TS-pWs-
post Dec 27 2007, 12:32 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 26 2007, 09:23 PM)
Hi, all i need some help my friend wanna buy new AMD Quad Core.

May i know what type quad core u all recommend??

The mobo he choose is DFI 790Fx-M2R
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=169064

but still cant find in Malaysia~ Can anyone help me on this? hmm.gif
Recommended to have Phenom when B3 stepping is out. wink.gif

-pWs-
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 27 2007, 12:46 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 26 2007, 03:42 PM)
bro ongbs busy cari business here  brows.gif
when you gonna start , let me know ok? icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe i can bring my stuffs and oc together  brows.gif
eh some of ur stuffs at my hand eh
TS-pWs-
post Dec 27 2007, 07:08 AM

8,545 posts

News for who which plan to use Phenom in AM2 board wink.gif
Phenom Fails Most AM2 Compatibility Tests : http://www.tomshardware.com/2007/12/26/phe...ards/index.html

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Dec 27 2007, 07:08 AM
gsan
post Dec 27 2007, 07:42 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 26 2007, 09:23 PM)
Hi, all i need some help my friend wanna buy new AMD Quad Core.

May i know what type quad core u all recommend??

The mobo he choose is DFI 790Fx-M2R
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=169064

but still cant find in Malaysia~ Can anyone help me on this? hmm.gif
woow...your friend is overclock hardcore? sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on December 27, 2007, 7:44 am
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Dec 26 2007, 02:06 AM)
Just lap my beloved proc.The IHS is damn worst without lap.
The edge is sticking up than the middle..now is flat and smooth.
improve about 10c from load temp..

But the weird thing is still the diff temp btw the core.
It doesnt change much!....
to reduce the temp diff. between the core, the only way is to remove the IHS smile.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Dec 27 2007, 07:44 AM
lohwenli
post Dec 27 2007, 08:57 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 27 2007, 07:08 AM)
News for who which plan to use Phenom in AM2 board  wink.gif
Phenom Fails Most AM2 Compatibility Tests : http://www.tomshardware.com/2007/12/26/phe...ards/index.html

-pWs-
Damn it man, those board makers are really lazy..its not that the board can't run Phenom, but they're taking their own sweet time to release bios updates allowing Phenom to be used on AM2 boards.. mad.gif
capriodimitri
post Dec 27 2007, 09:12 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 27 2007, 07:08 AM)
News for who which plan to use Phenom in AM2 board  wink.gif

-pWs-
My M2N32-SLi Deluxe has new bios for Phenom. However, it is full of bugs and I have to downgrade it. It lock at HT 1X and PCI-e bandwidth greatly reduced. My 3D Mark 06 scores reduced from 9300 to 6200. Asus has good reputation updating their firmware for their products and good warranty/service as well. That's the difference among the board maker.

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 27 2007, 07:42 AM)
woow...your friend is overclock hardcore?  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

Added on December 27, 2007, 7:44 am

to reduce the temp diff. between the core, the only way is to remove the IHS  smile.gif
How to remove? With current AM2 clamping type of its cooler, I think it might actually damage the processor as we cant control the pressures of cooler on the naked processor.
HMV DVD
post Dec 27 2007, 10:05 AM

54 posts

Hello , somebody can guide how to oc more higher for my spec :

Below is my pc specification:
Abit KN9 Ultra Motherboard
Athlon64 3500+ processor (AM2 Socket)
Kingston 1GB DDRII 667MHZ Ram x2 (Run Dual Channel )
MSI 8600GT OC Edition
Cooler Master extreme power 430w power supply
Asus DVD-RW Sata Drive
Seagate 160gb sata HDD
Seagate 80gb ide HDD
AMD Stock Cooler

Now my bios setting is like that :
FSB = 252MHZ (2772MHZ)
Multiplier = x11
pcie clock =100MHZ
cpu core voltage =1.575V
Ram voltage = 1.95v
HT speed = 4x
cpu cool and quiet control = disabled

DRAM setting is 667MHZ
cas latency =5 clocks
TRCD=5 clocks
Trp =5 clocks
Tras=15 clocks
Trc = 21 clocks
Trfc0 for dimm1= 195 ns
Trfc1 for dimm2= 195 ns
Trfc2 for dimm3= 195 ns
Trfc3 for dimm4= 195 ns
command rate = 1T

