06 Jan 12 10:21 am (CR1) Out for Delivery
06 Jan 12 7:29 am (CR1) Arrived CR1
06 Jan 12 3:42 am (HUB) Linehaul to CR1
05 Jan 12 9:04 pm PENANG (PEN) Linehaul to HUB
05 Jan 12 7:57 pm PENANG (PEN) Scheduled for Departure
05 Jan 12 7:56 pm PENANG (PEN) Scheduled for Departure
05 Jan 12 7:03 pm PENANG (PEN) Collection

06 Jan 12 10:21 am (CR1) Out for Delivery

I thought I would receive today, however, I wait till 5.50pm also no dispatcher,

so I call (official website skynet no.). After second attempt, she pickup. She is friendly and direct me to my location branch phone no. (CR 1).

We know that it is already 6pm so I ll just call it a day but deep inside I was hoping for some miracle like someone deliver it at 8pm something...

The next morning (Saturday), I call to CR 1 and she pickup the call on the first attempt. She is friendly but not too if compared to the previous one..

still.. she maintain a normal tone and she the promised will send the item for me today, couldn't be more happy can I?

then my tracking info got update again

07 Jan 12 9:34 am (CR1) Out for Delivery

after 3 hours waiting (yay!)

a guy call on 12:30pm and request me to wait at the guard house of my condo (or did I request? I admit I was very desperate, I want it now! I can't risk anything!),

at around 12:45, I pickup my precious parcel from the friendly dispatcher..

rate my experience: 9/10

1 mark got deducted because I suppose to receive my parcel a day before but.. whatever (seeing so many worst experience in this topic)
fox_shinoda
post Jan 7 2012, 10:29 PM

1,001 posts

I've bought an item from a seller, and he used Skynet for shipping, I already have a tracking number from the seller but was unable to locate it using Skynet tracking, the seller confirm it is the correct tracking number and the seller have good rep, so I'm not being con...

How long does it take for Skynet to update the system?
houkelvin
post Jan 8 2012, 06:47 PM

56 posts

I used skynet service two times and tak puas hati.
first time I bought ram from forumer,post at friday and arrived my hand at monday.(melaka to kl)
last time from penang to kl,also need two days+!!!
seller post at wednesday,thurday and friday I wait at home no one coming.
at friday I call skynet,she inform me mesti sampai sebelum pukul tiga petang,i keep waiting till 5pm,nothing happen..
I call again,she told me pukul sebelas pagi driver sudah datang tapi tak dapat cari rumah saya...
I ask why dont call me?
and the answer was..company tak ada bagi allowent untuk call customer..
ok lo,i go collect at pudu skynet office next day..(from jalan ipoh to pudu)

event pos laju harga mudah,but will call customer when tak dapat cari and arrive next workingday!!!

fox_shinoda
post Jan 9 2012, 03:42 PM

1,001 posts

after making a call to Skynet, finally my stuff was delivered safely smile.gif

alwinnng
post Jan 9 2012, 06:49 PM

4,296 posts

skynet??
held my package at their branch for a few days...
ask to deliver to me now,they take up to 3hours....plus we need to keep on calling for many many times...if not,they wont send...

and,they dont press the door bell one...the van come,wait for a while,no one goes and open the door to see,they just leave the delivery note in the post box...
Davidtcf
post Jan 18 2012, 01:38 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 7 2012, 10:29 PM)
I've bought an item from a seller, and he used Skynet for shipping, I already have a tracking number from the seller but was unable to locate it using Skynet tracking, the seller confirm it is the correct tracking number and the seller have good rep, so I'm not being con...

How long does it take for Skynet to update the system?
dont use skynet.. online sellers use it coz it's cheap. Request for Poslaju. I'm doing this since the last one failed horribly (made me worry alot as the person came and deliver but didn't leave a note --> i called helpdesk their phone no one picks up (confirm after like 100 tries) --> went to Skynet sunway (near Mc D plant) only to get unsatisfactory cold shoulder (need to write down my parcel number on a piece of paper ask me come tomorrow) --> finally only received my parcel (was so worry i went there early morning) .. mad.gif

