WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 02:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 3 2008, 02:24 PM)
Dear Playbook...

As you can see from post by mr david, currently cimb offer free for life credit card - no minimum spending, no conditions, no joining fee, no annual fee...you can apply for this CC  icon_rolleyes.gif

One question here...
is it ok if we dont use this card for several months ? is there any charge will be given if we do not spend actively using this cimb paypass cc?  unsure.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

To be exact, its not CIMB but Direct Access
Go CIMB and ask for free for life CC and u will not get the correct card if u dont say Direct Access.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2008, 02:37 PM)
Some CC just off my mind:
1) MBB Flexx - Min rm300/mth

2) Citibank Choice - Min 2 swipe /mth
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 3 2008, 02:43 PM)
MBB flex no more min rm300 liao...juz swipe 2times a month
Maybank too lazy to update website

Added on January 3, 2008, 2:52 pmHmm i just saw the CIMB Diploma card, free for life..

But promotion ends on 31st April 2007

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 3 2008, 02:52 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 03:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 3 2008, 03:03 PM)
WaCKy, I just get back from CIMB.. currently they have promotion for the CIMB Paypass CC itself (not the direct access)..as i mentioned before..there are no joining fees, no annual fees and no conditions.. i have the form with me now..

But i still want to get the DirectAccess cc for me..i can get the gold card if i apply with DA instead of only classic card if i apply for the CIMB card.
I saw the online form it says promotion ended 30th April 2007..

I shall get one too..any agents want to take my application?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 05:40 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2008, 05:02 PM)
There's a difference between both:

CIMB Mastercard with Paypass CC is a classic while CIMB DA Visa/Mastercard CC is a gold.

Both cards are FREE for life without any condition.
So what else different besides the card colour?
Probably the DA limit is slightly higher coz the requirement is slightly higher too.
If CIMB gets 4k limit, DA will get 5k limit

QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 3 2008, 05:28 PM)
Ok allow me to clarify this once and for all. I just went to CIMB just now, application form in front of me now.
Platinum, Gold, Classic, all free for life for CIMB Mastercard (NOT DA)
Platinum Supplementary also free for life
Gold and Classic Supplementary free for 1st year only
Exchange rate is determined by Mastercard International + NO administration cost

thumbup.gif

U need to read the fine print.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 05:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 3 2008, 05:52 PM)
Sorry, my old eyes must be failing me again. What did I miss in the fine print?
I meant u said CIMB platinum all free for life....

Ofcourse its free for life (if u swipe 2 times monthly).
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2008, 09:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 3 2008, 06:11 PM)
Sorry, I must be going senile. Where does it say that you have to swipe twice a month for CIMB Mastercard?! I'm holding the application form in my hand, and I spoke to the bank earlier. He said no hidden charges, no conditions, free for life. Are you sure you are talking about the right card and the right fine print?
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=ba...2&tpt=cimb_bank
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 4 2008, 02:13 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Hmm my colleague just said her bro applied last month and its not free for life..
I shall be paying CIMB bank a visit soon..

And if there is CIMB agent here do contact me...
Its for a benefit for me, but just wanna let ppl earn commission only..
Btw if its really free for life, im sure i will be submitting atleast 5 application.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2008, 09:10 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2008, 07:43 AM)
I'm using MBB Visa. Still satisfied with it. In fact, I'm applying for MBB AMEX too.

Aeon_Clock, what factors irritated you?
Can have 2 Visa meh?
Convert u mean?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2008, 10:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2008, 09:27 AM)
Did I say that I got two Visa from MBB? Did I say that I'm doing any conversion?

Currently I got MBB Visa and I'm applying MBB AMEX.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

U have 1 visa and u apply another visa doesnt that makes u having 2 visa (if approved) from MBB ??
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2008, 02:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2008, 10:47 AM)
How come you said that I'm applying another Visa? AMEX is Visa too?
Hmm seems that i saw wrongly lolz

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jan 7 2008, 01:17 PM)
not only 2visa, u can have 2amex as well.
Classic and Flex canot together ler
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2008, 04:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 7 2008, 04:30 PM)
yes, double or not...the annual fee for Amex kinda kills the benefits of the points. Btw, isn't the annual fee for Amex higher than RM60? According to their website...its minimum RM140 per year. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/site_functions...l?amexcharge#a2

and question 4 says Amex has no free waiver...
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 7 2008, 04:43 PM)
David83 is talking about MBB AMEX...
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...html#annualfees
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2008, 03:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Uh my colleague said KFC is not accepting Paypass enable credit card already
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2008, 05:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:22 PM)
Any particular reason? I thought they displayed the Paypass terminal at the counter. Decoration purpose?

