Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Courier Service in Malaysia, Read FIRST post BEFORE vote

racharles
post Apr 17 2013, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Johnny29 @ Apr 17 2013, 08:01 AM)
Yup, have insurance.
But if you want to cut cost on postage, insurance is actually a waste unless you post a phone or valuable item.
Insurance will also cost you some bucks.
how to have a account in pos laju?
any benefit have an account with them?
Johnny29
post Apr 17 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(racharles @ Apr 17 2013, 01:12 PM)
how to have a account in pos laju?
any benefit have an account with them?
You must have an physical office.
The benefits are poslaju will provide free pick up service at your office and postpaid payment and also poslaju will provide you with free flyer.
racharles
post Apr 23 2013, 02:32 AM

QUOTE(Johnny29 @ Apr 17 2013, 01:44 PM)
You must have an physical office.
The benefits are poslaju will provide free pick up service at your office and postpaid payment and also poslaju will provide you with free flyer.
How do I know the prof if my customer return for claim the warranty of the power bank?
My power bank dint have any barcode or serial number. hmm.gif hmm.gif
rouke
post Apr 29 2013, 11:37 PM

If I want to post handphone, whats the best choice for courier service?
ClaireMoon
post May 24 2013, 11:44 AM

hi, would like to ask whether airpak express deliver on weekends?
Johnny29
post May 24 2013, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(ClaireMoon @ May 24 2013, 11:44 AM)
hi, would like to ask whether airpak express deliver on weekends?
Saturday half day and sunday no.
BlackWoods
post May 28 2013, 11:25 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(rouke @ Apr 29 2013, 11:37 PM)

If I want to post handphone, whats the best choice for courier service?
Can consider Gdex, ABX or Citylink, if it is expensive phone better buy insurance to cover.
ectt
post May 30 2013, 02:43 AM

1,049 posts

poslaju for domestic still the first choice at the moment.
skynet, friends always said they got slow and lost complaint, not try so far.

good to see so many comments to guide here.
cloud guy
post Jul 10 2013, 05:07 PM

40 posts

hi there.. can i know what is the affordable and reliable courier that I can use to send items (phone, shoe, 1.5m bear) from Malaysia to Philippines (city: Bulacan)..

thank you for your response..
4d1n3
post Jul 10 2013, 11:03 PM

26 posts

sending a 5kg router to singapore, which is the best budget courier?
icurs
post Jul 22 2013, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(4d1n3 @ Jul 10 2013, 11:03 PM)
sending a 5kg router to singapore, which is the best budget courier?
you can use citylink
irvinglim
post Aug 15 2013, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Aug 13 2010, 10:36 AM)
I've been using Poslaju and Skynet for the past 5years for 30-50 parcels every months.

Poslaju
* Delivery every place in Malaysia, best for kampung/P O Box address
* Cheap rate, fast delivery
x Always run out of flyers/plastic
x Very strict on the packing - wrap, tie, no loose item inside
x Single parcel for single address
x Have to que in counter (this is my main concern, waste a lot of time)
x Always crowded with no parking space
x Expensive for heavier parcel >3kg
x VERY Slow process time except Poslaju counter
x Online tracking fail 80% of the time

Skynet
* Good counter service - no que, help to pack, just sit down and wait
* Flyers available most of the time
* Packing in any form as you like, as long you feel safe
* Multiple parcel single address
* Cheaper if >3kg comparing Poslaju
* Even cheaper if you get offer rate from the branch manager (my rate: 1st KG RM4.50, add KG RM1)
* Good online tracking status

I used Poslaju for the first 2-3years just because of its rate.
Later on I found a Skynet branch offering superb rate for internet trader, no more Poslaju for me.

