Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Courier Service in Malaysia, Read FIRST post BEFORE vote

Johnny29
post Dec 22 2011, 04:48 PM

B4 that i am using GDex smile.gif
Thought it is quite reliable and price are reasonable coz the price list i get is RM3.50 for 1st 500g and RM1 for subsequent 100g !
Until the day i received the bill, get shocked! doh.gif
for 0.1KG items, some they charge me RM4.61, some RM7.90
OMG, call to GDex to ask them, Their service are so terrible and rude!
They told me : "even a shirt's button, they counted it as a parcel"
What? A pcs of paper is document, a shirt's button is a parcel?
So, they refuse to refund me the money.. vmad.gif
And also the price list listed that RM6 for 1KG parcel, why mine 0.1KG is RM7.90? mad.gif
Poslaju charge RM5.95 for 1st 500g only, but GDex charge RM7.90 for 100g shakehead.gif
Write in to the HQ of GDex to complain 1 week ago, until today, still didnt get a reply...
This is GDex "Delivery Service You Trust" shakehead.gif
Johnny29
post Dec 24 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ysze @ Dec 24 2011, 11:16 AM)
Is there any courier service that accept skincare products?

Thanks...
Domestic or International?
If Domestic, definately can larh~
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(ysze @ Dec 26 2011, 10:23 AM)
But I called Poslaju, they don't accept cosmetic at all....
Do you tell them the content is cosmetic product?
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
What courier service that is the cheapest that can send to US? i need to return something to Amazon
I Think you can use General Mail (Pos Malaysia) which cost only RM70-RM80+
If you are not in rush, or else go for Poslaju EMS, abt RM120+
Coz FedEx, DHL or other Courier Company is quite Expensive!
Or United Postal Service (UPS), But i dont know the price for it~
Sorry abt it~ smile.gif
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(billytattertons @ Dec 27 2011, 05:53 PM)
If time is not a problem, then poslaju is the cheapest!
Poslaju more than cheap, fast delivery also (atleast for my experience)
Haha rclxms.gif
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:59 AM)
I am sending back 2 Blu-Ray's. Weight around 12oz
Then I think Use General Post is better lar! (My opinion) *it may takes up to 3-4weeks for delivery*
Cost not more than RM100 only!
Abt RM70+
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Johnny29: Dec 30 2011, 12:10 PM
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 12:20 PM

[quote=Boy96,Dec 30 2011, 12:17 PM]
Got tracking? Im seeking the cheapest one that has tracking

NO tracking for General Mail
So opinion B, Try EMS or UPS
Hope it is cheap, havent try it b4
HAHA smile.gif
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:20 PM)
Poslaju international got tracking?
Yes, Poslaju(EMS) got tracking for international
About RM100 if within 500g
Johnny29
post Dec 30 2011, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:49 PM)
Can go to post office and say wanna ship using ems...?

Oh, to they provide packing services?
Yes, just walk in to Pos Office or Poslaju Centre to tell them you want to post to USA
They will provide a form just like poslaju
depends, not all pos office provide, coz they usually provide for their registered customers~
But some pos office do provide!

Johnny29
post Mar 2 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Mar 2 2012, 07:56 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask... does Skynet ship on Sunday too? Or sunday is their off-day?
Sunday is their Off Day!
But they did open half day on Saturday!
rclxms.gif
Johnny29
post Mar 3 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(cherylwoo @ Mar 3 2012, 12:19 PM)
Does GDEx office open on Saturday for me to collect a parcel?
Yes, GDex do open their office on Saturday for half day
But i cant make sure whether is it the same all over malaysia~

Johnny29
post Mar 18 2012, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(hilmyrusli87 @ Mar 18 2012, 10:07 AM)
the best courier to ship electronic item like ipad
any suggestion?
from shah alam to kuching
Better Stick to DHL, FedEx, Citylink or Poslaju~
Johnny29
post Mar 18 2012, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(hilmyrusli87 @ Mar 18 2012, 02:14 PM)
thnks bro
i think i want  to use DHL
Yeah, DHL and FedEx are Leading Courier Company Worldwide!
Johnny29
post Sep 17 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Yin28 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:27 PM)
Hi There,

