20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with **V9**, SIE "Saga Iswara Enthusiasts"

singchaii
post Dec 8 2007, 10:19 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 8 2007, 10:15 PM)
wkho555 reporting in.
nice to meet howeii. i install steelmate oledi. nice alarm. love it. brows.gif
@andy
i ask howeii oledi about fender bar. he told me nid to order 1 day earlier.
Congratulation.. No more warranty for wiring and electronic stuff.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif finally you took the virgin. wahaha..
singchaii
post Dec 8 2007, 10:38 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 8 2007, 10:35 PM)
i change the front small light oledi. but night is kind da not bright. thinking of changing it.
wan change, change to hi flux or polarg bulb. I'm using aftermarket and almost 2 month change 1.. Gonna change to hi flux when my current bulb spoile. hehe.
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 10:10 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 9 2007, 12:02 AM)
2day go i go liao.
howeii so nice. ask him too many question tongue.gif
I said jor howie very good and friendly de la.. You all dun believe only.. Intro yourself then he will serve you well geh..

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 9 2007, 12:12 AM)
i sum1 2 go there for me take signature from wynners d~
i can provide 2 tickets pass for them le~
I wan vip ticket.. whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 9 2007, 09:45 AM)
hey guyz
leave u guys skejap n u all go n start v9 d
hahaha

anywayz,...heres a snippet of the post i put in my iswara mod thread

*quote*
i just tried out my friend's new lmst
its using the stock 4-1 exhaust manifold
i can honestly say that his car has far better low end torque compared to mine which is using a long 4-2-1 extractor (which was stock when i purchased my car back in May)
if ya'll are having problems with power, i would suggest you get a trade in on the 4-2-1 extractor at your local exhaust shop
im sure they have many 2nd hand 4-1s hanging around
im seriously considering doing this as my low end torque is really bad  hmm.gif
*unquote*

the new lmst (with the crummy tail-pipe and 'long' gear shift) is wayyy lighter than mine which i got in May
the clutch is lighter, the gears smoother, i think the power steering is also lighter (havnt driven my car in a month so cant really remember)
...and the best part is,...it has far better low end torque!
this will significantly improve efficiency,...especially in town driving

any idea howmuch it would cost to swap my 4-2-1 for a stock 4-1?
I suggest you don't swap to 4-1. Just like me change the exhaust system last month ago. I changed my midbox into bullet and monza straight flow and still using 1.6 piping with 4-2-1 wise extractor. The different now is, I had better pick up. Seriously that my pick up so gear. While in top speed, no different with last time.. Stock exhaust setup, 0-100km/h I get around 12 seconds while after change my exhaust, I can get around 10 seconds. I tested it at a long straight road. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 9 2007, 09:49 AM)
oh,...and i need to fix fog lamps on my car
some of the roads here are really really....(and i mean REALLY)...dark rclxub.gif
any pics of ppl who have installed?

i saw in v8 singchaii posted a pic
but that was with the lights on
couldnt c how the lights themselves were mounted

anyone else fixed fog lamps?
can please post pics here?
i need ideas
hehe
thanks alot peeps
I suggest you get HELLA driving lamp. The light beam, more good that our LMST headlamp. sad.gif But above Rm160 for each. The image i posted is myvi foglamp. I wouldn't help much in driving.
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 11:19 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 9 2007, 10:51 AM)
but if i can get the same with a stock swap i would rather do that than change the exhaust line
lastime i drove my fren's lmst to ipoh n back
got 16++km/L!!!
his was using stock 4-1 manifold
and there were 3 of us in the car
n had our stuff in the boot too

thats y wen get 12+km/L with my lmst i was very disappointed
i think it has to do with the extractor and exhaust line that they changed
no idea y they keep changing
dun think they are doing any modeling to test oso
just main change change je
haih...
any pics?
i tot the myvi fog lamps similar to the gen2's?
the gen2 fog lamps performance not bad wor
wen i 1st came here i was using a gen2 for 3 weeks
it had the fog lamps and i was using them alot for my night driving on the darker roads
any1 got pics of fog lamps they installed?

thanks all biggrin.gif
I dunno how to count how many km/l. While after I change my muffler, RM0.17 per km. Hehe. I dun think swap the extractor only can give more improvement.

I dun think myvi foglamp can work well when after install in our lmst bumper. because, the myvi foglight we terbalik only can fit. So I scare the beam also terbalik.

this is Hella comet 450. (rm90+ each)

This is hella driving lamp. The beam, more good that our oem headlamp. (near RM200 each)

QUOTE(blackpc @ Dec 9 2007, 10:57 AM)
bro, u can check out mine;

for the picture of them lighted up, refer to the first page.

I am very happy with the fog lights' performance. Price is only rm120 per pair. It's very sturdy as well, no scratches at all until now.

