Guy's Hair Care, All About Guy's Hair...Stylish..Saloon
OMGGED
Jan 18 2008, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jan 17 2008, 05:50 PM) Wtvr and whichever stylist cut yr hair are the same. As u said above, u still cant accept yr hair yet. Imo, u tell the hairstylist the hairstyle u want and they will do exactly wtvr u said. Hence a RM 300++ will exactly looks the same as those Rm 50++ cuts. They well known artist intro new styles for a model just for photo shootings not long lasting hairstyle. Well in yr case, 4 hours ++ and for the price makes u happy? It makes ppl laugh at u. No offence, its yr money and time but since u post smth here I dare comment. Have fun. U need a hairstyle to suits yr looks and satisfy yr needs. eh friend, Rm300++ is colouring and cut ler..its not only cut -.-" Btw, don't laugh at ppl...its bad dude =P...
Mikkiz
Jan 18 2008, 11:05 PM

have any of you guys tried Monsoon ID? I went there a few weeks ago and there's this dude(dunno the name) the dude did wonders with my hair... he's really great price is reasonable too i paid RM38 for the Aritistic Director pakage you guys shud reli try Monsoon ID (btw it's in one utama)
Wuakaka
Jan 18 2008, 11:30 PM

O.o dun la fight,diff ppl got diff choices mah,they got the right how to spend their own money mah,but i prefer to give thomas and guys cut,1st,my fren cut for me,2nd,they every month got charity cut,so hehe,btw,i going to do rebonding,wan to solve my abit curly hair prob,=.=
TSLeMoNSZ
Jan 19 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Mikkiz @ Jan 18 2008, 11:05 PM) have any of you guys tried Monsoon ID? I went there a few weeks ago and there's this dude(dunno the name) the dude did wonders with my hair... he's really great price is reasonable too i paid RM38 for the Aritistic Director pakage you guys shud reli try Monsoon ID (btw it's in one utama) har?!RM38 for Artistic Director package ?!!REALLY?!  ....what the hairstylist name?mayb next time will try to look for him too....any pic for ur current hairstyle? This post has been edited by LeMoNSZ: Jan 19 2008, 12:34 AM
morning06
Jan 21 2008, 03:53 PM
den if i just need a haircut where should i go? which shop recommended? is miko good? since u say no point going to wenawave for a haircut only ^^''
TSLeMoNSZ
Jan 21 2008, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 21 2008, 03:53 PM) den if i just need a haircut where should i go? which shop recommended? is miko good? since u say no point going to wenawave for a haircut only ^^'' aikss....nope...i not mean that no point for going Wenawave for just a CUT.i mean any SALOON that r more expensive[like what i had mentioned MEN SHORT/MEDIUM LENGTH hair ,only STYLING UP could totally make ur hair UNIQUE(STYLISH)].DONT MISS UNDERSTANDING my MEANING oh...haha *my "No Point" mean not really worthy.
morning06
Jan 22 2008, 11:31 AM
yaya get your point but still where else do you think i can get a cheaper price for just a cut ? coz i have been keeping my hair for a few months n really need to shape it since i keep it for that reason ^^
and i do need the stylist to teach me how to style a bit lol since i sux at it >.< i dun think i can get appointment with yen lim since i am going out tomorrow... so any other suggestion for good salon? times sq got miko also right?
myvi5949
Jan 25 2008, 07:47 PM
Noob here too. Never cut myu hair in saloon. But I want to change my hairstyle, it is sooo boring. After cut and style, then you need to maintain right? I mean, how do you maintain the style if you dont have product and knowledge? So need to go to saloon each time to look good ha?
morning06
Jan 26 2008, 01:19 AM
can anyone let me know wenawave phone number or how can i get appointment with wenawave stylist, yen lim? wanna try a hair cut at there ^^
Wuakaka
Jan 26 2008, 05:58 PM

