126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

Chinchillas
post Apr 30 2008, 11:13 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Apr 30 2008, 10:15 AM)
Actually i feed them unlimited hay, pellet (hagen brand), carrot, pineapple juice...... biggrin.gif i give them very simple food cos i know that bunny is very sensitive toward their diet, sight change of their diet can caused them up side down.. rclxub.gif ..i think because i feed them small amount of pellet only to prevent them of having hair ball problem.......their is why they r not so chubby...... tongue.gif
Sound good. Very glad you do research much, in return, it bring benefit to your bunny. Keep it up! I have a friend feeding about the same diet as you, her bunny is big, huge and healthy. The unlimited hay will create a healthy and happy bunny. laugh.gif

Edit: If you want better feed, PM beh to get the Blue Seal show rabbit pellet, Blue seal is much much more quality then hagen, you can't get blue seal in the market. Blue seal using quality ingredient.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Apr 30 2008, 11:16 AM
kcng
post Apr 30 2008, 02:53 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Apr 30 2008, 10:22 AM)
That is call SPRAYING. Matured bucks usually "bring down the golden shower". Solution: Neuter.
this i have to leave it to the rabbit mama
i try do anything funny with the rabbit, the rabbit mama will memampuskan aku
sweat.gif
sangterap
post Apr 30 2008, 02:58 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

potong saja then bring rabbit mama for a candlelight dinner....

better still while you having lamb chop or steak with candlelight dinner, the vet choppin off something else the other end....
adriel_heresy
post Apr 30 2008, 04:01 PM

219 posts

just curious, i was wondering what type of rabbit are small rabbit?
those that are small and not big de.
is angora consider as small rabbit?
my small here refer to as small as the normal computer mouse.
got any kind of rabbit that is as small as that?
sangterap
post Apr 30 2008, 04:36 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

u must be kidding me la. If you want a computer mouse size rabbit, u can only have for few weeks only. 14 days old rabbit can be the size of a mouse la....

unless you can find ways to keep a 14 days old rabbit from growing, I do not think u will ever get that small rabbit. The smallest breed is Netherland Dwarf and that also not that VERY SMALL la.

Maybe u can consider hamster with plastic surgery to extend the ears.
adriel_heresy
post Apr 30 2008, 04:42 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Apr 30 2008, 04:36 PM)
u must be kidding me la. If you want a computer mouse size rabbit, u can only have for few weeks only. 14 days old rabbit can be the size of a mouse la....

unless you can find ways to keep a 14 days old rabbit from growing, I do not think u will ever get that small rabbit. The smallest breed is Netherland Dwarf and that also not that VERY SMALL la.

Maybe u can consider hamster with plastic surgery to extend the ears.
hahaha, i saw a show got magician perform magic using rabbits.
and the rabbits all so small and cute.

i only can recognize dwarf hotot. other breed i don know.
too bad he pull the rabbit up at their ears.
to those who don know about rabbit they will clap.
to those who know, it can dislocate the rabbit ears.
sangterap
post Apr 30 2008, 04:43 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

good that u know...
beh_yo_rabbitry
post May 1 2008, 01:40 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Oxbow products will be arrived today.
abang brother
post May 1 2008, 08:38 AM

4,967 posts

WUT! YAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!

U provide postage deals?
lm_meileng
post May 1 2008, 11:42 AM

184 posts

hi, would like to check with u all why my bunny fur keeping on dropping? at first i thought it was just seasonal, but i observe this happen since few months back. i bring her to the vet and the vet told me most probably lack of vitamin and advise me to give her quality pallet, but my other bunny has exactly the same diet with her but does not face fur dropping problem at all, may i know how to stop my bunny fur from dropping? can i change their diet now, like what u all recommend the oxbow pallet, i am so afraid to upset their diet.......as they are hyper sensitive.......thanks and good day
sangterap
post May 1 2008, 10:01 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

change gradually by mixing 1/4 on first day, 1/3 second day, 1/2 on third day and so on. It must be diet if she is molting non-stop. Sometimes may not be lack of vitamins but overfeeding of high protein content. Excessive molting can be caused by stress and heat as well. If your rabbit is kept outdoors then it is most probably caused by heat. Underfeeding or Overfeeding may cause molting as well. Based on your prolonged case, I would suggest changing its diet. The vet is probably right.

Make sure your molting rabbit takes lotsa hay because when it groom itself, it will ingest a lot of fur and if not careful, a GI case will kill your rabbit in NO TIME. bear in mind, it is not the fur blockage that causes GI but some underlying problem like stress.

