11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

jayniel
post Feb 25 2008, 10:24 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 25 2008, 07:48 PM)
how about doing the gerbils way of intro?
can explain more?

Added on February 25, 2008, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 25 2008, 08:58 PM)
Guys, how to make my hamster not feel scared when i try to pick them up? sad.gif
by picking them up more often, i guess.. let them be used to being picked up by u.. but if it bites, it's more difficult to tame esp if it's an adult..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Feb 25 2008, 10:25 PM
jayniel
post Feb 26 2008, 06:40 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Feb 26 2008, 04:40 PM)
when it roll up how big is it? i've seen one when rolled up it looks like a tennis ball. sold for about rm220 at pets family PJ, maybe i'm wrong. cud be rm110, i forgot but its expensive.
izzit a hamster or smth else u saw?

Added on February 26, 2008, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 26 2008, 03:45 PM)
is there a new breed of hamster or the hamster selling in Ikano Pet Safari are too fat..its so call panda hamster,but for me it doesnt look like syrian..more like WW but its so big in size  tongue.gif
maybe it's a baby syrian? or adult rc? lol simply guess..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Feb 26 2008, 06:41 PM
jayniel
post Feb 27 2008, 10:16 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(xSnail @ Feb 27 2008, 07:46 AM)
Hey guys, need some advices. I was playing with my hamster just now. I put my hand in the cage, would like hammie get know to my smell. Well, he always likes to bite my hands, not pain but definitely not nibble o.o

All of the sudden, he got stunned o.o He half stood for quite a while like a doll. Anyone know why he acted that way?
lol i think it's normal.. a few of my hamsters stunned b4 n i managed to catch one of them on video.. i think they're cute acting like tat, no?
jayniel
post Feb 27 2008, 03:31 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 27 2008, 01:25 PM)
one of my hammy baby is odd.

of the 3. 2 are already similar sized while this one, it's still so small.

still the size of 2.5 weeker or so. the fella just don't eat as much as the rest. don't grow as much as the rest. and gets spooked damn easily, put your hands near or something then the fella will fall and make that hammy noise like silly.

the others no problem ah. all friendly and nice. not even hostile.
perhaps wat u can do is separate this hamster n feed it on it's own? so that no competition for food with the rest, since he's the weaker one..

Added on February 27, 2008, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(xSnail @ Feb 27 2008, 12:49 PM)
It was around 5am when I was playing with one of my hammies, then he stunned and looked to the direction of my back. Somehow it scared me thought what happened to him and made me looked around, thought he sensed that "something". = =
Perhaps it's my first time encounter this situation, he scared me more than being attracted by his cuteness... hehe @_@
lol wat 'something' u talking about.. if hamsters can see 'something' they wont be running wheels at night.. instead all will be stunned.. lol jkjk..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Feb 27 2008, 03:32 PM
jayniel
post Feb 27 2008, 07:51 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 27 2008, 07:01 PM)
1. he's far from being the weaker one
2. he's got plenty of food and no competition. all of them have been eating together, just that he's not inclined to eating. (yes, i have picture proof of them dining together
3. he's got nasty attitude
4. he's been in separation for past few days, for bad behavior. biggrin.gif but of course he's being fed and watered all the time.
ah.. same like one of my stubborn hamsters tongue.gif
perhaps u can try changing his food?
jayniel
post Feb 28 2008, 05:02 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 28 2008, 04:57 PM)
hehe. Hamster View!

haha.. i feel like a hamster looking at this pic sweat.gif
jayniel
post Feb 28 2008, 05:23 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 28 2008, 05:06 PM)
that's why the equipment that took this picture can buy me couple of hundred hamsters. tongue.gif
haha.. u're photographer rite?
jayniel
post Feb 29 2008, 02:56 PM

802 posts

anybody DIY-ed the separator for tank before? wat do u use n how did u do it? since the tank is trapezium in shape i find it hard to make a nice n proper separator.. anyone has ideas?
jayniel
post Feb 29 2008, 06:38 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Feb 29 2008, 05:32 PM)
hi..im new here..3 days taken 2 read all this stuff..ermm if ur tank is a plastic tank..try using acrylic and glue it using silicon or clorofoam..but...donno if its bad for hamy..
ya my tank is plastic tank.. how do i cut thru acrylic?
jayniel
post Feb 29 2008, 11:46 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 29 2008, 09:25 PM)
Cut your own. You can get those plastic boards which some places called cloroplast or impraboard.... well, something like that. You can find at popular bookstores too. Just measure and cut according to the shape of your tank, then later use heavy duty masking tape to tape it up nicely.

