127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V2

rcracer
post Mar 24 2008, 01:26 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kancilprodua @ Mar 24 2008, 01:02 PM)
aku rase la maybe ade kaitan ngan ACP. last time aku tgk kes mcm nie time my bro in law punye kete (proton saga old model) die gune ACP main high rev RPM then suddenly timing belt putus
ACP = adjustable cam pulley which is NOT EQUAL to a Lighten Crank Pulley, two different parts please.

So putting two cam pulleys and gaining maybe 2 hp can snap a crankshaft, reasonable?

There is no excuse really, if it's not strong it's not strong, don't blame other things.

This post has been edited by rcracer: Mar 24 2008, 01:27 PM
shazmn
post Mar 24 2008, 02:19 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

timing belt putus dgn crankshaft patah/crack is 2 different case le XD
Dovienya
post Mar 24 2008, 03:48 PM

293 posts

so, an ACP (worst case scenario: poorly tuned ACP) can snap the timing belt ? unsure.gif

and the crank snap should not be the result of introducing an ACP ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Mar 24 2008, 03:50 PM
shazmn
post Mar 24 2008, 03:53 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

poorly tuned acp(if u advance too much or pinking too much) and caused a pinking can lead to a piston crack...this is according to proton rnd people la...

some users of ACP has been using it for 2-3 years still no crankshaft putus...so no ACP didnt caused ur crankshaft to snap...

timing belt putus? use until 150000km can putus la...XD

This post has been edited by shazmn: Mar 24 2008, 03:54 PM
Dovienya
post Mar 27 2008, 11:49 AM

293 posts

Wondering something .... Anyone here

installed brake central locking system for Gen2 around here? (where you can lock the door by pressing the break)
And the auto door unlock button ?

Lastly, anyone also installed the auto boot open? Not conveniences to open driver door just to open the boot.

Wondering of products and cost of installation..

Super tight budget here laugh.gif

notworthy.gif
S4PHTT
post Mar 27 2008, 12:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 27 2008, 11:49 AM)
Wondering something .... Anyone here
installed brake central locking system for Gen2 around here? (where you can lock the door by pressing the break)
And the auto door unlock button ?
Lastly, anyone also installed the auto boot open? Not conveniences to open driver door just to open the boot.
Wondering of products and cost of installation..

Super tight budget here  laugh.gif

notworthy.gif
Gen2 already got auto door look when you step on the brake provided that your engine is running. And it will auto unlock once you switch off the engine. Your Gen2 don't have? hmm.gif

Auto boot open i'm not sure. Maybe can ask SC if can install into Gen2 since Persona HL using it..haha.. tongue.gif
Dovienya
post Mar 27 2008, 12:41 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Mar 27 2008, 12:32 PM)
Gen2 already got auto door look when you step on the brake provided that your engine is running. And it will auto unlock once you switch off the engine. Your Gen2 don't have? hmm.gif

Auto boot open i'm not sure. Maybe can ask SC if can install into Gen2 since Persona HL using it..haha.. tongue.gif
My "wife" very hungry and lack a few features... blush.gif

some more so fat, tongue.gif hard to see back mirror laugh.gif

back to topic..

Not sure if dont have or rosak already, but at the moment, I have to manually lock the door.
but I can use the alarm to lock the door (the key-alarm), just that the door doesnt auto lock when car is running.

Boot-wise, dont have also ok... but dont think can use persona one ... want to change the gearbox to persona version (due to downshift) also cannot... cry.gif

So, wondering if there is other "alternative" rolleyes.gif
hazril
post Mar 27 2008, 12:42 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Mar 27 2008, 12:32 PM)

got meh....???urs whcih one....????mine 04 model....
-dexter-
post Mar 27 2008, 01:10 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 27 2008, 12:42 PM)
yalor..mine is end 2005 model

dont have autolock function when engine running
S4PHTT
post Mar 27 2008, 01:57 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Mar 27 2008, 12:41 PM)

back to topic..

Not sure if dont have or rosak already, but at the moment, I have to manually lock the door.
but I can use the alarm to lock the door (the key-alarm), just that the door doesnt auto lock when car is running.

Boot-wise, dont have also ok... but dont think can use persona one ... want to change the gearbox to persona version (due to downshift) also cannot...  cry.gif

So, wondering if there is other "alternative"  rolleyes.gif
Persona gearbox same as Gen2, just that it's using a better TCU, no need change 1 la because it will still downshift...haha... laugh.gif

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 27 2008, 12:42 PM)
QUOTE(-dexter- @ Mar 27 2008, 01:10 PM)
yalor..mine is end 2005 model

dont have autolock function when engine running
Mine is the 2007 model...not sure about earlier models though... blush.gif

-dexter-
post Mar 27 2008, 02:17 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Mar 27 2008, 01:57 PM)
dude..u're so near to gen2 CPS
S4PHTT
post Mar 27 2008, 02:47 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Mar 27 2008, 02:17 PM)
dude..u're so near to gen2 CPS
Yeah,wanted to wait for the CPS version but seriously don't know when Proton will launch it at that time...Wait until neck also long already... laugh.gif

Ultima
post Mar 27 2008, 03:13 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Persona gearbox same as Gen2, just that it's using a better TCU, no need change 1 la because it will still downshift...haha... laugh.gif

so gen2 also using the mitsu gearbox rite? the INVECS?
LaFortunata
post Mar 27 2008, 03:13 PM

116 posts

mine also 2007 model..dont got that feature.. sweat.gif
-dexter-
post Mar 27 2008, 03:50 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

eei this is weird..maybe available for h-line only gua
S4PHTT
post Mar 27 2008, 03:58 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 27 2008, 03:13 PM)
so gen2 also using the mitsu gearbox rite? the INVECS?
Yeah,but i forgot which INVECS though.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(LaFortunata @ Mar 27 2008, 03:13 PM)
mine also 2007 model..dont got that feature.. sweat.gif
I'm also not sure, since mine is from 2007 model, so i think yours should have too... hmm.gif

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Mar 27 2008, 03:50 PM)
eei this is weird..maybe available for h-line only gua
Mine is M-line... smile.gif
ConquerorX
post Mar 27 2008, 04:06 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

Mine is 07' model and doesnt have the auto-lock function smile.gif
LaFortunata
post Mar 27 2008, 04:08 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Mar 27 2008, 03:58 PM)
Yeah,but i forgot which INVECS though.. laugh.gif
I'm also not sure, since mine is from 2007 model, so i think yours should have too... hmm.gif
Mine is M-line... smile.gif
mine is M-Line too..maybe you got the special special edition one laugh.gif

hmm hmm.gif

must ask service centre laa if like this..

anyway, anybody else have this feature?

This post has been edited by LaFortunata: Mar 27 2008, 04:10 PM
S4PHTT
post Mar 27 2008, 04:32 PM

194 posts

Means everytime you guys want to lock the door, need to manually press down the lock on the door? hmm.gif

Mine confirm got auto lock since i always press the brake to lock all the doors after i switch on the engine... nod.gif
LaFortunata
post Mar 27 2008, 04:47 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Mar 27 2008, 04:32 PM)
Means everytime you guys want to lock the door, need to manually press down the lock on the door? hmm.gif

Mine confirm got auto lock since i always press the brake to lock all the doors after i switch on the engine... nod.gif
yup..manually press.. whistling.gif

press brake, nothing happen..

This post has been edited by LaFortunata: Mar 27 2008, 04:48 PM

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:59 AM