130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

NewKid
post Dec 30 2007, 12:00 PM

296 posts

my pc is on streamyx. now my n82 connects to my desktop through wifi to get same streamyx line. can have multiple user.
supadupa
post Dec 30 2007, 01:36 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

n82 built-in memory is how much?
8GB oso? it is not shown in the technical spec on 1st page...
gzero
post Dec 30 2007, 02:06 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(supadupa @ Dec 30 2007, 01:36 PM)
n82 built-in memory is how much?
8GB oso? it is not shown in the technical spec on 1st page...
it's stated as 100Mb built in internal memory but apparently when i go check for my free memory it says there are 49Mb in used and 84Mb Free Memory.
so i guess the total is around 130Mb which is more than the spec itself. Not sure if this is intentional.
PIPSGuy
post Dec 30 2007, 07:40 PM

40 posts

Memory Full Error

Hi guys,

Today I keep facing this problem. When I want to open HELP options from any applications I will get an error message Memory Full 2.
Does it mean my memory is full? But when I display show memory, it display 114MB Free Memory & I only running 2 apps on background.
1) Active standby
2) SMS Schedule
Anyone can help me on this?
Does we still need apps like Task Manager for N82 as I tot memory management is better on our phone.

Added on December 30, 2007, 8:00 pmMemory Full Error

Hi guys,

Today I keep facing this problem. When I want to open HELP options from any applications I will get an error message Memory Full 2.
Does it mean my memory is full? But when I display show memory, it display 114MB Free Memory & I only running 2 apps on background.
1) Active standby
2) SMS Schedule
Does we still need apps like Task Manager for N82 as I tot memory management is better on our phone.

This post has been edited by PIPSGuy: Dec 30 2007, 08:00 PM
TSclsia1001
post Dec 30 2007, 09:05 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Dec 30 2007, 02:06 PM)
it's stated as 100Mb built in internal memory but apparently when i go check for my free memory it says there are 49Mb in used and 84Mb Free Memory.
so i guess the total is around 130Mb which is more than the spec itself. Not sure if this is intentional.
Yup, it stated as 100Mb but apparently when we check via phone memory details its total is around 133Mb, which is more than enough to run any phone application smoothly.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(PIPSGuy @ Dec 30 2007, 07:40 PM)
Memory Full Error

Hi guys,

1) Active standby
2) SMS Schedule

Added on December 30, 2007, 8:00 pmMemory Full Error

Hi guys,

1) Active standby
2) SMS Schedule

Well seem like you had opened some memory residential application which do not released back the memory after you close it. Try close the SMS schedule and try again. If problem still persist, try reboot your phone (and close the SMS schedule if it startup by itself during phone boot up) and then try open the Help option.

Hope this help.smile.gif
TSclsia1001
post Dec 30 2007, 09:11 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(wern-yuan @ Dec 29 2007, 08:02 PM)
Getting it next year january!! Few more days!!! WOO HOO!!
I guess wern-yuan want to have N82 on 1/1/2008 is it? No.1 phone on 1st day of 2008? laugh.gif
well, anyway don't forget to join us when you get your N82. Snap some photo and write some comments as well.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

btw, N82 versus N95 8GB startup time from youtube: (Eager to find out who is the winner? brows.gif )

This post has been edited by clsia1001: Dec 30 2007, 09:18 PM
NewKid
post Dec 30 2007, 10:48 PM

296 posts

Memory Full Error

Hi guys,

1) Active standby
2) SMS Schedule

Which free memory is 114MB ? must be RAM is free.

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 30 2007, 09:11 PM)
I guess wern-yuan want to have N82 on 1/1/2008 is it? No.1 phone on 1st day of 2008? laugh.gif
well, anyway don't forget to join us when you get your N82. Snap some photo and write some comments as well.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
btw, N82 versus N95 8GB startup time from youtube: (Eager to find out who is the winner?  brows.gif )

So fast N82 rclxm9.gif
TSclsia1001
post Dec 30 2007, 11:28 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Dec 30 2007, 10:48 PM)
Which free memory is 114MB ? must be RAM is free.
ya..tat's why I am suggesting PIPSGuy to reboot phone, which normally will free the RAM... smile.gif

QUOTE(NewKid @ Dec 30 2007, 10:48 PM)
So fast N82 rclxm9.gif
thumbup.gif N82, always the smarter choice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
micwin1437
post Dec 31 2007, 01:25 AM

1,197 posts

Enjoy some photo from the beach

pigcat
post Dec 31 2007, 01:54 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 31 2007, 01:25 AM)
Enjoy some photo from the beach
Damn! So nice ler... laugh.gif
eyez98
post Dec 31 2007, 02:17 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

yah, very nice pics!
aarex
post Dec 31 2007, 02:25 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Very nice pics...the quality is thumbup.gif Can beat Digital cam loo...haha!!!
rationale
post Dec 31 2007, 02:26 AM

165 posts

Nice, where is that? smile.gif

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Dec 31 2007, 02:17 AM)
yah, very nice pics!
micwin1437
post Dec 31 2007, 02:33 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Dec 31 2007, 02:26 AM)
Nice, where is that?  smile.gif
Taman Selera Beach, Miri

preducer
post Dec 31 2007, 02:48 AM

2,839 posts

micwin1437,

nice pics, it look so 'peaceful' smile.gif
NewKid
post Dec 31 2007, 07:49 AM

296 posts

Memory Full Error

Hi guys,

1) Active standby
2) SMS Schedule

To see your memory and other status, download Device Status from Nokia. U can see how many free RAM u have. Download the phone (.sis) version here

http://www.nokia.com/A4596393

After dnload u can clarify how much RAM is free. I have checked, the helps files only use 1MB RAM.

Hope it helps rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by NewKid: Dec 31 2007, 07:50 AM
eyez98
post Dec 31 2007, 09:24 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

nice application shared NewKid.. thanks!
PIPSGuy
post Dec 31 2007, 09:59 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Dec 31 2007, 07:49 AM)
To see your memory and other status, download Device Status from Nokia. U can see how many free RAM u have. Download the phone (.sis) version here

After dnload u can clarify how much RAM is free. I have checked, the helps files only use 1MB RAM.

Hope it helps rclxms.gif
Thanks bro,

I will try it out... now not only Low Memory batt oso drain very fast (will left 1 bar after idle around 8 hours).
Really need investigation (like CSI flex.gif ).
Worst come to worst, maybe need to hard reset & reinstall back soft 1 by 1 & monitor. Hu3 doh.gif very pain looo.
Anyway, I learn a lot bout my phone now. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Victor3010
post Dec 31 2007, 10:25 AM

1,567 posts

the way u take the rock pipc makes it look like a rock mountain where u've taken from a helicopter....anyway, what beach is this??

very nice photo indeed
PIPSGuy
post Dec 31 2007, 11:38 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Dec 31 2007, 07:49 AM)

Hope it helps rclxms.gif
Hi Bro,

Device status summary show me that I still got :

RAM memory: Free: 82 MB, Total: 120 MB

It should be more the enough to run Help apps.
Strange...

130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:45 AM