woking at CIMB bank

lwb
post Jun 11 2008, 11:50 PM

1,504 posts

hi fletcherwind,

...can you offer a job for him? can he articulate like you? if he can, he has a good shot at a position.. that's the point that i'm trying to get to him.. language is a key lacking in most freshies today.

...am glad that you're not involved in kenan.. maxis went thru alot of pain and accenture is not a happy name there.

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Jun 11 2008, 09:32 PM)
Iwb,

Nabelon's answer wasnt as bad as you made it sound like. I would think that strengths and skills are pretty much overlapping. Unless you believe that strengths are closer to values which one upholds.

And, no, i'm not in any of those that you mentioned smile.gif
lwb
post Jun 11 2008, 11:58 PM

1,504 posts

care to share what difference to what you're doing here?
or do you advocate hypocrisies here yourself?

...i'm just wondering, should you have so much free time during office hour there. i'd just like to know how's your department doing there? maybe you can share with us about this?

QUOTE(Chester @ Jun 11 2008, 09:38 PM)
fletcherwind,

don't mind lwb, he's a good guesser rclxms.gif

lwb why don't u share where are you? rclxms.gif

well, its better to be anonymous online, we're here just to share our personal view or stuff, anything more than that shouldn't happen here, aint it. Anything more than that just call the DID smile.gif

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:41 pmanyway, just to add, the way u're trying to dig ppl out simple put others off from sharing more info here. believe me, there are a number of ppl here and i can confirmed they got turned off because once we (me, in this case) try to share a lil info here to benefit the forumer, you just wanna dig us out. no hard feeling, but you simply put me into doubt, in term of professionalism.

put it simple, we are here to share, not to dig

*hopes no offend taken smile.gif
nabelon
post Jun 12 2008, 10:57 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Jun 11 2008, 08:52 PM)
hi nabelon,

strength is an action attributes.. what you list down there are "huge-sounding" labels.. unless you've successfully executed a money savings exercise (e.g. managed to reduce 15% monthly overhead cost in paper usage via successful enforcement of paper recycling efforts and inculcating a environmentally friendly awareness within my department/unit within the first quarter of implementation)

freshies like you seldom can say something like this because you don't have the loa(level of authority) to drive such initiatives..

being "fond" of something display interest.. whether it is relevant(in business terms) or not, it's another dimension altogether... furthermore, i asked about "strength".. and you go and talk about "skill".. already keluar tajuk. it means you don't even understand a basic question.. or you have poor listening/reading skills..

usually.. that's where your interview will "fail"... and you'd be mentally kiv-ed.  smile.gif

Added on June 11, 2008, 8:55 pmchester... msb is not huge. ccard takes out 1 floor where as islamic/boardroom takes out another.. which left 4 to go. let me know if my calculations are incorrect.
im sorry if i went out of the topic but what work skills do i have if im just a fresh grad who never worked in a office before. If they want specific skills, that would be computer literacy , the ability of trading commodities (CPO)[my uncle used to trade it,i was involved] and the understanding of harbor related operations that is full of unusual revenue source (demurrage and etc). Would those be considered as skill lwb ? im sorry if i sound stupid but i have zero work experience except for manual labor.
fletcherwind
post Jun 12 2008, 12:11 PM

273 posts

I am sure if you pay attention to the environment and work process, you learn more than what you work hands-on. Dont think you sound stupid by expressing what you believe to be true. Whether it is, in fact, true or not. *I did hardcore manual work when I was interning too (e.g. spending hours to find one missing number, spending days to arrange files and index them), it is something to be proud of smile.gif*

I would love to learn how to trade commodities too, it would be quite fun.
nabelon
post Jun 12 2008, 03:36 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Jun 12 2008, 12:11 PM)
I am sure if you pay attention to the environment and work process, you learn more than what you work hands-on. Dont think you sound stupid by expressing what you believe to be true. Whether it is, in fact, true or not. *I did hardcore manual work when I was interning too (e.g. spending hours to find one missing number, spending days to arrange files and index them), it is something to be proud of smile.gif*

I would love to learn how to trade commodities too, it would be quite fun.
thanks for the positive reply smile.gif, im sure that they could make something out of what im going to tell them and i'll explain to them whatever that i was involved with during my internship, coz i am proud of it too if you ask me smile.gif. Thanks again fletcherwind for some supporting words flex.gif for a fresh grad like me.
Aisy@Aimar
post Aug 13 2009, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(Chester @ May 9 2008, 06:20 PM)
actually if u havent really interviewed by HR, its kinda hard to know the status. so long as the department accepted u, hr shouldnt be of any problem. if up to u whether u wanna bug them or not, or who, bcoz anywhere u go.. u wouldnt know the ppl that you bug will like ur bug or not, some good some bad ppl out there, we just wouldnt noe.

and for 16% epf.. no more lor under cimb ppl get 12%, 16 for those old staff oni as of now. fd rate u got +1%, conventional acc also +1%, loan is 4% on reducing balance(after calc its roughly 2.1%)  blush.gif
HI Chester,
FOr my situation i got a call from HR personnel for 2nd interview at CIMB new building in KL. I attended 1st interview last 2 month and now only they call for 2nd interview. The first interview was with yaa Technical or IT team lead/manager as i applyin for a IT Security position. My question is hmmm what they gonna do wiht me for the 2nd interview?? Whether this is the part for Test/Essay or Salary Nego???

