◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

Nel
post May 7 2008, 11:31 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 7 2008, 08:54 AM)
Same here. My SA promised me that my Persona H-Line will arrived in 1 month time but turned out it's almost 2 months waited. Still, I haven't get my car yet.

However, I think now me is in first queue. May be I will get it last week (This is what my SA promised me again & again). This week will go sign my Bank Loan agreement. Hopefully I can get my car on time next week.

To be honest, I have thought to change SA but in the end. Just let it be. Luckily, I sold my old car to my BIL so no time constraint.  tongue.gif

SA is like that, when they can't make it then many excuses coming out to entertain you. Before I booked my car, the SA called me often to get the sales but after booked. Now I have to called him & communicate with Bank for all the arrangement.  sad.gif
Well that is the problem la, waiting for the exact color that you want is really hard to wait, at that time i also looking for my favouraite car but end up with the second choices la~~well good luck man !!!

today is a sleepy day and i just scratch my car to the wall while i am parking~~ so damn bad~~ a long scratch at the rime side~~ doh.gif need to waste money for doing painting job again~~ sigh~
mhhee
post May 7 2008, 11:49 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ May 7 2008, 11:31 AM)
Well that is the problem la, waiting for the exact color that you want is really hard to wait, at that time i also looking for my favouraite car but end up with the second choices la~~well good luck man !!!

today is a sleepy day and i just scratch my car to the wall while i am parking~~ so damn bad~~ a long scratch at the rime side~~  doh.gif  need to waste money for doing painting job again~~ sigh~
Ya, choosing favorite color sure gonna wait. My is metal grey color, think quite demanding also.

Wake up man. It's Wednesday oledi not Monday Blue...

Sorry for your car, sure u r pine for ur car scratch especially it's still new. Anyway, $ will do the talk. biggrin.gif
mokhzaini
post May 7 2008, 01:50 PM

278 posts

is there anyone done some good mod on their persona?

i mean not those kiddie, oversized moddings, but just minimal with good looks on it.

anyone?
futobuta
post May 7 2008, 01:56 PM

1,519 posts

The M-line Persona only comes with read drum brakes.
Is that sufficient braking power? I could opt for the
H-line.. but they only have it in Auto. I would like to get
a Manual car. Pls advice.
Ultima
post May 7 2008, 02:56 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ May 7 2008, 01:50 PM)
is there anyone done some good mod on their persona?

i mean not those kiddie, oversized moddings, but just minimal with good looks on it.

anyone?
blacken ur white rear lamp, its nice biggrin.gif

n put some simple spoiler if u dun hav one, nice also biggrin.gif

if u like some circle round lamp, put some ccfl at ur headlamp, looks nice also biggrin.gif

bodykit is optional, some ppl ok oledi wit normal bodykit biggrin.gif

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 7 2008, 01:56 PM)
u can get rear disc brake outside..

mokhzaini
post May 7 2008, 04:19 PM

278 posts

ultima,

yes. minimal mod would be a bonus if u got the parts right.

i am looking into getting the car lower but not to the extent it will eat up tire rubber or bloody VIP style.

and also i would love a 17 inchers like Audi TT for the rubbers. it will looks stunning.

but if there got pics from the others who had mod theirs, then we can see what the mods have made their cars look like.

anyone throwing any pics on their baby?
Nel
post May 7 2008, 04:59 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 7 2008, 01:56 PM)
Rear drum brakes and front disc brake is enough, i rate 80% for this if both are disc brake, then i will rate it 85% also~~ just because of the quality of the brake disc is not the best one la

This post has been edited by Nel: May 7 2008, 05:18 PM
Ultima
post May 7 2008, 05:04 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ May 7 2008, 04:19 PM)
ultima,

yes. minimal mod would be a bonus if u got the parts right.

i am looking into getting the car lower but not to the extent it will eat up tire rubber or bloody VIP style.

and also i would love a 17 inchers like Audi TT for the rubbers. it will looks stunning.

but if there got pics from the others who had mod theirs, then we can see what the mods have made their cars look like.

anyone throwing any pics on their baby?
if u reli wanna mod ur car n wanna c other persona owners mod, go to thepersonaclub/forum n c their rides biggrin.gif

hav fun while looking at their mods, dun get 'racun'ed by them hehe tongue.gif
! Love Money
post May 7 2008, 07:51 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

my half years old persona just clocked 5000km mileage
so far no any single failure rclxms.gif
today go service but charge me RM147.33 shakehead.gif
so i leave the car at there and tell them to fetch me back to my company which is less than 1km away but they refuse. i pay 150 for this lousy service and somemore my car leave at there for 6 hours vmad.gif KAN NE...!!

