15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Guy's Hair Care, All About Guy's Hair...Stylish..Saloon

sasuke123
post Feb 29 2008, 04:29 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(lambertlai @ Feb 21 2008, 09:24 PM)
spike looks very nice mah.... ohmy.gif

see my sideburn, very long so trouble for me. doh.gif cry.gif  doh.gif  sad.gif
..ur hair is untidy....like this geh hair do DREADLOCKS sure yeng .=)
leelc99
post Feb 29 2008, 06:43 PM

235 posts

What is rebonding??
Chihuahua
post Feb 29 2008, 09:06 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Feb 29 2008, 12:09 PM)
Chihuahua:

Thanks for the informations. Can you please ask your friend about the stylist's name? I'll be going to 1U maybe next week. So I need as much details as possible. And, umm, if I get Jimmy to cut my hair, will the price increase?

PS: Why don't you go to Monsoon ID too?
Hmm, I don't think it matters to know who's my friend's stylist lar, cause she's a girl; and what's good for her might not be suitable for you whom is of the opposite gender laugh.gif
As for the price difference, I think there will definitely be lor. Cause in almost every hair salon, they got different ranking punya hair stylists, and different ranking got different price. If it's possible, it's better if you take a look yourself personally. There is more than one hair salon in 1U I think, so you can check them out (in terms of pricing, appearance...).

And about not going to get a hair cut there, like I've said, I still need to gather courage to go there unsure.gif I think I'm not good enough to get my hair cut there sweat.gif shakehead.gif I even bugged my that girl de friend with tonnes of questions until she asked me to go ask myself lar shocking.gif rolleyes.gif
So I would say, it'll happen when the time is right thumbup.gif
Like there was once I kept my hair for 2~3 months, wanted to get a haircut from hair salon, mana tahu still don't have the courage to go sweat.gif ended up cutting my hair at some random place near my house sweat.gif

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Feb 29 2008, 12:46 PM)
suddenly got so many ppl revive tis thread ad,@.@ btw,for any1 dat having dandruff problem,dun tink dat use head and shoulder then can cure immediately ad,these shampoo will oni cure ur dandruff problem if is cause by sweating problem i tink,ur scalp muz be healthy too,healthy in wat sense?means dry up ur hair nicely after bathing,get enough sleep everyday,etc..
Ya lor, have been reading that too doh.gif With my lifestyle now, very hard to jaga la!! unsure.gif

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Feb 29 2008, 06:43 PM)
What is rebonding??
I think it's straightening your hair. Then after that, to maintain that style, you'll probably have to use a hair straightener everyday.

Those hair sifus always say, to get nice style, you'll need a nice cut. Then you can style your hair easily (without excessive use of wax, clay, hair spray...) and it'll look nice. So the most important one is getting TEH haircut rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Chihuahua: Feb 29 2008, 09:07 PM
lambertlai
post Feb 29 2008, 09:35 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Feb 29 2008, 04:29 PM)
..ur hair is untidy....like this geh hair do DREADLOCKS sure yeng .=)
Is it look like this? blink.gif
user posted image rclxub.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

But i like short hair thumbup.gif
Any hairstyle recommend? brows.gif

This post has been edited by lambertlai: Feb 29 2008, 09:38 PM
octopuss
post Mar 1 2008, 01:21 AM

297 posts

haha...i was thinking of goin to monsoon id to cut oso.since so manny ppl commented on it...n a few of my frens oso say its good....but scared ..later go there to cut...the stylist will say..u wan cut wat hair????adi so thin de hair still wan cut?ahah...cos a few of the other stylists i tried said tat i have hair loss problem.. =.=.....haha..n my hair is not to say practically long long..jus normal.. =.=
Wuakaka
post Mar 1 2008, 06:28 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(lambertlai @ Feb 29 2008, 09:35 PM)
Is it look like this? blink.gif
user posted image rclxub.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

But i like short hair thumbup.gif
Any  hairstyle  recommend? brows.gif
the pic u shown,makes me sweat.gif sweat.gif
leelc99
post Mar 1 2008, 10:53 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Chihuahua @ Feb 29 2008, 09:06 PM)
Hmm, I don't think it matters to know who's my friend's stylist lar, cause she's a girl; and what's good for her might not be suitable for you whom is of the opposite gender  laugh.gif
As for the price difference, I think there will definitely be lor. Cause in almost every hair salon, they got different ranking punya hair stylists, and different ranking got different price. If it's possible, it's better if you take a look yourself personally. There is more than one hair salon in 1U I think, so you can check them out (in terms of pricing, appearance...).