By the way, where is pembunuh bijirin going?
Pembunuh bijiran wan go johor already. This coming saturday TT wan come or not ler? Hehe.
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 07:33 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Dec 9 2007, 06:43 PM)
sry OT abit, but can anyone list out the difference (in terms of parts) between the 27k LMST and the previously more expensive iswara...
let me start first
1) extrator 421 to 41
2) lousier ekzos pipe
3) lousier suspension (issit)
4)
confirm is lousier suspension. My suspension dead after when 3months. vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 9 2007, 06:58 PM)
what brand is it?
can it adjust the "left-right" direction?
i see the mounting as if can only adjust up and down hmm.gif

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:00 pm
oh
didnt know must terbalik...
if like that den duwan lor
hahaha

the hela comet looks like something off a land cruiser or range rover
dun think it'll look good on a car
the driving lamp on the other hand looks good
any dimension?
and can it adjust "left-right" direction?
this one oso the bracket looks like can only adjust "up-down"

Added on December 9, 2007, 7:01 pm

do u have a pic of the band?
would be interesting to know

all performance extractors are 4-2-1
thats true
but then the engine must also be tuned for it
cant just go and slap an extractor on just any engine block
if the match doesnt jive, the performance will actually decrease rather than increase
The driving lamp can adjust. About the hella comet 450, it look ugly if put on bumper. It will look better if put behind the behind. I mean behind the grill.. It look more nicer. If with amber, it look like AE86. =P

I got some example of Hella 450 beam. If you wanna see, I post for you to see..

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Dec 9 2007, 07:21 PM)
also, is the warranty cover air cond, power windows, absorber for 5 years? or less, or not covered?
Absorber didn't include warranty although it dead 3 month.. Power window yes, air cond yes.
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 09:05 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I already calculated. Use v-power, the fc more high that normal fuel. Although v-power give you extra millage (impossible above 40km. Got 30km already very happy). If you pump RM80 for v-power (RM2.15) and RM80 for normal fuel (RM1.92), confirm the RM1.92 got more millage. It different Rm0.23 for each liter. Yes. Shell v-power give you more power. But fc more higher. So for me, I only will pump v-power long a while. Cause my monthly petrol money increase RM30 per month compare with using normal fuel while millage still the same.

Added on December 9, 2007, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(kahheng @ Dec 9 2007, 08:57 PM)
hi all...im back!! haha
when u wana go clubbing ? call la! haha
looks like i canot go for the tt on 15. if do at amp and cheras can la..haha

well, can some good samaritan pls update my car photo ar?? haha
How life brother? Hehe.. Time square environment good boh? keke..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 9 2007, 09:08 PM
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 09:29 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 9 2007, 09:09 PM)
i use v-power rm50 can go for 250km mean 0.20sen/km
so what about normal fuel rm50 can go how far???

Added on December 9, 2007, 9:10 pm
yaya. the bear nice onli. other not so interested. ^^
RM50 v-power , 23.3liter = 250km, 0.09liter per km
RM50 normal, 26.1 liter = 280km, 0.09liter per km

Above I count for song only.. the point I wanna point out is, how many each liter how much it cost. The expensive, the higher fc.

QUOTE(andychan @ Dec 9 2007, 09:10 PM)
rclxms.gif  i just see today also at pavilion GSC happy.gif  drool.gif  very comfart there icon_rolleyes.gif
i really love the bear part only and all the demon creture very cute  brows.gif
yah agree somre more next year price up  rclxub.gif
You also agree ler? kakaka/

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Dec 9 2007, 09:15 PM)
yeap
most definitely!
where can buy ar?
if put behind the grill how will the beam be effected?
Jeng jeng jeng jeng.. Hope the owner of this car, won't angry. Sorry kweng. hehe.

Added on December 9, 2007, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(PureGeek @ Dec 9 2007, 09:18 PM)
can someone recommend salesman that will give discount or freebies (more than other SA), also will accept trade in slightly higher

i plan to buy saga lmst but dunno which showroom is best
Discount almost RM5k already still wan discount? biggrin.gif

Freebies I think will give you lousy steering lock. hehe.. The showroom is the best if it can give you car faster. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 9 2007, 09:32 PM
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 09:39 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 9 2007, 09:34 PM)
hmm.gif like this gonna pump normal fuel oledi. any other fuel can gain more milage?
Actually no such thing that fuel give more millage. it need to see your engine condition, good engine oil, driving style, and also whether is city user or highway user.
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 10:11 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 9 2007, 10:07 PM)
where can find powerzone extractor n thermal wrap?
how much for this both item?
who wan to order 2gether?
Powerzone lor. Powerzone extractor I think only sell at powerzone. thermal wrap howie there also got la. I think ppl change extractor only will go thermal wrap. if not, the labour charge sure very expensive is wrap it. both item, prepare Rm500
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 11:08 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Dec 9 2007, 10:18 PM)
buy extrator n go howie there wrap arr?

