DevilMan
post Dec 30 2007, 03:13 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 30 2007, 02:59 PM)
How much Biostar TA770? tongue.gif

-pWs-
better fork out some money and get the TA770, AM2+ and PCIE 2.0.
soulfly
post Dec 30 2007, 03:16 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 30 2007, 02:59 PM)
How much Biostar TA770? tongue.gif
C-zone selling at RM320

TS-pWs-
post Dec 30 2007, 03:25 PM

8,545 posts

Alamak...Typo detected tongue.gif
I m not asking price for it. But instead recommend someone to have Biostar Ta770.

The sentence should go "How bout Biostar TA770??"
Sorry icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
@meno
post Dec 30 2007, 03:27 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 30 2007, 03:16 PM)
C-zone selling at RM320
On last check they were out of stock.
And they will try to push you the Asus M3A no matter how you tell them you want the TA770+. tongue.gif

@-pws-,
May i know why the 770+ interest you?
Are you looking at it for higher OC or do you want the AM2+ support?
TS-pWs-
post Dec 30 2007, 03:30 PM

8,545 posts

I think dblooi is the suitable one to answer you this Q. laugh.gif

-pWs-
dblooi
post Dec 30 2007, 03:41 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 30 2007, 03:27 PM)
And they will try to push you the Asus M3A no matter how you tell them you want the TA770+. tongue.gif

@-pws-,
actually i just have a brief discussion with bro -pws- this morning
the max 2.9vdimm support is damn tempting... drool.gif
also HT multi can stick to 5X until the end of world, that's cool tongue.gif
currently my oc stop adi,
one of the reason is bcoz the ram is not following up adi
this mobo would be perfect for ram overclocking brows.gif
Just read through some reviews,
seems like the bios of TA770 still a bit unstable yet
hope they will fix it soon.

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 30 2007, 03:30 PM)
I think dblooi is the suitable one to answer you this Q. laugh.gif

-pWs-
bully me cry.gif
@meno
post Dec 30 2007, 03:51 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 30 2007, 03:41 PM)
actually i just have a brief discussion with bro -pws- this morning
the max 2.9vdimm support is damn tempting... drool.gif
also HT multi can stick to 5X until the end of world, that's cool  tongue.gif
currently my oc stop adi,
one of the reason is bcoz the ram is not following up adi
this mobo would be perfect for ram overclocking  brows.gif
Just read through some reviews,
seems like the bios of TA770 still a bit unstable yet
hope they will fix it soon.
There's a new Bios revision for the TA770 A2+, but not sure how well will it perform yet. Have been having difficulties finding proper reviews on this mobo yet.
So Biostar had finally breakthrough the 2.2v vdimm limit, that is interesting. I actually gave up on this mobo because i could not confirm whether the Vdimm is still limited at 2.2v. The HT part is really cool and tempting.

Go get urself one and show us what the 770 chipset can do...
I'm curious to see will it outperform the Nforce 590 in overclocking.

Btw, my F3 screenies whould be up somewhere around next week. Too bad my GeminII will only be arriving mid next week after 1-1, if not 1-1 will be the best day to pust the proc to the max and fully setup the thing as my rams and fan should arrive anytime tomorrow. tongue.gif

ah_khoo
post Dec 30 2007, 03:55 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 30 2007, 01:05 PM)
welcome.. try hard.. let push to the wall
1. 605
2. below 60c
thx bro, 605 as in bios date = 06/05/2007 rite? tongue.gif

i think this is d max for my poor f2... sad.gif

xixo_12
post Dec 30 2007, 03:58 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 30 2007, 03:55 PM)
thx bro, 605 as in bios date = 06/05/2007 rite?  tongue.gif

i think this is d max for my poor f2...  sad.gif

not realy d max.. change cooling.. drool.gif

HTL set to 1ghz.. stable enuf for ur using..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Dec 30 2007, 03:59 PM
dblooi
post Dec 30 2007, 04:06 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 30 2007, 03:51 PM)
There's a new Bios revision for the TA770 A2+, but not sure how well will it perform yet. Have been having difficulties finding proper reviews on this mobo yet.
So Biostar had finally breakthrough the 2.2v vdimm limit, that is interesting. I actually gave up on this mobo because i could not confirm whether the Vdimm is still limited at 2.2v. The HT part is really cool and tempting.

