189 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Q&A, General question on stock market

Lohtcing
post Jul 13 2010, 11:41 PM

98 posts

plan to open a trading account with HLeBroking (Jupiter and HLeBroking were on my list, since both brokerage fee is cheaper ) it's faster to open in their office in Menara HLA than applying online ?

This post has been edited by Lohtcing: Jul 16 2011, 09:55 PM
cherroy
post Jul 14 2010, 12:30 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Jul 13 2010, 11:41 PM)
hi..
some newbie questions..
a, plan to open a trading account with HLeBroking (Jupiter and HLeBroking were on my list, since both brokerage fee is cheaper ) it's faster to open in their office in Menara HLA than applying online ?

b, currently I have some shares with Kenanga, and my CDS account is dormant. So HL is able to re active my CDS account and transfer my shares from kenanga ?

c, For beginner, which workshops I can attend?
b) No, CDS is tied to each broker. HL cannot access your Kenanga CDS. You need to open another CDS with HL.
investorsoh
post Jul 20 2010, 12:18 PM

89 posts

question to ask

if one company have CALL WARRANTS .
e.g
bjtoto - CD

the CALL WARRANTS belong to bank or bjtoto?
freddie
post Jul 20 2010, 12:37 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(investorsoh @ Jul 20 2010, 12:18 PM)
question to ask

if one company have CALL WARRANTS .
e.g
bjtoto - CD

the CALL WARRANTS belong to bank or bjtoto?
the issuer, aka the bank.

Added on July 20, 2010, 12:52 pmmy call warrant noob question:

for the recent expiration of PLUS-CB, i saw this:
CIMB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD (CIMB)
EXPIRY OF AMERICAN STYLE NON-COLLATERALISED CASH-SETTLED CALL WARRANTS OVER
ORDINARY SHARES OF PLUS EXPRESSWAYS BERHAD (PLUS) (PLUS-CB)
We wish to announce that the PLUS-CB expired at 5.00 p.m. on 19 July 2010
(Expiry Date) and the Cash Settlement Amount shall be calculated as below.
Cash Settlement Amount
= Number of PLUS-CB x (Closing Price - Exercise Price) x  (1/Exercise Ratio)
= Number of PLUS-CB  x (RM3.5406 - RM2.95) x (1/2)
= Number of PLUS-CB x RM0.2953
The Closing Price of RM3.5406 is the volume weighted average market price of
the ordinary shares of PLUS for the 5 market days prior to and including the
market day immediately before the Expiry Date.
The Cash Settlement Amount, less all exercise expenses, will be paid to
warrantholders within 7 market days from the Expiry Date.
This announcement is dated 19 July 2010.
I understood the above except... does anyone know what's the usual exercise expenses??

I am asking this because I have 100k TM-CI (RM0.09 now, TM at RM3.38),
type: non-collateralised european-style cash settled call warrants
expiry: 17-9-2010
conversion: 6:1
exercise price: RM2.69

so by right if i hold the call warrants until its expiry date (provided that TM is still at RM3.38 that time) I shall get:
= 100,000 x (RM3.38 - RM2.69) / 6
= 100,000 x RM0.115
= RM11,500

If i dump all 100k of TM-CI now, with market price of RM0.09, I'll only get back RM9,000 minus trading charges.

So my questions are:
1. anyone knows how much does exercise expenses cost for TM-CI?
2. cash settled call warrant means? cash settle with warrant holder after expiry?

thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by freddie: Jul 20 2010, 12:52 PM
investorsoh
post Jul 20 2010, 02:43 PM

89 posts

so is the bank earn those money?
cherroy
post Jul 20 2010, 02:54 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 20 2010, 12:37 PM)
So my questions are:
1. anyone knows how much does exercise expenses cost for TM-CI?
2. cash settled call warrant means? cash settle with warrant holder after expiry?

thanks! smile.gif
1. Exercise cost should be minimal. I don't know the exact figure, but shouldn't be too much.
2. The issuer pay you the discrepancy between the final settlement - exercise price when expire.