If you want a mesh type of separator, then you use the board, cut it into a frame then use masking tape to tape it up. Well.... use your imagination.
ooh okok i get it.. never thought of this before.. reli useful.. thanks!

Added on February 29, 2008, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(sangels @ Feb 29 2008, 08:29 PM)
Those big square biscuits can is make from metal la.
no.. not metal.. is logam biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Feb 29 2008, 11:48 PM
jayniel
post Mar 1 2008, 12:56 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 1 2008, 08:36 AM)
Logam is metal la... Aijo!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

See online dictionary and the screenshot
http://www.websters-online-dictionary.org/...ion/malay/logam
lolz got screenshot sumore.. i noe wat is logam n metal la.. was jk only, tat's y i put a big smiley there at the end of my sentence.. tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on March 1, 2008, 3:11 pmmy fat fat hammie smile.gif only 2 mths old..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Mar 1 2008, 03:11 PM
jayniel
post Mar 2 2008, 10:38 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 2 2008, 05:41 AM)
2 of my WW start fighting adi... i've separated them... but somehow i want them to be together (coz dun wanna keep all in 1 cage)... can i reintroduce them together??... is it high possibilities that they will fight again??..

for my past experience with syrians, they do fight... i new to WWs... so i not quite sure what to do...  unsure.gif
how old r they? both males?
jayniel
post Mar 4 2008, 07:53 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 4 2008, 07:04 AM)
hehe. my setup simple only.

btw i donno the gender of that one yet, just that my new batch happens to be upside down drinkers. smile.gif

Added on March 4, 2008, 7:07 amas for the setup. later la. i snapped a few already. biggrin.gif
tat one's a female
jayniel
post Mar 4 2008, 05:21 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 4 2008, 07:59 AM)
thanks. i can't differentiate through pics yet, me skills horrid.

how do you see if female? cos from the pic i can't see their genital / anus gap or whatever based on the diagram?

btw makes no difference to me. it's still 1 of the 4. i can't tell them apart so i'll have to sex them again one day. (but please do answer the above.)
lolz i see no balls, tat's y.. if u compare her with a male u can reli c the difference in the genital area..
jayniel
post Mar 4 2008, 06:22 PM

802 posts

waa u're gonna have a long time cleaning.. lolz.. admire u..

for me, i think actually can differentiate males at all ages.. when they're still very young u can c their 'didi'.. n when big dy can c their balls.. u can also judge by the distance btwn anus n genital lor.. if u hold a female n male side by side u'll noe wat i'm talking about tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Mar 4 2008, 06:23 PM
jayniel
post Mar 4 2008, 09:41 PM

802 posts

hamsters wont die of loneliness.. hamsters prefer to stay alone.. i have many hamsters staying alone n they're very happy this way.. also, kuaci is not a healthy food for the hamsters.. pls give a proper hamster staple mix for a well-balanced diet.. alot of info on page1 of this thread.. pls read up so tat u can give the best life for ur hamsters..

Added on March 4, 2008, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 4 2008, 08:32 PM)
why ler use the term "balls"... >< say ler testicles or wat...

yea, i usually judge by looking whether they have testicles or not while they are walking.. when u carry them up and see, the testicle will shrink.. so juz observe when they walk.. u can see their testicles if its a male smile.gif
erm.. cos i'm more used to de word ''balls'' sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif lolz.. kk testicles it is..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Mar 4 2008, 09:44 PM
jayniel
post Mar 5 2008, 09:21 AM

802 posts

my hammie says "hie~"

jayniel
post Mar 5 2008, 09:34 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 5 2008, 09:21 PM)
i slapped my hamsters if they wanna bite me... icon_rolleyes.gif
zzz... u SLAPPED them? i need to report u dy lolz..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Mar 5 2008, 09:35 PM
jayniel
post Mar 5 2008, 09:37 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 5 2008, 09:34 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif No wonder your hamsters are trying to bite you!!! They are not tame cause you taming them by 'slapping', if I'm the hamster, I'll bite you even more.....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
some ppl say 'blow' the hamster if it bites u.. i blew on my notti hamsters n they became too shocked to move.. ahaha damn cute lar..
jayniel
post Mar 6 2008, 02:06 AM

802 posts

nice robos there.. where did u find them?

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:10 AM