Previously , i can overclock to FSB=256MHZ (2816MHZ) before 1 week , But now directly no display and no beep sound again . So i force to downclock to 252MHZ .
Can expert recommend some ram timing , voltage setting to push back my speed back to 2816MHZ . Thanks

wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
xixo_12
post Dec 27 2007, 10:21 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

command rate = 1T

change to 2t first

wut divider u used?? suppose to use 400 first to stable the max proc

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Dec 27 2007, 10:22 AM
alive88
post Dec 27 2007, 10:27 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

theres nothing wrong wif ur timing..its in the middle..not too loose, not too tight..so ur in a safe position..but change the command rate to 2t.increase ur vdim..ur dvder is 667,and according to the dvder table, it will be cpu/7..so ur ram is 2772/7= 396 -396x2=ddr792

u may need to increase ur vdimm..try to put it at 2.0 or 2.1 if u have active cooling

xixo...
ko da blik melaka ker

This post has been edited by alive88: Dec 27 2007, 10:27 AM
xixo_12
post Dec 27 2007, 10:34 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Dec 27 2007, 10:27 AM)
theres nothing wrong wif ur timing..its in the middle..not too loose, not too tight..so ur in a safe position..but change the command rate to 2t.increase ur vdim..ur dvder is 667,and according to the dvder table, it will be cpu/7..so ur ram is 2772/7= 396  -396x2=ddr792

u may need to increase ur vdimm..try to put it at 2.0 or 2.1 if u have active cooling

xixo...
ko da blik melaka ker
aku balik 30.. then i have dating with gf orang lain..haha.. when u back to malacca.. after this DUAL CHANNEL in action.. nod.gif
@meno
post Dec 27 2007, 11:24 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Dec 26 2007, 01:27 PM)
btw,interested to here if realy that LE1600 it's can really oc 3ghz since it's come by stepping f3.

any result of it?
QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 26 2007, 10:58 PM)
@meno managed to overclock one to 2.9Ghz on a mobo without voltage adjustments. No screenshot cos didn't have time to install windows before he left (he's staying in penang, the system is at his hometown).
Ya, managed to Boot Windows 2.9Ghz@264x11. (My Dad installed windows after i left, will try to get a screenie when i get back home).

From what i see, the mobo is the limiting factor there. Using only an Abit NF-M2s.
I could not adjust proc voltage, nb voltage, vdimm max out at 1.9, i could not find a way to even set the ram to DDR2 400 to test out the max for the proc.

I have strong feelings telling me that eventhough it's a CCBVF, not a CCB8F, 3ghz should be easily achieved provided you have the proper setup. Would like to test it on my AN9 32x...

Try to search for a CCB8F, should be able to OC quite far... rclxms.gif

yupihas
post Dec 27 2007, 12:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Dec 25 2007, 02:19 PM)
Biostar TA770. Pcie 2.0. RM320 nod.gif
where got sell it??? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif btw thus HT multiplier affects stability after OC? CPU score in 3dmark06 and everest are the same despite of different HT multiplier sweat.gif

edit: "almost the same"

btw mine still not listed cry.gif

QUOTE(yupihas @ Dec 25 2007, 02:06 PM)
Here's mine
X2 3600+ Brisbane GI|yupihas|Abit nf-m2s|Kingston Value ddr2 667 1gb X 2|773mhz|4-4-4-12-17|stock

my mobo's sux like hell !! Cant change vcore n vdimm at all !! Argghhh!! I've OCZ platinum ddr2 8000 but I cant use them coz they need 2.1V >.>

pls recommend me a good non-sli mobo for oc under rm350 ... hopefully pci-e 2.0  rclxms.gif

edit:

PS: Im desperate to use dat ram LOL
This post has been edited by yupihas: Dec 27 2007, 12:42 PM
DevilMan
post Dec 27 2007, 01:02 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(yupihas @ Dec 27 2007, 12:38 PM)
where got sell it???  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  btw thus HT multiplier affects stability after OC? CPU score in 3dmark06 and everest are the same despite of different HT multiplier  sweat.gif

edit: "almost the same"

btw mine still not listed  cry.gif
You can ask eric from robyncom though. JustPC and cycom is also selling if im not mistaken.
I beleive the mobo is very good and stable.
yupihas
post Dec 27 2007, 01:44 PM

171 posts

Damn my sem break is almost over >.< only few days left... my freedom .... nooooo >.< guess have to wait for mid-sem break laugh.gif ta770 cry.gif!!! Im falling in love with u!!! tongue.gif

btw abit nf-m2s cant change to ddr2 400 ler... minimum is 533 only cry.gif after i buy biostar ta770 im not going to sell it , im going to smash it wif a hammer n burn it to crisp laugh.gif a good way to please a broken heart laugh.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 27 2007, 03:08 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Dec 26 2007, 10:40 PM)
PWS,

Please add me to the list:

AMD X2 5000+ Black Edition| DevilMan | MSI K9A2 - AMD 790FX | Team Elite DDR2 PC2-6400 2GB Kit | DDR2 800Mhz | 5-5-5-15-24 | Xigmatek HDT S1283
bro,

what is ur 5000+be Temp, idle and load.

i angkat one 5000+BE (after long time tak OC)..

mine 5000+ BE temp

defult @2.6g
idle: 45~47c
load: 52~c

OC @ 3.2g
idle: 47~49c
load: 68c shocking.gif shocking.gif

im using SilverStone Nitrogon NT06 cooler.
detect the temp using everest 4.2.1170 (trial version)..dont know if the temp is detect accurately or not.

