ultimate smartphone? u got to be kidding me. even the keypad button is useless.
Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone
Feb 1 2008, 04:54 PM
1,872 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Singapore & KL |
ultimate smartphone? u got to be kidding me. even the keypad button is useless.
Feb 1 2008, 05:18 PM
still, the P1i sucks. i use this phone like only for few days n then i get rid of it. Can't live with how stupid they sort the keypad button. its not the ultimate smartphone. rather u can call it, the not-so-smart and unpractical so called smartphone.
Added on February 1, 2008, 5:20 pmi see nokia E series is much better than this piece of crap. This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 1 2008, 05:20 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 05:24 PM
ok its like this. the button have two letter for each..rite? so how practical it is to key in a message by putting ur finger on the exactly right order..like a u shud press on the left side of the button..while b u shud press on the right. i mean..how fast can u key in a message? hahahah~
Added on February 1, 2008, 5:25 pmthats not even called smart for god sake. n now u guys wanna declare this phone the Ultimate smartphone? peh!~ This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 1 2008, 05:25 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 05:33 PM
the E51. how smart the P1i button can be if compared to the E series? hahahaha~
but seriously, all P1i users must have to face these AWKWARD keyboard now dun they? including u. My english i think its jaz ok. all can understand. not ah beng english. |
Feb 1 2008, 05:35 PM
u slide ur finger, but u still press it rite? hahahah~
Added on February 1, 2008, 5:37 pmsee,one product already a defect. aihhhh.. how unpractical.pity to fallen_D This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 1 2008, 05:37 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 05:40 PM
and add up, the so called smartphone platform can't really use the stylus efficiently like a pocket PC.
Feb 1 2008, 05:44 PM
ok2..i get wat u mean. the reason why i hate it is becoz i never actually felt in love with the P1i when i use it..coz it needs time to get used to the keyboard. thats my point. my only true point. no assumptions ok?
n all the user here must be feeling like stupid if they complain on the keyboard. since u can tell how it felt the first time u hold the phone. so why buy it in the first place? rite? Added on February 1, 2008, 5:45 pmi know..it a totally diff based..but still the P1i used stylus. a stylus shud work on every corner of the smartphone platform. if not, it would not get complain from a x-user like me. Added on February 1, 2008, 5:51 pmok thats about it. i won't complain anymore. but i will never agree it is the Ultimate Smartphone. the end. This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 1 2008, 05:51 PM |
Feb 3 2008, 09:03 AM
hahahahahah~
nice! i jaz flame the thread! its too boring coz all were to nice to each other. u all must include sum kind of flame war a bit for the P1i now dun u? if its not, people would not even realize what exactly wrong with the P1i. anyway, all the thing i said, it is true. i read reviews everywhere. n they had the same thing. well, i'm sorry if i flamed n make u guys angry. I should have act much more professional.Yes, i'm a WM fan boy. but, the WM is currently doesn't have a very stable platform(do they ever have one? ). Unless the WM7(can't promise a s***t) that's going to be released soon(bye2 Wm6 fans!).. so , i'm gonna ditch the WM-fanboy label on my nick. So, i wanna make a conclusion. There's hundreds of smartphone out there. but to see this thread being put on the title as "Ultimate" is something that i think inappropriate. Think guys, the thread starter already flame the other smart phone user. What if i put "Nokia E51 , the super-duper-ultimate-no challenger-for-eternity smartphone" for eg... what r the other smart phone user going to think? The WM interface n platform is much more entertaining..but i dun see they put there the "ultimate" device or whatsoever. Or maybe because the platform were not stable, so the ultimate should be put aside? I'm jaz putting things like... dude, stop with the ultimate thingy. Coz the phone is seriously not. I am a honest consumer. therefore, i object these self-claimed title in the first place. that's y i flame the thread. Well, that's about it. Anyway, happy using the P1i. Hopefully Sony will improve whatever there is necessary to improve with the current model. n last but not least, i have a normal finger. those who say i'm not an adult or below 18, you are so wrong. I am 23. N i think the way i flamed the thread is much more logical than some of u flaming me back with "big fat finger or whatever that is". At least , i put something that is logic. So thats about it. happy using the awkward keyboard guys. hahahahah~ |
Feb 3 2008, 09:42 AM
it is funny.
I am a lowyat forumer. how could i ignore such thread? that's not funny. |
Feb 4 2008, 01:55 AM
lol...some of u even post without reading on my previous post. wth.
dude, i did try the phone ok? n it s***. i never judge sumthing if i dun try first. u guys want a smartphone better than the P1i? how about blackberry? there's plenty of model u can name in the budget between 1.3k. but ofcoz, the old model. the new one, more expensive... n i mention those who complain about the keyword n still using the phone, is stupid. not the one that like them. read read read! reviews proof? gsmarena.com , mobile-review.com , mobileburn.com..go n check. all with complain about the keyboard. orange n apple? dude, i know diff people diff taste. thats y i'm the orange u guys the apple. but so? even pro reviews compare them side by side. be it watermelon or grape or kiwi or strawberry. it is still comparable. n i jaz honestly put my personal opinion. u know what? i dun care what u all said. my head still says the P1i s***s. showing superior? ofcoz. why shudn't i? |
Feb 5 2008, 12:44 AM
enuff said.
This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 5 2008, 01:00 AM |