1,441 posts

nightstalker,
well, sometimes minor changes can makes a lot of differents.... smile.gif
mushr00m
post Dec 28 2007, 11:36 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Dec 27 2007, 08:22 PM)
Who was the person that his friend wanted to sell his Heckler?? Please stand up!! tongue.gif  Getting desperate dy!
meow,

I have a fren who wants to sell his Heckler.

Santa Cruz Heckler 06 (White), manufactured sometime year 07.
Size S
Comes with DHX 5.0

2 months old only. used 1 ride.

Price RM3650. a bit nego I think..

My fren wanted to get a 7-8 " rear travel. Bought the bike at KSH or Bikepro

Anybody interested? Call/msg - 017 308 7577

myaho,

da previous fren sold his for same price but it has been used for 3-4 months.. this one is another fren..
My groups are changing their bikes for 7-8" rear travel..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Dec 28 2007, 11:47 AM
TSme0wSter
post Dec 28 2007, 12:08 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Hmm, ok thx for the info mushroom!! biggrin.gif

Heckler!! Here i come! See if i can strike a deal!
myaho2
post Dec 28 2007, 12:22 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Dec 28 2007, 11:36 AM)
meow,

I have a fren who wants to sell his Heckler.

Santa Cruz Heckler 06 (White), manufactured sometime year 07.
Size S
Comes with DHX 5.0

2 months old only. used 1 ride.

Price RM3650. a bit nego I think..

My fren wanted to get a 7-8 " rear travel. Bought the bike at KSH or Bikepro

Anybody interested? Call/msg - 017 308 7577

myaho,

da previous fren sold his for same price but it has been used for 3-4 months.. this one is another fren..
My groups are changing their bikes for 7-8" rear travel..
whoaaaa....your group is really going hardcore now !!!! notworthy.gif
TSme0wSter
post Dec 28 2007, 12:37 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

DHX 5.0 comes with how much travel then?
KoNa7
post Dec 28 2007, 04:42 PM

217 posts

is not dhx comes with how much travel...
heckler comes with 6 inch travel...
dhx is just the rear suspension
TSme0wSter
post Dec 28 2007, 05:34 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Lol, let me rephrase that then. How much travel can a dhx offer? tongue.gif
ch1ck3n
post Dec 28 2007, 10:07 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Dec 28 2007, 05:34 PM)
Lol, let me rephrase that then.  How much travel can a dhx offer? tongue.gif
the heckler frame is built to offer u 6" only, dhx if put on another bike can offer more.
but the heckler frame is built for 6"
TSme0wSter
post Dec 28 2007, 10:36 PM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Hahaha!

Anyways, new ride plans!

Date: 1 Jan
Time: 8am
Place: Kiara or FRIM (to be finalized)

1. me0wster
2. akchang
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 28 2007, 11:12 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

weekday u guys no work ar? sweat.gif
myaho2
post Dec 28 2007, 11:50 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Dec 28 2007, 10:36 PM)
Hahaha!

Anyways, new ride plans!

Place: Kiara or FRIM (to be finalized)

1. me0wster
2. akchang
too bad not around.....in singapore at that time tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 29 2007, 12:12 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

re-building and enlarging the ramp...

fren posing with some1 else's full face and shin guards lol...

spot the GT Avalanche tongue.gif laugh.gif

bikers and their bikes...

fren jumping lol...

mushr00m
post Dec 29 2007, 01:30 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Dec 28 2007, 05:34 PM)
Lol, let me rephrase that then.  How much travel can a dhx offer? tongue.gif
dhx can offer? Price? or travel?

So far most of my frens which uses heckler, their forks are around 110mm to 170mm.. The price for a dhx 5.0 is around I think la Rm800 - Rm1200.. I can be wrong..

Added on December 29, 2007, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(myaho2 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:22 PM)
whoaaaa....your group is really going hardcore now !!!!  notworthy.gif
No lah.. my ride group consist of 20 - 30 ppl only.. only like 10 ppl are into FR/DH.. the rest are still XC/AM..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Dec 29 2007, 01:32 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 31 2007, 12:18 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Cateye Micro Wireless for sale any1? tongue.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=16029
TSme0wSter
post Dec 31 2007, 09:01 AM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Place: Kiara

1. me0wster
2. akchang
3. me0wster's friend
4. me0wster's friend
5. me0wster's friend
Andy Lo
post Dec 31 2007, 12:30 PM