AND the interviewer will be the HR Personnel itself.. Thx..
Dead4Life
post Aug 14 2009, 09:08 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(Aisy@Aimar @ Aug 13 2009, 12:29 PM)
HI Chester,
FOr my situation i got a call from HR personnel for 2nd interview at CIMB new building in  KL. I attended 1st interview last 2 month and now only they call for 2nd interview. The first interview was with yaa Technical or IT team lead/manager as i applyin for a IT Security position. My question is hmmm what they gonna do wiht me for the 2nd interview?? Whether this is the part for Test/Essay or Salary Nego???

AND the interviewer will be the HR Personnel itself.. Thx..
Its normal, I think u've already got the offer. Interview with HR is just merely explain your benefits and job scope. Then she will give u the medical checkup letter.

I've once got the same situation as u, but i rejected cause i've got better offer. Hehehe.

R u fresh grads?
Aisy@Aimar
post Aug 14 2009, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Aug 14 2009, 09:08 AM)
Its normal, I think u've already got the offer. Interview with HR is just merely explain your benefits and job scope. Then she will give u the medical checkup letter.

I've once got the same situation as u, but i rejected cause i've got better offer. Hehehe.

R u fresh grads?
This post has been edited by Aisy@Aimar: Feb 24 2011, 06:52 PM
Dead4Life
post Aug 14 2009, 09:30 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(Aisy@Aimar @ Aug 14 2009, 09:15 AM)
hey dude,

Thx for da immed respond coz my interview will be next Tuesday. Fresh Grad???? nope... i've started in the IT Line for 5 years.. before this i was with Bank Of China n IBM as a contract staff. Now im looking for a permanent position with da best benefits. Hey frenz.. do u hav any advice for me?? and what it the average salaray for the IT Security Administrator... r u in the same line as well??
You should check the average salary on kelly services. It depends on experiences.

I'm not the same line as you. B4 i did prog, DBA, system analyst...now ill reside as support team in a big company (Hint: working in exchange comp). Just want to find stability life to work.
Aisy@Aimar
post Aug 14 2009, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Aug 14 2009, 09:30 AM)
You should check the average salary on kelly services. It depends on experiences.

I'm not the same line as you. B4 i did prog, DBA, system analyst...now ill reside as support team in a big company (Hint: working in exchange comp). Just want to find stability life to work.
hi..

Thx for da info..
Winning11
post Sep 1 2009, 08:50 PM

283 posts

anyone knows what does a Product Service Unit Executive in CIMB does? it is located in 7th floor of the new building.

tried lookingfor the details in the internet but to no avail. any details here? tq.
Dil
post Sep 24 2009, 11:43 AM

13 posts

hey guys hows is the negotiator job in cimb kl?? izt very stressful??
cyberGEEK
post Feb 22 2010, 11:14 AM

147 posts

i'm applying for it security position in cimb plaza damansara ...

anyone can give me some info on how's the working environment over there for this position ?

aarondotcom
post Feb 22 2010, 03:32 PM

389 posts

security? IT security?

btw im going in CIMB either Apr or May if everything goes well smile.gif

QUOTE(cyberGEEK @ Feb 22 2010, 11:14 AM)
i'm applying for it security position in cimb plaza damansara ...

anyone can give me some info on how's the working environment over there for this position ?
cyberGEEK
post Feb 22 2010, 07:54 PM

147 posts

kind to share any info related to IT security executive at cimb ....
ZK-4000
post Feb 25 2010, 11:34 AM

Hi..

how bout CIMB Investment - Corp Comm like? hows the working environment? is it same wif all other dept oso? i mean, long hours + really stressful? sweat.gif

TQ..
boom_bread
post Feb 27 2010, 02:27 PM

438 posts

hye all, i am going to have 3rd interview for CIMB tomorrow. I have applied for HR position . 1st interview , they just asked me about interest, introduction about myself,

2nd interview , they asked me to wrote essay. they said they wanted to know my writing skill. gave me 3 topics, 1st is about HIV, 2nd is work experience that could benefit to CIMB , last one is about what attribute should a company has to succeed.

What should i prepare? i apply for HR ,but they said im gonna be at change department. So im not really sure of the questions they r gonna ask.

thanks for any ideas notworthy.gif
Kelvin5717
post Mar 3 2010, 01:31 PM

742 posts

anyone got any idea for relationship manager post at cimb? the job task? pay wise? stress lvl? i heard it's all about sales only like a sales person with better title is that true?
von7
post Mar 10 2010, 10:20 AM

anyone can give me advise on working in corporate finance department?i planned to apply for this department..but i have been reading the forum..sounds like really hard to get it..
def_lok
post Mar 10 2010, 08:11 PM

29 posts

HI all, was called to join your thread.
i've just got an offer as AM - alternate channels (no idea what's in it for me), will be based in kl, the one next to sogo.
was previously a web developer in digital agency.
would like to know benefits and privileges that i will get if work in cimb as i forgot to ask that to the interviewer, had to rushed back to work for a meeting and it's a 1 session interview.

these that i acknowledge within this thread:
25 day AL
loans (didn't understand though)
insurance for me n my wife

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0652sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:54 PM