For those FullHD pc monitor sound expensive for me... I suggest to get a 32" LCD...
Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor
Aug 7 2008, 08:28 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
For those FullHD pc monitor sound expensive for me... I suggest to get a 32" LCD...
Aug 8 2008, 09:31 AM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
Woah theres 24" FUll HD Dell.
ill get the price 1st. |
Aug 19 2008, 12:17 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hi guys,
I juz bought a PS3 & Dell SP2208WFP. Anyone tried using the built-in webcam for PS3? How do u setup? Btw, any1 out there mind to share their customised manual display settings for this LCD? I m looking to get the best out of this LCD for my PS3. |
Aug 19 2008, 12:27 PM
382 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 21 2008, 10:14 AM) i have a really tight budget and not too demanding.. if you have friends working in Dell..im living with my family, my parents are i am trying to get a good LCD with a price range not more than 800 and playable on 720i/p my current display is , LCD monitor 19" 190S8FB/69 get the employee purchase refurbished 24" LCD.. i'm using it right now.. running at 1080p with DVI cable.. price only 900-1000 for refurbished price, new one i think around 1400-1600 |
Aug 19 2008, 07:33 PM
712 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Anyone have the LG L194WT? http://www.lge.com/products/model/detail/l194wt.jhtml
Does it work well? Does it even work? |
Aug 20 2008, 11:06 AM
2,247 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Sep 2 2008, 05:56 PM
320 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Tmn Desa, KL |
QUOTE(pysh @ Aug 19 2008, 12:27 PM) if you have friends working in Dell.. Is DVI cable the same as HDMI cable? I need to know as I'm also interested in purchasing a small perhaps a 22" LCD monitor.get the employee purchase refurbished 24" LCD.. i'm using it right now.. running at 1080p with DVI cable.. price only 900-1000 for refurbished price, new one i think around 1400-1600 The Chimei LCD monitor looks great, but how much is the price? |
Sep 2 2008, 06:00 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Paradise City |
anybody using sony bravie 32S400A?
my bravia response rate is 8ms.. too slow ? can anybody define Ghosting on LCDs?? with example i tried 1080p and 1080i .. no difference? This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Sep 2 2008, 06:03 PM |
Sep 2 2008, 07:18 PM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
im using latest Dell S2409W with hdmi input, here's some short review i made
![]() http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...p=137520#137520 Infos Full HD 1920 x 1080 resolution – Enjoy the latest movies and blockbusters in their highest resolution available. 16:9 dynamic aspect ratio – Delivers a Full HD experience seamlessly. HDMI – Rapid transfer of high quality video and audio in a pure uncompressed digital state for plug and play simplicity. Sleek new design - The glossy black bezel complements most environments and most Dell systems. 3 years warranty (5 years optional warranty) This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Sep 2 2008, 07:30 PM |
Sep 2 2008, 07:34 PM
798 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Sep 2 2008, 05:56 PM) Is DVI cable the same as HDMI cable? I need to know as I'm also interested in purchasing a small perhaps a 22" LCD monitor. dvi cable works the same way as an hdmi cable.. so u can go 1920x1080 with it from pc to ur hdtvQUOTE(unrealweapon @ Sep 2 2008, 06:00 PM) ok using common sense- wen u see ghost in photos, its like u see an image of the ghost appearing where its not suppose to right? same thing for lcd. ghosting is afaik the effect when ull see an faded image superimposed on the main image. lol hopefully thats clear enough..if not ask again..ghosting is diff from smearing and cloudinghmm maybe its dependent on screensize, but on my 40" its obvious. i prefer 720p image to 1080i image. Added on September 2, 2008, 7:36 pmmy only advise for getting lcds for ps3 is.. make sure the tv u get has a hdmi 1.3 input.. just cuz it has hdmi dont mean its 1.3 compatible.. and this (I think) may effect ur gaming experience This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 2 2008, 07:36 PM |
Sep 2 2008, 07:44 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Paradise City |
QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 2 2008, 07:34 PM) dvi cable works the same way as an hdmi cable.. so u can go 1920x1080 with it from pc to ur hdtv huh ?ok using common sense- wen u see ghost in photos, its like u see an image of the ghost appearing where its not suppose to right? same thing for lcd. ghosting is afaik the effect when ull see an faded image superimposed on the main image. lol hopefully thats clear enough..if not ask again..ghosting is diff from smearing and clouding hmm maybe its dependent on screensize, but on my 40" its obvious. i prefer 720p image to 1080i image. Added on September 2, 2008, 7:36 pmmy only advise for getting lcds for ps3 is.. make sure the tv u get has a hdmi 1.3 input.. just cuz it has hdmi dont mean its 1.3 compatible.. and this (I think) may effect ur gaming experience wat about this http://www.sony.co.nz/products/product/tel.../klv32s400a.jsp just want to know additional details on it.. quote: ok using common sense- wen u see ghost in photos, its like u see an image of the ghost appearing where its not suppose to right? same thing for lcd. ghosting is afaik the effect when ull see an faded image superimposed on the main image. lol hopefully thats clear enough..if not ask again..ghosting is diff from smearing and clouding i dun see any superimposed image/ghost.. almost like when turning 360 in MGS4, things start to get blury. icon everything remains sharp. almost like blur effect. becoz mine is a 8ms LCD TV.. im not sure what is the impact on other games. |
Sep 3 2008, 12:47 AM
798 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Sep 2 2008, 07:44 PM) huh ? honestly cant comment on the s-series as ive not tested them yet.wat about this http://www.sony.co.nz/products/product/tel.../klv32s400a.jsp i dun see any superimposed image/ghost.. almost like when turning 360 in MGS4, things start to get blury. icon everything remains sharp. almost like blur effect. becoz mine is a 8ms LCD TV.. im not sure what is the impact on other games. but for ur blury.. thats not ghosting.. hmm ur case diff abit, picture gets blur, but static things like icon remains sharp.. my guess would be motionflow... if i turn off my motionflow and play games, any movement vast movement will look 'funny' and blurred.. but if i turn on motionflow it becomes perfect.. i may be wrong though.. lets wait for others to give comments |
Sep 5 2008, 12:38 AM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
now that LCD TV's are dropping, just buy LCD TV la.