Added on December 9, 2007, 10:18 pmis it nessesory to put the nenas coz i saw powerzone eztractor dun hv o
What la. If you go powerzone buy extractor, confirm it got sell also. mean call them wrap also. Nenas is compulsory to have. If dun have, you need add on.

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Dec 9 2007, 10:41 PM)
Guys, wanna ask bout engine..

4G92 = MIVEC
4G63T = VR4

Then 4G61 is belongs to what?
4G63 is Evo engine
4G61 is Mirage engine.

I wonder in Malaysia can find 4g69 or not. Haha.. While my dad car using 4G64.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 9 2007, 11:10 PM
singchaii
post Dec 9 2007, 11:16 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Dec 9 2007, 11:14 PM)
normally all exhaust shop got sell thermo wrap n they will wrap for u upon request..
but i heard its not necessary to wrap if use mild steel extractor.. cuz it dissipate heat faster.. n if use chrome/stainless steel extractor is for cosmetic purposes.. so mostly they recommend mild steel extractor..
if i not mistaken thermo wrap can cost from rm80-100+ depending on brand..
nenas = flexible pipe??
nenas is pineapple la. doh.gif doh.gif

singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:10 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Got anyone see how MOMO race steering look like? I wan buy the immitation but I can't find. Got anyone saw ar?

Added on December 10, 2007, 12:20 amand, who wanna buy bucket seat? Semi de. I wanna buy a pair of sscus evo 7 for Rm880. But I only want single. So who want, we half half. hehe.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 10 2007, 12:20 AM
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:26 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Dec 10 2007, 12:22 AM)
MOMO Race design is like this.. This is ORI MOMO Race steering wheel in a Myvi..

It is 3 spokes, 14" steering wheel, wrap with nice leather that give u firm n nice grip..

But always beware if u got expensive steering install in ur car.. if can get a quick release boss kit  brows.gif

The price for new ori MOMO Race is from RM600 up to RM800.. Price range is different according to the place u buy it..

Kakimotor they sell it for RM750, while yesterday i went to Eneos kepong i saw they sell it for RM600  sweat.gif
I dun wan original de. cause, I scare waste. I got offer for RM600. But I see got fake de also design lebih kurang. below RM100... Momo race and momo jet very nice. hehe.

Added on December 10, 2007, 12:27 am
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 10 2007, 12:26 AM)
sure? but 1 seat look cacat leh,dont u think so? hmm.gif
I dun think so ler.. 1 seat better. later fetch ppl, sure complain if change pair.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 10 2007, 12:27 AM
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:36 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Dec 10 2007, 12:31 AM)
Singchaii, this guy selling ori momo race for RM290.. looks nice meh..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/int...-momo-race.html

By the way, if i want to half-half the sit with u how..quite interested  brows.gif
The seat RM880 for pair. if half half, then Rm440 lo. hehe.

I wan fake de. cause if Rm290, i buy stormberg liao. hehe.
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:41 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Dec 10 2007, 12:40 AM)
Can u tell me the details? If got pic lagi best!  tongue.gif
What details u want? hehe..

picture say all. =P

singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:45 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 10 2007, 12:43 AM)
i get tempted the sscus E8 & EPJ semi seat. drool.gif  waiting to get dealer price from my boss.

Added on December 10, 2007, 12:43 am
is SSCUS EP  icon_rolleyes.gif
sscus E8 la. Not ep.
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:47 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Dec 10 2007, 12:45 AM)
Wuiii..nice nice  nod.gif .. Got red stitches summore.. Including railing? Need to mod to fit our rides ar?

By the way singchaii did u try sit on Raymond's SSCUS seat during previous TT?
no wow.. In my life, just seat 3 semi bucket seat. One is Putra recaro, one this SSCUS star and another 1 is that 1 i posted. So comfortable and suit out itnerior.
DUnno can use back OEM railing or not. need ask.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 10 2007, 12:47 AM
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:52 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I survey some shop and some selling ayam brand seat with ridiculous price. I think this sscus is good. Cheap and support local product. hehe. And SSCUS got one seat railing can fit lmst. hehe.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 10 2007, 12:53 AM
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:55 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Dec 10 2007, 12:51 AM)
waa~
very very very  strong

suit u la. when pek corner, confirm you can seat very secure. Unless turn turtle, then not secure already. haha..
singchaii
post Dec 10 2007, 12:59 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Dec 10 2007, 12:57 AM)
yeah true.. i agree with u singchaii.. got chap ayam brand lah chap kingkong brand lah but still above RM700 for 1 pair..

i found i seat shop that can custom stitching the name for u seat..choose whatever u like..can stitch ur name oso  whistling.gif
How much it cost for stitching? hehe..

Chap ayam seat, the material not good. Very fast out of shape. better spend more 100++ to get better material. At least long lasting.

20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:26 PM