And about not going to get a hair cut there, like I've said, I still need to gather courage to go there unsure.gif  I think I'm not good enough to get my hair cut there  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif I even bugged my that girl de friend with tonnes of questions until she asked me to go ask myself lar shocking.gif  rolleyes.gif
So I would say, it'll happen when the time is right thumbup.gif
Like there was once I kept my hair for 2~3 months, wanted to get a haircut from hair salon, mana tahu still don't have the courage to go sweat.gif  ended up cutting my hair at some random place near my house sweat.gif
Ya lor, have been reading that too doh.gif  With my lifestyle now, very hard to jaga la!! unsure.gif
I think it's straightening your hair. Then after that, to maintain that style, you'll probably have to use a hair straightener everyday.

Those hair sifus always say, to get nice style, you'll need a nice cut. Then you can style your hair easily (without excessive use of wax, clay, hair spray...) and it'll look nice. So the most important one is getting TEH haircut rclxms.gif
Is it very expensive to do rebonding and to buy a hair straightener to maintain my hair? What is the minimum budget?

However, I think this hairstyle is good also. Check these out!

Added on March 1, 2008, 10:54 amUse Opera browser. You can straight away see the pictures in forum without going to the url given.

This post has been edited by leelc99: Mar 1 2008, 10:54 AM
Chihuahua
post Mar 1 2008, 02:57 PM

133 posts

To leelc99,

I am clueless about the price for rebonding; but I'm guessing it's definitely above RM100, probably not too much till it's RM300. So I would say it's safe to expect easily RM100~RM300. And depending on how good you take care of your hair, you'd have to do rebonding in the future (like a forumer who mentioned his/her hair not "rebonded?" rclxub.gif after few months, then need to do again).

I personally think there is no need to do rebonding for your hair as a guy, as our hair is not as long as the ladies' (most of the time la tongue.gif). So I would say using a hair straightener is good enough already.

As for getting a good hair straightener (Caution: read at your own risk, cause I don't own one; they are merely info I gathered from my readings icon_rolleyes.gif) From what I read, a good one usually cost up to RM200 (conversion from USD); as the material of the plates are important (I forgot which ones are good), and depending your preference and hair length, there is different variation of diameter for the plates. And those chapalang what 10-in-1 ones might not be good for your hair in long term.
There is really a lot of stuff to read and know about if you're really particular about your hair care, hair styling and what not. So a prior search online for some info is almost necessary.
I think it's best if you ask these questions when you get a haircut in those hair salons. Those hairstylists sure have loads of experience, what they say will definitely be more accurate than what I said (like I've mentioned, I am a noobie hehe, I don't have any personal experience, only from reading sweat.gif I don't even style my hair for goodness sake haha)

icon_rolleyes.gif
nkw1987
post Mar 1 2008, 04:37 PM

330 posts

Can post some pic of nice short hair style?
leelc99
post Mar 1 2008, 04:39 PM

235 posts

Chihuahua,

My hair is seriously long (as for a male). Even some of my aunties hair isn't as long as mine. Aight, I'll try to squeeze some informations out of the stylist I'm going for.

Does every hair straightener isn't good for hair in long term? I don't want my hair to go haywire. =/
xia0nick
post Mar 2 2008, 05:51 AM

you guys go salon cut hair..sometimes got bring picture along right?..which kind of picture you all bring?can show me some example?
leelc99
post Mar 2 2008, 09:53 AM

235 posts

Okay. Since you asked so many times and none of us replied your question. Here's what I'm going to do. I'm going to enter the saloon (Monsoon ID). Ask for any good and famous stylist which is capable of doing wonders to a male's hair. Then, I'll just probably show him the picture (I printed at home). And I'll ask him which one of this hair style suits me the best and then I'll ask him to cut. End of story. Thanks. =)

For example:

Added on March 2, 2008, 9:54 amAs you can see, all the pictures above are of the same person. However, he has different kinds of hair styles.

Added on March 2, 2008, 10:23 am.

Talking about hair stylist. Anyone knows any stylist which is excellent in cutting a male's hair? Because Chihuahua told me that the stylist in Monsoon ID cuts female hair =/

Added on March 2, 2008, 10:26 am
QUOTE(Chihuahua @ Mar 1 2008, 02:57 PM)
To leelc99,

I am clueless about the price for rebonding; but I'm guessing it's definitely above RM100, probably not too much till it's RM300. So I would say it's safe to expect easily RM100~RM300. And depending on how good you take care of your hair, you'd have to do rebonding in the future (like a forumer who mentioned his/her hair not "rebonded?" rclxub.gif after few months, then need to do again).

I personally think there is no need to do rebonding for your hair as a guy, as our hair is not as long as the ladies' (most of the time la tongue.gif). So I would say using a hair straightener is good enough already.

