LYN Gen2 Club V2

Dovienya
post Mar 28 2008, 02:32 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Mar 28 2008, 01:56 PM)
Idling definitely consumes petrol regardless of whether u press the pedal or not... laugh.gif

I think when going down a slope without pressing the pedal won't use any fuel gua like what bro rcracer explained in earlier posts... hmm.gif
But if going downhill and didnt press pedal, car will slow down wor (very fast slow down) ... People from behind will kiss my wife wor tongue.gif
especially early morning when people havent fully waken up yet laugh.gif

Cannot get people to kiss me wife ma... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Mar 28 2008, 02:33 PM
rcracer
post Mar 28 2008, 03:01 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 28 2008, 12:46 PM)
Havent tune the car (don't think that prev owner did any tuning) ... Now waiting for salary to go and do tuning cry.gif... People has been quoting me 200 for meca-tune, using experiences instead of computer sweat.gif ... any cheaper recommendations?

P/S: using auto tranmission yawn.gif
But when it downshift, the RPM shoot to 3k++ , doesnt eat petrol ?blink.gif ...
Just by downshift-ing, my RPM jump to 3k++, sometime until 4k .. if i press petrol, it doesnt upshift cry.gif only make my RPM jumps to 5k++. Like this, my car should eat more fuel... But cool2.gif when reach bottom and it upshift, see alot of powah drool.gif .. but have to slow down cause cutting into highway sweat.gif
Thanks for the updates rclxm9.gif
Yeah if your foot is off the accelerator then it won't waste petrol
shazmn
post Mar 28 2008, 03:04 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

from D shift to N...hehehehehehehehehe...
Dovienya
post Mar 28 2008, 03:35 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 28 2008, 03:01 PM)
Yeah if your foot is off the accelerator then it won't waste petrol
Ohh... okay, like that will try it then... just going to hope ppl driving behind me isnt sleepy or horny enough to kiss my wife when i try... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 28 2008, 03:04 PM)
from D shift to N...hehehehehehehehehe...
I sense that someone want to waste my money cool2.gif cool2.gif

Like that shift, my gearbox sure die laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif .. then change to manual, add in performance part, and later convert to mivec? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Mar 28 2008, 03:36 PM
un9ku
post Mar 28 2008, 08:55 PM

335 posts

any comments on the gen2 facelift model H-line with CPS?

yinho
post Mar 28 2008, 11:00 PM

193 posts

can anyone pls advice where can i get this smoke tail lamp? how much is it?

hazril
post Mar 28 2008, 11:30 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(yinho @ Mar 28 2008, 11:00 PM)

if not mistaken u can find it in WRC sunway.... smile.gif
yinho
post Mar 28 2008, 11:35 PM

193 posts

thx thx.. wonder how good is the quality
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 28 2008, 11:53 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Looks good, but is this the type with only one functioning half, or both are real ones?

Also, i'd like to ask someting that has been in my mind for some time... Is it possible to have Cruise Control installed in a Gen2? If yes, then how much does it cost?

I'm considering this proposition as i travel outstation often (usually for short holidays!) and it gets tiring when driving with my foot on the accelerator throughout a long drive on the highway...

This post has been edited by THT United Gadgets: Mar 28 2008, 11:55 PM
yinho
post Mar 29 2008, 12:00 AM

193 posts

many ppl with cruise control don't even use it. IMHO, kinda dangerous when u lost sense of speed. moreover, our lousy highway only 2 lane, quite hard to keep ur speed constant.
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 29 2008, 12:01 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Depends also... I can drive on pretty much a constant speed of 110 kph on any of our major out-of-town highways actually... In fact, i came back from SG last weekend and man, was it tiring to have the foot on the accellerator throughout the drive!
kulaan
post Mar 29 2008, 05:59 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 28 2008, 12:46 PM)
Havent tune the car (don't think that prev owner did any tuning) ... Now waiting for salary to go and do tuning cry.gif... People has been quoting me 200 for meca-tune, using experiences instead of computer sweat.gif ... any cheaper recommendations?
P/S: using auto tranmission yawn.gif
yesterday i already do my first tuning to my car due to high FC. they charge me RM171 for servicing throttle body, plug, petrol filter + labour. Mechanic told me its normal to do tuning when ur car meter clock to 35K+++ ... You can feel the difference after tuning like more smooth, pick-up and reasonable FC. Before this if i pump with RM20, next day i must fill up again going to office. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

rcracer
post Mar 29 2008, 06:02 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(yinho @ Mar 28 2008, 11:00 PM)

The last i heard was 700++ for both tail lamps, too expensive for my taste
Dovienya
post Mar 29 2008, 08:15 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Mar 29 2008, 05:59 AM)
yesterday i already do my first tuning to my car due to high FC. they charge me RM171 for servicing throttle body, plug, petrol filter + labour. Mechanic told me its normal to do tuning when ur car meter clock to 35K+++ ... You can feel the difference after tuning like more smooth, pick-up and reasonable FC. Before this if i pump with RM20, next day i must fill up again going to office.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
KL-ian ? .. Where did you went to get the tuning done? Proton SC?
-gemini-
post Mar 29 2008, 08:42 AM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

lol
im sayin my fc is demm good compared with before my exhaust tip dropped off i.e rm70 240/260km

But still, gona go everco and mayb fix it 2day!
Cant handle the noise..too loud..lol

ps: i drive my car from shah alam the proton ----> sunway via usj road @ 8am so its pretty awesomely jammed. lol
If liek tht before my exhaust tip drop off, i think can only get 200km or less. jajaja
kulaan
post Mar 29 2008, 10:19 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 29 2008, 08:15 AM)
KL-ian ? .. Where did you went to get the tuning done? Proton SC?
Nop... Kangar, Perlis.... Just normal mechanic but famuos shop....
hazril
post Mar 29 2008, 12:37 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Mar 29 2008, 05:59 AM)
yesterday i already do my first tuning to my car due to high FC. they charge me RM171 for servicing throttle body, plug, petrol filter + labour. Mechanic told me its normal to do tuning when ur car meter clock to 35K+++ ... You can feel the difference after tuning like more smooth, pick-up and reasonable FC. Before this if i pump with RM20, next day i must fill up again going to office.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
my car clocked 100k d but never did any tune up...can manage to get good mileage..... nod.gif
tahir789
post Mar 30 2008, 07:51 PM

20 posts

can go to hard tuned bukit jalil for pdt check and tuning..i can say they are the best for pdt tuning...just my 2 cents
hazril
post Mar 30 2008, 08:06 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tahir789 @ Mar 30 2008, 07:51 PM)
can go to hard tuned bukit jalil for pdt check and tuning..i can say they are the best for pdt tuning...just my 2 cents
some say their service abit kantoi la.... sweat.gif
p/s:tahir = mojo....???
tahir789
post Mar 31 2008, 03:32 AM

20 posts

really??but my car ok only..feel better after pdt tuning..hehe yeah its me la

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:16 PM