8,537 posts

There is one that I particularly like:

No guts, no glory!!
LeonTan
post Feb 18 2008, 08:04 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

Today went to the new bicycle shop at wangsa melawati near 7-11... He got sell T-bolt 2007 model rm1200... Izzit expensive?

demio121, that time u told me u bought a T-bolt rm850 right? Ur T-bolt is which year model? izzit 2007 model?
Andy Lo
post Feb 18 2008, 08:53 PM

2,360 posts

T-bolt is very old...rite?
TSme0wSter
post Feb 18 2008, 09:16 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

T-Bolt got year model meh? >.<

Don't get scammed!
Maxram
post Feb 18 2008, 09:29 PM

140 posts

Hi all,

I looking for a hybrid bike and found not much choices around. Thinking to get one hardtail MTB. Can I change the MTB wheel from 26 to 700C?

LeonTan
post Feb 18 2008, 10:01 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Feb 18 2008, 08:53 PM)
T-bolt is very old...rite?
Ya... very very old...

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Feb 18 2008, 09:16 PM)
T-Bolt got year model meh? >.<

Don't get scammed!
Thats what I worried... He told what year 2007 model what model 2003, bla bla bla... sweat.gif All different component/ accessories.... sweat.gif His bike quite expensive too... sweat.gif
TSme0wSter
post Feb 18 2008, 10:04 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Din't know that there were different models for different years. Lol.

LeonTan
post Feb 18 2008, 10:17 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Feb 18 2008, 10:04 PM)
Din't know that there were different models for different years. Lol.
ya... He told me this is 2007 model (white), 2003 (yellow? 4gotten), older model green bla bla bla... all rm1000++ doh.gif T-bolt is not that expensive la.... sweat.gif
TSme0wSter
post Feb 18 2008, 10:20 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Yup.

You might want to check out the forums at FakawiTribe. They have one thread dedicated to T-Bolts. And i must say, they relly pimped it up real nice!
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 18 2008, 10:27 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

they have diff colours...

07' model might means the parts are 07'(rd,fd,shifters)...

and btw the creaking sound on my bike is getting more and more serious...

the fork even have a bit of play even with the top cap tightened tightly -.-"

sent my bike to 2 lbs and both of em' can't identify the problem...

last resort this saturday send to ksh -.-"

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 18 2008, 10:28 PM
LeonTan
post Feb 18 2008, 10:27 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Feb 18 2008, 10:20 PM)
Yup.

You might want to check out the forums at FakawiTribe.  They have one thread dedicated to T-Bolts.  And i must say, they relly pimped it up real nice!
really? will check about it but I'm not really into T-Bolts... I'm more in Jamis...
Btw wanna know there's many size for different ppls? How to know what size is suitable for us?
TSme0wSter
post Feb 18 2008, 10:31 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

There are measurements online and i think at the 2nd post of this thread. Go check them out!

As for me, i'm 160mm and small built. So a 'S' bike (16") is just right for me.
demio121
post Feb 18 2008, 10:36 PM

2,084 posts

i am not sure what year my T-Bolt is manufactured. Never thought about it also... not like car. I got a white 1.

I don't think you can get at RM850 anymore cause after i sapu 5 bikes, the fella told me he is gonna sell higher now.

finally manage to takemy T out for a ride this morning in around Ara Damansara. newbie to bike so dunno what to say, juz that itfelt good after so many years no biking.
LeonTan
post Feb 18 2008, 10:50 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:27 PM)
they have diff colours...

07' model might means the parts are 07'(rd,fd,shifters)...

and btw the creaking sound on my bike is getting more and more serious...

the fork even have a bit of play even with the top cap tightened tightly -.-"

sent my bike to 2 lbs and both of em' can't identify the problem...

last resort this saturday send to ksh -.-"
yup... he told me different year different parts...

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Feb 18 2008, 10:31 PM)
There are measurements online and i think at the 2nd post of this thread.  Go check them out!

As for me, i'm 160mm and small built.  So a 'S' bike (16") is just right for me.
wow.. so many links but will check it out...
btw 160mm? U only 16 cm? whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(demio121 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:36 PM)
i am not sure what year my T-Bolt is manufactured.  Never thought about it also... not like car.  I got a white 1.

I don't think you can get at RM850 anymore cause after i sapu 5 bikes, the fella told me he is gonna sell higher now.

finally manage to takemy T out for a ride this morning in around Ara Damansara.  newbie to bike so dunno what to say, juz that itfelt good after so many years no biking.
really? em... then is ok...btw thanks for informing me... thumbup.gif
how many hours u ride ur baby? brows.gif

This post has been edited by LeonTan: Feb 18 2008, 11:52 PM
mushr00m
post Feb 18 2008, 10:58 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Feb 18 2008, 08:04 PM)
Today went to the new bicycle shop at wangsa melawati near 7-11... He got sell T-bolt 2007 model rm1200... Izzit expensive?

demio121, that time u told me u bought a T-bolt rm850 right? Ur T-bolt is which year model? izzit 2007 model?
Ahahhaahha.. Got meh T-Bolt year 07?

There are only 4 basic colour for T-Bolt.. Blue, Green, Orange and White..

If you so happens to see any Yellow coloured ones, those are consider limited edition coz they don't make that colour anymore..

They do also have Yellow T-Bolts called Reef, which was a limited Edition as well.. Or they have the Australian version of T-Bolt called Terrashark which comes with a Carbon Swingarm... refer to the link below.. the bike is my fren's bike..

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=17002

If T-Bolt comes at RM1200 price tag, then it might be an upgraded version.. It must comes with rear shox Fox Float R, a hydraulic brakes mostly Magura and a better fork, maybe RST Capa T5.. It should also comes with AlexRims TD18 if I'm not mistaken..

If you are goin to buy T-Bolt then query about the sizes, try sitting on it and bounce you body to see the clearance between the seatpost and the rear shox... more clearance mean you will not hit the rear shox with your seatpost...

I got a seller who wants to sell a T-Bolt 2nd Hand for RM600 I think.. If interested then I will query the seller...
LeonTan
post Feb 18 2008, 11:03 PM

**SHINE**
2,164 posts

Ya... he told me that... he say this 2007 model (white colour)... maybe upgraded version gua... hmm.gif laugh.gif

wow... so details.. Thanks a lot... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

RM600? em... can lower the price? Any pictures?
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 18 2008, 11:04 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

actually Proton get their frames from EPX which is the Terrashark...

whicih means the carbon main frame ain't made by proton...

just a simple import,put in some parts,rebadge,resell...

only diff would be the parts and the fact that proton replaced the rear carbon swingarm with their own alloy swingarm which looks fugly lol..
Andy Lo
post Feb 18 2008, 11:40 PM

2,360 posts

Carbon... Crash and it breaks...

Night, Proton never made anything on their own, even if they did, u know la.......~
demio121
post Feb 18 2008, 11:41 PM

2,084 posts

fellas,
wanna check wif u pro huh... any website to learn all dis biking stuff r??? kinda like Bicycling for Dummies. Been in FakawiTribe but after reading 2 line i am lost. to many abbreviation and lingo...

every1 there sound too pro...

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:53 PM