Go get urself one and show us what the 770 chipset can do...
I'm curious to see will it outperform the Nforce 590 in overclocking.

Btw, my F3 screenies whould be up somewhere around next week. Too bad my GeminII will only be arriving mid next week after 1-1, if not 1-1 will be the best day to pust the proc to the max and fully setup the thing as my rams and fan should arrive anytime tomorrow. tongue.gif
biostar adi break the barrier quite some time ago
TF7050 , TF7025 , TF 560 , TF520 and TA690G can consider 2nd generation of TF am2 mobo
Biostar adi fix the low vdimm issue for all these mobo
AFAIK , TA690G has the highest max vdimm support (2.6v, not sure about TF560 and TF520 as i nv use b4)
and about the nf590 , to me i won't get it for overclocking usage.
a cheap mobo like TA690G already can perform good overcloking notworthy.gif
lastly, looking forward for your screenies brows.gif
ah_khoo
post Dec 30 2007, 04:10 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 30 2007, 03:58 PM)
not realy d max.. change cooling.. drool.gif

HTL set to 1ghz.. stable enuf for ur using..
changge coolin... not so likely... smile.gif

mite as well strip it off... brows.gif
@meno
post Dec 30 2007, 04:17 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 30 2007, 04:06 PM)
biostar adi break the barrier quite some time ago
TF7050 , TF7025 , TF 560 , TF520 and TA690G can consider 2nd generation of TF am2 mobo
Biostar adi fix the low vdimm issue for all these mobo
AFAIK , TA690G has the highest max vdimm support (2.6v, not sure about TF560 and TF520 as i nv use b4)
and about the nf590 , to me i won't get it for overclocking usage.
a cheap mobo like TA690G already can perform good overcloking notworthy.gif
lastly, looking forward for your screenies  brows.gif
Looks like i need a lot of updating to be done. blush.gif
I still keep thinking that the Biostars are all limited to 2.2...

Actually, the NF590 is no longer that expensive these days, i got it for a very decent price. If they were still priced as high as they were back then, i will not even consider it. I have not got time to really play with my AN9 though, waiting for more holidays to come so that i could spend more time with it. The proc i got from you only did around 1 hours on, and that is also booting Cmos only, have not tested installing windows until i have my full setup ready. I badly need my cooler now, i'm sweating looking at the idle temps when playing around with the Proc...Have no time to see if it could boot >3.3Ghz on stock voltage. I've stopped at 3.3...Temps were already 47c on idle... sweat.gif

tachlio
post Dec 30 2007, 04:59 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Ciku @ Dec 30 2007, 09:55 AM)
anyone can help me.. My 3800 f3 only can push to 2.6Ghz.  vmad.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif
This is what I do
fsb : 260
vcore : 1.20V
ram : 667Mhz but I set it to 533, so my ram divider now is 8
vdram : 1.90V
timing : change from 5-5-5-18 to 4-4-4-12 2T
HTT : set to 4x

After that I cannot push fsb higher than 264 though I set vcore higher than 1.20V. My computer fail to boot.
For information, I use asus m2n-e,acbel 350W psu, and kingston value ram. Maybe one of them give me limit to overclock my procc  hmm.gif
r u using 10 mutiple, if ya try this set to x9 my F3 using x10 cant even pass 260 busspeed also~ rclxub.gif
iadejam
post Dec 30 2007, 05:34 PM

59 posts

hi guys need some help here or advice...i just starting OC,after a few hour i managed to boot to windows(yeh2x) frist try man.. rclxms.gif .. but i just can get 2912 mhz out from the stock 2800 mhz (stock) cannot get to 3Ghz,even my ram frequency just 416mhz only..try to raise FSB more but its failed cannot go thru window.. cry.gif cry.gif

this are my current setting: if im doing it wrong please advice me laugh.gif

CPU settings:
RAM voltage: 1.9v(default)
CPU multiplier: 13x
FSB: 224

RAM settings:
RAM speed: DDR800
TCL: 5
TRCD: 5
TRP: 5
TRAS: 11
TRC: AUTO
TRWT: AUTO
1T/2T Memory timing: AUTO

by the way my Rig is

proc: Amd x2 5600 (2.8GHz)
mobo: m2npv-vm(not have to much OC option)
Ram: 2 gb kingston pc-6400

hope you guys can advice me to achieve my goal for 3GHz and higher ram frequency... brows.gif

