7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jan 30 2008, 04:47 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahahaha, so fast away meh. aiyo, results come out only worry about it la, now just relax, and enjoy XD
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 3 2008, 07:52 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

february 18th, i believe
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 3 2008, 09:45 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

not really. right now, i just need to pass my F7 and F8 to get my 66 marks average.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 3 2008, 10:03 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

yeah... waiting results this february.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 4 2008, 03:31 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

2.1-2.4 average marks 77. i think my F7 will be around 70-80+ oso. only my F8 not certain.

not as difficult as many say, i have many frens like me, getting 70-80 marks averages, so it isn't the super hard qualifications like they say.

of course, it comes with a willingness to study, a willingness to ask your frens, and a willingness to change our bad habits.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 4 2008, 05:55 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

not really. many of my peers seem to be doing just as well, if not better. If there's one reason to come sunway, it's peer pressure and competition (aka kiasuism).

>< kiasuism can be a great drive to study wakakaka.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 5 2008, 10:13 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

obu ar. spend already lor, so.. nvm la XD
><

(i don't consider myself a minority. about 20-30% or so will get 66 marks averages)

This post has been edited by ThanatosSwiftfire: Feb 5 2008, 10:23 AM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 8 2008, 12:29 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

ms menon likes to say p2 is harder than p1 and p3. i agree personally, although p3 isn't that far behind, because p3 also has quite a wide field to study.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 9 2008, 05:26 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Popular courses for after-ACCA studies are,

i) MBA (i personally think it's best to work first b4 doing MBA)
ii) CFA (asking for trouble unless ur very good at finance.)
iii) ICSA (company secretarial) and some law courses also seems quite popular.
iv) (all the various letters and acronyms we've never heard about)

Or you could go crazy, and go do engineering or something. someone with knowledge in 2 fields are very in demand. XD
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 13 2008, 07:12 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

p1, if u plan to fully self study, this is what i suggest.
get lots of different notes and be prepared to read ALOT. textbooks and answer guides are guides, there's alot of variety and ways in questions for p1.

p2. good luck. seriously. I wonder how u plan to self study a lot of IAS/IFRS, but if ur familiar with ur accounts and the standards, i guess u should be alright

p3. well, pray that your logic is very good, (if not, build it up), be prepared to do alot of practice on ur own.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 15 2008, 01:00 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

sunway has part time courses, conducted on weekends and also weekday nights. check wif sunway for details, ty.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 16 2008, 06:15 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

you will be able to do audit despite not having P7

P7 is mainly for those who intend to stay in audit for long.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 18 2008, 10:47 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha u'll have to wait la, prolly comes out around 2
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 20 2008, 03:44 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

got my results, failed P1. Kinda sad but I guess I'll deal with it.

my f7 was pretty good though.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 23 2008, 01:04 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

XD prize ar, kenot la. but high enuf for me to be satisfied with it la.

as for
F7 - 80+
f8 - 59
p1 - 45
p3 - 62

Good enuf la
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 26 2008, 08:37 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

yeah, u can do that. u don't have to rush.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 27 2008, 04:32 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

i'm not against mr goh, and i think he's a nice guy, but my personal opinion is, stay away from taking his P1 class for now.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 27 2008, 05:30 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha, yeah. seriously, i think it's best to attend class yourself. i'm a terrible judge of character and quality.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 28 2008, 04:19 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

wow, our CAT fellas are pretty darn competitive, aren't they XD they're making it look like SPM exams, (even then I nvr scored about 80 for SPM)

This post has been edited by ThanatosSwiftfire: Feb 28 2008, 04:19 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 28 2008, 05:12 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

CIMA is just as tough as ACCA, so I was told, to the extent some say CIMA is actually harder. So if ur sis can handle CIMA, ACCA should be alright to her.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:21 PM