http://sonyericssonblog.wordpress.com/2007...s/#comment-1386

This post has been edited by adspannu: Feb 2 2008, 03:44 AM
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 2 2008, 04:01 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(adspannu @ Feb 2 2008, 01:45 AM)
a questions.. duno if it has been asked before..

is it possible to add GPS application in old P1i. the new p1i comes with GPS so wondering is it possible?

please advise?

old or new, P1i doesn't have GPS built in.
they all rely on external hardware.
from the first link you posted, it mentioned that the bundled GPS is from third party, Wayfinder, which unfortunately, doesn't have malaysian map.

currently the only EXTERNAL gps that works with P1i is SonyEricsson HGE-100 adaptor, which i couldn't confirm whether it has a complete Malaysian map as i haven't seen anyone who actually own it, and Garmin which will cost an arm and a leg.
shamnemesis
post Feb 2 2008, 05:05 AM

540 posts

phone looks really cool but i wonder why most of sony ericsson phone have this battery meter problem ? i've also face this problem when i had my k750 and W810i
nohal
post Feb 2 2008, 08:10 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Feb 2 2008, 05:05 AM)
phone looks really cool but i wonder why most of sony ericsson phone have this battery meter problem ? i've also face this problem when i had my k750 and W810i
dude...u said W810 have batt meter prob?...u mean when u listen to music....the batt will fall off a little?.....tat norm dude....it depend on ur phone usage.....
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 2 2008, 09:49 AM

2,048 posts

what kind of battery problem?
spoonkin
post Feb 2 2008, 10:44 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

wahliew, didnt online here 1 day

FLAME WAR ADI

no matter how, tat guy must be a WM fanboy like what u guys said
actually WM improve alot since the old days(1 day 1 soft reset)

but to say a smart phone with all p1i feature at RM 1300, i cant think of any. Its a Steal.

keypad? its for small - medium finger size

that guy must have very very very very very very ( i think enough) FAT finger tongue.gif
Shufflerz
post Feb 2 2008, 11:03 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Feb 2 2008, 05:05 AM)
What's the problem you refering here?

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 2 2008, 10:44 AM)

FLAME WAR ADI

but to say a smart phone with all p1i feature at RM 1300, i cant think of any. Its a Steal.

that guy must have very very very very very very ( i think enough) FAT finger tongue.gif
I can't imagine that. shakehead.gif
I think he press 4 buttons at once with 1 finger. flex.gif
spoonkin
post Feb 2 2008, 11:05 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

haha 4 buttons 1 finger
then u can perform 1 finger pushup adi tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
nohal
post Feb 2 2008, 12:25 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 2 2008, 10:44 AM)

FLAME WAR ADI

dude....true ima W810 Fans...also P-series fan icon_rolleyes.gif ...lol....SE said edi bout the batt meter...lol...relax dude.... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 2 2008, 11:05 AM)
haha 4 buttons 1 finger
then u can perform 1 finger pushup adi tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
lol...i also have a big finger. thumbup.gif ...not big as 1 finger 4 button....lol.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by nohal: Feb 2 2008, 12:26 PM
shawnloong
post Feb 2 2008, 01:04 PM

184 posts

hey just wanna ask... is there any other/easier way that we can view photos taken by the camera?
every time i view them from the folder, i have to click one by one, open one, then go back then open another one.
cant they have it on scroll or something?

Plus, what's your view towards the w960i vs P1i?
It seems there isnt much differences except:
P1i
QWERTY keys
For more business users/design

w960i
walkman
space
design

would like to hear your views... cuz all of a sudden w960i really looks tempting! cry.gif but i still love my P1i!

probably the other reason is the difference in price.
Shufflerz
post Feb 2 2008, 01:59 PM

913 posts

IMO, the things why made the W960i that expensive is because the 8GB flash, and the new Walkman thingy.
The new Walkman interface is really awesome, the desktop visualizer thingy rock to the max.
Althought its 2k+, I think its bang for buck.

On the other hand, why I choose P1i over the W960i is because of the QWERTY keypad ... uhmm ... and the P1i is in my budget range too. tongue.gif
JdOtL
post Feb 2 2008, 03:51 PM

196 posts

One thing about high capacity internal memory, you can't pull the information out like external card when your phone have to send for service. so W960i definitely not my cup of tea.
nohal
post Feb 2 2008, 06:29 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Feb 2 2008, 01:04 PM)
hey just wanna ask... is there any other/easier way that we can view photos taken by the camera?
every time i view them from the folder, i have to click one by one, open one, then go back then open another one.
cant they have it on scroll or something?

Plus, what's your view towards the w960i vs P1i?
It seems there isnt much differences except:
P1i
QWERTY keys
For more business users/design

w960i
walkman
space
design

would like to hear your views... cuz all of a sudden w960i really looks tempting!  cry.gif but i still love my P1i!

probably the other reason is the difference in price.
dude....actually P1 doesnt have memory limit....they said now limit to 4GB cause only got 4GB m2....
or 8GB..... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 2 2008, 01:59 PM)
IMO, the things why made the W960i that expensive is because the 8GB flash, and the new Walkman thingy.
The new Walkman interface is really awesome, the desktop visualizer thingy rock to the max.
Althought its 2k+, I think its bang for buck.

