Ya.. Spartan is damn fierce and aggressive in the fight!. From the start of the fight, it attack Archilles till manage to flip it aside!! See how Spartan strong attack push and chop fiercely at Archilles. Archilles was caught by suprised but managed counter back with tight lock and start push Archilles and launch several arm bitting and chops! Both spiders swap position few times and Archilles in defensive mode do a tight lock to stop Spartan from doing more fierce attack. But this cant stop Spartan at all, it cont to launch few more chops, push Archilles swaying to the side few times and mustered all its strength to lift Archilles up twice!! Spartan almost flip Archilles flat down.
Mindstorm, Spartan managed to lift Archilles up twice.. not one time. See the video again.
After Archilles been lifted up 2 times and get push left and right few times, Spartan able to break free from Archilles tight arms lock!
Then it launch its fierce arms pushing attack and both spiders exchanging chops few times. Spartan attack is too fierce forcing Archilles to retreat and jump off from the fighting ring. Archilles was knockout/fainted !

It cant climb up its web at all coz too exhausted n injured after the fight!
I try to blow some air see whether Archilles can regain conscious to climb up but still fail. Spartan on top of the fighting ring is still actively searching for Archilles. After some time i see Archilles not moving, i lift it up using my hand and can see its injured ady.. one leg twisted abit up in the air and cant walk. It just stay on my finger exhausted and tired. Fed it with watermelon just but still movement very weak, put it back to its case. Later i check on Spartan, it also exhausted and not moving already. Gave water melon just but drink abit only. Spartan seems injured more badly from the fight, 2 of its leg facing up the air and at few times Spartan almost fall upside down when i put in on the uneven leaf!

Its too exhausted from the fight!! After rest for quite some time, finally Spartan able to move slowly back and i keep it to its case.
Both fighters is totally exhausted and injured from the fierce fight.
This morning bfr work, i check Archilles is back to normal already. Its actively roaming around in its case walking upside down. Spartan also recovering well, but not as active like Archilles, maybe is resting.
Spartan size is slightly smaller than Archilles, its size different is obvious and i can know which is Spartan easily immediately after the fight.
Its actually not really fair fight i must say.
Somemore Spartan been sparring with few others average male FS few days and the same nite bfr the fight like vs Pandan1, Pandan2, Trinity and etcs. Spartan might still be recovering from any injury or still tired from the previous few fights earlier especially after the fierce fight with Pandan1.

Wack Pandan1 till one teeth broke.
Archilles since its the largest spider i have, i dont dare to let it fight with other average size FS.
The last fight Archilles had was with BigGun and BigHead about 1 week ago.
I didnt train my spiders much. Only Spartan got chance to spar/fight with others average size FS. Most of it just short arm pushing only, except Pandan1 able to give a good strong fight. Got play with the spiders to let them jump from my fingers to my other hands fingers. Seeing them jump is quite fun. Also go tap my hands and let them fall down with its web and later let it climb up its web. Archilles at the other hand most of the lazing and having fun with its female partner.

No fight with other FS coz cant find any big/large spiders to fight with.
Fight with your BigHead? Ur BigHead is bigger abit than Archilles leh.. Archilles is slightly bigger than Spartan.
Tat means ur BigHead is much bigger than Spartan.

Spartan is a very fierce FS tat able to knock out its opponent twice already.. Pandan1 and even bigger opponent like Archilles. No doubt Spartan is a fierce, brave and excellent fighting spider but due to size different, Spartan is at a more disadvantage position and might get injured more badly if fight with bigger FS. The more suitable fight is of coz with ur BigGuns.

But for the time being, need to let Spartan have a good rest to recover from yesterday ferocious fight.

Cheers,
v_viper88
QUOTE(mindstorm @ Feb 21 2008, 12:03 AM)
FUIYO, far out!!! Spartan won! Incredible fight!! ONE OF ITS KIND, man! I have never seen a fight that arm lock for so long. Like 2 fighting fish mouth to mouth lock. I can see Spartan was like a human tactical fighter, can see him pulling and pushing Archilles as well as swaying side to side, and Archilles in large reacting to it. Holy cow. He even tipped Archilles at one point.
I watched this video like 8 times before i write now. Viper, your spiders officially hold the longest lasting fight record!
I used my stopwatch to time and it was about 46 seconds. I started from the moment of arm contact. (They touch first and waited like one second before jaw to jaw contact)
Good thing you got it on video, while not very clear, it is not too bad. Clear enough to experience the drama.
Archilles is aggressive, Spartan even MORE aggressive what more given that it is smaller than Archilles. After such a long fight, he still aggressively chase after Archilles off the stage, causing Archilles to "thiu lau"(jump off the building).
You really choose a name that suit him. Spartan is probably gonna take top place. The ultimate fighter. One more fight just to confirm... that's with none other than Bighead.
Superb one, viper!!! Yeap, one of the best fight i've seen in my life.
PS, did you train them?
Added on February 21, 2008, 11:51 amYa.. superb fighting display by both Spartan and Archilles.
Mindstorm if you free, you can upload the videos in Youtube.
I use Dopod 838pro PDAhandphone camera to shoot the video in the evening. Very lucky the quality is still ok and much better compared to the previous fight Spartan vs Pandan1 which is quite blur. I dun have viewcam like Mindstorm ..
Spartan and Archilles actually have the same colour which is light pale green colour coz caught from the same area. Their colour is easier to differentiate.. if u see the video fight between Archilles and BigHeads. In the video BigHeads green colour is more darker green type.
It also shows tat Achilles is slightly smaller compare to BigHead.
In the fight against BigHead, Archilles bend both its arms inside and look very fierce bfr fight. But in yesterday fight, Archilles arms was wide open when close in to fight but Spartan arms position bend in looks more fiercer, Spartan surprisingly move backwards few times before start fighting maybe because facing a bigger opponent.. need to judge its opponent strength carefully.

Archilles charged openly at Spartan even when its near but seems not really serious at the beginning of the fight based on it arm fighting stance position. It was then Spartan pound hard at Archilles !!
Archilles tried its best to fight back after got surprised attck continuously by Spartan.

Can see clearly Archilles immediately do a tight lock and push/carry Spartan backwards Even after a fierce push n get flip earlier by Spartan. Its a very strong push and counter attack by Archilles!
Fighting stance arms position can show whether the spiders is really serious in the fight or take the fight lightly.
I think...if FS
Arms bend in deep - fierce fighting stance..more on defensive but can launch strong attk.
Arms open wide - more confident, ready to start arm pushing fast .. more attack but less defensive style.
Arms up in the air - surrender sign?, want to make love?
Bluish FS is rare...my friend chop FS oso bluish in colour and man.. its damn fierce and strong oso!!

Cheers,
v_viper88
QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Feb 21 2008, 08:11 AM)
Excellent fight. Should put it on youtube for everyone to enjoy.
It's hard to see on the video, but I didn't think there was a size difference between the two. As
a matter of fact, the blue one may have a slightly larger head than the green one. I assume the bluish
one is Spartan. I agree that he's very good at changing directions and counter attacking.
Mindstorm: Did Sixleg ever win Bigguns? He shouldn't be ranked above Bigguns if he didn't win.
This post has been edited by viper88: Feb 21 2008, 03:17 PM