wahh all sifo sifo talking already
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with **V9**, SIE "Saga Iswara Enthusiasts"
Dec 13 2007, 08:48 PM
392 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Some where in Malaysia |
wahh all sifo sifo talking already
Dec 13 2007, 08:52 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(andychan @ Dec 13 2007, 08:45 PM) usually manual uses dry clutchis the waja a manual? n r u sure it is clutch oil and not the automatic transmission oil? if u r sure about it, then i'm very interested to know y the waja is using a wet clutch usually low power transmissions only use wet clutch...like low cc bikes even the 125cc and above nowdays try to go for dry clutch d |
Dec 13 2007, 08:53 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Dec 13 2007, 09:00 PM
Dec 13 2007, 09:53 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 13 2007, 07:38 PM) you shouldnt be driving at that rpm before 1000km about the fender bar, it drill there. But have you see how difficult to drill? Last time autogen wanna drill the hole there feel so tired. It need force in so hard then only the drill bit can go tru. Where we drill there, is the most hardest place among the whole body. Even thought if you use the power drill and drill 4wd vehicle also can go tru la. See like nothing can do, but it really gave alot of improvement. Try already then you know. before that you should keep it below 2500rpm after the 1000km change can rev but still dont too high take care of your engine until it wears in...about 5k then u can drive like normal and ofcourse high revs and hard driving at any point of the car's life is not good btw,for a typical iswara gearbox on gear five at 110km/h cranks in at about 3450rpm Added on December 13, 2007, 7:42 pm just wondering about the fender bar if the guy can drill through the metal with a battery powered hand drill, the metal cant be very thick or very hard so, what kind of force transfer will that point have? if the bar is a rigid system, then the surrounding metal will be flexing massively and this would be very bad for the car body the two anchored to the door hinge points are probably abit more robust as they were designed to be anchor points... but still, their load would be static load, not dynamic load so the appropriateness of anchoring there is also questionable to a certain extent im not saying the bar wont make a diff i dont know and i wont comment on that but its just that from the looks of it, the car body is going to be massively fatigued (unneccessarily) by the installation of this bar Added on December 13, 2007, 7:46 pm the most efficient speed for this car at steady state at gear 5 is between 80 and 90km/h...actual speed, not what is shown on our meters,...use gps or count the distance markers on the highway when at constant speed to know your error... mine shows 8km under...meaning if its showing 90, im actually doing only 82km/h! this speed im quoting is not only taking into account the peak power on the power curve of the engine, but also air resistance encountered by the frontal cross section of the car once the car starts approaching 100 and above, the air resistance gets higher (the increase is non-linear) and thus more power is needed to maintain the speed and efficiency drops Added on December 13, 2007, 7:53 pm manual cars use DRY clutch there is no oil in the system if oil seal from gear box leaks and oil gets onto the clutch plate, the clutch wont catch and u'll get a burning pad even when fully engaged can be one of two things that the prob 1. clutch cable snapped 2. clutch arm busted or very unlikely 3. spring plate busted Added on December 13, 2007, 7:58 pm thats gona increase your fc its a double butterfly the iswara stock carbie uses a linear air flow carburator the butterfly flap gives a non linear (exponential) air flow increase the linear air flow carbie is practically a mechanical EFI next to injection, this is the best and FYI, with my 6month old 1.3 which hasnt even worn in yet properly, im getting 12.8km/L which works out to 15cents/km not to mention next year petrol prolly gona be 2.50 or 2.60 per liter the weber aint gonna help your wallet... Added on December 13, 2007, 7:59 pm the only way would be to install an efi system without that, the fuel will need the carburator to control the flow QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 13 2007, 08:02 PM) Grounding cable not much effect. But if install it at some age car, you can feel it. The effect can give is,-Better headlight. (Because the grounding enough. Even our oem headlamp also need grouding. Imagine using a tiny wire to grounding the headlamp with thicker wire, which is better?) - ICE - Engine start better. 1 crank jao start. |
