50 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Call of Duty 4 Tournament, the discussion thread

Holyboyz
post Jan 20 2008, 11:28 PM

421 posts

Welcome DeOmen...c u around Tbun alot nice playing with u...
Lol Solo clan FTW.... anyways for COD too reach CS standards is very very possible it would be more tactical then skill and take tremendous amount of teamwork...and i think now its really starting to pick up as more cc have it and i see alot of player play the game now so it really might make it....
bitzboy
post Jan 21 2008, 03:45 AM

47 posts

Thats why recently I've been focusing on the challenges... Still remember the one I finished on you. smile.gif

sad.gif ....kena c4'd...right?...i remember it was kinda embarassing,become guinea pig.. laugh.gif

I really hope that CoD will reach the heights of CS. Much more fun and much more tactical. Hardcore for tournaments can truly test the teamwork of the clan,i think that the tournaments should be in hardcore mode. Just my 2 cents unsure.gif

X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 21 2008, 04:24 AM

@Holyboyz
Right now, only Tbun Aman Suria has a lot of CoD4 players I think. I heard that Blitz Zone at Damansara Jaya has a few players there too but majority of the players there are on other games. Yeah, this game will make it to CS standards... one day.... It just needs more... advertisments.

@Shifty
The one in Ambush up in the top floor of the side house. You were trying to knife me and I was cooking my nade and lucky me, you didn't kill me in time. So I killed myself and you with the nade and finish the "Misery Loves Company" Challenge. Not hard feelings man, but it really was funny. smile.gif Yeah, hardcore might work but I guess we will have to see.

Nitez all. Its late... I haven't slept. Zzzz....
Aoshi_88
post Jan 21 2008, 10:59 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

If anyone's interested in looking to join a team, clan XEF is looking for active members to join the clan for CoD. We're looking for people to join this tournament.

And pardon the OT post.... smile.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 21 2008, 11:07 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Aoshi... me can come in bo? You mean join team play online or go Tbun there play? sweat.gif I haven't get a copy of COD4 yet...
qu|kZ
post Jan 21 2008, 12:00 PM

48 posts

Hope to see more finalized details soon since mostly everyone has already given their thoughts on this wink.gif
X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 21 2008, 12:21 PM

Aoshi, does your clan have a web site? Who are in your clan and where do you always play?
ryohiko
post Jan 21 2008, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(X-Lw|Ashley @ Jan 21 2008, 04:24 AM)
@Holyboyz
Right now, only Tbun Aman Suria has a lot of CoD4 players I think. I heard that Blitz Zone at Damansara Jaya has a few players there too but majority of the players there are on other games. Yeah, this game will make it to CS standards... one day.... It just needs more... advertisments.

There're many players at Tbun Wangsa Maju. I always plays there, but they all play TDM. Damn boring killing people only. But still fun coz many people play.
Too many noobtubers there. :S
chapree
post Jan 21 2008, 04:20 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

I've been visiting Tbun Aman Suria for the past 2 weeks and I'm just amazed to see there are always a group of people playing CoD4 in this place. So yeah, the force is strong in this tournament. rclxms.gif
helicorpster
post Jan 21 2008, 04:54 PM

15 posts

Posted by mistake.

This post has been edited by helicorpster: Jan 21 2008, 06:03 PM
sawakita9
post Jan 21 2008, 08:09 PM

Normally when and what time you all always play CoD at Tbun Aman Suria? i feel like i wan to come and see how u all play. hehe.
Holyboyz
post Jan 21 2008, 08:23 PM

421 posts

come around 3pm + or 9pm + we should be around there then
bitzboy
post Jan 21 2008, 08:40 PM

47 posts

i'm going there tonight around 9ish,hope to see some of you guys there smile.gif

i'll get you back ashley vmad.gif ...lol...it's all good man,u can always use me to complete challenges,but don't forget,i may need to do some challenges too drool.gif ..lol
DeOmen
post Jan 21 2008, 09:07 PM

78 posts

Ah, then how bout' everyone just uses the same "hack" on every computer? If we have the cyber cafe's help, we can upload the file into the shared folder and everyone just uses it. I have friends that join me on the game but not many who would enter the tournament with me. Just one other actually.

Player participation is not the problem actually, everyday people are playing. I don't go all that often myself but everytime I do, it eventually turns into a 32 player tdm with some private games running.

I don't like the idea of big groups, makes it hard to organize and it'll just end up a kill-fest. Works for CS cause there's a spawn condition. Doesn't work too well with COD4 cause everyone will hit F and come straight back out and rejoin the killing. The spawning sytem is also really odd. Makes it really unfair in small maps. Spawn, die, respawn at same place, die again.

I suppose normal games might work out but the player per team must be limited. I think 8 vs 8 is really the max you can go, though I still think that's overboard. And definately no small maps.

