post Jan 8 2008, 08:23 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

ohhh...Visa Wave leh?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 9 2008, 09:52 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hey, I have a question...regarding those 0% installment feature we get from credit cards. Who gives the installment feature actually? The card or the outlet you purchase from? I called up Maybank the other day and they say it is totally dependent on the shop itself. If that's the case...why Maybank put 0% EzyPay in their ad? rclxub.gif

and it sounds like you can get 0% installment from any other cards....as long as the shop allows it.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 9 2008, 11:40 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 9 2008, 12:37 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

U can only get 0% Installment if that shop is using terminal same with your card issuer.

Means if u use Maybankard, the shop must have Maybank terminal else cant get 0% Installement unless that shop themself have their own installment plan not associated with bank/credit card.

That is why shops like SenHeng or HSL have atleast 6 terminals from different bank
oh...ic
never use before ma...why the doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
I have no need for expensive stuffs

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 9 2008, 08:41 PM)
Got my CIMB DA today. They used Pos Laju to courier the card to me.

Need to go through for activation since there's a warning stated that the card is blocked. They offer a credit limit of double my MBB Visa, HSBC Visa and HSBC Mastercard. It also got Paypass feature.
waa...how many cards do you have sweat.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 13 2008, 10:57 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Don't HSBC have other branches besides in Bayan Baru?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 16 2008, 10:58 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 16 2008, 01:23 AM)
im been looking way / channels to complains... to complain kaw kaw....
but too bad, dun have 1 effective way.

got e mail, but i sent last time, no responed 1.
they're all nonsense. You know that 1800 complaints number on all trucks, lorries or busses? Not even those work properly. It was reported in the news...they even played the voice recording. What a stu*** laugh.gif

probably the only way to complain is to have the article posted on the newspaper. Those usually get responses.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 16 2008, 10:59 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 18 2008, 10:07 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jan 17 2008, 10:49 PM)
I heard the annual interest from 18% has dropped to 15%. Is it applied to all bank?
if you do prompt repayment (means pay on time & satisfy the "minimum payment") for 12 out of 12 months...they drop the interest rate from 1.5% per month to 1.25%. If you accumulate them up (1.25*12mths) the total is 15% lo tongue.gif

simply put:-

12 months prompt repayment - 15% per annum / 1.25% per month
10 months prompt repayment - 17% per annum / 1.42% per month (if you missed 1 or 2 datelines)
less than 10 months prompt repayment - 18% per annum / 1.5% per month (if you missed more than 3 datelines)

as for whether they will give you the 15% or 17% AFTER 12 months or not...its not mentioned.

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jan 18 2008, 12:32 PM)
Oh? so is not interest mark down for all banks huh? Got T&C lar...
this rule is decided by Bank Negara...I believe all local banks have to follow this rule. So far, I know 3 banks have already put up the announcement. Maybank, HSBC and some other. All say the same thing and start on the exact same date - July 2008. Not sure about International banks like Std Chart and all...
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 18 2008, 10:26 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh ya, there's also some changes to the late payment charges. I'm not sure what it was last time...but now they're charging 1% levy (tax) on your statement balance or RM10; whichever is higher.

and there's no more 20 day free interest rate if you don't pay your previous month's transaction. Means if you spent RM300 on March, you'll have to repay that same amount (or more) to get the 20 day free interest rate.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 25 2008, 10:35 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

damn RHB...told them I'll take the new card at the 1 Utama branch...they just had to send it through the mail doh.gif making me wait longer.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 28 2008, 10:16 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

anyone here using Mastercard? Can you see the back of your card...is there a Cirrus logo? My RHB card doesn't have it...
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 28 2008, 11:31 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

My Maybank card also got...why RHB dun have? What's Cirrus already ah? Totally forgotten.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 29 2008, 10:56 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh, so its not some form of security? That's quite a relief.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 03:56 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

&#@$%@&#@$&@#&@$@&#&@$@&#@&# vmad.gif
they just had to come up with this promotion right after I got my RHB Travelmoney vmad.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 04:22 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hey, after the 31st July 2008 promotion period...are they still gonna give points for using the card at Petronas?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 04:32 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jan 30 2008, 04:26 PM)
i think the 2% rebate is very good deal. since it is regardless of the carry forward balance.

Maybank need me to do the redemption.

edited: too bad the CIMB one does not come with paypass.
plus, their rebate don't have promotional period...meaning it'll go on till after 31st July 2008, rite?

Added on January 30, 2008, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 30 2008, 04:30 PM)
About that, after promotion date then wont have anymore loh unless they extend it.
wah, 1X points also tak ada?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 30 2008, 04:33 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 04:50 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 30 2008, 04:37 PM)
Most probably since creditcards doesnt get points at pump station anymore, except maybank Amex.

Someone check out CIMB promotion period go go

Added on January 30, 2008, 4:38 pmLMAO now i get it...
CIMB 2% rebate is a scam

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=su...7&tpt=cimb_bank
CODE
* Rebate is subject to a maximum spending of RM2,500 at PETRONAS service stations or rebate of RM50 per card per month.

Uhm anyone understand that clause?
Ahh so i get it now....the rebate only u can get maximum of RM50/month..
RM50 rebate means 2% of RM2,500 rite?
I don't think its a scam. The line only mentions your maximum rebate per month. Not how much you need to spend to get a rebate.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 30 2008, 04:44 PM)
But anyway, its true in future all VisaWave terminal will able to accept Paypass too (this is sure coz my company is the only official VisaWave vendor in Malaysia)
that's what everybody wants. Its a little weird and troublesome to have that machine at a shop but can only accept Visa OR Master...
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 05:14 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

both are pretty equal I must say. Although CIMB has slight advantage with their (probably forever) 2% rebate compared to Maybank's 5X points till July.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 07:01 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I'm just wondering if you drive at all...fuel prices for all petrol station are the same. There's no difference between them besides the contents and such. The only difference would be more special made/mixed petrol such as Shell's V-Power.

btw, I'm a very frequent Petronas user. That's why I'm considering to get this card. I just don't understand why they had to bring it out now of all times. Almost everyone would be busy going back hometown and applying for a card now seems...like the wrong time.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 07:54 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

well, there are a few exceptions...like the most active member in the Credit Card thread laugh.gif

btw, why didn't you apply with Robyn or Wacky-Angel?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 11:11 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just remembered 1U got Maybank credit card centre at the new wing. Gonna go there and register for the card tmr or the day after.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 08:43 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 31 2008, 02:09 AM)
which one is better...maybank or cimb petronas.....cimb loook more better with 2% rebate on fuel and 0.5% rebate on other trans......so cimb better rite???
2% rebate is better...but I don't think 0.5% rebate is that useful. I think its only for selected outlets...

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 31 2008, 08:39 AM)
Both CIMB and Maybank Petronas CC stated that it's free for life... but i didn't see any statement that say "with no conditions" ... is there any minumum swipe or min spending for 1 mth ? please help me clarify this matter .. thanx guys  flex.gif
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin.../benefits.shtml
CODE
Own a Petronas Maybankard Visa now and enjoy free annual fees for life. No conditions attached.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 31 2008, 08:44 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:24 PM