goldfries
post Dec 24 2007, 05:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

better still - LEARN! if he's good, he can teach you too. smile.gif

being a good wife is not what you get immediately upon marriage. you're just a human, you learn and improve.
dicxz80
post Dec 24 2007, 05:47 PM

40 posts

learning by doing..

practice makes perfect..

so get married first biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Dec 24 2007, 05:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you don't have to get married first before learning la!

aiyoh by then you're losing out a lot of precious time. even before marriage you can learn how to be a good wife already.
WiNdGa|
post Dec 26 2007, 02:56 AM

21 posts

I think we as women should learn to do house chores. As we will be the ones managing the kitchen and cleanliness of the home as well as nurturing our babies to be good people.

We cannot be so irresponsible as to say "I dont know how to handle household and chores because I am living with my mom." Sorry to say such person stating the above do not have rights and maturity to be people's wife yet.
chamelion
post Dec 26 2007, 03:03 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Great sex cure all!!!
WiNdGa|
post Dec 26 2007, 03:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 26 2007, 03:03 AM)
Great sex cure all!!!
Great sex wont help if you have plates and bowls pile up in the kitchen sink.
Great sex wont help if you have dirty floor tiles
Great sex wont help if you have a smelly toilet that's stuck

Why is it that men always think sex is everything when it is not? Please learn to help out with the house chores because for a single girl to handle a home is very difficult, much more difficult if she has to work.
moorish
post Dec 26 2007, 11:51 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(WiNdGa| @ Dec 26 2007, 02:56 AM)
I think we as women should learn to do house chores. As we will be the ones managing the kitchen and cleanliness of the home as well as nurturing our babies to be good people.

We cannot be so irresponsible as to say "I dont know how to handle household and chores because I am living with my mom." Sorry to say such person stating the above do not have rights and maturity to be people's wife yet.
I agree with this one....its not about being chouvanistic, its a mans instinct, coz this is how we grade a woman.

There is a hidden agenda of reproduction, we look at a womans body and tits, she looks sexy with nice curve without realizing that good curve means good chance or healthy to carry babys, big tits also means good to breast feeding. Good looks...pretty. All this indicate good gene to pass down to our children.

Then the character, do house work, cook...these are the ability to take care and groom our children.

This is how mans instinct thinks...

goldfries
post Dec 26 2007, 04:51 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(WiNdGa| @ Dec 26 2007, 02:56 AM)

that's the right spirit. even when staying with mother, there's plenty of opportunity to learn and help out.
vey99
post Dec 26 2007, 05:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

dropping by ...

chores can always be *mainly* settled by hired hands. but its important to do them as a sense of discipline, and a life skill rather than to please anyone. start with ur own room.
goldfries
post Dec 26 2007, 05:51 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hired hands are a luxury. some more have to prepare room for them if they're staying. plenty of other worries. why spend on them when you can do it yourself?
vey99
post Dec 26 2007, 06:20 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

nowadays got the RM50 for 2 hours , its handy to clear off some pending stuff like big laundry and all, not referring to the fulltime live-in type. ppls also worry about live-in maid and its potential probrems
WiNdGa|
post Dec 26 2007, 10:44 PM

21 posts

OK, chores are mainly handled by hired hands but that provided you have the money. Even though their wages are somewhat little, I feel we need to do our part as well. If it's a maid who does gardening, laundry, sweeping and mopping, I guess that's understandable but there are some things very minor that even we skip some times and that is so wrong, and especially wrong when you speak of being a newlywed housewife.

Girls often have hair drop, who's going to clean it up? Naturally, a human loses about 100 strands of hair each day, on the bed, in the shower, etc. Like this wait for hired-hands?

You drink a cup of plain water and leave the cup at the sink? What about taking out the garbage? In the west, taking out the garbage is usually the man's job!

Marriage and being a housewife is not easy. Living together, are you going to have that conventional "LIFT THE TOILET SEAT UP!" fight? I hope not.

This post has been edited by WiNdGa|: Dec 26 2007, 10:45 PM
bebee
post Dec 27 2007, 01:49 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

LEARN is what i can say

SACRIFICES had to be made
chester23
post Jan 1 2008, 09:33 PM

25 posts

seriously, all u need to do is loving him with all ur heart....
WiNdGa|
post Jan 2 2008, 02:36 AM

21 posts

Yes, all we need is a loving heart and we will actually feel glad when we do something for them. For one, I dont really do house chores, I dont like them and dust makes me sneeze and feel uncomfy for hours.

But today, I helped my BF cleaned his room, it was really dusty but we wipe every single item there is in the room and then throw away many rubbish. Now everything feels so clean and I know he is very happy about it because I rarely help with cleaning. Cooking, washing, sewing is OK. Cleaning is a little bit difficult for me but gotta learn, to impress the in-laws.
Greybear
post Mar 4 2008, 09:48 PM

57 posts

I can cook but can't do house chores oso... the flying dust only makes me sneeze through out the day and might end up with running nose sad.gif

My bf living alone in his condo(he's fr out station), whereas I'm a local PJ gal. What I can say is I'm lucky to have him to be more independent than me. What we were planning is after married, those easy house chores such as washing, ironing we'll do ourselves. And leave heavy chores like mopping, cleaning up toilets to hired hands(those RM50/2h), even twice a mth will only cost RM100, I think it's affordable for most of us.

I'm not so convenience with live-in maid, too many prob occurs. Will not consider this before having any children...
melissasha
post Mar 5 2008, 11:11 AM

greybear:those sneezing prob i face it to..thus making more point for me to clean d house.
i like cleaning like evrythin' shall be fungi and bacteria free. But now,i'm a bit messy person...drawings evrywhere...no time to tidy up..too busy with dateline...solution:dont move away things that often.
my rule of thumb here:floor should always be clean,toilet shiny clean,dont eat at home if u lazy to do dishes la!!..haha..

good wife to me means u hav to take care of husband needs-sex,clothing,food..ect....but take care of urself too!!be good to his families n friends, n always watch ur etiquette n behaviour at all time n place such that it wont bring shame 2 ur beloved hubby(all done with love)
map
post Mar 5 2008, 11:37 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

i think before moving in the house together, need to discuss what he's willing to help out in the house (cut the grass? change the lights? take out heavy laundry?) and what you're willing to do (iron clothes? cook and wash?). if he expects you to do all the house chores, then you should discuss it before moving in. vice versa i know this uncle purposely wake up at 5am to do house chores AND cook breakfast for his wife and kids... it doesn't mean she's a bad house wife also, just that her hubby wants to do it for her ma.

more importantly, u need to talk about it! don't even joke about it because it involves each other's time and effort.

that way after you actually marry and move in together, the expectations will be the same. biggrin.gif

anyway i'm too young to get married so perhaps this is just an idealistic opinion from a small kid tongue.gif
webbie
post Mar 5 2008, 11:44 AM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

learn and improve.that is the basic requirement.u wiling to learn.every1 is learning everyday.include a newly wed couple.learn how to share,how to build a great home.gambateh nod.gif
suiteng
post Mar 5 2008, 02:50 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Good newly wed housewife? Try acting as a goody goody wife at the begining, you will get his expectation up during the early days and turned into a bad oldly wed housewife.

If you can't do housework then either you hire (temp or perm) or take turns and learn. Be honest before you guys take the plunge.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0138sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:59 PM