42 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

victor_hoh
post Jan 14 2008, 04:26 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

I am running 8600GT SLi now, but going to sell off one. Too tired of having to update driver for new games, somemore some games will take 1-2 driver release before having SLi support. Tired of playing around with nHancer too...

So anyone want to buy my Colorful 8600GT?
lighter
post Jan 15 2008, 10:52 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

hi... a noob question here.. can i get 2 x Radeon 3850 run CrossFire on SLI motherboard?
mADmAN
post Jan 15 2008, 10:54 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Jan 15 2008, 10:52 PM)
hi... a noob question here.. can i get 2 x Radeon 3850 run CrossFire on SLI motherboard?
general answer would be NO.

techie answer would be possible if got hacked drivers....or if got striker extreme (n680i) with HP Blackbird BIOS.

but since u ask a n00b question like that....it would be best for u to stick to NO for an answer. biggrin.gif

EDIT: typo

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 15 2008, 10:57 PM
lighter
post Jan 16 2008, 10:47 AM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

what if i wanna run 2 x Radeon 3850 crossfire.. what motherboard you guyz recommend? i on.ly interested on AMD motherboard.

This post has been edited by lighter: Jan 16 2008, 02:31 PM
nagflar
post Jan 16 2008, 12:22 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Jan 16 2008, 10:47 AM)
what if i wanna run 2 x Radeon 3850 crossfire.. what motherboard you guyz recommend?
p35 or x38 mobo any brand also can . for full speed go for x38 coz if run at x16 + x16 speed.
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 17 2008, 08:12 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Jan 15 2008, 10:52 PM)
Intel Skulltrail D5400XS Motherboard
RegentCid
post Mar 17 2008, 08:19 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Gigabyte GA-MA790X-DS4 AM2+ mobo can support CF as u wish Rm695 PC Zone Price
E-J@1
post Mar 17 2008, 08:32 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 17 2008, 08:12 PM)
Intel Skulltrail D5400XS Motherboard
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 17 2008, 08:19 PM)
Gigabyte GA-MA790X-DS4 AM2+ mobo can support CF as u wish Rm695 PC Zone Price
lighter most 100% probably owned a CrossFire mobo since its a 2 month question grumble.gif

the list will just increase in 3-6 month again i guess rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Mar 17 2008, 08:33 PM
outdoorxplorer
post Mar 17 2008, 09:30 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

just wonder what benefit does SLi brings to non games?
louisho_84
post Mar 17 2008, 09:50 PM

170 posts

Hrm...SLi doesnt bring ani benefits in gaming ( so far for me lar )

Ermm...SLi sifu...jz wana ask some question...

anibody faced b4 the same problem as me right nw? i enable my 8800gts 512mb G92 in nvidia control panel , while in gpuz0.1.7 it stated Sli disabled...wat means ya? but in 3dmark 06 got 1-2k inprovements lar....my forceware driver 169.25

thanks for clarifying...
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 18 2008, 05:40 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Mar 17 2008, 09:30 PM)
just wonder what benefit does SLi brings to non games?
Advantage of have more display (LCD/CRT) for multimedia users icon_rolleyes.gif

More score in 3dmark/aquamark for overclockers (overclockers not necessary a gamers tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by bulibulizaimon: Mar 18 2008, 05:41 AM
VT-Ten
post Mar 18 2008, 09:05 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(louisho_84 @ Mar 17 2008, 09:50 PM)
Hrm...SLi doesnt bring ani benefits in gaming ( so far for me lar )

Ermm...SLi sifu...jz wana ask some question...

anibody faced b4 the same problem as me right nw? i enable my 8800gts 512mb G92 in nvidia control panel , while in gpuz0.1.7 it stated Sli disabled...wat means ya? but in 3dmark 06 got 1-2k inprovements lar....my forceware driver 169.25

thanks for clarifying...
are you running SLi? if yes, at the bottom of the gpuz, select the 2nd card. then you'll see Sli "Enabled (2 GPU)"

SlayerXT
post Mar 18 2008, 11:36 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

The cheapest good SLI board for Intel still P5N32-e SLI. Any other option?
mADmAN
post Mar 18 2008, 12:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 18 2008, 05:40 AM)
Advantage of have more display (LCD/CRT) for multimedia users  icon_rolleyes.gif

More score in 3dmark/aquamark for overclockers (overclockers not necessary a gamers  tongue.gif )
laugh.gif dude... SLi only support SINGLE monitor ler.... u wanna run 2 or more monitors u have to disable SLi in the control panel
cstkl1
post Mar 18 2008, 02:11 PM

6,799 posts

try to source karom to bring the akimbo cooler..
anybody interested??
mcchin
post Mar 18 2008, 02:36 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 18 2008, 12:35 PM)
laugh.gif dude... SLi only support SINGLE monitor ler.... u wanna run 2 or more monitors u have to disable SLi in the control panel
when you go the option of SLi
you have to choice
SLi for max system performance
or
de-SLi, which means you have 2 GC and 4 means of video output

whats the use?
well for me,
i could play s.t.a.l.k.e.r. SOC
while playing NCIS on the other monitor(my 29" TV to be precise)

used to do this connecting to one of the cards
but found that it would be stuttering to the game as well as the video playback

when i separate them both
the stuttering goes away..

this will be more pronounce once the HD media is wide spread
louisho_84
post Mar 18 2008, 06:19 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ Mar 18 2008, 09:05 AM)
are you running SLi? if yes, at the bottom of the gpuz, select the 2nd card. then you'll see Sli "Enabled (2 GPU)"
no ler bro...even i click the 2nd or the 1st oso remain the same sli disabled....still doubt whether i am running Sli o nt..hehe
Nightfalls
post Mar 18 2008, 06:26 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Want to ask.. if i run 8800GTS SLI ... is it a must to have 1000w PSU to have sufficient power to run ?? or 450w PSU can alraedy ???
mcchin
post Mar 18 2008, 06:33 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(louisho_84 @ Mar 18 2008, 06:19 PM)
no ler bro...even i click the 2nd or the 1st oso remain the same sli disabled....still doubt whether i am running Sli o nt..hehe
did the SLi indicator there when you play 3d stuff
even the customize 3d performance in nvidia control panel can show the SLI indicator

provided you turn it on and running in SLi

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Mar 18 2008, 06:26 PM)
Want to ask.. if i run 8800GTS SLI ... is it a must to have 1000w PSU to have sufficient power to run ?? or 450w PSU can alraedy ???
for 8800gt
minimally i think you require 600w of true power to maintain a stable system

get a pc power and cooling 750W
konperm can use
VT-Ten
post Mar 18 2008, 06:45 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(louisho_84 @ Mar 18 2008, 06:19 PM)
you have to first enable SLi from nvidia control panel like how mcchin explained. then restart pc and run gpuz and select the 2nd graphics card.

Added on March 18, 2008, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Mar 18 2008, 06:26 PM)
bigger wattage PSU is always welcomed, depending how much budget you are willing to stretch for your PSU. for GTS SLi, around 600+w will suffice. for example, Enermax Infinity 650w can run Q6600 with 8800GTX SLI.

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Mar 18 2008, 06:49 PM

42 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:28 AM