Mountain Biking, ~ version 4.0 ~, Ride Till You Puke

mushr00m
post Dec 25 2007, 04:58 PM

809 posts

erkk...V4 already? my god..

Been outstation for a while.. Went bike shop hopping for the past 3 days in singapore..

Some of the prices ere are expensive compared to KL.. And some of the frames ere are really hard to get in KL..

Man I wish my digital camera was with me...
mushr00m
post Dec 28 2007, 11:36 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Dec 27 2007, 08:22 PM)
Who was the person that his friend wanted to sell his Heckler?? Please stand up!! tongue.gif  Getting desperate dy!
meow,

I have a fren who wants to sell his Heckler.

Santa Cruz Heckler 06 (White), manufactured sometime year 07.
Size S
Comes with DHX 5.0

2 months old only. used 1 ride.

Price RM3650. a bit nego I think..

My fren wanted to get a 7-8 " rear travel. Bought the bike at KSH or Bikepro

Anybody interested? Call/msg - 017 308 7577

myaho,

da previous fren sold his for same price but it has been used for 3-4 months.. this one is another fren..
My groups are changing their bikes for 7-8" rear travel..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Dec 28 2007, 11:47 AM
mushr00m
post Dec 29 2007, 01:30 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Dec 28 2007, 05:34 PM)
Lol, let me rephrase that then.  How much travel can a dhx offer? tongue.gif
dhx can offer? Price? or travel?

So far most of my frens which uses heckler, their forks are around 110mm to 170mm.. The price for a dhx 5.0 is around I think la Rm800 - Rm1200.. I can be wrong..

Added on December 29, 2007, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(myaho2 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:22 PM)
whoaaaa....your group is really going hardcore now !!!!  notworthy.gif
No lah.. my ride group consist of 20 - 30 ppl only.. only like 10 ppl are into FR/DH.. the rest are still XC/AM..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Dec 29 2007, 01:32 PM
mushr00m
post Feb 14 2008, 05:01 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 14 2008, 12:51 PM)
Should be offroad biking....
I saw this.... Nice... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Haaa... looking at the picture I know that its from a bike shop in Sg way coz I was there this afternoon..

They have lotsa Jamis bikes for sale..

What kind of riding are you looking for?
mushr00m
post Feb 14 2008, 06:22 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 14 2008, 05:21 PM)
ya.. is from a guy Yong from Sg Way... Mayb next week will go his shop have a look... Actually my budget is around rm2k max... Not really want invest so much money on bicycle coz my previous bike I invest more than 3k when I was in secondary school.... sweat.gif
For RM2K for a bike, You have lotsa choice... Check also in KSH SS2.. It's liked 10-15 minutes away from Sg. Way..
mushr00m
post Feb 15 2008, 10:11 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Feb 15 2008, 12:57 AM)
not sure la... my frens & i oledi reserve 3 units liau.  i'll check for you nex week.
ahaha.. I used a Tbolt before but not anymore... A Stinky and A Scrap is on the way...

If any of you would like to buy a T Bolt.. gimme a buzz.. If you would like the Australian version of T-Bolt, a Terrashark with Carbon swingarm.. gimme a buzz as well..
mushr00m
post Feb 15 2008, 05:35 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 15 2008, 03:00 PM)
u selling ur t-bolt?
Sold off already.. But if you need one.. I can get it for you...
mushr00m
post Feb 15 2008, 08:27 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 15 2008, 05:55 PM)
Pls PM me the price... thumbup.gif  If the price is attractive, may get it from u... brows.gif
So far how's T-bolt? Is T-bolt good?
So far it was very loyal to me.. Doing XC/AM/FR with and it was ok.. Upgraded some parts of it including rear DNM coil shox, a DNM Mirage double crown fork..

I need to get back with you onthe price as my fren selling it is on the Le Tour de Langkawi.. He will only be back early next week...