Muz need wax so dat ur hair look like got layer,if at home,then after bath use blower to blow ur hair n blow the style dat u like so dat when going out ur hair will be ez to style it coz the shape already there,tok bout style u wan,ask the hair stylist dat cut for u,c ur type is which type n ask him....(reply myvi,4got to quote)
This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jan 26 2008, 06:01 PM
myvi5949
Jan 27 2008, 06:56 AM
Thanks for the info. My friends also don't know about this stuff, i don't have stylish guy in my clique. If i ask, then they may think that i am going gay or something..
Mikkiz
Jan 27 2008, 01:37 PM

urghh i tried wenawave last week....i wasnt reli pleased....din like the style...it's just weird...mu usual salon is Monsoon ID in one utama....they're reli gud...price is gud too
morning06
Jan 27 2008, 05:15 PM
huh really? which stylist u ask for? what do you mean by that u are not very pleased? they cut differently from the style that u want or ?
Wuakaka
Jan 27 2008, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Mikkiz @ Jan 27 2008, 01:37 PM) urghh i tried wenawave last week....i wasnt reli pleased....din like the style...it's just weird...mu usual salon is Monsoon ID in one utama....they're reli gud...price is gud too they cut follow ur face shape anot?u wasnt pleased coz not used to it maybe?=x fren got say nice?
morning06
Jan 27 2008, 11:53 PM
anyone can tell me how to get appointment with yen lim from wenawave >.< please let me know hopefully turn out nice >.< dun wan go thru my cny wif cap >.<
anyone tried kimarie before? a friend of mine told me IT LOOKS NICE... never tried it before
Wuakaka
Jan 28 2008, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 27 2008, 11:53 PM) anyone can tell me how to get appointment with yen lim from wenawave >.< please let me know hopefully turn out nice >.< dun wan go thru my cny wif cap >.< anyone tried kimarie before? a friend of mine told me IT LOOKS NICE... never tried it before go to their shop n book lo,easiest way mah,=x
Mikkiz
Jan 28 2008, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 27 2008, 05:15 PM) huh really? which stylist u ask for? what do you mean by that u are not very pleased? they cut differently from the style that u want or ? it was actually my first time there....so there's this guy i dont know his name but he did it for me.....the result was rather....odd.....i din reli like it....it was like.....a modern jap haircut+old fashion western haircut.....so try to picture the result Added on January 28, 2008, 9:15 pmQUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jan 27 2008, 11:16 PM) they cut follow ur face shape anot?u wasnt pleased coz not used to it maybe?=x fren got say nice? yes...the guy who did my hair was reli gud..i brought along a picture of a style tht i wanted....he did it for me just the way i wanted it...so i was reli happy with the haircut... This post has been edited by Mikkiz: Jan 28 2008, 09:15 PM
SUSFlizzardo
Jan 29 2008, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(LeMoNSZ @ Jan 5 2008, 10:27 AM) Oh...really?....sound great...how about the pricing? what the heck ? if youre going to ask how much you prolly cant afford master danny so i suggest u go to 15mins cut only or 5rm cut Added on January 29, 2008, 12:32 am zzz i juz come back from 1 salloon u guy say ... zzz i damn angry lor  now i look very weird geh .. u all say so pro so pro so i go la bring a pic hair i wan ... then the hairstylist oso lanci i say y he cut so sux geh.. i tot i call pro lai de ?? y cut like student oni .. i say cut like so nice but after finish not nice i damn not happy lor... then he told me face problem kua This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Jan 29 2008, 12:32 AM
mthc
Jan 29 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(morning06 @ Jan 27 2008, 11:53 PM) anyone can tell me how to get appointment with yen lim from wenawave >.< please let me know hopefully turn out nice >.< dun wan go thru my cny wif cap >.< anyone tried kimarie before? a friend of mine told me IT LOOKS NICE... never tried it before kimarie sux... if u want kau kau short hair then go there
morning06
Jan 29 2008, 04:04 PM
... short hair is out ^^"' so kimarie is out... i dun like the miko at time sq, monsoon ID ? < is it? at one u which is a problem to get there... i think i will probably end up at wenawave... hope it turns out good...
and how should i get the hair picture i want and show them is a problem now... u think if i save the photo at hp will help? or just describe to them what kind of style i wan which i probably think they will end up .... u know lo >.<