128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

Ultima
post May 8 2008, 10:49 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ May 7 2008, 07:51 PM)
my half years old persona just clocked 5000km mileage
so far no any single failure rclxms.gif
today go service but charge me RM147.33 shakehead.gif
so i leave the car at there and tell them to fetch me back to my company which is less than 1km away but they refuse. i pay 150 for this lousy service and somemore my car leave at there for 6 hours vmad.gif KAN NE...!!
[attachmentid=463632]
wow, half years only 5k mileage sweat.gif

mine 7 months oledi 20k mileage sweat.gif

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ May 7 2008, 10:24 PM)
ultima,

thanks alot. persona is one of the cheaper cars with not so cheap quality and parts.

and also appeal to the old and youngs. thanks again!
no problem biggrin.gif
samngcheesan
post May 8 2008, 04:24 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

just got my new company car
M-line CPS
can anyone tell me what is difference between CPS
Ultima
post May 8 2008, 04:37 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 8 2008, 04:24 PM)
just got my new company car
M-line CPS
can anyone tell me what is difference between CPS
persona cps? only iafm got at the moment bro...
samngcheesan
post May 8 2008, 04:55 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

iafm ???
Ultima
post May 8 2008, 04:55 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 8 2008, 04:55 PM)
iafm ???
intake air fuel module, same like new saga sweat.gif
samngcheesan
post May 8 2008, 05:06 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

the saleman said 500 more xpensive will have this [ iafm ] and this call cps

what the Fxxx
jkteh
post May 8 2008, 07:06 PM

Just got my car 4 days , power window got problem, door lock got problem, reverse sensor got problem, radio got problem,
I am under training and cant go in person, so ask my brother drive to servis centre to complain and repair.

However the servis centre guy cheat my brother to servis my car and charged my brother for RM106.48. Changed engine oil , oil filter , SW300 , PC 546301 for a brand new car which not even reach 200km yet.Wasted my 1st 1000km servis coupon.

Worse still all the problems still exist because servis centre just ignore the complaint.

What can i do and what should i do? Please help. thanks.
Jeffery
post May 8 2008, 07:27 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(jkteh @ May 8 2008, 07:06 PM)
Just got my car 4 days , power window got problem, door lock got problem, reverse sensor got problem, radio got problem,
I am under training and cant go in person, so ask my brother drive to servis centre to complain and repair.

However the servis centre guy cheat my brother to servis my car and charged my brother for RM106.48. Changed engine oil , oil filter , SW300 , PC 546301 for a brand new car which not even reach 200km yet.Wasted my 1st 1000km servis coupon.

Worse still all the problems still exist because servis centre just ignore the complaint.

wah.... so many problem.... sad.gif
ralf
post May 8 2008, 07:33 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ May 8 2008, 07:27 PM)
wah.... so many problem....  sad.gif
sad to hear that. sad.gif

! Love Money
post May 8 2008, 09:04 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Th3Matrix @ May 7 2008, 10:14 PM)
WOw, congrats! So what did they change/service which cost u RM147.33 ? Did u go to EON SC or Proton SC ? Mine is about to hit 5000km too. So need to know much does it cost and what will they do for the 2nd service . So far my car have no issue.
lazy type just snap pic sweat.gif
Th3Matrix
post May 8 2008, 10:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ May 8 2008, 09:04 PM)
lazy type just snap pic sweat.gif
Oh i see. I got this table from protonclub.com. Im not sure how accurate this table is , but its a good checklist so that we dont get cheated by the SC.

overfloe
post May 8 2008, 11:40 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

does that table apply to persona? coz it looks like it is for wira/satria
Nel
post May 9 2008, 09:21 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(jkteh @ May 8 2008, 07:06 PM)

i guess Proton new badge production is getting worse and worse, so far mine one got no problem like what you mentioned, and just curious did your brother makes a hard complain of just soft voice up ?? i guess proton edar SC really bad la~~ i went to proton SC where there is some chinese mechanic and they serve me quite well, and the service is alright if compare with the snap shot one. not more then 70bucks ~~
remo1502
post May 9 2008, 09:59 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ May 9 2008, 09:21 AM)
i guess Proton new badge production is getting worse and worse, so far mine one got no problem like what you mentioned, and just curious did your brother makes a hard complain of just soft voice up ?? i guess proton edar SC really bad la~~ i went to proton SC where there is some chinese mechanic and they serve me quite well, and the service is alright if compare with the snap shot one. not more then 70bucks ~~
are you sure? yours which badge car? i think its depen on luck lah...........
Ultima
post May 9 2008, 10:08 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
the saleman said 500 more xpensive will have this [ iafm ] and this call cps

what the Fxxx
for b-line n m-line, 500 more than old price for tht iafm, no cps for the moment...

n for hi-line, 1000 more.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 9 2008, 09:59 AM)
are you sure? yours which badge car? i think its depen on luck lah...........
i think his car same batch as mine, the one with old emblem, not new one biggrin.gif

so far mine also no problem biggrin.gif
remo1502
post May 9 2008, 10:14 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 9 2008, 10:08 AM)
for b-line n m-line, 500 more than old price for tht iafm, no cps for the moment...

i think his car same batch as mine, the one with old emblem, not new one biggrin.gif

then its old production than..because only old production got option to have iafm or not which comes with plus 500.

new production, already with iafm, so need think to have or not, its come with fixed.

so which year and months yours?/??
Nel
post May 9 2008, 04:14 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 9 2008, 10:08 AM)

hehe Ultima you are right, so far so good.

today i saw a white persona adding lower bumper+skirt and also doing some lowering look nice,
he also change the rims to dark gold color and tt is kind of ugly in my opnion,
but sorry cannot take picture at that time a busy road and having a snail N73 phone la !
Ultima
post May 9 2008, 05:01 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 9 2008, 10:14 AM)
then its old production than..because only old production got option to have iafm or not which comes with plus 500.

new production, already with iafm, so need think to have or not, its come with fixed.

so which year and months yours?/??
mine is very old batch liao, one of the earliest i think biggrin.gif

i got mine on october 2007 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Nel @ May 9 2008, 04:14 PM)
hehe Ultima you are right, so far so good.
today i saw a white persona adding lower bumper+skirt and also doing some lowering look nice,
he also change the rims to dark gold color and tt is kind of ugly in my opnion,
but sorry cannot take picture at that time a busy road and having a snail N73 phone la !
adding bodykit is nice but yeah, the rim color is not very nice...

to save from trouble, better buy either all black rims or normal ones....

not all car color can match with dark gold colored rims sweat.gif
whoopa
post May 9 2008, 05:43 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

long time no come here to kacau ... kecoh abit first hahaha
jkteh
post May 9 2008, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Jeffery @ May 8 2008, 07:27 PM)
wah.... so many problem....  sad.gif
4 problems only. still ok for me.

1. Power window is front passenger side, stuck at half way while going down.
2. No sound for reverse sensor, didnt realise when i got the car , didnt try to reverse.
3. Radio... CD skipping... listen FM also ..desultory
4. Door lock (driver side) cant unlock by alarm and key. Have to open the back door and pull up manualy.

Problems 1 , 2 , 4 fixed after claimed.
Radio problem still exist. Dun have time to go for the 3rd time, so just leave it.

128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:38 AM