Guy's Hair Care, All About Guy's Hair...Stylish..Saloon

sasuke123
post Feb 16 2008, 09:44 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Feb 16 2008, 01:26 AM)
i found it already,here's the site http://www.rasysa.com/pkg/style/tokusen/mens/
nice but more interested in girls 1 wub.gif

xia0nick
post Feb 16 2008, 11:00 AM

oo...thx w0r wuakaka..~
leelc99
post Feb 16 2008, 11:54 PM

235 posts

Anyone tried APT before? APT is quite famous in my place.

But I'm not really sure how good they really are. So, I need some infos before I run over there and have them cut my hair.

Or else, I'll just go to Yen Lim in Wenawave or Monsoon ID =)

Added on February 17, 2008, 12:07 am
QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 13 2008, 02:15 AM)
hmm i want to get a hair cut but i dun really know which one is good... i read around, most also talking bout the sg wang guy... any other suggestions?

and about wenawave, yen lim? mind to tell me after u get the hair cut?
Please tell me the name of the ship and the 'sg wang guy'.

QUOTE(LeMoNSZ @ Jan 16 2008, 09:42 AM)
I had done my hair at Wenawave on 14JAN.What i really satisfied is the colors.YEN LIM,my hairstylist ,she is really damn PRO in matching color...Btw,actually the haircut is nice,but mayb i still cant totally accept it yet..However,IMO Guy's short/medium length hair actually will really look unique when only u STYLING UP.Cut doesn't make much diffferent on it.Agree?It costed me RM220 in COLORING and RM65 in CUT.(Took 4 and half hours there)

*IMO , I felt that she is more PRO in managing GAL's hair.
However,i still feel quite satisfied with my hair....
What is IMO?

This post has been edited by leelc99: Feb 17 2008, 12:07 AM
Wuakaka
post Feb 17 2008, 01:33 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Feb 16 2008, 11:54 PM)
Anyone tried APT before? APT is quite famous in my place.

But I'm not really sure how good they really are. So, I need some infos before I run over there and have them cut my hair.

Or else, I'll just go to Yen Lim in Wenawave or Monsoon ID =)

Please tell me the name of the ship and the 'sg wang guy'.

What is IMO?
imo is in my opinion brother
anon?mous
post Feb 17 2008, 03:47 AM

88 posts

I love scene hairstyle.. for those who are not in this field, its emo hairstyle..

It involves alot of layering and spiky edges(razor). My hair is quite long and i go to acut above in midvalley to cut. Its really good. Cost about 120 per cut. But then again i only need to go there about once in 5 months so i guess its really worth it.. besides my hair just look awesome for the mere price of RM120...hahahaha
leelc99
post Feb 19 2008, 10:18 PM

235 posts

Is this thread dead? Someone revive it!
xia0nick
post Feb 21 2008, 01:15 AM

teach me h0w to to make my sideburn not spike ..T__T
lambertlai
post Feb 21 2008, 09:24 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(xia0nick @ Feb 21 2008, 01:15 AM)
teach me h0w to to make my sideburn not spike ..T__T
spike looks very nice mah.... ohmy.gif

see my sideburn, very long so trouble for me. doh.gif cry.gif doh.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by lambertlai: Feb 21 2008, 09:24 PM

Wuakaka
post Feb 22 2008, 09:28 AM

244 posts

wah,later my fren on9 ad i ask my fren how to solve it la,but har,the most effective way i tink is do the china fellow thingy,holding a string1 then clear the tiny hair on the sideburn,but i duno over here got anot,coz dat technic not many ppl noe
xia0nick
post Feb 22 2008, 01:28 PM

wuakaka..p0st s0me solution plz
Wuakaka
post Feb 22 2008, 01:34 PM

244 posts

i finding also,i cant recall back the technique name,is they holding the string then biting it1 then use hand,then use the string to clear the hair1,i tink dat1 is to clear the hair at face1,any1 noes?

tis might help?

http://www.indiaparenting.com/beauty/article.cgi?art_id=123

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Feb 22 2008, 01:42 PM
leelc99
post Feb 23 2008, 02:47 PM

235 posts

What is spa perm? What is hair treatment?

I need some answers. I'm currently figuring out which saloon to go to.

A'cut Above? Wenawave? Monsoon ID? Someone please recommend and tell why you recommend that saloon. Thanks

Chihuahua
post Feb 28 2008, 12:42 AM

133 posts

I'm having trouble looking for a salon/stylist too. But before I actually get my hair cut by "professionals", I want to treat my hair first.
Anyone knows how to effectively remove dandruff? I just started using Head & Shoulders (Menthol) and the conditioner; but it doesn't remove dandruff completely, maybe I should use it longer first...

