Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint
laymank
Apr 13 2018, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 13 2018, 11:29 AM) yes, same for other, but how many working days to wait to get card. it mentioned card deliver within 3 working days. But some complaint wait more than 10 working days also, u need the cvv to activate the card. no way to use the card until wait for the card delivered. mine arrived within 5 working days.
laymank
Apr 13 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 13 2018, 02:08 PM) to activate card, u need the cvv and otp sent to hp u registered. so get ready before activate, otherwise might have issue. cos few reported cannot activate card and have to wait very long time to contact big pay Yup! Activation was easy and straightforward.
laymank
Apr 13 2018, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 13 2018, 02:56 PM) where to retrieve the pin, 6 pin or 4 pin? in-app setting - 6 digit PIN.
laymank
Apr 13 2018, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 13 2018, 03:55 PM) But must keep the CVV somewhere secure cos u will need it for online transaction. for online transaction, there is still another layer where OTP is required. I'm more concern if the card is lost or fell into the wrong hand.
laymank
Apr 13 2018, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 13 2018, 04:14 PM) If that happens who ever got hold of it without CVV n your mobile can't use at all. So better to erase off all CVV . you mean, if someone found my card in foreign country that doesn't require PIN, using the the physical card to insert into card machine, whether or not the CVV is there or not, doesn't make any difference right. if you were referring to online transaction, then the concept applies to all credit cards and debit cards as well, not just this BigPay card. This post has been edited by laymank: Apr 13 2018, 04:25 PM
laymank
Apr 16 2018, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 13 2018, 04:56 PM) Debit card amount is deducted realtime. I know, what I am trying to highlight here is, CVV doesn't matter for in-presence transaction.
laymank
Apr 16 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 16 2018, 10:11 AM) But if cashiers take a snapshot of your card, with cvv they can use it online, no? And becos it is a debit card harder to get back the payment, no? for ONLINE transaction, they need your phone to verify OTP still mah. of course there are some sites that skip the OTP, but the risk would be the same for credit card and debit card. So there is no special distinct benefit of scrapping off the CVV from Bigpay vs any other credit/debit card. This post has been edited by laymank: Apr 16 2018, 10:21 AM
laymank
Apr 16 2018, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Apr 16 2018, 10:21 AM) Is it possible to used BigPay Mastercard for Jompay? Bigpay doesnt have a platform for JOMPay yea? Thanks in advance Jompay is tied to banks where some banks allow their own bank cards to transact in Jompay. BigPay doesn't belong to any bank, so no. This post has been edited by laymank: Apr 16 2018, 11:39 AM
laymank
Apr 17 2018, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Apr 16 2018, 11:40 PM) walter 91 report in Public Bank CC thread that he got 5% cashback topping up big pay  I couldn't make up how the CB is calculated. Can you?
laymank
Apr 17 2018, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 17 2018, 08:40 AM) 15 MAR 14 MAR BIGPAY KUALA LUMPUR MYS 200.00 29 MAR 27 MAR Shopee Malaysia SINGAPORE SGP 60.66 02 APR 31 MAR Shopee Malaysia SINGAPORE SGP 26.90 03 APR (DGP) CASH BACK BONUS 14.38CR (200+60.66+26.90) * 5%= 14.38 mistaken SGP for SGD, sorry.  Can admin update in first page on eligible cards for CB in topping up BigPay? This post has been edited by laymank: Apr 17 2018, 09:45 AM
laymank
Apr 23 2018, 10:15 AM
Used BigPay to transact in TWD currency.
TWD1,694 = MYR223.59
Based on xe.com,
1,694 TWD =224.093MYR
This is too good to be true.
This post has been edited by laymank: Apr 23 2018, 10:16 AM
laymank
Apr 23 2018, 01:45 PM
For those interested in adding BigPay as payment method for Grab Car, please note that adding thru the web site will fail, but thru the app itself works.
This will be good if you plan to take a ride in foreign countries as the forex rate will be lower compared to credit card.
laymank
Apr 24 2018, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 23 2018, 09:39 PM) lol , RM2 some one mentioned in this thread we need apps to install Bigpay, to be honest , ever since my IPAD died a month ago (battery) I have no access to smart phone , except through my wife phone, where she complaint bigpay apps too much memory and deleted ..... Now , my options: 1. Use webased/laptop to install apps and open . 2. Buy a cheap phone to get the apps. Please advise #1 and #2 . thank you BigPay app occupies my phone memory with 78MB. I don't think this is huge compared to other memory hogger app like facebook. I would recommend #2. At least you can carry with you everywhere you go at your convenient.
laymank
Apr 24 2018, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Apr 23 2018, 04:05 PM) I confirm that I got online 5% cash rebate from Public Quantum Master reloading into BigPay. wonderful!! thanks for sharing this info. waiting for the next cycle to start.
laymank
Apr 24 2018, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 23 2018, 08:07 PM) Avoid withdraw cash at ATM, you will get banned due to money laundering! I have done 3 ATM withdrawals this month, along with other expenses using BigPay. No issues.
laymank
Apr 24 2018, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 24 2018, 09:41 AM) Do not be so cool. no ban now, no means they will no ban. May be now too many people apply card and they are busy now, they will check back later and ban u anytime if suspious transaction I don't top up and withdraw from ATM just like that lah. Used it for other transactions in between. And no, I don't think I am acting cool. But just trying to remove 'fear' from people using this card, if they are genuine 'normal' users.
laymank
Apr 26 2018, 01:35 PM
I haven't referred anyone, but can see the new offering of RM10 to refer, too.
laymank
May 15 2018, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(b787 @ May 15 2018, 03:41 PM) Maximum ATM withdrawal is rm1500 per time. I had tried to withdraw rm10000 in a day in multiple withdrawal. Anybody know if i could use ATM to instant transfer the balance in the card to my saving account? WOW! you are so brave to challenge their system not worry getting barred?
laymank
May 16 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 16 2018, 12:06 AM) Tried to perform cash withdrawal from MBB money changer in Genting casino. Transaction Declined! Try ATM mah
laymank
May 21 2018, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ May 21 2018, 11:07 AM) Hi, how much the max amount that can be withdrawn from ATM as per transaction and per day? Still apply RM6 per transaction? max amount is depending on the ATM machine used. Some max at 1,500, while some RM3,000. You would have to hunt for the latter. and yes, RM6 per transaction.