DevilMan
post Dec 27 2007, 03:39 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ Dec 27 2007, 03:08 PM)
bro,

mine 5000+ BE temp

defult @2.6g
OC @ 3.2g
load: 68c  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

detect the temp using everest 4.2.1170 (trial version)..dont know if the temp is detect accurately or not.

Shit,

That is hot.
I never tested using everest but from MSI CoreCell .
Mine idle for 3.2Ghz at 1.39vcore is 31c and max load 45c
Standard vcore at 3.1Ghz is 30c and max 42. Using Xigmatek and facing dual 12cm on top of my casing and another exhaust fan at the side.

Download everest, will test later.
cyberloner
post Dec 27 2007, 03:42 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ Dec 27 2007, 03:08 PM)
bro,

mine 5000+ BE temp

defult @2.6g
OC @ 3.2g
load: 68c  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

use your hand mor mor it and feel the heat... u know hot or not lor....
b2 temp is n0t accurate anyway... laugh.gif
ongbs
post Dec 27 2007, 04:07 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 27 2007, 03:42 PM)
If hand can't feel then use yr tongue as temp probe, sure can detect the temp one tongue.gif , haha, just kidding...
btw, 5000+ BE temp

defult @2.6g

the idle and full load temp only diff by 5 to 7C?
if correct yr cooler must be good thumbup.gif
@meno
post Dec 27 2007, 04:13 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(yupihas @ Dec 27 2007, 01:44 PM)
Damn my sem break is almost over >.< only few days left... my freedom .... nooooo >.< guess have to wait for mid-sem break laugh.gif ta770 cry.gif!!! Im falling in love with u!!! tongue.gif

btw abit nf-m2s cant change to ddr2 400 ler... minimum is 533 only cry.gif after i buy biostar ta770 im not going to sell it , im going to smash it wif a hammer n burn it to crisp laugh.gif a good way to please a broken heart laugh.gif
The NF-M2s sucks big time... tongue.gif

Btw why Ta770? There are other choices around that range, with one that obviously stands out, the K9A2 CF.
Anyway, i was also considering about the TA770, K9A2 CF/Platinum, M3A...But ended up getting an AN9-32x...
Wanna wait for prices of 790FX to come down further before jumping to AMD 7 series chipset mobo.
Anyway, AN9 32x is a nice mobo to play with, loadsa tweaking options to fully utilise ur proc and ram...

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 27 2007, 03:42 PM)
Bro, i just got to boot my F3 yesterday.
Haven't install windows or anything yet, only test boot only, borrowed 1 piece of ram from Lohwenli.
I manage to boot 3.3ghz with stock vcore... tongue.gif
Hoping to get maybe 3.4-3.5 with stock vcore, but that will be insane.

Btw, B2 temps are out. Used to run a Brisby 4400(or was it 4200 can't recall), idle temp on stock cooler was around 55c and load temp running prime was 79-80 shocking.gif ... But the hsf was still not really that hot to touch...

@dblooi, thanks for the chip bro. It really performs as what i expected it to do...

This post has been edited by @meno: Dec 27 2007, 04:15 PM
cyberloner
post Dec 27 2007, 04:16 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 27 2007, 04:13 PM)
The NF-M2s sucks big time... tongue.gif

Btw why Ta770? There are other choices around that range, with one that obviously stands out, the K9A2 CF.
Anyway, i was also considering about the TA770, K9A2 CF/Platinum, M3A...But ended up getting an AN9-32x...
Wanna wait for prices of 790FX to come down further before jumping to AMD 7 series chipset mobo.
Anyway, AN9 32x is a nice mobo to play with, loadsa tweaking options to fully utilise ur proc and ram...
Bro, i just got to boot my F3 yesterday.
Haven't install windows or anything yet, only test boot only, borrowed 1 piece of ram from Lohwenli.
I manage to boot 3.3ghz with stock vcore... tongue.gif
Hoping to get maybe 3.4-3.5 with stock vcore, but that will be insane.

dblooi, thanks for the chip bro. It really performs as what i expected it to do...
Congrats =) can't wait to see your best clock tongue.gif

100 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:00 PM