On the other hand, why I choose P1i over the W960i is because of the QWERTY keypad ... uhmm ... and the P1i is in my budget range too. tongue.gif
dude....i think its not Flash memory...its micro HDD....the mHDD seems to have bugs...i dont know recent mHDD....lol....(juz my opinion)...correct me if i wrong.... notworthy.gif icon_question.gif

shawnloong
post Feb 2 2008, 09:19 PM

184 posts

Damn, just saw the w960i... seriously looks tempting!

but i guess after thinking it thru, yea i guess P1i is more practical besides the VERY VERY COOL walkman feature that w960i has!

BTW, chinese new year is coming up, going back hometown = bored to death!
anyone has links to some free games we can download for the p1i?
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 2 2008, 10:41 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Feb 2 2008, 06:29 PM)
dude....actually P1 doesnt have memory limit....they said now limit to 4GB cause only got 4GB m2....
or 8GB..... rclxub.gif
dude....i think its not Flash memory...its micro HDD....the mHDD seems to have bugs...i dont know recent mHDD....lol....(juz my opinion)...correct me if i wrong.... notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif
its flash memory la.
there's HDD inside W960

even the smallest HDD wont fit inside a phone, not to mention the power consumption
Shufflerz
post Feb 2 2008, 11:05 PM

913 posts

Flash memory is something from 64mb to 8/16gb, I think.
About HDD, minimum is like 20gb or 30 ba.

Added on February 2, 2008, 11:06 pmOh ya, whoever got some websites for 'ehem' softwares and games, please do drop me a pm. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Feb 2 2008, 11:06 PM
TSfx_53_xt
post Feb 2 2008, 11:50 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 2 2008, 11:05 PM)

Added on February 2, 2008, 11:06 pmOh ya, whoever got some websites for 'ehem' softwares and games, please do drop me a pm. tongue.gif
we already have 64GB SSD tongue.gif
nohal
post Feb 3 2008, 08:05 AM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 2 2008, 10:41 PM)
its flash memory la.
there's HDD inside W960

even the smallest HDD wont fit inside a phone, not to mention the power consumption
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 2 2008, 11:05 PM)

ok2...i was wrong! notworthy.gif soree....
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 3 2008, 09:03 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

hahahahahah~

nice! i jaz flame the thread! its too boring coz all were to nice to each other. u all must include sum kind of flame war a bit for the P1i now dun u? if its not, people would not even realize what exactly wrong with the P1i.

anyway, all the thing i said, it is true. i read reviews everywhere. n they had the same thing. well, i'm sorry if i flamed n make u guys angry. I should have act much more professional.Yes, i'm a WM fan boy. but, the WM is currently doesn't have a very stable platform(do they ever have one? ). Unless the WM7(can't promise a s***t) that's going to be released soon(bye2 Wm6 fans!).. so , i'm gonna ditch the WM-fanboy label on my nick.

So, i wanna make a conclusion. There's hundreds of smartphone out there. but to see this thread being put on the title as "Ultimate" is something that i think inappropriate. Think guys, the thread starter already flame the other smart phone user. What if i put "Nokia E51 , the super-duper-ultimate-no challenger-for-eternity smartphone" for eg... what r the other smart phone user going to think?

The WM interface n platform is much more entertaining..but i dun see they put there the "ultimate" device or whatsoever. Or maybe because the platform were not stable, so the ultimate should be put aside?

I'm jaz putting things like... dude, stop with the ultimate thingy. Coz the phone is seriously not.

I am a honest consumer. therefore, i object these self-claimed title in the first place. that's y i flame the thread.

Well, that's about it. Anyway, happy using the P1i. Hopefully Sony will improve whatever there is necessary to improve with the current model.

n last but not least, i have a normal finger. those who say i'm not an adult or below 18, you are so wrong. I am 23. N i think the way i flamed the thread is much more logical than some of u flaming me back with "big fat finger or whatever that is". At least , i put something that is logic.

So thats about it. happy using the awkward keyboard guys. hahahahah~
Shufflerz
post Feb 3 2008, 09:15 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 3 2008, 09:03 AM)
hahahahahah~
Not funny. whistling.gif

So, i wanna make a conclusion. There's hundreds of smartphone out there. but to see this thread being put on the title as "Ultimate" is something that i think inappropriate. Think guys, the thread starter already flame the other smart phone user. What if i put "Nokia E51 , the super-duper-ultimate-no challenger-for-eternity smartphone" for eg... what r the other smart phone user going to think?
You know what?
I don't even care whatever name it is.
The "ultimate" or whatsoever thingy is just a name, if you don't like or want to see it, close your eyes. smile.gif

So thats about it. happy using the awkward keyboard guys. hahahahah~
Not funny also. dry.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Feb 3 2008, 09:19 AM

128 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:20 AM