How to see if a share is ex-div or cum-div?
When share is cum-div, is it cum-div for last 1 year, or last quarter?
This post has been edited by simplesmile: Nov 14 2008, 07:32 PM
Q&A, General question on stock market
Nov 14 2008, 07:32 PM
2,991 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
How to see if a share is ex-div or cum-div?
When share is cum-div, is it cum-div for last 1 year, or last quarter? This post has been edited by simplesmile: Nov 14 2008, 07:32 PM |
Nov 17 2008, 04:12 PM
If a buyer and a seller queue at the same time with the following prices, then what will be the transacted price?
Assume last transacted price is RM2.15 Buyer queue RM2.15 Seller queue RM2.10 Will the buyer buys at 2.15 or 2.10? |
Nov 17 2008, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 17 2008, 04:48 PM) Last transaction has nothing to do. Thanks.It depends who key in the order first. If buyer Q at 2.15 first then even seller key in order of 2.10, it will be matched at 2.15 If seller Q at 2.10 first then even buyer key in order of 2.15, it will be matched at 2.10 Which board is more volatile? which is better hunting ground for newbies? Which is safer for newbies? Main board or Second board? |
Nov 19 2008, 10:39 PM
Hi, I'm viewing online live stock data provided by my broker. Is the dividend per share net of the 25% tax or gross dividend?
Nov 20 2008, 12:01 AM
Nov 20 2008, 12:10 AM
Nov 20 2008, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 20 2008, 06:47 AM) Cannot calculate like this, because 1-tier one will reflect the net dividend, imputation one you can claim back until you highest tax bracket (unless your income is so high until 25%, if that's the case, mind be friend with me I'm in a low tax bracket. That's why I feel dividend income...straightaway deduct 25% for tax (if no imputation) is expensive. |
Nov 20 2008, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Nov 20 2008, 01:37 PM) Then go join election and nominate yourself as MP lah, as first step to get that abolished. I don't see any benefit of this change to the rakyat. The only benefit is there is less work in tax administration. But I am of the view that any savings in the tax admin should not be at the expense of the rakyat paying higher tax (or not being able to claim back the tax credits).Anyway, I think Malaysia already the last few countries to implement this system liao, don't complaint much. Sometime we should thank our government for implementing this late |
Nov 21 2008, 11:30 PM
If I send a buy order for queuing.
Then during trading time, market falls like hell. I quickly decide not to buy. Can I cancel the queue order? This post has been edited by simplesmile: Nov 21 2008, 11:31 PM |
Dec 2 2008, 10:12 PM
Which share will you buy?
AAA: Price $2.00, EPS $0.50, Div $0.30, P/E = 4.0, Div Yield = 15.0% BBB: Price $0.90, EPS $0.20, Div $0.15, P/E = 4.5, Div Yield = 16.7% Assume you have $10,000. Buy AAA 50 lots. Cost $10,000. Div received = $0.30 x 5000 shares = $1,500 Buy BBB 111 lots. Cost $9,990. Div received = $0.15 x 11,100 shares = $1,665 Would you buy AAA because of lower P/E? Or would you buy BBB because of higher dividend? Why? |
Dec 11 2008, 01:32 PM
Will dividends be paid by sending cheques to my address? Or by crediting my CDS/Trust account with the stock broker?
Dec 11 2008, 02:06 PM
Dec 17 2008, 04:26 PM
What is "Odd Lot"?
Dec 18 2008, 01:34 PM
Dec 18 2008, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 18 2008, 01:42 PM) Mostly it come from some bonus issue or right issue like 3:1 or 6:1 or some ratio that won't result in round number. Oh.There is a secondary market where people can qoute buy and sell for those odd lots. It depends on buy and seller willingness, there is no proper guide or norm what price it should be traded at. It depends which party is more eager to do the transaction. But generally it traded slight below the market price but for those 1 shares or 2 shares generally it will only trade at the price that significant higher than normal market price. Because you won't sell 1 share at 1.00, right? 1 x 1.00 = 1.00 ended with negative after deducting the commission and stamp duty. If the share's market price is 1.00. Those owning 1 share of it will qoute like RM50 or something like that to sell. Also 1 share is valuable for those have 99 shares, because by getting the 1 share, you can trade in open market already. Then if I have 80 odd shares now, can I wait for the next bonus issue? If next bonus issue gives me 30 shares, then my holding automatically add up to become 1 normal lot of 100 shares and 1 odd lot of 10 shares? If 1 share is so valuable to the buyer with 99 shares, can I break up my normal lot to become odd lot and sell that 1 share? |
Dec 18 2008, 02:10 PM
Thanks cherroy
Dec 20 2008, 06:52 PM
When is T+3?
If I sell a share on Monday. Will T+3 means Wednesday or Thursday? If I sell a share on Monday. Will a public holiday falling on Tuesday affect the timing of T+3? |
Dec 21 2008, 10:55 AM
Aug 6 2009, 11:16 PM
Hi, I have a question about dividends.
I see that some dividends are declared the following ways. a. 7.5 sen single tier tax exempt dividend. b. 10.0 sen dividend less 25% tax. Both (a) and (b) also pays out a net of 7.5 sen. But why they announce it differently? Is it because in (b) we can claim back the tax credits? |
Aug 23 2009, 09:11 PM
I plan to go for my very first AGM.
Do I need to bring the notice of AGM along? Do I need to bring anything else? Or just walk in without bringing anything? |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:53 AM |