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: May 7 2008, 07:52 PM
Th3Matrix
post May 7 2008, 10:14 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ May 7 2008, 07:51 PM)
my half years old persona just clocked 5000km mileage
so far no any single failure rclxms.gif
today go service but charge me RM147.33 shakehead.gif
so i leave the car at there and tell them to fetch me back to my company which is less than 1km away but they refuse. i pay 150 for this lousy service and somemore my car leave at there for 6 hours vmad.gif KAN NE...!!
WOw, congrats! So what did they change/service which cost u RM147.33 ? Did u go to EON SC or Proton SC ? Mine is about to hit 5000km too. So need to know much does it cost and what will they do for the 2nd service . So far my car have no issue.

This post has been edited by Th3Matrix: May 7 2008, 10:34 PM
mokhzaini
post May 7 2008, 10:24 PM

278 posts

ultima,

thanks alot. persona is one of the cheaper cars with not so cheap quality and parts.

and also appeal to the old and youngs. thanks again!
Jeffery
post May 7 2008, 11:56 PM

930 posts

Juz got the latest FC from my sister. This time quite high and consider very high. The car ran for 747km in total (havent reach 1k service yet lar). 337KM for RM69 petrol. So it's around 10.66L/100km. The computer counter is seriously far away from accuracy lol.
onlyforthecars
post May 8 2008, 12:05 AM

244 posts

Haha suddenly 12 litres/100km doesn't sound so bad lol. i'll be going to the petrol station soon so maybe in next day or two i'll post the new FC reading.
ralf
post May 8 2008, 12:15 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Not sure if anyone had this ''eeekkk yeekk'' noise from rear wheel. Use hand force to bounce up and down the boot..squeeking noise from tyre lower arm bush.. sad.gif

amirsubhi
post May 8 2008, 12:42 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ May 8 2008, 12:15 AM)
Not sure if anyone had this ''eeekkk yeekk'' noise from rear wheel. Use hand force to bounce up and down the boot..squeeking noise from tyre lower arm bush.. sad.gif
well..u can complain when u send it for service ..like my sis do..after service..car is free from squeek noise ...
Jeffery
post May 8 2008, 02:35 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ May 8 2008, 12:05 AM)
Haha suddenly 12 litres/100km doesn't sound so bad lol. i'll be going to the petrol station soon so maybe in next day or two i'll post the new FC reading.
ya, 12L/100km doesn't sound so bad in this case. But if that's persona's FC, I will be extremely disappointed. Because 12L/100km is not a good FC. It suppose to be at around 7 to 9L/100KM else I wud say persona is not a good car. sad.gif No offense ya.
runemastertan
post May 8 2008, 07:12 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ May 8 2008, 12:42 AM)
well..u can complain when u send it for service ..like my sis do..after service..car is free from squeek noise ...
Sound might come from shock absorber
jeff_ckf
post May 8 2008, 07:33 AM

857 posts

Hi all,

Since some of you guys are talking bout FC I figured I should chip in the data I know from my mum's Persona (I drive a Gen2). Both of our cars are first batch cars and have no IAFM or CPS etc and they are manual tranny. Both the cars are almost similar in FC but I reckon my Gen2 is just slightly better in the FC department.

For the Persona, one full tank of RON 97 costs about RM 70 and can at least reach 400 km. So that would be about 17.5 cents per km. But normally the figure is around 450 km for a full tank which brings it down to 15.5 cents per km. I am talking mixed driving here btw of maybe 70% city and 30% highway.

For my Gen2, I can get about 450km for a full tank normally. I am now using Shell V-Power (previously using Primax3 or Shell Super) and the mileage seems to be the same although V-Power is more expensive unsure.gif
! Love Money
post May 8 2008, 09:21 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

wow, woman drive manual, must be very goog driving skill
jeff_ckf
post May 8 2008, 09:49 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ May 8 2008, 09:21 AM)
wow, woman drive manual, must be very goog driving skill
My whole house 4 cars all manual one lol.....

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:15 AM