LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Mavrix
post Nov 10 2008, 12:22 AM

1,118 posts

Ive read some review from the web..

The xfx 750i pcie xpress in sli mode is x16 + x8.. so sad coz evga's provide both x16 in sli mode..

Here's the review link for the xfx: http://www.gameplanet.co.nz/pc/reviews/132...0I-motherboard/
Mavrix
post Nov 12 2008, 11:07 PM

1,118 posts

Try up ur proc to 3.0ghz?? Can a? sweat.gif
By the way, whats ur PSU rating?? sli 9800gt required at least 600W true or real power PSU.

Ive got 40 to 50fps with my setup now (see my sig)..
But stop gaming now for a moment coz my mobo died oready! cry.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Nov 12 2008, 11:10 PM
Mavrix
post Nov 13 2008, 12:11 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(guess1805 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:42 PM)
Wahhh really? Lucky you then sad.gif

My PSU currently is Vantec ION2+ 600W.. True Power with 7+% efficiencies.. Is it not enough?

Really weird here... Is it true only at  high res we may c the diff?

Currently just used the OC profile at BIOS setting (5%) .. Not brave enough to OC to a higher setting with only CM Sphere.. (a waste CPU cooler, luckily its free)

Added on November 12, 2008, 11:47 pm
Waa! wat is ur monitor size and wat resolution are u playin?
Ur PSU should do just fine... even u can OC the GC's also...
I guess ur proc bottlenecking the system...

In 3dmark06 did u leave the default settings? normally the default res is set to 1280x1024/no AA/no AF...
Mavrix
post Nov 15 2008, 08:39 PM

1,118 posts

Guys, SOme q here..

About to install a asus striker II formula.. gonna fit it w E8500, and for the rams i planned to put 4gb (2x2).... plan to install either crucial ballistix tracer or corsair's..

My dilemma is, would i go for performance or value rams??

Had using corsair twin2x before w my late p5n-e sli but seems the rams cant OC more than its default speed 800mhz... so its a waste then..

So whats the story for this striker II??
Mavrix
post Nov 15 2008, 08:52 PM

1,118 posts

Helo bro.. i tot u wanna grab hellsperm striker oso.. hehe

So i should go for dominator series eh? bro lohalol hav ready stock??
Mavrix
post Nov 15 2008, 08:58 PM

1,118 posts

bro.. search for lohalol.. but seem not exist.. where is he at??
Mavrix
post Nov 15 2008, 09:09 PM

1,118 posts

For a proc, actually how many years is the warranty??

Added on November 15, 2008, 9:13 pmCare to explain a bit bout the diff between E8500 C0 & E0??

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Nov 15 2008, 09:13 PM
Mavrix
post Nov 15 2008, 09:14 PM

1,118 posts

IC.. thanx...smile.gif
Mavrix
post Nov 16 2008, 02:23 AM

1,118 posts

SilviaSS,

XFX and ASUS.. both of them are well known brand.. ive used to be using their GC before.. performance is quite same for me...except for the OC versions..

The diff price? i guess coz each brand provide diff warranty term.. one giv only a year, some 3 year, others myb 5 years??
And one more thing the bundle thing u will got like acc's and ori games can make a diff in price..

i dont know if my statement make any sense or not.. other sifu here myb got a better answer..

Mavrix
post Nov 16 2008, 01:12 PM

1,118 posts

Guys..

Im planning to get this ram:
Crucial Ballistix Tracer RED 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 PC2-6400C4 800MHz

Any comments??

Mavrix
post Nov 26 2008, 07:25 PM

1,118 posts

I had a prob lately when updating to 180.48 + Physx 8.10..
The screen goes blink2 and hang up after loading win...
But the prob setle now when updating the chipset driver to 15.23..
Get the driver are available at www.guru3d.com..
check it out guys..

Added on November 26, 2008, 7:27 pmAnd said that this newer driver can increase farcry2 gameplay to 38% faster...
Enjoying it now..

*Farcry equal to GRID?? in term of playable gameplay at very nice eye candy graphics laa... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Nov 26 2008, 07:33 PM
Mavrix
post Nov 27 2008, 01:09 AM

1,118 posts

Ive tried donlod 180.60 but yhe file is corrupt. trying to donlod again now..
Mavrix
post Nov 28 2008, 12:53 AM

1,118 posts

Bro eyern..

I guess ur PSU is not sufficient enough for ur GC's.. u got a zotac AMP there.. it is same as a OC version of other brand.. (OC version need more juice of power)

Try google for a sufficient PSU to power dual zotac AMP since u got that one..

Before i go for sli, i'm using CM550W Real Power... that is for normal setup.. but for OC (proc,rams,GC's) u need at least 600Wtt of real power PSU...more is better..

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Nov 28 2008, 12:53 AM
Mavrix
post Nov 28 2008, 02:16 PM

1,118 posts

Guys...

Any1 here using Logitech X-540 5.1 speaker??
HOw does the performance?
Read review on the net and seems like its a very good set of speaker..
Planning to get it on this weekend..

**sorry if i off topic... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Nov 28 2008, 02:40 PM
Mavrix
post Nov 28 2008, 07:25 PM

1,118 posts

if u hav an extra bajet, just get the 1k watt psu. Can power dual gtx280 in future. Hehe:)
If u dont, get 750watt from CM.
600w is just ngam2 la bro.
Mavrix
post Dec 1 2008, 08:40 PM

1,118 posts

Guys..

Im using win xp now.. is it worth on using a second os, vista.. in term of sli la..

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Dec 1 2008, 08:40 PM
Mavrix
post Dec 2 2008, 02:55 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Dec 1 2008, 11:48 PM)
I just bought my new XFX Nvidia 9600 512mb. So far no problem except when i play Call Of Duty 4 that time, freaking lag man and i've aldy put all the setting to the lowest. Anyone got any solution? maybe it has something to do with Nvidia Control Panel? someone please help me...  icon_question.gif
Try donloding the newest forceware driver.. check it out at nvidia or guru3d.com..
Mind telling ur cpu full spec??
Mavrix
post Dec 2 2008, 03:27 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 2 2008, 03:19 PM)
If i use 8800GT as main card and 8500GT as my physx or secondary card, do i need to plug in the SLI bridge?
Cant tell.. why dont u giv it a try.. its not going to fry the card rght?? hehe
Mavrix
post Dec 2 2008, 08:00 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 2 2008, 06:50 PM)
SLI only works with 2 same card...8800GT only can SLI with 8800GT...when you SLI only used the SLI bridge if not then no need used
Bro RegentCid,

Whats ur mobo bios version?? mine ver.1202 but i think it not really stable.. got BSOD sometimes..
Mavrix
post Dec 4 2008, 03:03 PM

1,118 posts

try donlod latest chipset from guru3d.com bro..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:02 AM