Added on February 15, 2008, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(myaho2 @ Feb 15 2008, 05:56 PM)
Yoh bro....havent heard from you awhile.....so hows the new bike coming along?...Kona & what again?....show the spec & photos once you got it  biggrin.gif
hehehe.. soon to be la bro... Bought a Kona Stinky and a Kona Scrap.. Currently in a midst of setting up the Stinky..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Feb 15 2008, 08:28 PM
mushr00m
post Feb 17 2008, 10:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Feb 17 2008, 05:26 PM)
got my T-Bolt on Saturday afternoon.  Been raining for 2 evening straight.  no chance to go pusing2 my neighbourhood.
I assume it comes with DNM rear shox and RST Capa T5 fork and tektro Mechanical brakes.... It is also nice if you could get the rear Fox Float R or a DNM coil..

BTW, anybody interested with a Shimano Deore Hydro with a 8" rotor and 6" rotor. I'm selling mine..
mushr00m
post Feb 18 2008, 01:32 PM

809 posts

I think I bought the November Mountain Biking mag.. It has lotsa stickers as well.. Will try to post some pics soon...
mushr00m
post Feb 18 2008, 10:58 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 18 2008, 08:04 PM)
Today went to the new bicycle shop at wangsa melawati near 7-11... He got sell T-bolt 2007 model rm1200... Izzit expensive?

demio121, that time u told me u bought a T-bolt rm850 right? Ur T-bolt is which year model? izzit 2007 model?
Ahahhaahha.. Got meh T-Bolt year 07?

There are only 4 basic colour for T-Bolt.. Blue, Green, Orange and White..

If you so happens to see any Yellow coloured ones, those are consider limited edition coz they don't make that colour anymore..

They do also have Yellow T-Bolts called Reef, which was a limited Edition as well.. Or they have the Australian version of T-Bolt called Terrashark which comes with a Carbon Swingarm... refer to the link below.. the bike is my fren's bike..

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=17002

If T-Bolt comes at RM1200 price tag, then it might be an upgraded version.. It must comes with rear shox Fox Float R, a hydraulic brakes mostly Magura and a better fork, maybe RST Capa T5.. It should also comes with AlexRims TD18 if I'm not mistaken..

If you are goin to buy T-Bolt then query about the sizes, try sitting on it and bounce you body to see the clearance between the seatpost and the rear shox... more clearance mean you will not hit the rear shox with your seatpost...

I got a seller who wants to sell a T-Bolt 2nd Hand for RM600 I think.. If interested then I will query the seller...
mushr00m
post Feb 22 2008, 01:05 PM

809 posts

Yesterday went to KSH TTDI to collect my bike as it was jammed pack in there...

It seems that everybody is servicing and upgrading bikes for the Kiara Domination race this weekend..

On the way back from collecting my bike, accidently sprain my ankle and now big swollen on my leg.. darn it.. now can't ride my new refurbished bike...
mushr00m
post Feb 23 2008, 12:17 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:43 AM)
Proton being Proton, if no power window to koyak... my T's front sus leaking after a week.

was doing my mornign ride around Saujana.  a fine gentlemen came over telling me that my front sus leaking.  I notice some blue oil/grease a few days ago.  Do i just replace the seal?
Yup, you can just change the seal... Or change the fork.. What fork are you using?
mushr00m
post Feb 23 2008, 01:55 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:39 PM)
stock RST CAPA T4.

How much is a replacement seal or fork?  I read in Fakawi tat most people recommend T-Bolt owner to change to Fox.  how much is that?
Well it totally depends on how much you are willing to burn your pockets with.. Those guys recommend FOx coz its reliable, plushness and ease of use...

I have a few T-Bolt rider using different forks.. Some are using Talas 32 and 36, RockShox Revelation or Domain, Marzoochi 55 also quite good...
My previous TBolt uses Magura, RST, Revelation, Talas 32 and lastly DNM Volcano (Double crown fork)

You might want to look for better forks as you can use for maybe your next bike...
mushr00m
post Feb 23 2008, 06:23 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 23 2008, 06:20 PM)
today went to weld my fork's crown and stanchions together...

lasted for 10 minutes then the welding crack -.-"

now i dunno what to do to this fork edi doh.gif
Bro, it is time to get e better and robust fork for yourself...
mushr00m
post Feb 24 2008, 10:38 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(myaho2 @ Feb 23 2008, 08:32 PM)
Bro...wat to ask you since you gone thru quite a few forks....does it make a load of difference i.e the more expensive the forl the better it is....
When you are talking about forks, it is the 2nd most expensive stuff on the bike...

