164 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

Icehart
post Oct 19 2009, 11:27 AM

14,899 posts

How much are you guys repayment's to PTPTN loan? Can someone shed some light to me especially on the administration charges?

Thanks smile.gif
vandoren
post Oct 19 2009, 04:36 PM

488 posts

can someone please tell me how to inform to update mailing address?
i'm working and not able to visit the ptptn counter sad.gif
katopunk
post Oct 21 2009, 08:47 AM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

Hi all, I have yet to pay my PTPTN 10k loan. I've already get notis guaman. Every month I am being charged RM25 as admin fee. Can I know if I were to pay like a certain amount every month, they are goin to reduce the admin fee or not?
allenultra
post Oct 21 2009, 09:07 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(lipton tea @ Oct 19 2009, 10:16 AM)
Wu Ming,

I cant put my money in FD coz interest is so low....ive got 2k in maybank FD and interest only 2.1% compared to the interest of ptptn's  3%
For investment purpose, there are so many types of investment funds out there, dun even know which is good and this could take me months or even a few years to know which investment suits me...(to do research and stuff).
Which mutual funds/shares/stock do you invest in Wu Ming?

Epalbee,

I totally agree with u....paying off in one lump sum will make u psychologically feel better....and FD rates...oh my..such low interest.....epalbee, congrats to u on paying off ur ptptn loan! I want to feel tat weight lifted off my shoulders too....
Ask them to send you the new agreement to sign.
We should entitle for 1% internet now smile.gif

I'm waiting for my updated agreement to arrive somehow.

Added on October 21, 2009, 9:09 am
QUOTE(katopunk @ Oct 21 2009, 08:47 AM)
Hi all, I have yet to pay my PTPTN 10k loan. I've already get notis guaman. Every month I am being charged RM25 as admin fee. Can I know if I were to pay like a certain amount every month, they are goin to reduce the admin fee or not?
Please start paying it.
Else the interest gonna be compound up.
End up u paying a lot a lot more.

I thought admin fee is always the percentage X leftover amount?
Which mean lesser ur debt, lower ur admin fee will be.

This post has been edited by allenultra: Oct 21 2009, 09:09 AM
SUSMNet
post Oct 21 2009, 09:36 AM

11,954 posts

how u ask them to sent u new agreement 1%?
'
u email them?
wu ming
post Oct 24 2009, 05:30 PM

1,143 posts

I am being charged by CIMB Bank an amount of 50cents for every transaction to PTPTN. Hm, I will be charged RM6.00 if I decided to pay PTPTN for every month for a year. hmm.gif
the_sorrow
post Oct 25 2009, 01:04 AM

17 posts

It has been a year and on since former prime minister's 2009 budget announcement on the reduction of PTPTN admin fee to 1%.

Up till today, I have yet to receive any new contract agreement. When called and queried, I am being told to wait for the news in the newspaper. I am sure I am not alone here. I have since stopped believing.
mo_meng
post Oct 26 2009, 09:25 AM

2,646 posts

same here din receive the contract as well, allenultra .. u call them to mail new contract to you?????
the_sorrow i aslo disbelief the announcement liao
announced one year ago till now no action
OR
the 1% does not apply to us?????
clsia1001
post Oct 26 2009, 05:53 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Oct 24 2009, 05:30 PM)
I am being charged by CIMB Bank an amount of 50cents for every transaction to PTPTN. Hm, I will be charged RM6.00 if I decided to pay PTPTN for every month for a year. hmm.gif
M2U is charging RM1 per transaction.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(the_sorrow @ Oct 25 2009, 01:04 AM)
It has been a year and on since former prime minister's 2009 budget announcement on the reduction of PTPTN admin fee to 1%.