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ May 1 2008, 11:42 AM)
hi, would like to check with u all why my bunny fur keeping on dropping? at first i thought it was just seasonal, but i observe this happen since few months back. i bring her to the vet and the vet told me most probably lack of vitamin and advise me to give her quality pallet, but my other bunny has exactly the same diet with her but does not face fur dropping problem at all, may i know how to stop my bunny fur from dropping? can i change their diet now, like what u all recommend the oxbow pallet, i am so afraid to upset their diet.......as they are hyper sensitive.......thanks and good day
Beh,

See you at your stall this weekend! I want OXBOW pellets!

Dear All,

Oxbow is a very good brand. Since we have limited brands in Malaysia, Oxbow is the #1 rabbit pellet now. The rest of the pellets are way far behind except for the Sunseed Vitaplus carried by Pet Lover Centre. Forget about the current crap pellets you guys are feeding.

When you all stop buying sub-standard pellets, the demand will force all pet shops to reconsider what they carry. So far, those pellets does not fully cater for our rabbits' needs. They are just like junk food filling up their stomach. Time to switch over to Oxbow. It has been known to reduce urine odor. The nutrition is guaranteed. And it comes in 2 ranges - 15/23 is for bunnies below 6 months and Bunny Basics/T is for bunnies above 6 months.

Looking at the range itself you should realize that this brand truly have rabbits in their consideration when producing the pellets.

Oxbow 15/23 is made out of alfafa where protein is higher and meet the needs of your growing bunny.
Oxbow Bunny Basics/T is made of out Timothy Hay (that's why the T) where fiber is higher and that is the requirements for adult rabbits. They need higher fiber.

If you make a comparison of the guaranteed analysis, you will know that it is quality product. And when you smell the pellets, it is so different from the junks currently available. If you do not believe me, just take a pellet and taste for yourself. The taste different. I have chewed on local pellets and guess what? I could even bite SAND when I chew those LOCAL pellets. TOTAL CRAP! Imagine having sand in your rabbits stomach!

GET OXBOW!!!! KEEP THIS BRAND IN MALAYSIA!!! THROW ALL OTHER BRANDS BACK TO WHERE THEY BELONG!!! OUR RABBITS DESERVE BETTER PELLETS!!!!

NOTE: Please switch over to new brand gradually. DO NOT MAKE A 100% switch of pellets. Allow your rabbit's stomach to get use to the slow change.

This post has been edited by sangterap: May 1 2008, 11:21 PM
beh_yo_rabbitry
post May 1 2008, 11:42 PM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ May 1 2008, 10:01 PM)
change gradually by mixing 1/4 on first day, 1/3 second day, 1/2 on third day and so on. It must be diet if she is molting non-stop. Sometimes may not be lack of vitamins but overfeeding of high protein content. Excessive molting can be caused by stress and heat as well. If your rabbit is kept outdoors then it is most probably caused by heat. Underfeeding or Overfeeding may cause molting as well. Based on your prolonged case, I would suggest changing its diet. The vet is probably right.

Make sure your molting rabbit takes lotsa hay because when it groom itself, it will ingest a lot of fur and if not careful, a GI case will kill your rabbit in NO TIME. bear in mind, it is not the fur blockage that causes GI but some underlying problem like stress.
Beh,

See you at your stall this weekend! I want OXBOW pellets!

Dear All,

Oxbow is a very good brand. Since we have limited brands in Malaysia, Oxbow is the #1 rabbit pellet now. The rest of the pellets are way far behind except for the Sunseed Vitaplus carried by Pet Lover Centre. Forget about the current crap pellets you guys are feeding.

When you all stop buying sub-standard pellets, the demand will force all pet shops to reconsider what they carry. So far, those pellets does not fully cater for our rabbits' needs. They are just like junk food filling up their stomach. Time to switch over to Oxbow. It has been known to reduce urine odor. The nutrition is guaranteed. And it comes in 2 ranges - 15/23 is for bunnies below 6 months and Bunny Basics/T is for bunnies above 6 months.

Looking at the range itself you should realize that this brand truly have rabbits in their consideration when producing the pellets.

Oxbow 15/23 is made out of alfafa where protein is higher and meet the needs of your growing bunny.
Oxbow Bunny Basics/T is made of out Timothy Hay (that's why the T) where fiber is higher and that is the requirements for adult rabbits. They need higher fiber.

If you make a comparison of the guaranteed analysis, you will know that it is quality product. And when you smell the pellets, it is so different from the junks currently available. If you do not believe me, just take a pellet and taste for yourself. The taste different. I have chewed on local pellets and guess what? I could even bite SAND when I chew those LOCAL pellets. TOTAL CRAP! Imagine having sand in your rabbits stomach!

GET OXBOW!!!! KEEP THIS BRAND IN MALAYSIA!!! THROW ALL OTHER BRANDS BACK TO WHERE THEY BELONG!!! OUR RABBITS DESERVE BETTER PELLETS!!!!