However both have good record over the 5years, no missing parcel, only happen once the Poslaju counter aunty act very slow and blur and accidenly exchange the address of my 2 parcels, which I've write clearly the correct address on the box itself, end up 2customers received wrong parcel and I have to ask them to post to each other.
Hi, can i get some advices from you?
I am going to send around 100 pieces of flyers within Semenanjung Malaysia.
How is Poslaju counting for the charge?
Each flyer is around 200g-500g.
Are they counting each RM6 or accumulate all the weight of my flyers, then charge according to their system?
Really appreciate if you could help.
Thanks a lot. =)

Lim

kangyoon20
post Aug 16 2013, 06:10 PM

166 posts

they charge by each shipment/address
better u use registered post or pos ekspres standard envelop ~RM2.50
ongengwoon
post Aug 16 2013, 10:33 PM

here's my experience with nationwide, p1 sent their modem to me on 1 of august, and i only got it yesterday, which is 15 of aug... so 'fast'!!!
trane116
post Sep 13 2013, 07:08 PM

103 posts

I ordered something from US and they shipped it out on Monday using DHL. It's Friday now and when I tried to track it said missing tracking info. Is the update really slow or what? :S
jeggeggo
post Jan 3 2014, 08:55 PM

I just want to share my experience using citylink express for the first time with u guys here.... my tv has shipped out from penang at 30/12/13 ... to kuching sarawak, and it delivered to me by 3/1/2014 ... so technically they takes 4 days to deliver...one day cut off because it was public holiday for 1/1/2014 .... so overall citylink just fine... i used pos laju last time...takes 3 days .... tips for using citylink is always call their office asking for the item...also i made a note on A4 paper that says " CITYLINK , i'm (name) at home today, i won't be probably hear if u honking me because i'm upstair' so please call me first, my number ; 0123456789 , tq " ... all written in big size letter, i pinned it on the gate near to the mail slot . Guess what, today since i was upstair, they called me to go down pick up the stuff... thats it i got my tv today...

This post has been edited by jeggeggo: Jan 4 2014, 10:12 AM

Dagashi
post Jan 23 2014, 12:30 PM

353 posts

Kangaroo - delayed delivery up to 3 weeks, damaged items, lost items
Skynet - refusal to send items, always ask customers to pickup from office. loss of items
Gdex - refuse to PICKUP items for up to a week, extremely rude customer service

Trying Gdex now...

RaiKazurashi
post Jan 23 2014, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(calvingkf @ May 7 2010, 10:14 AM)
Actually.. Poslaju would be the worst. I see alot of ppl rating poslaju as the best but in fact their service so terrible bad. We used to send out alot of our items by poslaju since its the cheapest courier service which is below 1kg parcel. We had several times item lost, Late sent over a week instead of JAMIN SAMPAI ESOK. When item lost they will tell you that item already send out or even will check check check for u. Then no response.

Their tracking code is for nothing. Their tracking website are poor and even sometimes item received website still no status.

When the deliver the parcel, They will just hon and if nobody else response in 2-3mins they will leave you a piece of undelivered memo for you to collect at the POSLAJU Branch. Note that is not collect from nearest Pos Office. You hv second chance to ask them resend it within 7days. However to contact their nearest branch/customer service is a big problem. Always no ppl pick. Donno is they so busy or lazy pick.

We use Skynet/DHL/UPS the most, As their service so good. Fast and Safe. They even will call to receiver handphone when they reach your destination if no one come out to pick it up.

For domestic i rate Skynet/GDEX , International would be DHL / UPS / FEDEX
Couldn't agree more.
DellMalaysia
post Feb 16 2014, 02:20 PM

Kindly look at my previous successful threads
735 posts

using poslaju since 2011. no problem at all. always arrived next day. maybe the kota damansara center is efficient biggrin.gif
tomsworkshop
post Jun 20 2014, 10:25 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Jan 23 2014, 12:30 PM)
Kangaroo - delayed delivery up to 3 weeks, damaged items, lost items
Skynet - refusal to send items, always ask customers to pickup from office. loss of items
Gdex - refuse to PICKUP items for up to a week, extremely rude customer service

Trying Gdex now...
GDEX delivery part are fine at this moment, if only u send/pickup the item to/at their local office, don't hope for them to pickup the item in time for u, will delaying.

This post has been edited by tomsworkshop: Jun 21 2014, 10:17 AM

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0584sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:02 AM