Btw, if there's another clan showing up maybe Holy, Ash and the other more "seasoned" players should form a team to put up a fight. Be a shame for the Wangsa Maju regulars to lose out to outside people.
LunaG
post Jan 21 2008, 09:48 PM

15 posts

Ewalo and warmest greetings from the natives of Headshot.

king_kong, you're the organizer of this right? Can you please pm me? Because there is something I need to ask you regarding this. Or maybe give me your email.

Seriously. Thanks.
X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 21 2008, 09:52 PM

Come during the night if you want to see people playing CoD4. Most of the CoD4 players are nocturnal. Hahahah.

@Shifty I'll make sure I keep my distance from you next time then. I wouldn't want to bump into a potential suicide bomber. @@ I wanna do that airborne challenge but... Haihhh... even if it was a set up, it would be kinda tough.

@DeOmen, the tournament might be playing in the SnD mode if not TDM. What you say is right, many players in TDM would be close to pointless since no strategy is required and that is why I proposed the death penalty. I'm guessing you haven't read the topic from the start, have you?

Errr.... DeOmen, the place you always see me playing in is Aman Suria and the tourny will be held in Aman Suria not Wangsa Maju. smile.gif

DeOmen
post Jan 22 2008, 01:16 PM

78 posts

Oh, yeah, Aman Suria, lose me own head if it wasn't sewn on. I read the whole thing, the death penalty thing might work out. SnD is a good idea. Sabotage might be better though.
.CrasH
post Jan 22 2008, 02:03 PM

i hate sabotage.. it just reminds me of Counter-Strike.

Anyway, i play and Tbun aman suria, and Blitzone DJ. Blitzone players are still picking up, but you can see about 10-30 active players daily now.

Me and my friends play in Tbun aman suria as well, you probably saw me and susu before. I usually lunge C4 packs at people lol.

As for tourney suggestions, 8 on 8 should be the Maximum number of players.

Hardcore is optional and should be a separate part of the tourney. Only a selected few actually like and know how to play hardcore atm.

FF should be on, point limit should be 1000 to 1500 depending on the amount of players. 16 = 1500, less should be around 1000. or else it will take too long.

I suggest Domination maps instead of Sabotage or HQ. But since its a DM tourney, most of the maps are usable.

Suggested Maps
(2-6 players)
Shipment - spawn points are set in FFA, so any more than 6 players, you'll easily get spawn fragged.
Bog - this map is a nade fest, DM starting points are too obvious, Marines start behind the wall, Opfor starts in and behind the NW building. When you spawn, have the whole team spam their Nade launchers and you'll have mangled the Opfor team.

(6-12)
Backlot - its quite balanced, starting spawns are usually covered
Showdown - this is good for... say a finals of the best 12 players perhaps
Wetworks - a lot of people hate this map, but i love it tongue.gif This map is arguably not balanced by snipers, as SAS spawns on very good sniping spots. But its actually easily countered by deep impact shots or well placed opposing snipers.
CrasH - it's named after me, nuff said. tongue.gif Maps very balanced, camping spots and counter camps can be found all over the map. Rushers will find it a little tough without the right perks, but its doable.

(12-more)
Strike - quite balanced, sufficient cover but a big map. This map requires significant experience or else you'll get lost.
Bloc - is very balanced in DM games, but not in other modes. HQ spawn points are usually extremely far from the HQ.
District - This map is huge, so a sizable team is needed. Other than that, its quite balanced with easily countered entry points.
Pipeline - this is another map like Bloc. But theres more freedom here. It's more balanced than Bloc is, as its somewhat smaller. Good for DM matches i believe.
Overgrown - Big, grassy and pretty open. All in all its quite a good DM map, you have spots for campers and also spots to counter-camp. Rushers will find it easy to run from building to building without much fire, while snipers will find targets where ever they go. So its balanced in my opinion.
Crossfire - huge, this is pretty much rushers and campers paradise. loads of sniping spots, but also loads of spots to bypass snipers. Balanced.

I know at least 8 players who will be willing to play in this tourney, including me.
*--my friends & I --*
CrasH (me)
.*SuSu*.
G 0 4 t
Sanction
Phyo
lickwhilst
*----------* Tbun usuals, but separate group usually.
PhillipJFry
FoX

evilme
post Jan 22 2008, 04:36 PM

332 posts

well, our local bf team, maybe gonna sent their team... for instant, my team gonna enter the tournament too.
X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 22 2008, 05:50 PM

Ic ic.... Man, i need to get a team....

@Crash, I was actually gonna ask if I could join you guyz but nevermind. LoL. IMO, all maps will be fine. Just no FFA in Shipment and Wet Works. I'm fine with whatever the mode but only problem is the amount of players in a team and the people who spams Grenade Launcher rounds every chance they get.

Good good, get more teams in. If there are enough teams confirming their participation in this coming tournament, I think the organizer will make it a fixed team tournament. But if there aren't enough teams joining, the teams maybe broken down to 5 per team or maybe 4 so make sure you guys get your friends.

I have a stomach ache.... no tissue around...... FAAAAAAAAARRRRRKKKKK.... I think I only have one piece of...... (to be continued)...

50 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:21 PM