Dec 13 2007, 10:06 PM
2,662 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh Mali ^^ KL Pergi |
yah i think is that servo or what it call
because last time i drive my father waja manual then half way press clutch cant masuk gear, like the clutch total cant feel it . then my father bring dono what oil refill in to it then can use for temperately liow. need to go home check for it is it got clutch oil |
Dec 13 2007, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 13 2007, 09:53 PM) about the fender bar, it drill there. But have you see how difficult to drill? Last time autogen wanna drill the hole there feel so tired. It need force in so hard then only the drill bit can go tru. Where we drill there, is the most hardest place among the whole body. Even thought if you use the power drill and drill 4wd vehicle also can go tru la. See like nothing can do, but it really gave alot of improvement. Try already then you know. as i clearly stated at the begining,... im not denying that it improves performanceim just saying that its going to fatigue the metal and ofcourse its hard to drill with a battery operated drill the rpm is too low for the drill bit those are HSS drill bits (high speed steel) not meant for low rpm as it is, the low rpm will make it hard to operate efficiently and if they are constantly doing it, then the drill bit will most definitely be blunt due to the wrong operating conditions,... making it even worse that is most likely why it was so 'hard' to go through right tools for the right job bro...if not everything gets spoilt and the tools will not necessarily make life easier also, you are saying that its the hardest place in the body did u check and see if there was a mounting plate there for force distribution? mounting/load points are always designed differently,...especially when it comes to dynamic loads the place that they are drilling into doesnt have anything behind it or they wouldnt be able to bolt the bar in and since there was nothing there, there most likely wont be a mounting point there and thus no additional strength in that location it will just be a normal pressed metal plate like everything else this being the case, the strength would be the same and thus it in all likelihood wont be suitable for dynamic load bearing QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 13 2007, 09:53 PM) Grounding cable not much effect. But if install it at some age car, you can feel it. The effect can give is, -Better headlight. (Because the grounding enough. Even our oem headlamp also need grouding. Imagine using a tiny wire to grounding the headlamp with thicker wire, which is better?) - ICE - Engine start better. 1 crank jao start. the light has a rated power draw if the wire can support it, then a larger one is not required if the draw is 5amps, then a 8 or 10amp wire will do installing a 50amp wire will not make any difference and another thing the grounding wire is only the negative if every1 is so for installing huge 100amp grounding wires, why not change all the positive wires to thick wires too? wouldnt the 'tiny wire' supplying the power at the positive terminal of the light now be the bottle neck? its a closed circuit you just cant go and change half the loop and say it now has better capacity and if the excuse is oxidation, then wouldnt the positive also be oxidized? why not change that one too? and bottom line,...the efficiency still does not improve This post has been edited by neosaint99: Dec 13 2007, 10:54 PM |
Dec 13 2007, 11:09 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
hello guys/sifoos..