Added on July 20, 2010, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(investorsoh @ Jul 20 2010, 02:43 PM)
so is the bank earn those money?
Issuer bank already earn the money when issue the CW time. So if CWs final cash settle is zero, then the bank earns all the issuing money.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 20 2010, 02:55 PM
freddie
post Jul 20 2010, 04:56 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 20 2010, 02:54 PM)
1. Exercise cost should be minimal. I don't know the exact figure, but shouldn't be too much.
2. The issuer pay you the discrepancy between the final settlement - exercise price when expire.
thanks!
well, then looks like i will have to wait for 2 more months and pray TM doesnt fall below RM3.27 then i'll be safe as my abp is 0.097... blink.gif

so another question now is, trading charge more or the exercise cost more. LOL.
teehk_tee
post Jul 23 2010, 12:33 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 14 2010, 12:30 AM)
b) No, CDS is tied to each broker. HL cannot access your Kenanga CDS. You need to open another CDS with HL.
going along those lines.. would it be possible then to transfer shares from CDS Acc 1 to CDS Acc 2 (effectively changing brokers without selling shares)?
freddie
post Jul 23 2010, 02:18 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jul 23 2010, 12:33 AM)
going along those lines.. would it be possible then to transfer shares from CDS Acc 1 to CDS Acc 2 (effectively changing brokers without selling shares)?
yes it's possible to transfer shares to another cds. but there's a charge or something...
Heihachi777
post Jul 23 2010, 06:56 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 23 2010, 02:18 AM)
yes it's possible to transfer shares to another cds. but there's a charge or something...
jupiter todate still offers free transferring
protonw
post Jul 23 2010, 07:01 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Heihachi777 @ Jul 23 2010, 06:56 AM)
jupiter todate still offers free transferring
It limited to 5 counters only previously. Wonder still apply... hmm.gif
post Aug 2 2010, 04:26 PM

271 posts

hi all . I am still new to online stock trading process. Need help from all the pros here

I am using CIMB ITRADER.

i buy in at my desire price say ' 1.50 '. whats the limit i should set in ? and should I choose todays date if I want to proceed the 'buy' immediately ?

and lastly, say the current p[rice is '1.50', why there is a different in buying and selling at the left box ? the lower price you choose to buy in, the higher the selling price? whats it means?

thanks in advance
Molotov Cocktail
post Aug 2 2010, 04:52 PM

371 posts

you should set the limit 1.50, if u want to buy immediately u have to key in the price the seller wish to sell and what u mean by current price? is it the buying or selling price
noflyzone
post Aug 4 2010, 12:05 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(2611 @ Aug 2 2010, 04:26 PM)
hi all . I am still new to online stock trading process. Need help from all the pros here

I am using CIMB ITRADER.

i buy in at my desire price say ' 1.50 '. whats the limit i should set in ? and should I choose todays date if I want to proceed the 'buy' immediately ?

and lastly, say the current p[rice is '1.50', why there is a different in buying and selling at the left box ? the lower price you choose to buy in, the higher the selling price? whats it means?
thanks in advance
Stop!

If you haven't understood the very basics of the market you shouldn't even think of putting any money into it!

I suggest you go shopping for a remisier. They can be slightly more expensive but you might save even more for the advice and guidance they will give you.
fryguy14us
post Aug 4 2010, 12:13 PM

23 posts

where can we go to just sit and watch stock prices? is it in bursa malaysia kl? or in banks? planning to go to just meet investors and get tips etc
rosdi1
post Aug 5 2010, 12:58 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(fryguy14us @ Aug 4 2010, 12:13 PM)
where can we go to just sit and watch stock prices? is it in bursa malaysia kl? or in banks? planning to go to just meet investors and get tips etc
Are you in KL or elsewhere in kl you can watch at CIMB jalan semantan, at Bursa bukit makamah, ....
but why want to go there you can watch on the internet
I suggest you subscribe to the OSK188 for just RM20 per month. You will get the tick data as well as simple graph facilities.
As for tips what tips you want??
You have to learn the trade first before thinking about tips.
You may need to decide on your strategy and what is your capital??
DanielW
post Aug 6 2010, 10:57 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(fryguy14us @ Aug 4 2010, 12:13 PM)
Just open a trading account with Jupiter, HLe, or Maybank etc. Just sit at home and watch laugh.gif
simplesmile
post Aug 7 2010, 10:45 AM

2,991 posts

What is intraday trading? How to enjoy these lower brokerage fees with intraday trading?
cherroy
post Aug 7 2010, 11:28 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 7 2010, 10:45 AM)
What is intraday trading? How to enjoy these lower brokerage fees with intraday trading?
Buy and sell within the same day, with same stock.

Today in today out.
shanelai
post Aug 9 2010, 05:38 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

hi all, im new to stock market and i would like to ask few question.
I had open a trading account and CDS with a broker. Do I need to deposit a sum of money into the broker acc. in order to trade? Since i just open an account and there are no credit inside my trading account. What can i do in order to trade?

189 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:41 AM