LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Mavrix
post Feb 14 2010, 08:02 PM

1,118 posts

Sorry to ask..

Just wanna know when exactly gt300 will be launch? And when will we get the chance to posses it?? hehehe..
Mavrix
post Sep 2 2010, 08:01 PM

1,118 posts

Can i bring back this thread again??
TQ..

Need to ask any1 here that SLI'ing 2x gtx260+ 216sp..
Care to share his/her review on it..

Im planning to Sli my current 260 while waiting my 480 back from RMA..

TQ again..smile.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 10 2010, 12:59 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:59 PM)
haha, prepair 1000w psu for GTX285 SLI + GTS250(physx). tongue.gif
the 850w psu is ok for GTX460 1GB SLI + GTS250(physx).
Or.. if the 850W isnt sufficient fro dual 285, well i guess just get another psu to power up just the GPU's.. (jumper mod)
HOws that?? can right?? hmm.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 12 2010, 02:00 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(711726 @ Oct 12 2010, 09:36 AM)
Thermaltake Toughpower Express can power up dual graphics card.comes in 650w version and 450w version.can be inserted onto your 5.25' drive bay.the 450w takes single bay whereas the 650w version takes 2 bays. smile.gif
Now thats interesting! I thought i saw some review in our forum here somewhere.. i cant remember is it same model or not.. hmm.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 2:03 pmBut looking at the specs:
http://www.techwarelabs.com/reviews/PowerS...w/index_2.shtml

At bottom, it stated +12V1 = 30A, +12V2 = 30A.. so meaning its not enough to juice up dual 480 which need a 42A each 12V rail is it?? But for 2x 460 or 2x 470 will do just fine...

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Oct 12 2010, 02:03 PM
Mavrix
post Oct 12 2010, 09:48 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Oct 12 2010, 09:39 PM)
Do you think it is possible for me to have a dual monitor setup where on normal windows, it is extended and when it is in gaming, the other screen remains in windows so that I can still browse the internet?
U might give it a try then.. tongue.gif

Or just use lappy or other lower setup cpu just for surfing.. dont wanna stress ur pc to much.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:47 pmErr.. could my current PSU, CM 850W power up 2x gtx 480's??? Including OC on proc, rams and the gpu's..??

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Jan 7 2011, 03:47 PM
Mavrix
post Oct 29 2011, 01:17 AM

1,118 posts

This thread still alive ar??? Respect man.. notworthy.gif

Been so long since i SLI (2x 8800GT) rolleyes.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 30 2011, 12:48 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(zephyrwatt @ Oct 29 2011, 02:42 PM)
im planning to make sli 2ways with amp gtx580.
does corsair HX850 support this?
Issit worth it to make 2ways sli?
Corsair's HX is one of the best, stable, powerful and silent PSU around.. should run both of ur Amp GTX580 with ease.. go for the Gold cert PSU the Corsair AX series if u have the ringgit.. hehe brows.gif

QUOTE(RyanHo @ Oct 29 2011, 11:30 AM)
which one is better for SLi? 2 x 1.5gb or 2 x 3gb? wads the difference?
If the price diff is not that far, doesn't matter if u go for the 3GB Vram version.. who knows u might wanna plug a 40" monitor later.. biggrin.gif
Mavrix
post Mar 1 2012, 01:55 AM

1,118 posts

Waa.. this thread still exist aar??

Orait guys.. im planning on SLI my current 460.. i guess its more cheaper then upgrading to 560 ti or 570 is it??
Mavrix
post Mar 2 2012, 02:07 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(jawagar @ Mar 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
the whole casing is equipped with fan

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:57 pmHi, i've another serious problem, when i play my games in sli mode..the problem is when i launch a game with sli enabled it works but with a lot af graphic problems like green flashes and color bugs...windowed mode everything is fine and when i switch to fullscreen i turns green again. can i know whats the solution sweat.gif
That is a common prob in SLI world.. its a microstuttering if im not mistaken.. u can try solve it by install a latest WHQL driver form Nvidia site..
Mavrix
post Mar 7 2012, 01:48 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Mar 7 2012, 12:38 AM)
Is a single GTX570 faster than 2 x GTX460 in SLI?

Someone's selling a GTX460 and I'm trying to decide if it's worth picking up the card and replacing my mobo so I can SLI them, or just upgrading to the GTX570.
@kwackers

I strongly suggest u to get a gtx570 at least rather then upgrading the mobo and the gpu..

And sell off ur 460 to me, coz i;m willing to buy it! As u can see on my siggy there.. biggrin.gif
Do contact me if u interested k? Its a TOP version is it??
Hehehehe brows.gif
Mavrix
post Mar 16 2012, 02:38 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 7 2012, 02:18 PM)
perhaps u do him a favor by finding a cheap GTX570 seller.  brows.gif

overall Single card is far better.
WTH.. nevermind.. going for 580 instead! Wuaahahaha!!! cool2.gif
Mavrix
post Mar 26 2012, 07:40 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(safwandalbadalsa @ Mar 25 2012, 08:36 AM)
firstly, i like to stress that this is my first time build an SLI setup.

ive mounted 2 msi 560gtx ti on my p8z68 v-pro mobo, together with sli bridge, with monitor was hooked at primary (upper gc) dvi socket of the gc, but windows wont boot (monitor shows no signal).

however the win7 will boot;
1) if i take out the 2nd gc
2) or hook the monitor to the dvi of 2nd gc

however nvidia driver did not detect both gc if i go for 2nd step

what is wrong actually?
I wonder.. hmm.gif what is the spec of ur PSU?? A single 560 ti should consume around 200-230watt.. 2x 560 ti should consider a 500watt just for the gpu's only, so for a better stability of ur system, u should get at least a 700W of psu to power up both gpu's (a very good one, not a cap ayam brand aa..)

U may refer here:
http://forum-en.msi.com/faq/article/power-...-graphics-cards
Mavrix
post Mar 26 2012, 10:16 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(safwandalbadalsa @ Mar 26 2012, 09:11 PM)
my psu is enermax 850w 80% efficiency aaa...

yes both of the cards are not faulty. already checked them invidually.
u may refer to my earlier post.

btw ive checked thoroughly in bios, i cant find any device properties regarding gc. btw how should i check in windows7?
Right click on My Computer > Prperties > Divce Manager > Display Adapters..

there u can se how many gpu u got.. should get 2 if u plug them both..
Mavrix
post Mar 27 2012, 09:01 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 27 2012, 03:48 AM)
Based on reference, it's actually only 170 W. 2x make it 340 W but bear in mind those figures are for MAX power consumption. Actual gaming often don't reach that level.
Ic.. tq for the clarification boss.. nod.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0298sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:28 PM