so pls dont use Skynet... together we mogok boycott it till it bankrupt! use your consumer power to destroy them!! show no mercy since they didnt show mercy to us when we worry bout our parcels!! vmad.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 1:41 am
QUOTE(houkelvin @ Jan 8 2012, 06:47 PM)
I used skynet service two times and tak puas hati.
first time I bought ram from forumer,post at friday and arrived my hand at monday.(melaka to kl)
last time from penang to kl,also need two days+!!!
seller post at wednesday,thurday and friday I wait at home no one coming.
at friday I call skynet,she inform me mesti sampai sebelum pukul tiga petang,i keep waiting till 5pm,nothing happen..
I call again,she told me pukul sebelas pagi driver sudah datang tapi tak dapat cari rumah saya...
I ask why dont call me?
and the answer was..company tak ada bagi allowent untuk call customer..
ok lo,i go collect at pudu skynet office next day..(from jalan ipoh to pudu)

event pos laju harga mudah,but will call customer when tak dapat cari and arrive next workingday!!!
fcking unprofessional reply.. use office phone and call la.. shows how bad their management is.. u wanna trust your expensive parcel with them summore? Just coz it's cheaper by a few damn ringgits?

Added on January 18, 2012, 6:11 pmjust ordered skyrim via pbbseller and received it in one piece at office... yest evening 6.30pm sent today 5pm received.. awesome service thumbup.gif

kudos to poslaju thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 18 2012, 06:11 PM
limhongwoon
post Jan 19 2012, 10:00 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

If a big box item like 15 KG sent from Terengganu , how many days does it take to arrived at Penang ?
Davidtcf
post Jan 24 2012, 11:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 19 2012, 10:00 AM)
If a big box item like 15 KG sent from Terengganu , how many days does it take to arrived at Penang ?
use poslaju bro.. it's the best. dont risk it with Skyshitnet...

somemore it's a big parcel, later they simply campak rosak then u know... poslaju confirm reach destination same day they will deliver... (usually send today tomorrow reach)...

Poslaju is just slightly abit more expensive than Skynet.. but at least ur heart at peace. (using DHL, Fedex all is way more expensive)
limhongwoon
post Jan 25 2012, 10:50 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 25 2012, 12:31 AM)
use poslaju bro.. it's the best. dont risk it with Skyshitnet...

somemore it's a big parcel, later they simply campak rosak then u know... poslaju confirm reach destination same day they will deliver... (usually send today tomorrow reach)...

Poslaju is just slightly abit more expensive than Skynet.. but at least ur heart at peace. (using DHL, Fedex all is way more expensive)
I asked the sender to use Poslaju, but the end he use Skynet

Already one weeks still didn't received anythings and the sender also lost the slip now unable to track

Small Parcel , Skynet very fast in delivery, can received the next business days
SUSDucki3s
post Jan 25 2012, 05:06 PM

68 posts

shit company shit management nuff said..the CEO is Peter Ng csme out of NST interview before if not mistaken..shit CEO with a bunch of jackasses managment team
Davidtcf
post Jan 29 2012, 01:24 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 25 2012, 10:50 AM)
I asked the sender to use Poslaju, but the end he use Skynet

Already one weeks still didn't received anythings and the sender also lost the slip now unable to track

Small Parcel , Skynet very fast in delivery, can received the next business days
if he'd not given me a choice to choose a courier I wouldnt had purchase it at all... pity u bro, hope u'll manage to get the parcel somehow. (dont think skynet would do anything if they are to lose it)

i just could no longer trust Skynet just by using it once (delivering a small package). Just imagine, just use once also trust can completely gone.... so if like your case big parcel, I will DEFINITELY not trust them.. uh-huh.. no way man. (small things they already can't handle.. bigger things sure gg la.. can /facepalm and sigh already)

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 29 2012, 01:27 AM
loser.ultimate
post Jan 30 2012, 03:37 AM

31 posts

Skynet all idiots.Delivered my item to the wrong address and someone opened my package.When it reached back my hand item was crushed.
dalilahani
post Feb 3 2012, 11:14 PM

im so sad.. today i have same experience with you guys. I haven't receive my parcel today even though their so call advance tracking id state already delivered yesterday... the time of delivered doesn't state and the best part, no signature or detail written on receive the goods...

