> Courier Service in Malaysia, Read FIRST post BEFORE vote

SARX
post Aug 24 2012, 05:02 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 30 2012, 01:10 PM)
Just sharing my experience...

If possible, avoid Fedex at any cost for any international shipments (import or export)

1. Shitty customer service
2. Stupid policy
3. Long customs delays, and in certain cases very tedious procedure
4. Overcharge of tax/duty
5. Delivery tendered to 3rd party if they don't have branch in your area, in other means, there will be additional delay.

I believe I'm not the only one experiencing this. The same case has been occurring everywhere even in many other countries.

Another case was with UPS. Last time I ordered a camera/video camera tripod and seller shipped by UPS. As we all know, camera stuffs are non-taxable items and they still insisting on charging me of import tax (and I had no choice but to pay).

For local shipments I blacklist Nationwide Express for unnecessary long delay (about 3-5 working days). This occured more than 3 times. Express my ass! I might as well use Pos Laju and pay cheaper rate!

My blacklists:
international shipments - Fedex, UPS
domestic shipments - Nationwide Express
I once try call up Fedex.. Their customer service throw some boss accent on me.. blink.gif
not recommended..
Yin28
post Sep 12 2012, 11:27 PM

Hi There,

Is anyone know whether what item is prohibited enter to malaysia by air mail?? i wanted to purchase the beauty product and its an injection solution from Thailand but i do not know whether our customs will confiscate the item or not when the stuff reach here for clearance....
Which courier service company i should ask the seller use?

This post has been edited by Yin28: Sep 12 2012, 11:30 PM
agnesnini
post Sep 13 2012, 08:38 AM

penang abx will delivery by using motor, mayb the branch close to my house,around 12pm, they will delivery my item laugh.gif ..skynet not efficiency at all, last 2days ,they said my address blur,cnt see clearly, they guarantee next day will send to me..But, the status show tat they 12.11pm-out for delivery, not more thn 1min, status show
Shipment Problem 2
Date: 12 Sep 12 12:11 pm
Problem Code: PC028
Created By: PEN
Comments: HELD IN BRANCH
Shipment delayed. Please contact your local courier office
wth... mad.gif
Mayb they wan to wait my another item cum... vmad.gif
Johnny29
post Sep 17 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Yin28 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:27 PM)
Hi There,

Is anyone know whether what item is prohibited enter to malaysia by air mail?? i wanted to purchase the beauty product and its an injection solution from Thailand but i do not know whether our customs will confiscate the item or not when the stuff reach here for clearance....
Which courier service company i should ask the seller use?
Hi, beauty product is prohibited item enter to msia.
But you can take RISK to try also.
Not 100% will get detained by Custom.
Maybe can try EMS lorr, as i am not too sure which courier companies in thai have link with local courier company, Msia EMS is Poslaju.
*DONT USE FEDEX, DHL or other reputable courier company. They might included taxes but you may see the shiping price, abt 2-3 times compare to other courier company.
If use EMS, if item get detained(touch wood), only pay the taxes.
But somehow, you need to go to custom to pay and collect your item, or call poslaju to become your agent.
just my opinion. rclxms.gif
demolationz
post Sep 19 2012, 06:59 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(agnesnini @ Sep 13 2012, 08:38 AM)
penang abx will delivery by using motor, mayb the branch close to my house,around 12pm, they will delivery my item laugh.gif ..skynet not efficiency at all, last 2days ,they said my address blur,cnt see clearly, they guarantee next day will send to me..But, the status show tat they 12.11pm-out for delivery, not more thn 1min, status show
Shipment Problem 2
wth... mad.gif
Sometimes, they dont have enough workers. Happen to my last time, all item pending rclxub.gif
agnesnini
post Sep 20 2012, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(demolationz @ Sep 19 2012, 06:59 AM)
Sometimes, they dont have enough workers. Happen to my last time, all item pending  rclxub.gif
yeah..they gv me this reason oso rclxms.gif
demolationz
post Sep 20 2012, 10:59 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(agnesnini @ Sep 20 2012, 12:25 AM)
yeah..they gv me this reason oso rclxms.gif
I think it just some stupid excuse. LOL sweat.gif
Result, taking the parcel on my own.
Johnny29
post Sep 20 2012, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(agnesnini @ Sep 13 2012, 08:38 AM)
Shipment Problem 2
wth... mad.gif
Yeah, I am not satisfied with Skynet also~
I always need to go and pick up myself although Skynet Branch is just about 1km away from my house..
If not, they will delay for 1 day before sending to me
and also they will not call me or leave any note if i am not home, they just keep it silent until i call them.
lousy service.
Abx is much better, atleast they will call me or leave me a note if i am not at home.
and also i like ABX courier man attitude.
They will greet me with: "Selamat Pagi, Sudah Makan Sarapan?" when they deliver things to me
wow, this is the 1st courier company who greet me. rclxms.gif
I am very satisfy with ABX so far rclxm9.gif
Feels so warm you know~
hahaha
demolationz
post Sep 20 2012, 04:27 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(Johnny29 @ Sep 20 2012, 01:36 PM)
Yeah, I am not satisfied with Skynet also~
I always need to go and pick up myself although Skynet Branch is just about 1km away from my house..
If not, they will delay for 1 day before sending to me
and also they will not call me or leave any note if i am not home, they just keep it silent until i call them.
lousy service.
Abx is much better, atleast they will call me or leave me a note if i am not at home.
and also i like ABX courier man attitude.
They will greet me with: "Selamat Pagi, Sudah Makan Sarapan?" when they deliver things to me
wow, this is the 1st courier company who greet me. rclxms.gif
I am very satisfy with ABX so far rclxm9.gif
Feels so warm you know~
hahaha
ABX ofcourse the best one so far. rolleyes.gif

They prefer not to send my parcel to collection department in my Uni. Instead, they call me where the nearest place to meet up.
fairuzhafeez
post Sep 20 2012, 08:04 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ijan_hackers @ Dec 19 2007, 07:58 PM)
poslaju would be my choice.. never have any problem before.
My choice too ...