Up till today, I have yet to receive any new contract agreement. When called and queried, I am being told to wait for the news in the newspaper. I am sure I am not alone here. I have since stopped believing.
Ya, u're not alone.. sad.gif How good if their act as fast as petrol price hike, today announce after 12Midnight new price d..
sarahLKY
post Oct 28 2009, 10:08 AM

hi all, i got 2 ptptn laon which:
pinjaman 1: rm10,000
pinjaman 2: rm33,000

i sent differment letter for my pinjaman 1 to hold the payback for another 2 years to complete my degree.
now the accumulated admin charge for pinjaman 1 alone is already rm8XX rclxub.gif

and its still charging 3% on my pinjaman 1.

its been 1 year since i graduated from my degree. but so far no admin charge on my pinjaman 2 at all.

anyway, started my repayment already and plan to clear off them in 3 years time tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sarahLKY: Oct 28 2009, 10:09 AM
FirezZ
post Oct 28 2009, 07:51 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hi .. i read about the 1% too but to date i am not receiving any mails from them..

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ask them to send you the new agreement to sign.
We should entitle for 1% internet now smile.gif

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

any possibilities i can get those ? i just got a letter from them saying i have not yet pay since last year bla bla bla.. duh .. i was retrenched.. how was i supposed to pay back then ?
haha.. stoopid..

i have got a job now, so monthly, i will continue paying rm 100 ...
wu ming
post Oct 28 2009, 09:07 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Oct 28 2009, 07:51 PM)
i have got a job now, so monthly, i will continue paying rm 100 ...

I am collecting RM100 each month until I reach a certain target (5months) and pay them in a shot. I am doing this to reduce the transaction cost. sad.gif
xavi5567
post Oct 29 2009, 03:07 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Oct 28 2009, 09:07 PM)
I am collecting RM100 each month until I reach a certain target (5months) and pay them in a shot. I am doing this to reduce the transaction cost. sad.gif
ya i pay them twice a year as according to the guide.. i jus take the lump sum need to pay for the year and divide into 2.. then pay them every 6 month
Zack Styler
post Oct 29 2009, 03:12 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Any idea when is the 1% interest will came into affect for us defaulters which are still being charged for 3% interest?
raymond5105
post Dec 2 2009, 10:17 PM

5,341 posts

1% story here,i am still waiting for their agreement letter too. Until today i guess no one here has received their offer yet. Do you think our government lies us?I am doubt with that....
TSAeon_Clock
post Dec 3 2009, 01:28 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Oct 29 2009, 03:12 PM)
Any idea when is the 1% interest will came into affect for us defaulters which are still being charged for 3% interest?
don't expect them to switch till 12 or 24 months later. Trust me.
POYOZER
post Dec 3 2009, 01:38 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

After I paid big bucks on last month, I realize the service charge had dropped about less than RM5. I was wondering, is this the 1% thing?
clsia1001
post Dec 3 2009, 06:53 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Dec 3 2009, 01:38 AM)
After I paid big bucks on last month, I realize the service charge had dropped about less than RM5. I was wondering, is this the 1% thing?
How much u paid? If u paid lump sum of 10-20k sure there is drop.. smile.gif
U can check here thou -> http://eform.ptptn.gov.my:8080/semakujrah/login-page.cfm
POYOZER
post Dec 3 2009, 10:26 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 3 2009, 06:53 AM)
How much u paid? If u paid lump sum of 10-20k sure there is drop..  smile.gif
U can check here thou -> http://eform.ptptn.gov.my:8080/semakujrah/login-page.cfm
I get this message sweat.gif

HARAP MAAF
Dimaklumkan anda tidak ditawarkan pembiayaan pendidikan PTPTN berasaskan kaedah Ujrah bagi menggantikan pinjaman pendidikan sedia ada untuk kelompok ini. Pertukaran ini akan dilakukan secara berperingkat dan sebarang maklumat terkini berhubung pertukaran ini akan dimaklumkan melalui sistem pesanan ringkas (SMS).

clsia1001
post Dec 3 2009, 10:20 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Dec 3 2009, 10:26 AM)
I get this message  sweat.gif

HARAP MAAF
Dimaklumkan anda tidak ditawarkan pembiayaan pendidikan PTPTN berasaskan kaedah Ujrah bagi menggantikan pinjaman pendidikan sedia ada untuk  kelompok ini. Pertukaran ini akan dilakukan secara berperingkat dan sebarang maklumat terkini berhubung pertukaran ini akan dimaklumkan melalui sistem pesanan ringkas (SMS).

Mean ur's haven't being converted to 1% lor.. Mine oso same.. sweat.gif
stup!d PTPTN, slow bai doh.gif doh.gif

164 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:59 AM