@meno
post Dec 30 2007, 06:15 PM

2,386 posts

Ur rams might have hit the wall at 416 with 1.9v.
You might want to try pumping a little extra voltage to the rams and see if it gets you a little extra on it.
Btw, always try to find the max of your proc before maxing out the rams. Set the rams to lowest (ddr2 400) and start from there.

iadejam
post Dec 30 2007, 06:56 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 30 2007, 06:15 PM)
Ur rams might have hit the wall at 416 with 1.9v.
You might want to try pumping a little extra voltage to the rams and see if it gets you a little extra on it.
Btw, always try to find the max of your proc before maxing out the rams. Set the rams to lowest (ddr2 400) and start from there.

ok thanks bro..will try it now..i cant pump up more voltage to the ram..this mobo really suxxs..all voltage cannot be alter... cry.gif how abt my ram timing is ok or not??
jiahuilee
post Dec 30 2007, 07:02 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 30 2007, 03:27 PM)

@-pws-,
Just wondering when was your last check? i went there around 4 days ago and the sales person was introducing me this mobo.. and i am planning to get it this wed...

So i was hoping that they still have it haha

Added on December 30, 2007, 7:05 pmOwh guys another thing... i am a noob here and would like to get a AMD X2 6000....

i went to 2 places and the price was really different.. a shop quoted me with 435 ( i think it was ATOM at lowyat) while cycom told me the price was 540.

Another thing is... is this proc good?

thanks for the help!

This post has been edited by jiahuilee: Dec 30 2007, 07:05 PM
DevilMan
post Dec 30 2007, 07:11 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Dec 30 2007, 07:02 PM)
Just wondering when was your last check? i went there around 4 days ago and the sales person was introducing me this mobo.. and i am planning to get it this wed...

So i was hoping that they still have it haha

Added on December 30, 2007, 7:05 pmOwh guys another thing... i am a noob here and would like to get a AMD X2 6000....

i went to 2 places and the price was really different.. a shop quoted me with 435 ( i think it was ATOM at lowyat) while cycom told me the price was 540.

Another thing is... is this proc good?

thanks for the help!
My advise I suggest you strongly get;
1. AMD X2 5000+ Black Edition at 365
2. Biostarr TA770
3. Dual DDR2 800

You can easily OC to 3.1 at stock voltage. brows.gif
You get better performance, low power consumption and less heat from 6000+

jiahuilee
post Dec 30 2007, 07:33 PM

320 posts

hey sorry bro... i am really noob here and dont think i will overclock my pc...

and i will be bringing this pc oversea so i dont wanna risk spoiling it ( since i am noob)....

i am aware of your suggestion above and would be buying item 2 and 3 on your list with a amd x2 6000...

i just want to know if the amd x2 6000 is good for noob like me.. and also what is the correct price for it??

thanks so much for your help!
dblooi
post Dec 30 2007, 07:37 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Dec 30 2007, 07:11 PM)
My advise I suggest you strongly get;
1. AMD X2 5000+ Black Edition at 365
2. Biostarr TA770
3. Dual DDR2 800

You can easily OC to 3.1 at stock voltage.  brows.gif
You get better performance, low power consumption and less heat from 6000+
5000+ BE promoter spotted brows.gif
bro devillman, 2 questions regarding your mobo icon_rolleyes.gif

1) your MSI 790FX platinum has any CMOS reload function? Means that you can save your oc settings in the BIOS. After clear cmos or what, you can recall your settings from the cmos reload function.

2) how's your mobo response to an unsuccessful oc? It falls into something like safe mode / protection mode, remind you that something wrong with your settings or you have to clear cmos in order to make ur mobo back to work again?

100 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:44 AM