Mountain Biking, ~ version 4.0 ~, Ride Till You Puke

dickybird
post Feb 15 2008, 03:39 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Feb 15 2008, 12:51 PM)
What page? On your post? You cant do it on the quick reply.

There is an attachment field in the normal reply page.
tried so many times already but cannot! mad.gif but anyway, who is going riding when and where? me i would like to go frim or RRI rather than kiara. just want to say about the tires, i believe lance armstrong also uses old tires when he was winning the TDF, something about being stiff and getting more power down to the ground. anyway all the bikes shops now sell 2.1 and larger i think my style suits slightly smaller tyres like 1.95. maybe i closet xc racer trying to break free. hahaha. appreciate all your thoughts?
i know this isnt the forum for it but general election is coming soon, who are you going to vote for?

akchang
post Feb 15 2008, 04:54 PM

1,441 posts

me going to ride in either in Kiara or FRIM around 0800hrs tomolo..hehe..

bout lance he stock all the tires underground for about a year then only take out for use. if not mistaken when they show on astro, he said about new tires being greasy or somethin..i might be wrong..
dickybird
post Feb 15 2008, 05:22 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 15 2008, 04:54 PM)
me going to ride in either in Kiara or FRIM around 0800hrs tomolo..hehe..

bout lance he stock all the tires underground for about a year then only take out for use. if not mistaken when they show on astro, he said about new tires being greasy or somethin..i might be wrong..
kiara or frim? not the same you know. if you go frim where you meet up? in frim itself?
i think it was something like that, i read somewhere didnt see it on discov. so i figure since i saved my old knobbies give them a try lah

mushr00m
post Feb 15 2008, 05:35 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 15 2008, 03:00 PM)
u selling ur t-bolt?
Sold off already.. But if you need one.. I can get it for you...
LeonTan
post Feb 15 2008, 05:55 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Feb 15 2008, 05:35 PM)
Pls PM me the price... thumbup.gif If the price is attractive, may get it from u... brows.gif
So far how's T-bolt? Is T-bolt good?
myaho2
post Feb 15 2008, 05:56 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Feb 15 2008, 05:35 PM)
Yoh bro....havent heard from you awhile.....so hows the new bike coming along?...Kona & what again?....show the spec & photos once you got it biggrin.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 15 2008, 06:36 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

totally bottomed out my fork for the first time today doing a 5 footer lol...
zendengoh
post Feb 15 2008, 06:45 PM

270 posts

i own a mtb too, may i knw are u guys going off road or just normal cycling?
Andy Lo
post Feb 15 2008, 08:20 PM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 15 2008, 05:55 PM)
Pls PM me the price... thumbup.gif  If the price is attractive, may get it from u... brows.gif
I like the T-Bolt. It's acctually a good all around bike for that price. If you're opting for branded like Merida, Giant, Specialized, Kona, whatever, you'l probably be able to get a frame and maybe just a fork as well only.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 15 2008, 06:36 PM)
totally bottomed out my fork for the first time today doing a 5 footer lol...
Okok enough with your need for a longer fork and higher BB, nobody rides like you here!! haha...

Added on February 15, 2008, 8:26 pmEver considered T-Blaze? There's a model with the carbon rear, that one is really good IMO. Forget about frames breaking, and low end parts. Everything breaks if abused and technology improves... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Andy Lo: Feb 15 2008, 08:27 PM
mushr00m
post Feb 15 2008, 08:27 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 15 2008, 05:55 PM)
Pls PM me the price... thumbup.gif  If the price is attractive, may get it from u... brows.gif
So far it was very loyal to me.. Doing XC/AM/FR with and it was ok.. Upgraded some parts of it including rear DNM coil shox, a DNM Mirage double crown fork..

I need to get back with you onthe price as my fren selling it is on the Le Tour de Langkawi.. He will only be back early next week...