To leelc99,
I think Monsoon ID is a pretty good place to cut your hair. I personally have not been to any hair salon, but Monsoon ID (the 1U one in particular) has good reputation. I mean, most if not all 8TV programs are affiliated with Monsoon ID. To name a few: Project Superstar, I wanna be a model, 8 Style, I think even One In A Million also. Meaning their participants are all sent to Monsoon ID for makeover, styling and etc. So it's worth a try I guess, not to mention they have reasonable price as well (as mentioned by another forumer). I would get a hair cut there some day, once I've fixed my problem unsure.gif
akira de aimbuster
post Feb 28 2008, 12:46 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Feb 22 2008, 01:34 PM)
i finding also,i cant recall back the technique name,is they holding the string then biting it1 then use hand,then use the string to clear the hair1,i tink dat1 is to clear the hair at face1,any1 noes?

tis might help?

http://www.indiaparenting.com/beauty/article.cgi?art_id=123
err this one is one of the procedure for chinese marriage. The girl or guy need to do this before marry i think.

xia0nick
post Feb 28 2008, 05:07 PM

erm guys...you guys go salon cut hair..sometimes got bring picture along right?..can show me wat picture u guys bring?plz..urgent
leelc99
post Feb 28 2008, 08:44 PM

235 posts

Chihuahua:

Thanks for the informations. Well, since I don't have dandruff from the time I was ever born, I guess I can't help you more.. Anyway, do you know what should I do with my current hair? I'm 17 right now, just finished my SPM. As you all know, during high school (form1-5), we're not allowed to leave long hair in those government schools, so I didn't care much about my hair back then. But now, I'm currently enrolling in Sunway College and there's a lot of hot chicks ready for me to tackle.

Problem is, I don't know what to ask, what to do, what to tell because this is my 1st time going for such a high-class saloon. My hair now has a lil' bit of curly ones at the end (having quite long hair, 5 months didn't cut). I want to have those nice hairstyles like those Japan stars. What should I tell them? Should I get a hair treatment also? How much would those cost me?

Ps: The first pictures is a Korea star. Will post up my picture soon.

Eg:

Added on February 28, 2008, 9:00 pmBy the way, do you know who is the best in cutting hair in Monsoon ID? I'll go to 1U real early just to let him cut my hair.

See this post Mikkiz been talking about someone in Monsoon ID. If possible, can I get his name?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/600622/+40

This post has been edited by leelc99: Feb 28 2008, 09:00 PM
Chihuahua
post Feb 28 2008, 09:10 PM

133 posts

To leelc99,

To be honest, I haven't actually visited any hair salon. I only plan to do that after I've effectively treated my dandruff problem. So I'm pretty much clueless about what to do blush.gif
However, according to my friend whom is a rather frequent customer of hair salon (Monsoon ID 1U to be specific); all you need to do is walk to the reception counter, the receptionist will ask if you have any preferred stylist, if no, you'll be assigned randomly to one of the stylists there. I don't know anyone in particular there, but the one always appear on TV is Jimmy, he is the head/supervisor there I think. But don't depend on my info too much lol, I haven't gotten any experience at all sweat.gif rolleyes.gif

From my readings, if you're clear about what you want; it's better if you bring a picture of the desired hair style and let the stylist do his/her job.
If you're unclear about what suits you best, then it is better to ask for recommendations from the stylist what hair styles suit your face shape and etc. Then maybe from there you'll discover something that is suited to your hair colour, hair type, face shape and what not.

All the best to you in your college studies and getting a nice hair cut thumbup.gif Make sure to post up comments and/or pictures after you cut your hair at a hair salon. Meanwhile I need to gather up more courage to actually get a haircut at any reputable salon unsure.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
xia0nick
post Feb 29 2008, 03:58 AM

you guys go salon cut hair..sometimes got bring some picture along with you guys to show that hairstylist right?can show me wat picture you guys bring?..urgent leh..cutting hair soon
leelc99
post Feb 29 2008, 12:09 PM

235 posts

Chihuahua:

Thanks for the informations. Can you please ask your friend about the stylist's name? I'll be going to 1U maybe next week. So I need as much details as possible. And, umm, if I get Jimmy to cut my hair, will the price increase?

PS: Why don't you go to Monsoon ID too?

xia0nick:

Which hair saloon are you going to? And when will you be going? I haven't cut my hair in any good saloon, hence I cannot help you. =/
Wuakaka
post Feb 29 2008, 12:46 PM

244 posts

suddenly got so many ppl revive tis thread ad,@.@ btw,for any1 dat having dandruff problem,dun tink dat use head and shoulder then can cure immediately ad,these shampoo will oni cure ur dandruff problem if is cause by sweating problem i tink,ur scalp muz be healthy too,healthy in wat sense?means dry up ur hair nicely after bathing,get enough sleep everyday,etc..

Added on February 29, 2008, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(leelc99 @ Feb 28 2008, 08:44 PM)
Chihuahua:

Thanks for the informations. Well, since I don't have dandruff from the time I was ever born, I guess I can't help you more.. Anyway, do you know what should I do with my current hair? I'm 17 right now, just finished my SPM. As you all know, during high school (form1-5), we're not allowed to leave long hair in those government schools, so I didn't care much about my hair back then. But now, I'm currently enrolling in Sunway College and there's a lot of hot chicks ready for me to tackle.

Problem is, I don't know what to ask, what to do, what to tell because this is my 1st time going for such a high-class saloon. My hair now has a lil' bit of curly ones at the end (having quite long hair, 5 months didn't cut). I want to have those nice hairstyles like those Japan stars. What should I tell them? Should I get a hair treatment also? How much would those cost me?

Ps: The first pictures is a Korea star. Will post up my picture soon.

Eg:

Added on February 28, 2008, 9:00 pmBy the way, do you know who is the best in cutting hair in Monsoon ID? I'll go to 1U real early just to let him cut my hair.

See this post Mikkiz been talking about someone in Monsoon ID. If possible, can I get his name?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/600622/+40
the 2nd pic u shown,if u wan to follow dat style,need to go rebonding lo,others1 is depends on the way u style ur hair

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Feb 29 2008, 12:47 PM

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:13 AM