By the way, I called CIMB DA customer service today, they said that they received and approved my application without giving me a call to verifiy my details. They also said that they're going to mail the card by today.
OMG something wrong with me...

I wanted to put now instead it shows up not
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 9 2008, 12:37 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 9 2008, 09:52 AM)
hey, I have a question...regarding those 0% installment feature we get from credit cards. Who gives the installment feature actually? The card or the outlet you purchase from? I called up Maybank the other day and they say it is totally dependent on the shop itself. If that's the case...why Maybank put 0% EzyPay in their ad? rclxub.gif

and it sounds like you can get 0% installment from any other cards....as long as the shop allows it.

U can only get 0% Installment if that shop is using terminal same with your card issuer.

Means if u use Maybankard, the shop must have Maybank terminal else cant get 0% Installement unless that shop themself have their own installment plan not associated with bank/credit card.

That is why shops like SenHeng or HSL have atleast 6 terminals from different bank
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2008, 03:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Jan 12 2008, 03:32 PM)
I think my bank hates me, so I need to ask this question for confirmation:

Will banks terminate your credit card account if you don't carry a balance and spend only RM20k per year?

If any of you have ever heard of this happening before, please share.
Nope..

20k/year is alot and bank will be happy for it
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2008, 03:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Jan 12 2008, 03:41 PM)
Then why did I receive only 1-years' validity last year (previously, card validity was 2 years)?

And now, my card will be expiring end of January and I have yet to receive the renewal card. Previously, the renewal card arrived 1 month before expiry.

The validity isnt important becoz the cards has different types and different batch of card issued have something different..

U can call up the bank and ask why the new hard havent arrived yet.

Btw wat bank? Maybank?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2008, 04:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Jan 12 2008, 04:00 PM)
Standard Chartered. Yes, called up card centre and they said card will arrive by 10th latest.

Regarding card validity, I think it does mean something. 3 or 4 years...bank trusts you. 2 years...usually new card users on probation. 1 year...bank doesn't want your business. Am I wrong about this?

More importantly, why would a bank delay delivery of a renewal card?
Yes, but if Standard Chartered is going to cancel my card for god knows what reason, then what's to stop another bank from doing the same? That's why I asked the question. If my card usage is not what banks like, then it's no point bank hopping.
Nope it doesnt mean anything..

Each batch of card issued will have different programs/features..its very technical so its not easy to be understand.
Banks have planned new features/upgrades for 2-3 years ahead so they have planned the card rollout.

Delay?
Not to be rude, but u worried too much i can say.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 12 2008, 05:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 12 2008, 05:36 PM)
I also have my embarassing moment this morning with Paypass. Luckily got other credit card to backup. So shameful and fortunately not long queue.
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 12 2008, 05:55 PM)
aiyo...urs 1 is nothing 1 la....

Visa Wave also the same lol...

btw, paypass can not use, why din use the normal way le?
If the card doesnt works, usually its not your card problem..

If u want to "keep face" just scold the cashier and say your card confirmed working at other shop.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 13 2008, 12:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Jan 13 2008, 12:25 PM)
sry i've gonna get a citibank shell credit card,
may i ask question here? i'm currently using caltex and plan to change to shell for the credit card reason...

what free gifts shell currently giving?

Added on January 13, 2008, 12:26 pmand does maybank credit card have points if i pump caltex using the maybank credit card?
If u apply online then u will get either a bag or thumbdrive.
If u apply from salesman in shopping center it will be different gift.

All petrol station doesnt give points anymore...except the latest Citibank Shell and UOB BHP giving rebate..
The only card that gets points in petrol station is Maybank Amex credit card
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 15 2008, 12:08 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:12 PM)
You meant that it takes long to get to a CSE?
No, he meant need to press alot buttons only can speak to a real person tongue.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 15 2008, 11:22 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 15 2008, 11:18 AM)
sorry to interrupt.. can anyone give me the customer service number for CIMB CC..
want to ask about my CC application.. have been 2 weeks without any call from them..
maybe my application have been rejected  rolleyes.gif
try to call the hotline number stated at the back of CIMB Bankcard..but no shortkey for CIMB CC application  sweat.gif
thanks a lot to all ! appreciate the help  rclxms.gif
Did u searched their website?
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=c...nk_pg_cu&ac=230

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:25 PM