Is anyone know whether what item is prohibited enter to malaysia by air mail?? i wanted to purchase the beauty product and its an injection solution from Thailand but i do not know whether our customs will confiscate the item or not when the stuff reach here for clearance....
Which courier service company i should ask the seller use?
Hi, beauty product is prohibited item enter to msia.
But you can take RISK to try also.
Not 100% will get detained by Custom.
Maybe can try EMS lorr, as i am not too sure which courier companies in thai have link with local courier company, Msia EMS is Poslaju.
*DONT USE FEDEX, DHL or other reputable courier company. They might included taxes but you may see the shiping price, abt 2-3 times compare to other courier company.
If use EMS, if item get detained(touch wood), only pay the taxes.
But somehow, you need to go to custom to pay and collect your item, or call poslaju to become your agent.
just my opinion. rclxms.gif
Johnny29
post Sep 20 2012, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(agnesnini @ Sep 13 2012, 08:38 AM)
penang abx will delivery by using motor, mayb the branch close to my house,around 12pm, they will delivery my item laugh.gif ..skynet not efficiency at all, last 2days ,they said my address blur,cnt see clearly, they guarantee next day will send to me..But, the status show tat they 12.11pm-out for delivery, not more thn 1min, status show
Shipment Problem 2
Date: 12 Sep 12 12:11 pm
Problem Code: PC028
Created By: PEN
Comments: HELD IN BRANCH
Shipment delayed. Please contact your local courier office
wth... mad.gif
Mayb they wan to wait my another item cum... vmad.gif
Yeah, I am not satisfied with Skynet also~
I always need to go and pick up myself although Skynet Branch is just about 1km away from my house..
If not, they will delay for 1 day before sending to me
and also they will not call me or leave any note if i am not home, they just keep it silent until i call them.
lousy service.
Abx is much better, atleast they will call me or leave me a note if i am not at home.
and also i like ABX courier man attitude.
They will greet me with: "Selamat Pagi, Sudah Makan Sarapan?" when they deliver things to me
wow, this is the 1st courier company who greet me. rclxms.gif
I am very satisfy with ABX so far rclxm9.gif
Feels so warm you know~
hahaha
Johnny29
post Oct 4 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 3 2012, 12:45 PM)
Hi all,
Nid help here as i have a parcel which is about 1kg - 2kg weight. Any recommendation on which courrier service to send to UK? I have read through some feedback saying tat POS Laju is not as good as pointed out in here. But anyone know the rate for DHL?
Can try DHL, FedEx, TNT etc..
These are reputable Courier Service Worldwide.
Poslaju uses EMS for international Shipping.
Is the parcel taxable? as UK custom is very strict. shocking.gif
Thank you
Johnny29
post Oct 7 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:35 PM)
Thanks for the info. I would like to send some clothes which weigh i think bout 1kg like tat. As i afraid if i use Pos Laju, the thing will dissapear.. haha..
and i checked DHL, they cost me about RM600+ for 1kg parcel... quite pricey though..  @@
Oh, DHL sure pricey
Actually poslaju is still ok, atleast the price is reasonable and it provide tracking number
Never never use registered mail
It takes 3 to 4 weeks to reach.
You can Buy insurance maybe if you use poslaju?
Haha

Added on October 7, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(maxsia @ Oct 7 2012, 04:40 PM)
damnit, why is it so common that Posmen don't knock on door or give a waittime for customers at their home.

Since you're there, just give out the parcel la.
Happen to me several times, waiting for parcel/letter at home and i check about every hour during office hours.
Suddenly found a YOU WERE NOT AT HOME CARD

@$!#%^#&$%!#@$% What kind of delivery is this, i have to go and pick up myself, If you want to do it this way, might as well leave the parcel in your office and call to inform my parcel arrive la #$^@%$%!CB!~!!!

F*&(king NINJA POSTMEN
Mainly have been using poslaju, so this experience is from Poslaju
They didn't even give A horn?
Haha,normally they will give A several horn before they go.
But poslaju postman is quite lazy, they not willing to come down from their van and pass the parcel to me
I always need to open my gate and go out
They just wind down the window and wait for me to go to their van to sign the parcel.
Haha

This post has been edited by Johnny29: Oct 7 2012, 10:40 PM
Johnny29
post Feb 20 2013, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Feb 14 2013, 06:38 PM)
Quick question here,

how long will it take to arrive MY - Selangor from SG using fedex? The pickup already done today..

in the tracking, it showed the estimated arrival time is 18 Feb..

is It possible to arrived tomorrow?
using intl economy method.

Mostly 2 or 3 days if use economy.
Next day if use priority
Johnny29
post Mar 3 2013, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(isroxck @ Mar 2 2013, 04:48 PM)
Avoid using CityLink.

I don't get why they want to hold it in Shah Alam for so many freaking days.

They called me yesterday 1/3/13 and told me it'll be delivered today 2/3/13.
But I didn't receive no shit today.  sad.gif
A courier that ffks. Bravo. First time in my life.  rclxms.gif

Even Poslaju is better than this freaking piece of shittylink express.  mad.gif
Yeah, Citylink sometimes can be worst but sometimes can be good.
you have to call the local office to scold them, so they will take it seriously.
i'll always call them and scold them, and make them promise to deliver to me on the following day.
Johnny29
post Mar 4 2013, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(wavezard @ Mar 4 2013, 06:07 PM)
hey all....i want to ask one question...(dont care if little expensive)

may i know the best courier for sending laptops? as me see poslaju people only campak-campak barang...and i heard some of the glass crack..so dont want to use that...any kind courier that provide good service which will take care their customer item?
Use DHL instead.
Although it is super expensive.
But I guess it is the most reliable.
Or TaQbin if you heard before, I think it is also reliable, but not sure the price.

0.0468sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:00 PM