For me Pos Laju provided good services ! (beside the Postman sometime rushing without knocking on the door)
They provided 2nd delivery if you are not at home.
You can ask to them to make 2nd delivery when you can ready at the home.

Another courier services,
C_ _ _ _ k, K. Terengganu once told me taht they dont have enuff vehicle to make delivery. Zzzz...
One of another courier ask me to take th eitem on their office ... aduhh ...

This post has been edited by fairuzhafeez: Sep 20 2012, 08:06 PM
emment85
post Oct 3 2012, 12:45 PM

91 posts

Hi all,
Nid help here as i have a parcel which is about 1kg - 2kg weight. Any recommendation on which courrier service to send to UK? I have read through some feedback saying tat POS Laju is not as good as pointed out in here. But anyone know the rate for DHL?
demolationz
post Oct 4 2012, 05:24 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 3 2012, 12:45 PM)
Hi all,
Nid help here as i have a parcel which is about 1kg - 2kg weight. Any recommendation on which courrier service to send to UK? I have read through some feedback saying tat POS Laju is not as good as pointed out in here. But anyone know the rate for DHL?
DHL ! The best courier for now. But, pricey. I mean very. brows.gif

check here. all the best : http://dct.dhl.com/input.jsp?langId=en&originCCId=MY
Johnny29
post Oct 4 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 3 2012, 12:45 PM)
Hi all,
Can try DHL, FedEx, TNT etc..
These are reputable Courier Service Worldwide.
Poslaju uses EMS for international Shipping.
Is the parcel taxable? as UK custom is very strict. shocking.gif
Thank you
emment85
post Oct 5 2012, 12:35 PM

91 posts

Thanks for the info. I would like to send some clothes which weigh i think bout 1kg like tat. As i afraid if i use Pos Laju, the thing will dissapear.. haha..
and i checked DHL, they cost me about RM600+ for 1kg parcel... quite pricey though.. @@
istoreusj4
post Oct 6 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:35 PM)
Thanks for the info. I would like to send some clothes which weigh i think bout 1kg like tat. As i afraid if i use Pos Laju, the thing will dissapear.. haha..
and i checked DHL, they cost me about RM600+ for 1kg parcel... quite pricey though..  @@
How about TNT? TNT is an international courier and very reliable. I am give you price lower than internet price.
maxsia
post Oct 7 2012, 04:40 PM

138 posts

damnit, why is it so common that Posmen don't knock on door or give a waittime for customers at their home.

Since you're there, just give out the parcel la.
Happen to me several times, waiting for parcel/letter at home and i check about every hour during office hours.
Suddenly found a YOU WERE NOT AT HOME CARD

@$!#%^#&$%!#@$% What kind of delivery is this, i have to go and pick up myself, If you want to do it this way, might as well leave the parcel in your office and call to inform my parcel arrive la #$^@%$%!CB!~!!!

F*&(king NINJA POSTMEN
Mainly have been using poslaju, so this experience is from Poslaju
Johnny29
post Oct 7 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:35 PM)
and i checked DHL, they cost me about RM600+ for 1kg parcel... quite pricey though..  @@
Oh, DHL sure pricey
Actually poslaju is still ok, atleast the price is reasonable and it provide tracking number
Never never use registered mail
It takes 3 to 4 weeks to reach.
You can Buy insurance maybe if you use poslaju?
Haha

Added on October 7, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(maxsia @ Oct 7 2012, 04:40 PM)
damnit, why is it so common that Posmen don't knock on door or give a waittime for customers at their home.

Happen to me several times, waiting for parcel/letter at home and i check about every hour during office hours.

@$!#%^#&$%!#@$% What kind of delivery is this, i have to go and pick up myself, If you want to do it this way, might as well leave the parcel in your office and call to inform my parcel arrive la #$^@%$%!CB!~!!!

F*&(king NINJA POSTMEN
They didn't even give A horn?
Haha,normally they will give A several horn before they go.
But poslaju postman is quite lazy, they not willing to come down from their van and pass the parcel to me
I always need to open my gate and go out
They just wind down the window and wait for me to go to their van to sign the parcel.
Haha

This post has been edited by Johnny29: Oct 7 2012, 10:40 PM
jackiewong
post Oct 19 2012, 06:15 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(maxsia @ Oct 7 2012, 04:40 PM)

F*&(king NINJA POSTMEN
I just got the same sh*t from Fedex!... no body at home?.. while I was at home the whole day and so do my mom!.. none of us hear any knocking or calling!..

This post has been edited by jackiewong: Oct 19 2012, 06:16 PM
Williamckh64
post Dec 17 2012, 04:08 PM

225 posts

Hi I need to courier something to uk.. So which courier service that I can use? Normally how long they take to deliver? Please advice.. Tq
pretty~
post Dec 22 2012, 02:39 AM

25 posts

japan company courier yamato taqbin is quite nice

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:02 PM