wana ask smthng. the CAI thingy, will it give same effect to my old saga with stock carburator same as the effect it gives to those EFI engine like wira 4g15? i know the purpose of this CAI thingy is to suck in cold air instead of hot air that circulating under the hood. im just curious about the effect to my old carb saga. thanx in advance. |
Dec 13 2007, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 13 2007, 11:09 PM) hello guys/sifoos.. no matter how old your car is, if u r sucking in hot air now, the cold air will definitely make a differencewana ask smthng. the CAI thingy, will it give same effect to my old saga with stock carburator same as the effect it gives to those EFI engine like wira 4g15? i know the purpose of this CAI thingy is to suck in cold air instead of hot air that circulating under the hood. im just curious about the effect to my old carb saga. thanx in advance. its basic thermodynamics |
Dec 13 2007, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 13 2007, 10:48 PM) as i clearly stated at the begining,... im not denying that it improves performance Why we need additional grounding?im just saying that its going to fatigue the metal and ofcourse its hard to drill with a battery operated drill the rpm is too low for the drill bit those are HSS drill bits (high speed steel) not meant for low rpm as it is, the low rpm will make it hard to operate efficiently and if they are constantly doing it, then the drill bit will most definitely be blunt due to the wrong operating conditions,... making it even worse that is most likely why it was so 'hard' to go through right tools for the right job bro...if not everything gets spoilt and the tools will not necessarily make life easier also, you are saying that its the hardest place in the body did u check and see if there was a mounting plate there for force distribution? mounting/load points are always designed differently,...especially when it comes to dynamic loads the place that they are drilling into doesnt have anything behind it or they wouldnt be able to bolt the bar in and since there was nothing there, there most likely wont be a mounting point there and thus no additional strength in that location it will just be a normal pressed metal plate like everything else this being the case, the strength would be the same and thus it in all likelihood wont be suitable for dynamic load bearing you have to understand that bigger is not always necessary the light has a rated power draw if the wire can support it, then a larger one is not required if the draw is 5amps, then a 8 or 10amp wire will do installing a 50amp wire will not make any difference and another thing the grounding wire is only the negative if every1 is so for installing huge 100amp grounding wires, why not change all the positive wires to thick wires too? wouldnt the 'tiny wire' supplying the power at the positive terminal of the light now be the bottle neck? its a closed circuit you just cant go and change half the loop and say it now has better capacity and if the excuse is oxidation, then wouldnt the positive also be oxidized? why not change that one too? and bottom line,...the efficiency still does not improve QUOTE Most of the factory grounding system consists of a few skinny cables that usually connect the body and engine/gearbox back to the battery's negative terminal. As these connections oxidize or come loose over time, the electrical devices have to work much harder to overcome the increased resistance. Inadequate grounding causes starting difficulty, inaccurate sensor reading, unneccesary high fuel consumption, shorter battery lifespan, electrical/electronic malfunction and various drivability issue. Apart from maintaining the factory ground system, additional grounding comes handy in preventing such problems and restoring lost performance. It works by connecting various engine and chassis "point" back to the battery to provide shorter, lower-resistance paths for the electrical current. Even brand new cars can have problems with inadequate grounding due to production cost and other considerations. If you want the ultimate in everything, you should consider getting a set of professionally install high quality grounding cables. However, grounding modification does not increase your top speed on a properly maintained vehicle. Grounding cannot cure all your electrical/mechanical problems. Grounding modification should never come before all neccesary maintenance that ensures the road worthiness of your vehicle. First, why i said when installing grounding, my headlamp is brighter? My headlamp wiring had been change to 90/100w, while the stock grounding is not enough for me. it already proven to me, when installed additional grounding, my headlamp become better.. Another thing, when my car still stock, I installed ICE. Not much, just a 4 channel amplifier and a 12 double magnet woofer. When I turn it, the headlamp, meter light, even door lamp will blinking when the bass kick in. When after I installed the grounding, all those thing solved. That is another reason, stock grounding is not enough. It maybe enough for car which 100% stock. Thicker, doesn't mean the better. But if choose the thick compare with tiny, confirm the thicker is better that the tiny stock grounding cable. And one more thing, how you know my car all positive wiring is still stock wire? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 13, 2007, 11:57 pmGuy.. Izit possible to get the old batch lmst side spoiler? I wanna buy it and put at my car. I feel with those side spoiler, it look better. This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 13 2007, 11:57 PM |