The difference between those forks are basically depends on how you ride, and how much you've got to spend, and whether you like to spend your time tinkering with your bike.

If you are a cross-country rider, get a fork with 3-4 inches of travel. Make sure it has compression and rebound damping. More expensive models are lighter and more adjustable.

If you don't like tinkering with your bike, a coil- sprung fork is better than an air-sprung one. Cheaper forks tend to be a bit heavier, lack some of the adjustability of higher end forks. With forks, "better" usually means lighter and has more available adjustments. remote lock-out etc..

If you've found one that you like, check out the user reviews of that fork on mtbr.com to make sure that there aren't any known problems with it. Typically, anything new will have some minor teething problems in the first production run.

Added on February 24, 2008, 10:39 am
QUOTE(Logica @ Feb 23 2008, 09:47 PM)
where to get? this one quite thick...
Hmm.. either that or you can go to a exhaust shop and get them to cut it using a blow torch.. Make sure it does not 'kena' your frame...

Added on February 24, 2008, 10:40 am
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 23 2008, 06:37 PM)
wasted all my cash on that marz which can hardly last 2 weeks...

man i'm gonna screw my so called 'fren' coz i suspect he already knew it was about to die doh.gif

my fren is doing the same thing i do -.-"
I think maybe it's time you should opt for double-crown forks..

Added on February 24, 2008, 10:45 am
QUOTE(andy511 @ Feb 24 2008, 02:41 AM)
anyone here can recomend or sell me a frame??im a beginner n preferable in ferarri red in color..most important its affordable as im still a student..
dude.. you can either get a 2nd hand frame from BBS or visit any local LBS near you or you can get a replica frame.. For colours, maybe you can have it sprayed at any car spray shop for RM150..

Basically for Rm500, you maybe can get some KHS, SARs, LeRun, Specialized replicas...

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Feb 24 2008, 10:45 AM
mushr00m
post Feb 24 2008, 12:50 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(myaho2 @ Feb 24 2008, 12:10 PM)
bro....wat i was actually asking is ...are the more expensive forks have a better feel, better ride, better plushness compare to a cheaper coil spring type ?? I presume is definitely a yes but is it a lot of difference or just slightly?
For me yes laa... its like comparing a Rockshox Boxxer Team and a Fox Talax 40..
mushr00m
post Feb 24 2008, 02:47 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(myaho2 @ Feb 24 2008, 02:42 PM)
i thought both forks are good ......  blink.gif
Both are good but Talas 40 is better.. by performance and by price... ekeke RS Boxxer Team is around RM3200 while Talas 40 is around RM4800..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Feb 24 2008, 03:50 PM
mushr00m
post Feb 24 2008, 03:49 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Feb 24 2008, 03:38 PM)
100% the price but how many % increase in performance? Walao....

Both seems perfect for me already..
Performance? I can't tell specifically coz not that good in describing forks nature... But I do have tested both forks and suprisingly the Talas 40 feels better...
mushr00m
post Feb 25 2008, 11:14 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(KoNa7 @ Feb 25 2008, 10:50 AM)
my bike and my gears,

just got the shoe a week ago, worth every damn dollar, no more slipping pedals for me, grippy as hell

the helmet got it in singapore, got lucky while shopping, found my dream helmet.

hey mushroom, yesterday me n my buddies were in bukit cermin, we rode we adi and a few other guys. they said u r working. nice place to ride, scary ass drops!
rite... got the message from them... they told a group of chinese with high end bikes came and look for me.. and I was like .. WHO???...

Glad you like the place... That place was jsut redo due to the race last 2 weeks in which it gonna be restarted again this week due to organiser got some mix-up on the timing...

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0549sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:13 PM