2,360 posts

Night, y ur Cateye so ugly? Yor next time take care properly of your stuffs la... being hardcore does not mean abusing. Haih...
dickybird
post Dec 31 2007, 01:40 PM

2,093 posts

i just about survived kiara yesterday, damn technical and alot of singletrack and tree roots. very advanced stuff and very steep parts, was scared i was going to die! hahaha! fell over tiwce and once neearly fell off a steep bank!
and my old salomons decided to go buaya on me. this of all days. looking forward checking out Frim maybe 2moro. the ride back to kepong on the LDP was ok not that many cars maybe next time i try penchala link. hahaha

Nightstalker1993
post Dec 31 2007, 03:03 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Dec 31 2007, 12:30 PM)
Night, y ur Cateye so ugly? Yor next time take care properly of your stuffs la...  being hardcore does not mean abusing. Haih...
nola the cateye sticks out like a sore thumb so when i put the bike upside down the bike is resting on the cateye and one side of the handlebars sweat.gif

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 31 2007, 01:40 PM)
i just about survived kiara yesterday, damn technical and alot of singletrack and tree roots. very advanced stuff and very steep parts, was scared i was going to die! hahaha! fell over tiwce and once neearly fell off a steep bank!
and my old salomons decided to go buaya on me. this of all days. looking forward checking out Frim maybe 2moro. the ride back to kepong on the LDP was ok not that many cars maybe next time i try penchala link. hahaha
did u see a short fella using a red KHS Alite with a white Rockshox Tora,a tall chinese fella using a Kona Scrap with a Marz drop off(i think) with front BB7 discs and another dude using a stock Norco Wolverine?

if u do those are my frens and the dude with the kona scrap is borrowing my front discs coz he don't have one lol...
dickybird
post Dec 31 2007, 03:39 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 31 2007, 03:03 PM)
nola the cateye sticks out like a sore thumb so when i put the bike upside down the bike is resting on the cateye and one side of the handlebars sweat.gif
did u see a short fella using a red KHS Alite with a white Rockshox Tora,a tall chinese fella using a Kona Scrap with a Marz drop off(i think) with front BB7 discs and another dude using a stock Norco Wolverine?

if u do those are my frens and the dude with the kona scrap is borrowing my front discs coz he don't have one lol...
i dunno, i was 2 oxygen deprived and scared out of my mind to notice specific bikes and ppl. maybe got see them, saw a lot of freeriders or downhiller at the top of the highest part of bukit kiara. it is a cool place. just let me get up to standard first, still scared of some of the drops that i saw.

weaknesses:
didnt lean back far enough,
didnt adjust the brakes' bite point so not so quick to lock, some more i have speed dials! shame on me!

strengths:
at least i didnt turn back once i committed to the trail, ride, walk or fall i did finish the trail.
and i outclimbed some girl girl rock climbers up a trail, haha probably the only time i will outclimb rock climbers.

so i must improve or get a new full sus ride brows.gif
dvng
post Dec 31 2007, 09:11 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 31 2007, 03:39 PM)
i dunno, i was 2 oxygen deprived and scared out of my mind to notice specific bikes and ppl. maybe got see them, saw a lot of freeriders or downhiller at the top of the highest part of bukit kiara. it is a cool place. just let me get up to standard first, still scared of some of the drops that i saw.

weaknesses:
didnt lean back far enough,
didnt adjust the brakes' bite point so not so quick to lock, some more i have speed dials! shame on me!

strengths:
at least i didnt turn back once i committed to the trail, ride, walk or fall i did finish the trail.
and i outclimbed some girl girl rock climbers up a trail, haha probably the only time i will outclimb rock climbers.

so i must improve or get a new full sus ride  brows.gif
kiara is not for the faint hearted...i have been goin there non stop for 5 months and still struggling with some of the trails which have steep descent with switchback..balance is key and get your butt off the seat and push down on your pedals at level for traction and balance..move your body front, aft and sideways..stay off your brakes at all times..watch where you are going at least 10 to 30 feet away..and lastly keep riding kiara like there's no tomorrow..dont expect to conquer Kiara by just riding FRIM or other trails..it doesnt work that way..you need to master the technicalities of the kiara trail to enjoy riding there..if not just stick to normal xc at less challenging trails and get youself some body armour including fullface helmet if you do not wish to rearrange your face...besides ther's no novice trail in Kiara..enjoy the Land of Kiara while it is still there......

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:33 AM