NOTE: Please switch over to new brand gradually. DO NOT MAKE A 100% switch of pellets. Allow your rabbit's stomach to get use to the slow change.
I am not really agreed what you have stated above. Can not deny Oxbow's quality is good, but there are still have many brands such as purina, zupreem, heinold, naturewise, blueseal and many more brands. A lot of champions breeders still using other brands beside oxbow. Some breeder even mix their own recipy to feed to their Champion.

Some local animal feed manufacturer such as FFM, Goldcoin and many more are producing quite good quality pellet.

From my opinion, as long as your bunny love to eat what you feed and grow healthy, then you may keep on doing it. If you feel that your bunny getting skinny, lose appetite or any signs show that the bunny conditions is not so satisfied, then only you change to the better feed.

Here, i am not going to push any sales, I also won't said that oxbow or my own brand show rabbit feed is the best feed for rabbit. How good of the feed, you judge it by yourself.

What we taste is not the same as the rabbit taste. Rabbit prefer a bit bitter taste. But most of us don't like bitter taste. Same like us, some like durian like crazy, some may not.

sangterap
post May 1 2008, 11:51 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Yeah, that's my opinion too and I did mention that we have limited brands. If given a choice I also will want to have Purina. LOL.....But for me, and for now, I will go for Oxbow unless Purina comes in to Malaysia.

And for now also, Oxbow can save a lot of bunnies lives if they are currently fed with lousy pellets not listed by you.

And I do not think rabbit likes to eat SAND lo.....some pellet i bite have sand...if made from pure grass/hay then of course I have no complains. But SAND! I definitely do not think SAND is the same as BITTER for rabbit.

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ May 1 2008, 11:42 PM)
I am not really agreed what you have stated above. Can not deny Oxbow's quality is good, but there are still have many brands such as purina, zupreem, heinold, naturewise, blueseal and many more brands. A lot of champions breeders still using other brands beside oxbow. Some breeder even mix their own recipy to feed to their Champion.

Some local animal feed manufacturer such as FFM, Goldcoin and many more are producing quite good quality pellet.

From my opinion, as long as your bunny love to eat what you feed and grow healthy, then you may keep on doing it. If you feel that your bunny getting skinny, lose appetite or any signs show that the bunny conditions is not so satisfied, then only you change to the better feed.

Here, i am not going to push any sales, I also won't said that oxbow or my own brand show rabbit feed is the best feed for rabbit. How good of the feed, you judge it by yourself.

What we taste is not the same as the rabbit taste. Rabbit prefer a bit bitter taste. But most of us don't like bitter taste. Same like us, some like durian like crazy, some may not.
This post has been edited by sangterap: May 1 2008, 11:55 PM
beh_yo_rabbitry
post May 1 2008, 11:57 PM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

I did contact our local Purina, but they said they will not bring in Purina Chow to Malaysia at this moment.
sangterap
post May 2 2008, 12:00 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I believe that Purina is 2 different Purina. One is the dog & cat Purina. Rabbit feed Purina is totally different company.

And we all have to accept the fact that Rabbits are not taken that seriously by pet product suppliers as compared to Dogs and Cats. Even dog and cat products also face serious stock problems.

All we need is just a few good brands that are consistent in stock. Damn hate some brands available for a while then dunno what happen distributor cabut lari or something. LOL.......

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ May 1 2008, 11:57 PM)
I did contact our local Purina, but they said they will not bring in Purina Chow to Malaysia at this moment.
This post has been edited by sangterap: May 2 2008, 12:03 AM
beh_yo_rabbitry
post May 2 2008, 12:02 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

I think they are same, because they are using same logo.
sangterap
post May 2 2008, 12:04 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Hahaha. Maybe their HQ lied to me when they reply my mail. LOL....

But I believe that there is something to do with trademark and different companies owning. The dog and cats one is owned by Nestle and Rabbit Chow is under this Purina Mills which is owned by another company.

Kinda complicated to explain but never mind, they are not coming in anyway so no point discussing.

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ May 2 2008, 12:02 AM)
I think they are same, because they are using same logo.
This post has been edited by sangterap: May 2 2008, 12:11 AM
beh_yo_rabbitry
post May 2 2008, 12:09 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Hopefully more brands will be available later.
sangterap
post May 2 2008, 12:12 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Hopefully more awareness among rabbit owners first and then more people keep rabbits then more people will buy good feed and then more good feed will come into Malaysia and all keep on buying good feed and all good feed stays in Malaysia.

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ May 2 2008, 12:09 AM)
Hopefully more brands will be available later.
encikapeq
post May 2 2008, 12:04 PM

71 posts

WHAT should i give to my 2 little wabbit. like i said they just 1 month old. right now i just give them pellet and "sky juice". sometime give them epal and lobak merah..but not tetiap harila...oohh...this wabbit just a local mix wabbit..

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:01 AM