Q&A, General question on stock market

ozak
post May 12 2009, 08:08 PM

17,018 posts

Eh...I cannot open the file. Am I miss something? Using Office 2003.
Baronic
post May 12 2009, 09:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

errr no? i tested no problem. normal excel file not the latest office version also
masterjedi
post May 12 2009, 09:55 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 12 2009, 10:04 AM)
The system only registered how many share you have.
They don't know how much you bought, they don't care. (if have paid and pick up)
It is your own calculation, which whether match which one on your own side, doesn't matter, it is same.

The system only care about the outstanding share you have not paid, which they will offset the outstanding share first if you sell.
thanks ur make my mind more clear went to sell my share. thank you.
YuNGSeNG
post May 19 2009, 09:56 AM

1,382 posts

Suddently think of 1 things, Stock market is contributed to the economy, how about futures ?
cherroy
post May 19 2009, 11:14 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ May 19 2009, 09:56 AM)
Suddently think of 1 things, Stock market is contributed to the economy, how about futures ?
Futures provide liquidity and hedge opportunities.
It does contribute to the economy because of above mentioned reason, but due to the fact it is a zero sum game, so their effect on economy is not that great if futures being utilised as gambling platform. As one gain is resulted from another person loss.

jkkt87
post May 19 2009, 08:00 PM

62 posts

hello guys...i would like to know how to invest currency trading...is there anyone can tell me how to do so like how the society relate to the up and fall in currency trading and is there any website recommend for beginner like me??
cherroy
post May 19 2009, 08:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jkkt87 @ May 19 2009, 08:00 PM)
hello guys...i would like to know how to invest currency trading...is there anyone can tell me how to do so like how the society relate to the up and fall in currency trading and is there any website recommend for beginner like me??
For forex discussion is here. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/880976/+1780
YuNGSeNG
post May 19 2009, 09:23 PM

1,382 posts

Just asking, what is the time period for crude oil trading ? (Malaysia time)

Why the price seem like up and down non-stop the whole day ?

This post has been edited by YuNGSeNG: May 20 2009, 09:30 PM
lemon1987
post May 20 2009, 08:16 PM

19 posts

hi guys, im a newbie for online trading. anyone can tell me how much for the charges per online trade. thanks alot.
aeronic
post May 21 2009, 11:31 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 12 2009, 08:08 PM)
Eh...I cannot open the file. Am I miss something? Using Office 2003.
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 12 2009, 09:03 PM)
errr no? i tested no problem. normal excel file not the latest office version also
it is corrupted, not the excel file but the archive itself
maybe you don't notice it because your browser may have cached the uncorrupted version.
espree
post May 21 2009, 11:45 AM

1,214 posts

Can I transfer all my stock to another house trading? Thank you.
cherroy
post May 21 2009, 11:46 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(espree @ May 21 2009, 11:45 AM)
Can I transfer all my stock to another house trading? Thank you.
Can, need some paper work.
fergie1100
post May 21 2009, 01:46 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(lemon1987 @ May 20 2009, 08:16 PM)
hi guys, im a newbie for online trading. anyone can tell me how much for the charges per online trade. thanks alot.
it's all depend on the broker..... OSK charged RM28 with 30% discount if i'm not mistaken...... cheapest one shud b Jupiter as mentioned by some of the forumers
YuNGSeNG
post May 21 2009, 02:32 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 21 2009, 01:46 PM)
it's all depend on the broker..... OSK charged RM28 with 30% discount if i'm not mistaken...... cheapest one shud b Jupiter as mentioned by some of the forumers
What you mean 30% discount ?
For OSK online trading, minimum is RM12 or 0.49%, depend which is higher.
mememe12
post May 21 2009, 03:13 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 21 2009, 01:46 PM)
for online trading... OSK is RM12 or 0.42%, whichever is higher.. 100% confirmed!

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ May 21 2009, 02:32 PM)
What you mean 30% discount ?
For OSK online trading, minimum is RM12 or 0.49%, depend which is higher.
where got 0.49%... 0.42% leh.. and stamp duty is RM1 every 1k.. and 0.03% clearing charge..

This post has been edited by mememe12: May 21 2009, 03:14 PM
joenjill
post May 25 2009, 12:02 PM

1,015 posts

do you all know where to search the info of each warrants? i go for bursa web, but cant find more detail info...example ex. date..
Blue_Diamond
post May 25 2009, 09:13 PM

98 posts

Hello guys..

First of all, i currently hold 50 lots @ 0.04 and 50 lots @ 0.07 for TA-WB. The ex-date is roughly 1 month from now. TA-WB has dropped to 0.025 and honestly i reluctantly sell it at a loss unless it goes up by then.

My questions are,

1. If i were to exercise the warrants and convert it to mother share, roughly how many lots of mother share will i have? TA is 1.05 now. Can show me how to calculate? (Exercise Price = 1.00, Convertion Ratio = 1 for 1, Share Per Warrant = 1.00, Premium = 67.50%, Gearing = 120.00)

2. How much i need to pay for this conversion? Is there any other costs involved?

3. Well, if it does not go up anymore, either i sell it at a loss or convert. Do you all think it's worth to convert to mother share or i should sell now and cut my losses? hmm.gif

Please enlighten me. Feel free to leave any comments. Thanks.. notworthy.gif

cherroy
post May 25 2009, 09:20 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ May 25 2009, 09:13 PM)
1. If i were to exercise the warrants and convert it to mother share, roughly how many lots of mother share will i have? TA is 1.05 now. Can show me    how to calculate? (Exercise Price = 1.00, Convertion Ratio = 1 for 1, Share Per Warrant = 1.00, Premium = 67.50%, Gearing = 120.00)

2. How much i need to pay for this conversion? Is there any other costs involved?

3. Well, if it does not go up anymore, either i sell it at a loss or convert. Do you all think it's worth to convert to mother share or i should sell now and cut my losses? hmm.gif
Please enlighten me. Feel free to leave any comments. Thanks.. notworthy.gif
1. If you have 100 lots then you can convert into 100 lots mothershare aka in the ratio of 1:1

2. You need to pay 1.00 per share aka if you have 100 lots (x100 shares), you need to pay RM10K for it to convert the 100 lots WB to 100 lots TA mothershare

3. The key question whether you are willing to pay for the conversion/exercise cost first.

It will be suspended and delisted within these 2 weeks time in order to give time for paperwork for conversion of the WB, so you left those amount of time to dispose if you don't wish to convert.
Blue_Diamond
post May 26 2009, 09:38 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 25 2009, 09:20 PM)
1. If you have 100 lots then you can convert into 100 lots mothershare aka in the ratio of 1:1

2. You need to pay 1.00 per share aka if you have 100 lots (x100 shares), you need to pay RM10K for it to convert the 100 lots WB to 100 lots TA mothershare

3. The key question whether you are willing to pay for the conversion/exercise cost first.

It will be suspended and delisted within these 2 weeks time in order to give time for paperwork for conversion of the WB, so you left those amount of time to dispose if you don't wish to convert.
Aik..since i hav 100 lots, to convert to mother share, i thought that i just need to pay processing fees and that's all..and the no of lots that i get will be lesser than 100 lots..

Never know that i need to fork out money to buy the mother share... sweat.gif
Starbucki
post May 26 2009, 03:29 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

Hi, does anyone know how to transfer shares from one brokerage house to another?

If possible, I do not wish to be physically present at the brokerage house for that due to work commitments.

Thanks!

189 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:07 PM