How to become a good newly housewife?
sexyamber
Mar 5 2008, 03:19 PM
Love, support and understanding be it that you work 9 - 5 or 5 - 9 or not working at all.
Love each other as they are
Support each other be it burden or happiness
Understanding that no one is equal and perfect.
This post has been edited by sexyamber: Mar 5 2008, 03:30 PM
fujkenasai
Mar 5 2008, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(sexyamber @ Mar 5 2008, 03:19 PM) Love, support and understanding. Love each other as they are Support each other be it burden or happiness Understanding that no one is equal and perfect. What kinda love and support are you talking about?
sexyamber
Mar 5 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 5 2008, 03:28 PM) What kinda love and support are you talking about?  Love your husband as he is in terms of his merits and flaws as a person. Give the support that your husband needs be it for achievement or failure in life. Hope this is clear enough
WiNdGa|
Mar 6 2008, 02:33 AM
The definition of a good wife is very vague because different husband want different things. Egoistic husband want wife to listen to him all the time. Independent husband wish wife to be independent too. Insecured man, wishes wife to be by his side 24/7.
So there is really no such thing as a GOOD WIFE for everyone. Depends on the expectations and whether you can meet it or not.
blax3
Mar 6 2008, 10:40 AM
caring enough ...always available when family has any problems ...try to bring lotsa joy into the family ...share the sadness n happiness ...be tolerate ...put em as ur priority
lolabunny087
Apr 24 2009, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(ginos83 @ Dec 21 2007, 11:54 AM) This question all in a sudden pop up in my mind. Coz i know someday i will be someone's wife. How to make my future hubby happy with me coz i'm working office lady from 9am to 5pm (mon & fri) & 9am-1pm(sat). Sometime i will be working longer then i need to work due to work load heavy. Don't expect me to cook after work as i will be home very late. I don't do household as i'm leaving with my mummy. She will do everything for me. I dunno how to cook & clean and i don't like either. Please advice...  start practicing now la .. ask your mummy teach you how to cook .... ur working alsready .. why u want to be "house " wife ?.. be working wife la ...
BuyItTown
Apr 24 2009, 11:54 PM
Buy something nice to eat to home.
violette
Apr 26 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(Reuben @ Dec 21 2007, 03:20 PM) I find this question a bit saddening as it reinforces the stereotypes of what a man and woman's roles are. This seems to imply that guys like girls that stay in the home and cook nice food etc etc...Well sure I like it but is it a requirement? Not for me at least. Be comfortable with who you are, learn how to cook a few simple dishes and it's not a problem to get your other half to join in as well. Cooking need not be a chore and everyone can help out. You cook, he washes or vice versa.
The old model of MAN MAKE MONEY COME HOME WIFE MUST SERVE should be obsolete now.
If your husband or husband to be enforces that...then perhaps what he needs is a maid and not a wife.
But once again I think EVERYONE should be able to do a bit of house work regardless of being male or female. It's part of being a complete person. in fact i probably should learn how to operate that washing machine of mine.... u r ryte!!!  hrm.even me myself not really gud in cooking.  spent almost 6 years live in hostel [cuz my skewl is a boarding school] makes me feel like -i know nothing- bout all housework.  my mom n sis teached me all dat [cook especially] but then when get back to hostel n not practce cooking summore when got so many homeworks to do during holiday had reduced d number how many times i cook. then, forgot what ive learned before.  n currently continue studying at university....i cme backhome during semester break oni, da whole semester didnt prctce cooking. haih2.
akmar_m
Apr 26 2009, 10:24 AM

IMHO no matter how highly educated a women is -she has to know how to cook-at least some simple dishes. -and the facts that so many girls out there still doesn't know how to cook coz they are staying with parents and has got maid who do everything for them. In the end of the day i think once in a while you husband would want to test his wife's cooking. and i think it's quite true -mat salleh are more open and don't demand so much , unlike their Asian counterpart, and worst still Asian's Mother in Law
moorish
Apr 26 2009, 10:55 AM
my mom always says the secret to a man is thru his stomach... but the mistress mom taught her differently la, and I think her moms formula is more superior
yeezai
Apr 26 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 26 2009, 10:55 AM) my mom always says the secret to a man is thru his stomach... but the mistress mom taught her differently la, and I think her moms formula is more superior  yea must know how to cook ...after a tired day at work back home must drink some nice soup... if not ill go other place drink soup...
bcmc
Apr 27 2009, 12:02 AM

no worry...myself working mom 9-5 sat 9-1 sometimes reach home 9pm... i dunno cook n dont do hse work coz i had before 2 maid...after i married ..i dun have maid .... i'm not marry a rich man...but a understanding man..  he do all the hse work even cook for me n wash our clothes .... and lipat then keep well in wardrobe ... i used to live like princess before i got marry... even now i got no maid no bungalow no driver i still live like a princess in my husband heart...  .... so girls...dun force urself to learn cook or go classes ... learn to love urself... if a man love u he'll accept u like wat u are... sorry for my english.... i'm not educated person....
Emilie
Apr 27 2009, 12:30 AM
i think 1st thing 1st must know how to cook
Gary1981
Apr 27 2009, 01:50 PM
NO worries. Eventually you will able to do whatever that you cant do before after you married to your loves one. I know gals that was a princess before married, but now just like untie which so good in cooking & do marketing at pasar...
yeezai
Apr 28 2009, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(bcmc @ Apr 27 2009, 12:02 AM) no worry...myself working mom 9-5 sat 9-1 sometimes reach home 9pm... i dunno cook n dont do hse work coz i had before 2 maid...after i married ..i dun have maid .... i'm not marry a rich man...but a understanding man..  he do all the hse work even cook for me n wash our clothes .... and lipat then keep well in wardrobe ... i used to live like princess before i got marry... even now i got no maid no bungalow no driver i still live like a princess in my husband heart...  .... so girls...dun force urself to learn cook or go classes ... learn to love urself... if a man love u he'll accept u like wat u are... sorry for my english.... i'm not educated person....  sooner or later your hubby will get tired and drink soup at mistress home...serious...
kimmie
Apr 28 2009, 03:43 PM
i am not married but regards to cooking.i hated cooking baking was done because i love it..... then one of maid went back so alot of household work to do now its chores spilt among all take turns to cook. i do twice a week.1st it was a burden as i need to plan ahead and study the recipe n needed a helping hand.slowly it became more easy i can even plan dinner over any ingredients in the fridge...i found out its not that i hated cooking its just that i felt helpless cause i dont know how to cook well.my bf would love to drop by anytime after work or even after his sessions just to try my cooking:) makes the bonding stronger
agc188
Apr 29 2009, 10:55 AM

be a full time housewife then your husband will be happy =)
skysherly
Apr 29 2009, 12:33 PM
Well, I guess that's depends on what your husband want right? I'm currently working from 8am - 6pm, sometimes got to bring a lot of paper work home to do, monthly will be participating in charity event but I think it should be alright, don't think that I want to change current situation even after I'm married unless I have my own children. Anyhow, I don't know am I weird or what, I love chores. I just enjoy doing chores and love cooking too. Even sometimes back home at 7pm, I will still enjoy rush to the kitchen to cook some dishes. As for house chores, I'm used to it to wake up earlier in the morning to get it done before off to work, so at night can spend some time for my work. I think it's all depends on how both communicate. It's not to say must know how to do chores or cooking then will be a very good wife, sometimes it depends on both needs
lunar sea
Apr 30 2009, 09:33 PM

how to become newly housewife , well , that easy , i ask my wife to explain ..
whatever she said or do, u avoid, then u will be a good newly housewife