Dec 14 2007, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 13 2007, 11:48 PM) Why we need additional grounding? thats the thingFirst, why i said when installing grounding, my headlamp is brighter? My headlamp wiring had been change to 90/100w, while the stock grounding is not enough for me. it already proven to me, when installed additional grounding, my headlamp become better.. Another thing, when my car still stock, I installed ICE. Not much, just a 4 channel amplifier and a 12 double magnet woofer. When I turn it, the headlamp, meter light, even door lamp will blinking when the bass kick in. When after I installed the grounding, all those thing solved. That is another reason, stock grounding is not enough. It maybe enough for car which 100% stock. Thicker, doesn't mean the better. But if choose the thick compare with tiny, confirm the thicker is better that the tiny stock grounding cable. And one more thing, how you know my car all positive wiring is still stock wire? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 13, 2007, 11:57 pmGuy.. Izit possible to get the old batch lmst side spoiler? I wanna buy it and put at my car. I feel with those side spoiler, it look better. if wana talk bout cables, we should not just talk bout 'grounding cables' should be basically rewiring i dont think can get the side spoilers coz if ppl wana take them out, then there will be holes in their car its screwed into the side mayb can get from half cut shop or from cars that have been totaled |
Dec 14 2007, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:04 AM) thats the thing Drill hole to screw de meh? I thought double side tape? That also one of the proton parts. cannot get at Proton Spare part shop?if wana talk bout cables, we should not just talk bout 'grounding cables' should be basically rewiring i dont think can get the side spoilers coz if ppl wana take them out, then there will be holes in their car its screwed into the side mayb can get from half cut shop or from cars that have been totaled |
Dec 14 2007, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 14 2007, 12:08 AM) Drill hole to screw de meh? I thought double side tape? That also one of the proton parts. cannot get at Proton Spare part shop? yeapscrewed in atleast one screw each on the horizontal part rest i not sure how its held in mayb can get from proton parts in glenmarie not sure bout that tho |
Dec 14 2007, 12:50 AM
Dec 14 2007, 01:04 AM
3,128 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Dec 14 2007, 01:38 AM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 13 2007, 05:52 PM) kinda interested since its purpose suits mine.. hahahQUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 13 2007, 06:19 PM) wrong tuning also can get 20cent per km? Wah.. My normal carb, already 19cent per km. If weber with perfect tuning, 15cent per km? Weber is cheap. But mod the weber tapak expensive. erm.. yeah correct tuning should provide betta FCQUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 13 2007, 07:38 PM) thats gona increase your fc not necessarily as proper tuning will give betta FC than normal carbie.. ultimately still depends on ur right leg..its a double butterfly the iswara stock carbie uses a linear air flow carburator the butterfly flap gives a non linear (exponential) air flow increase the linear air flow carbie is practically a mechanical EFI next to injection, this is the best and FYI, with my 6month old 1.3 which hasnt even worn in yet properly, im getting 12.8km/L which works out to 15cents/km not to mention next year petrol prolly gona be 2.50 or 2.60 per liter the weber aint gonna help your wallet... QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 13 2007, 08:35 PM) perfect tuning i never try before whats the fuel consumption... if i got i also dun need to be in dilemma now... yeah tats wat im reali into DGV instead of DCNF or DCOE.. hahafabricate the adaptor can be cheap or expensive.... dcnf is cheap, around 100bucks can get.... mine, dgv, cost about rm180... ramly had to send my carb to machine shop to fabricate the adaptor for me on the spot... yeap... weber 32/36 dgv 5a is a progressive carb... its dual barrel, primary and secondary, which opens one at a time... different with dcnf or dcoe where both of their butterfly flap opens together.... well, its this characteristic that fascinates me much about the power delivery.... when the second barrel opens, u can feel an extra surge of power... |
Dec 14 2007, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 13 2007, 11:09 PM) hello guys/sifoos.. yeah... got effect... wana ask smthng. the CAI thingy, will it give same effect to my old saga with stock carburator same as the effect it gives to those EFI engine like wira 4g15? i know the purpose of this CAI thingy is to suck in cold air instead of hot air that circulating under the hood. im just curious about the effect to my old carb saga. thanx in advance. QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Dec 14 2007, 01:38 AM) so, go get one then... |
Dec 14 2007, 02:18 AM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
Dec 14 2007, 03:58 AM
558 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(andychan @ Dec 9 2007, 09:10 AM) thanks...aish...din enter this thread for few days edy.anyway,i didnt mod my car anything. except for the brake,change to air brake. nothing changes,can drive fast.depend how crazy i drive... if super fast,puchong to sunway only 6minutes...that's the fastest i can go. |
Dec 14 2007, 04:03 AM
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:05 PM |