Sep 5 2008, 03:26 AM
44 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hello i was wondering which model will be better for both ps3 and pc gaming + movie
Dell UltraSharp™ 2408WFP 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor or Dell S2409W 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor? or unless anyone of u out there can suggest other brands and models as well ? And what about the BenQ V2400W as well? Which store in LY selling it? Basically i am looking for a 24" thats for sure already and as for budget if best lower than rm1800. This post has been edited by Mitsuki: Sep 5 2008, 04:04 AM |
Sep 5 2008, 05:21 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Mitsuki @ Sep 5 2008, 03:26 AM) hello i was wondering which model will be better for both ps3 and pc gaming + movie Don't buy either.Dell UltraSharp™ 2408WFP 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor or Dell S2409W 24" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor? or unless anyone of u out there can suggest other brands and models as well ? And what about the BenQ V2400W as well? Which store in LY selling it? Basically i am looking for a 24" thats for sure already and as for budget if best lower than rm1800. BenQ's upcoming E2400HD and M2400HD will be what every PS3-PC user will want. Its a true 16:9 aspect ratio monitor and its native res is 1920x1080, which is yes a native 1080p res. So no image distorting, strethcing or cropping!! Its set to release at the end of this month, so expect it to be here by mid-October or so. Theres no news on the pricing yet, but I can bet that it should be pretty similar to the V2400W, which is going for around RM1.5k now. And no I'm not bullshitting: E2400HD(no webcam) - http://www.benq.com/products/LCD/?product=1376 M2400HD(integrated webcam) - http://www.benq.com/products/LCD/?product=1378 There is also a 22'' version of these monitors, but also still retain all of the features and the exact same 1920x1080p res! If this monitor hits at RM900+, its freaking steal!! So anyone still looking for a monitor, wait out first! |
Sep 5 2008, 12:04 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Caprica |
the Dell S2409W 24" is also 16:9 / native 1080p what? got HDMI, selling at rm1099. how much is the BenQ?
This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Sep 5 2008, 12:09 PM |
Sep 5 2008, 12:56 PM
44 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 5 2008, 05:21 AM) Don't buy either. Any idea will BenQ M'sia will actually wanna bring in this product? So far in BenQ M'sia web, there's no any lcd monitor models that end with a HD being brought in =(BenQ's upcoming E2400HD and M2400HD will be what every PS3-PC user will want. Its a true 16:9 aspect ratio monitor and its native res is 1920x1080, which is yes a native 1080p res. So no image distorting, strethcing or cropping!! Its set to release at the end of this month, so expect it to be here by mid-October or so. Theres no news on the pricing yet, but I can bet that it should be pretty similar to the V2400W, which is going for around RM1.5k now. And no I'm not bullshitting: E2400HD(no webcam) - http://www.benq.com/products/LCD/?product=1376 M2400HD(integrated webcam) - http://www.benq.com/products/LCD/?product=1378 There is also a 22'' version of these monitors, but also still retain all of the features and the exact same 1920x1080p res! If this monitor hits at RM900+, its freaking steal!! So anyone still looking for a monitor, wait out first! |
Sep 5 2008, 01:14 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
It'll come don't worry.
V2400W wasn't listed on the BenQ Malaysia website until 1 week before its release anyway. Besides, we don't even have an actual release date yet. End of the month can mean any of the days on the last week of the month. |
Sep 5 2008, 03:00 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Well, I just got my V2400W last 2 weeks, I presume I grabbed the last unit available that time in Low Yat Plaza..
Nyway, well even though the native resolution for V2400W is not 1920x1080..you'll always have the scaling option to make it pixel perfect..it has the 1:1 mapping in the display mode.. well as Ben said..if you want one with the native resolution with 1080p..wait for the upcoming M series then.. Here's a in-depth review for the V2400W though..check it out Mitsuki.. |
Sep 5 2008, 03:01 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
Dell Ultrasharp 2408WFP rev a01 is released. after reading the forum. some of the member mention about backlight issue.
input is slightly fixed but gaming still a problem with that. im thinking of buying 2409W or US 2408WFP at the end of 2008. which 1 is better? Buget <RM2000 any other monitor with high def? doing good with PS3 + PC usage |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:08 PM |