Added on February 15, 2008, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(myaho2 @ Feb 15 2008, 05:56 PM)
Yoh bro....havent heard from you awhile.....so hows the new bike coming along?...Kona & what again?....show the spec & photos once you got it  biggrin.gif
hehehe.. soon to be la bro... Bought a Kona Stinky and a Kona Scrap.. Currently in a midst of setting up the Stinky..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Feb 15 2008, 08:28 PM
LeonTan
post Feb 15 2008, 08:52 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Feb 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
I like the T-Bolt. It's acctually a good all around bike for that price. If you're opting for branded like Merida, Giant, Specialized, Kona, whatever, you'l probably be able to get a frame and maybe just a fork as well only.
Agree agree... I only can afford T-bolt only... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Feb 15 2008, 08:27 PM)
So far it was very loyal to me.. Doing XC/AM/FR with  and it was ok..  Upgraded some parts of it including rear DNM coil shox, a DNM Mirage double crown fork..

I need to get back with you onthe price as my fren selling it is on the Le Tour de Langkawi.. He will only be back early next week...
ok... thanks a lot... bankrupt already treat u all makan... sweat.gif laugh.gif
myaho2
post Feb 15 2008, 09:59 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(zendengoh @ Feb 15 2008, 06:45 PM)
i own a mtb too, may i knw are u guys going off road or just normal cycling?
Do off road....kiara, FRIM, Batu Dam, ...maybe Kemensah in future ??
akchang
post Feb 16 2008, 08:20 AM

1,441 posts

aih...today ride for me cancel... sad.gif family breakfast last min
TSme0wSter
post Feb 16 2008, 08:26 AM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Yea lor.. Got your msg! >.<
brokenomerta
post Feb 16 2008, 11:56 AM

Current Toy: MacBook Pro 13 2013
1,168 posts

just got my tbolt yesterday...maybe looking for some fun later...is there any trails in gasing, pj?
akchang
post Feb 16 2008, 11:59 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(brokenomerta @ Feb 16 2008, 11:56 AM)
just got my tbolt yesterday...maybe looking for some fun later...is there any trails in gasing, pj?
bkt gasing? none i heard off....but kiara is nice biggrin.gif

me0,
mebbe this afternoon 5-6pm? biggrin.gif hahaha...not sure yet but thinking about it...sms u later if there's one,,,
brokenomerta
post Feb 16 2008, 12:02 PM

Current Toy: MacBook Pro 13 2013
1,168 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 16 2008, 11:59 AM)

me0,
mebbe this afternoon 5-6pm? biggrin.gif hahaha...not sure yet but thinking about it...sms u later if there's one,,,
oh ok...kiara? hhhmmm...will try finding some for kiara then...thanks, akchang... biggrin.gif
TSme0wSter
post Feb 16 2008, 12:07 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 16 2008, 11:59 AM)

me0,
Hmm. Can can! tongue.gif

Added on February 16, 2008, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(brokenomerta @ Feb 16 2008, 12:02 PM)
oh ok...kiara? hhhmmm...will try finding some for kiara then...thanks, akchang... biggrin.gif
There are trails in Kiara. Dont get lost thou!

This post has been edited by me0wSter: Feb 16 2008, 12:14 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 16 2008, 12:30 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

yea the traisl in kiara are comfusing if u don't have a map in hand...

theres no signs or anything and when u reach the top of the tarmac there will be a crossroad u can go 4 ways and theres no sign at ALL...

so recomend u either get a fren whose experienced in kiara or go there with at least a map in ur phone and when u go up try to join someone's group hehe...

btw any1 facing this problem?

creaking sound from the front fork when u brake/apply pressure on the fork...

sounds like its from the fork steerer tube area making the sound...

my old fork used to have this sound but i comfirmed that the sound was caused by the fork coz when me and my fren swapped fork his bike which used to be silent is creaking like hell lol...

and the first week of usage there was no creaking sound from my fokr but recently the sound had started to appear...

the sound was there since the GTA frame and when i changed to GT frame the sound was still there(zoom fork a.k.a. fake pilot),changed my headset too and sound is still there...

now with a new fork,new frame and new headset,the sound is starting to come back doh.gif
Andy Lo
post Feb 16 2008, 12:37 PM

2,360 posts

Creaking huh...seatpost?

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:08 AM