4,000 posts

POC3 ar???

hahaha
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 11 2008, 05:05 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 11 2008, 04:57 PM)
POC3 ar???

hahaha
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

zio
post Feb 11 2008, 05:14 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Of course the ahem version la tongue.gif

Preorder saja meh? tot it was avaialble tongue.gif
ar188
post Feb 11 2008, 06:58 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 11 2008, 04:19 PM)
wei!! pop how come still got tears of the sun? I tot I sapu already? you mean you bought again? u really like her hor.. biggrin.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 11 2008, 07:01 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 11 2008, 06:58 PM)
wei!! pop how come still got tears of the sun? I tot I sapu already? you mean you bought again? u really like her hor..  biggrin.gif
yup, i bought it again, monica FTW tongue.gif
zadan
post Feb 11 2008, 09:08 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

me just join in BD craziness.....u guys la talk this movie that movie i drool already laugh.gif ...i wanted to get Planet earth & ratatouille really bad but dunno how.how to tumpang stringfellow ya, read that he's in NY?

edited: found string's thread already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zadan: Feb 11 2008, 11:49 PM
edvpc
post Feb 12 2008, 03:58 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

Netflix Goes Blu-ray Exclusive

Blu-ray Disc The popular online video rental service Netflix has announced that they have decided to support Blu-ray exclusively for high definition movie rentals. Pointing to the Warner Brothers exclusivity announcement as the main reason for the shift, Netflix will no longer purchase movies in the rival HD DVD format, and once the life cycle for those discs has ended, they will no longer stock the format for rent.

Ted Sarandos, chief content officer for Netflix commented, "The prolonged period of competition between two formats has prevented clear communication to the consumer regarding the richness of the high-def experience versus standard definition. We are now at the point where the industry can pursue the migration to a single format, bring clarity to the consumer and accelerate the adoption of high-def. Going forward, we expect that all of the studios will publish in the Blu-ray format and that the price points of high-def DVD players will come down significantly."

While only a small percentage of Netflix users rent high definition movies, the majority of those who do take advantage of the services are renting Blu-ray. They expect that the shift to a single format will ultimately allow Netflix to provide a better service to those high definition custome

source : blu-ray.com
aiman04
post Feb 12 2008, 08:00 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(zadan @ Feb 11 2008, 09:08 PM)
me just join in BD craziness.....u guys la talk this movie that movie i drool already laugh.gif ...i wanted to get Planet earth & ratatouille really bad but dunno how.how to tumpang stringfellow ya, read that he's in NY?

edited: found string's thread already biggrin.gif
Zadan, saw your post at String's thread.

The price at the Virgin MS is too expensive. Both totaling to $122.98 not including shipping and tax.

You could almost buy them here at the same price (well, I don't see Planet Earth here anyway).

Please consider my suggestion.

You can get at Amazon much cheaper, shipped directly to your home:

Ratatouille = $23.95
Planet Earth = $54.95

DHL shipping (3-4 days) = $37.97

TOTAL = $116.87

Now you save some, and furhtermore you'll get in 4 days instead of waiting until February 26th for String to come back.

Or use standard shipping (10-30 days) = $12.97

TOTAL = $91.87

You save a lot more, and if you order today you'll probably get it by the time String come back!

OR, another much cheaper option, but risky, you can order from Amazon.com, have it to ship to String's hotel, you'll get fee shipping.

But it's risky because he will only stay at that hotel for 3 days, you must have good calculations on timing between the time you place the order, ship, and to arrive at the hotel at the time String is still there.

Using this risky option, you only pay $78.90.

I would encourage you to have String buy the BDs in-store for you if the price is around the same (maybe little bit more) then Amazon. But if the price is too expensive, it's just not worth it.

Also check the prices at Circuit City, that is also within his hotel area.

QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 12 2008, 03:58 AM)
Netflix Goes Blu-ray Exclusive

source : blu-ray.com
The most popular rental service in US going blu-ray exclusive? Now the HD-DUD fans has to look for other places to rent their dying format? thumbup.gif

The future is clear friends. Paramount/Universal can't even let their movies be rented now! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Feb 12 2008, 08:01 AM
mpyw
post Feb 12 2008, 08:59 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Feb 11 2008, 04:52 PM)
pirates baru pre-order la  tongue.gif
Pirates out liao mar.....

Here at RM199/= blink.gif sweat.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 12 2008, 09:21 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 12 2008, 08:59 AM)

Here at RM199/=  blink.gif  sweat.gif
buy buy buy rclxms.gif
megatron007
post Feb 12 2008, 09:24 AM

4,000 posts

wanto ask

motion adaptive hardware deinterlacing with 3:2 and 2:2 pull down

apa ni? tongue.gif
rx330
post Feb 12 2008, 10:12 AM

11,808 posts

i love MONICA!!!!!!!!!
dunno region B got monica's malena in bluray or not
aiman04
post Feb 12 2008, 10:35 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 12 2008, 08:59 AM)

Here at RM199/=  blink.gif  sweat.gif
I can't read that site, can't read Chinese. Will someone order that for m... err... POP?

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 12 2008, 09:24 AM)
wanto ask

motion adaptive hardware deinterlacing with 3:2 and 2:2 pull down

apa ni? tongue.gif
Don't have to bother much about that, or you'll have a headache. tongue.gif

It's about frame rate. You know, movies are shot at 24 fps, while your HDTV displays at 50, 60 or 120.

More info:

http://forum.blu-ray.com/showthread.php?t=33838

BTW, check this post by Scythegpd at highdefdigest.com about how the HD DUD fans will spin about the news about Netflix going BLU:

QUOTE(Scythegpd)
[Who cares/I don't care/this doesn't matter]* because this company is [unimportant/small/irrelevant/loss making/stupid]* and nobody uses them, everyone uses (insert company name here) instead. Anyway they're just stupid because when [[Disney/ Warner Bros]* go [red/purple]* / [HD-DVD drops prices again/China release their hi def players]* / everyone opens their HD-DVD players on [Valentines day/Easter/when the moon waxes]*]* they will realise that blu-ray is the lesser format because [most players are PS3's/there are different profiles/current models will be obsolete soon/Sony are the main backers/blu-ray sucks]* and HD-DVD will reign supreme. You'll see, the disk sales will blow blu-ray away when [American Gangster/Cloverfile/Iron Man/Sweeney Todd]* are released and standalone sales will murder blu-ray when [prices drop again/ J6P realises blu-ray sucks]. And it doesn't matter what you say, I'm right because [you disagree with me and are stupid/you prefer blu-ray and are stupid/you own a PS3 and are stupid] and don't give me any stupid sales figures, they're irrelevant because [HD-DVD has higher attaché rates/HD-DVD spec is finalised/blu-ray sucks]*.

[]* - delete as applicable

There you go, now HD-DVD fans have to think even less than they currently do, all they need to do is copy and paste the above.

rx330
post Feb 12 2008, 10:42 AM

11,808 posts

hahhaha, nice one... but then again...
megatron007
post Feb 12 2008, 10:44 AM

4,000 posts

anyone selling BD used? PM me biggrin.gif

PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 12 2008, 10:50 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 12 2008, 10:35 AM)
I can't read that site, can't read Chinese. Will someone order that for m... err... POP?
Don't have to bother much about that, or you'll have a headache. tongue.gif

It's about frame rate. You know, movies are shot at 24 fps, while your HDTV displays at 50, 60 or 120.

huhuhu, if kantoi, rosak nama UKM laugh.gif whistling.gif
zio
post Feb 12 2008, 10:53 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Feb 12 2008, 10:50 AM)
huhuhu, if kantoi, rosak nama UKM  laugh.gif  whistling.gif
lol ermm pop, if ur ordering.. ahem.. err let me know ROFL
aiman04
post Feb 12 2008, 11:06 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 12 2008, 10:53 AM)
lol ermm pop, if ur ordering.. ahem.. err let me know ROFL
One extra copy won't hurt. tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top