As for getting a good hair straightener (Caution: read at your own risk, cause I don't own one; they are merely info I gathered from my readings icon_rolleyes.gif) From what I read, a good one usually cost up to RM200 (conversion from USD); as the material of the plates are important (I forgot which ones are good), and depending your preference and hair length, there is different variation of diameter for the plates. And those chapalang what 10-in-1 ones might not be good for your hair in long term.
There is really a lot of stuff to read and know about if you're really particular about your hair care, hair styling and what not. So a prior search online for some info is almost necessary.
I think it's best if you ask these questions when you get a haircut in those hair salons. Those hairstylists sure have loads of experience, what they say will definitely be more accurate than what I said (like I've mentioned, I am a noobie hehe, I don't have any personal experience, only from reading sweat.gif I don't even style my hair for goodness sake haha)

icon_rolleyes.gif
Can the hair straightener be use forever? Because if only for few months, RM200 is not worth it..

This post has been edited by leelc99: Mar 2 2008, 10:26 AM
Chihuahua
post Mar 2 2008, 12:53 PM

133 posts

To leelc99,

You totally misinterpreted what I typed lar rclxub.gif
I meant: My friend who went to Monsoon ID was a girl and she looked nice after a haircut+hightlight at Monsoon ID; therefore I thought what's good for her might not be good for you since she is a girl, and you're a guy. Moreover, I have no idea who is her stylist and I didn't bother to ask LoL Cause she also suggested that I visit there personally and ask them to recommend a stylist for my needs (since I have no preferred stylist).

Here is a picture of a hair straightener:

And of course, with proper use, a good hair straightener will last you for years~
I don't know about you, but I think RM200 (rough estimate only lar laugh.gif prices varied from brand to brand) is pretty reasonable for a good hair straightener that works for you. Hmm. Again, try to consult the hair stylists first k icon_rolleyes.gif
I mean there are those hair enthusiasts who can really spend thousands on products to take care their hair and style their hair; yea, so RM200+ for a long-term investment shouldn't be too bad.

As for a good hairstylist, I realised that what works for a person might not work for another. That's why people tend to stick to one hairstylist when they find one that suits their preference; because every hairstylist has their own ways/styles of cutting hair (风格). That is the reason why I am still skeptical until today to actually get an expensive haircut; I mean some hair salons do have good comments and all that, but you'll never know if you can get a hairstylist who cuts that "perfect" style for you. All in all, you still have to try it your own thumbup.gif

On a side note, it seems like you're a big fan of Yuya Tegoshi biggrin.gif

EDIT:

To xia0nick or anyone who's interested to know, here are some websites for LOTS and TONNES of hairstyles. Try to navigate yourself in these websites k, I can only do that much by sharing them with you icon_rolleyes.gif
http://asianmullet.blogspot.com/
http://www.bombhead.com/hairshop.htm
http://www.evanstyle.co.kr/
http://www.rasysa.com/pkg/style/mens/index.phtml

This post has been edited by Chihuahua: Mar 2 2008, 12:59 PM
Wuakaka
post Mar 2 2008, 01:38 PM

244 posts

credit to chihuahua for making tis thread so lively,xD
leelc99
post Mar 2 2008, 02:25 PM

235 posts

Chihuahua,

Ohh, I see. Understood now. Why don't you go to Monsoon ID since so many complimented on it. Give it a try? =) How come you know that Japan star is Yuya Tegoshi?! Actually, I like NEWS. Yamapi is the one I like most. But, Tegoshi is getting more popular now. =))
Chihuahua
post Mar 4 2008, 06:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Mar 2 2008, 02:25 PM)
Chihuahua,

Ohh, I see. Understood now. Why don't you go to Monsoon ID since so many complimented on it. Give it a try? =) How come you know that Japan star is Yuya Tegoshi?! Actually, I like NEWS. Yamapi is the one I like most. But, Tegoshi is getting more popular now. =))
Lol, I wonder why too sweat.gif It's not the time yet I guess haha laugh.gif

It's a wonder what Google can do biggrin.gif I kinda like just check the properties of the pic then Google him up tongue.gif

This thread is pretty dead sweat.gif
No one is posting any recommendations for products, salons and etc. Or any comments at all shakehead.gif
leelc99
post Mar 4 2008, 07:37 PM

235 posts

1 more question, only Monsoon ID in 1U good reputation?

Got any other hair saloon to recommend? Actually, 1U is too far from my house. =/ But if I seriously want to go, I can go there..
xia0nick
post Mar 5 2008, 10:09 PM

erm h0w about snips?i heard that is a very good saloon for male cut..any ppl from here try before?
leelc99
post Mar 5 2008, 10:13 PM

235 posts

I'm not sure about snips.

NEED MORE RECOMMENDS FROM EXPERIENCED FORUMERS!
paradiseboy
post Mar 5 2008, 10:22 PM

194 posts

used to cut at A Cut Above but cost me rm70 for senior stylist. sound expensive?

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 AM