Date Time Location Activity
02 Feb 12 KUALA LUMPUR (KUL) Delivered doh.gif
04 Feb 12 10:33 am KUALA LUMPUR (KUL) Out for Delivery shocking.gif
02 Feb 12 9:46 am KUALA LUMPUR (KUL) Out for Delivery
02 Feb 12 6:48 am KUALA LUMPUR (KUL) Arrived KUL
02 Feb 12 3:54 am MAIN HUB (HUB) Linehaul to KUL
02 Feb 12 3:03 am MAIN HUB (HUB) Scheduled for Departure
02 Feb 12 12:48 am MAIN HUB (HUB) Arrived HUB
01 Feb 12 7:16 pm KAMPAR (KPR) Linehaul to HUB
01 Feb 12 7:16 pm KAMPAR (KPR) Scheduled for Departure
01 Feb 12 5:54 pm KAMPAR (KPR) Scheduled for Departure

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 04 Feb 12 10:33 am
Problem Code: PC028
Created By: KUL
Comments: HELD IN BRANCH
Shipment delayed. Please contact your local courier office

damn!!!

This post has been edited by dalilahani: Feb 4 2012, 04:48 PM
Ashtrix
post Feb 8 2012, 09:12 AM

skynet! bad courier! pos laju is better.
bearer of truth
post Feb 22 2012, 09:13 PM

walao f*** skynet.

Seller sent items on Monday.

So Tuesday I stayed at home whole day from before dawn to night fall.
No delivery. even my housemate said so.

But online tracking states
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 21 Feb 12 7:04 pm
Problem Code: PC005
Created By: SPG
Comments: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
Delivery has been attempted, the consignee was not present / company closed. Delivery will be re-attempted

Then Wednesday I cancel my plans and stayed at home. Seller contacted customer service to ask them to give me a call once arrive.
But no call received. Wait til 8pm keep refresh tracking.

Shipment Problem 2
Date: 22 Feb 12 7:48 pm
Problem Code: PC029
Comments: INFORMATION

WTF?!?
frostbiteengine
post Feb 24 2012, 12:21 AM

95 posts

lol skynet really f***kin sucks ..... item from cheras to putrajaya only took 30 minutes ..... wtf do they raise the company like that ? poslaju more better .... i hope my graphic card arrived exactly as the sender says .. ... i don't wanna get into trouble .....

Added on February 24, 2012, 7:49 amif those motherf**Kers skynet did not arrive at my house today .f**k it !!

This post has been edited by frostbiteengine: Feb 24 2012, 07:49 AM
fnf
post Feb 25 2012, 08:37 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(bearer of truth @ Feb 22 2012, 09:13 PM)
walao f*** skynet.

Seller sent items on Monday.

So Tuesday I stayed at home whole day from before dawn to night fall.
No delivery. even my housemate said so.

But online tracking states
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 21 Feb 12 7:04 pm
Problem Code: PC005
Comments: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
Delivery has been attempted, the consignee was not present / company closed. Delivery will be re-attempted

Then Wednesday I cancel my plans and stayed at home. Seller contacted customer service to ask them to give me a call once arrive.
But no call received. Wait til 8pm keep refresh tracking.

Shipment Problem 2
Date: 22 Feb 12 7:48 pm
Problem Code: PC029
Comments: INFORMATION
WTF?!?
for this case usually the dispatch couldn't find ur house or they too busy (lazy). One skynet's staff told me b4, poslaju is better in locating difficult addresses compared to other courier service.
bearer of truth
post Mar 8 2012, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(fnf @ Feb 25 2012, 08:37 AM)
for this case usually the dispatch couldn't find ur house or they too busy (lazy). One skynet's staff told me b4, poslaju is better in locating difficult addresses compared to other courier service.
confirm is lazy la. cos in cyberjaya Cyberia condominium is the most population one.
if post office is Cyberjaya based, cannot not know where Cyberia is
cos is where Multimedia Uni and LimKokWing students live
pink_hippo
post Mar 11 2012, 12:35 PM

13 posts

I am currently facing some problem with this courier agent. I bought something from asos and they are sending the item using courier service. We are charged for custom duty at about RM300++ with duty and tax of about 30%. We had paid to agent the custom duty and after that they told us some of the items were missing. Asos has fully refunded us for the items, but now the courier service still holding back our parcel and had collected our money? Can anyone advice how to deal with this situation. We have emailed and called but no reply from them. appreciate if any experience buyer could advice us on this situation?
EARL_SWEATSHIRT
post Mar 14 2012, 03:33 PM

76 posts

skynet is worst service. last time i order stuff thru here, my items all crushed plus the posman lie and say he came to my place when in fact he didnt come at all.

64 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:25 PM