7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 28 2008, 06:18 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha, it was available because deloitte offered top scorers a chance to work with deloitte, at the same time being their approved ICAEW employed, that's why they can take ICAEW.

sadly, the contract is for 5 years. So, you're stuck in audit for 5 years lor
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 29 2008, 04:01 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

yeah, why not. whilst u don't get much exemptions (if any to begin with), actuarial sciences and ACCA are complementary in nature, to a certain extent, especially in finance. Why the small amount of jobs for actuaries in our country?

Because our pension system is the EPF, unlike overseas where it is company managed, ie requires the use of an actuary.

This post has been edited by ThanatosSwiftfire: Feb 29 2008, 04:02 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 29 2008, 05:22 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha, why you say so leh, Vpic? I don't think I passed by luck.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 29 2008, 06:23 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

we shouldn't resort to attacks on character and people, hien_slayerz. All we should do is request for them to present the foundations for their opinion, and from there, if their arguments hold no water, they'll just come of as complete idiots. If otherwise, I guess I'll have to open my eyes a little wider.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 2 2008, 01:16 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

anyway, anyone knows whether the prizewinner list out already? i wanna check about a friend, bugger got 96 for F8.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 5 2008, 09:33 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Paper 4 and 7 ar? hahahah, nostalgic la those papers... >< costing, u just practice. understand the concept is VERY important, and helps if u can visualize the process and it's impact. Costing is very logical, and if u can understand it, u'll do alright.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 10 2008, 07:44 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha fark i damn kau happy now.

acca may have failed me in P1, but they gave me a very nice reward today. Yeah. So freaking happy la.

XD
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 10 2008, 08:22 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

XD aiyak, so accurate one ur guess. XD
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 10 2008, 09:14 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

93 for F7.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 11 2008, 07:23 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

XD hehe, no secret really, just constant practice, and try to understand the questions the first time it's taught. i don't like to keep doubts, and makes me sleep easier at night knowing that i've known what was taught.

but generally i think it's more due to luck. 93 is quite low for them to award a world prize. Usually hovers around 95-98
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 17 2008, 07:05 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

you're exempt from 2 papers of CAT.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 18 2008, 07:41 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

to those going to the Sunway graduation this saturday, see you there. XD
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 30 2008, 07:19 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

to SELINE

I'm taking P7 this semester under Mr Goh at sunway.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 8 2008, 08:45 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

4 F papers, if you're hardworking it's quite easy to cope. I've done 2.1-2.4 before and F7,F8,P1,P3..

but don't expect to have much free time because revision and constant studying is necessary, otherwise you'll screw 1 or 2 papers... like me. sleep.gif

I feel F4, F5 F6 F9 is the best combination. 3 calculation papers and 1 theory... taking F8 and F7 leave them for later.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 9 2008, 02:33 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

you people seriously anti-sunway, eh. face the facts, if you freaking sucks at studying, no matter what lecturer you get, you'll still bloody fail.

hahaha, yeah, RM10k not worth if for college life for some of you, yeah yeah, I know, why the f*** pay that kind of money for college life eh? Sadly, not everyone is as money minded as you people, and frankly, if you're life is all about attending lecturers, then go back home, I'm not surprised if you don't find it worth it at all.

College life is having a place to study, with people, to have club activities, and mug for exams with friends. If you study at KSA or McO and whatever, and you have that, good for you, but the environment is better, more club activities, more rounded generally at Sunway.

If you people, choose the submit to the limitation of all financial management methods, which is ignoring the issues of motivation, peer support, and all the other intangible things that a proper college environment provides, go ahead.

It's not a matter of cost. For SPM leavers, and those not anxious to work, it's a feeling that we've been in college before and enjoyed it. I'm of the opinion if you wanna bash sunway, for fuxx sake, fuxxing bash your own place first, especially carlosandy.

KSA or McO is a row of shops. It provides ACCA, and does it quite well, I admit. So tell me, why majority of the prizewinners, aren't from there? Good lecturers motivates you pass, very true, but a good environment gives you the push and drive to excel.

Yeah, I guess to some of you, your priorities is to pass, yeah. Go ahead, be content with mediocrity, and I'm sure it'll reflect throughout your future. And your money minded approach will just reflect on your attitude to non-financial performance indicators.

To me, I don't intend to be that money-minded.

This post has been edited by ThanatosSwiftfire: Apr 9 2008, 02:35 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 9 2008, 04:09 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

You people are again sidestepping the point I'm trying to make, simply because you very well know that I'm making a valid point.

Tell me, honestly. McO and KSA got college life or not?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 9 2008, 04:28 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Thank you for your answer, it shows a great deal of your personality.

Just because the subject is tough doesn't mean we can't have a life. Then again, I'm talking to working, 20+ year old people who probably don't think about having a life and view everything from the cash flow viewpoint only.

Also, you are quick to jump to conclusions, presumptuous, aren't you? I never said they were no prizewinners, reread what I said, MAJORITY.

Your argument of 'we go for tuition, not to enjoy study life' falls flat on it's face when you are talking to 17-22 year old students, because frankly, if we're gonna study, might as well have fun while doing it. Yes, your argument holds when you're dealing with working people, who have different priorities. Otherwise, it's just pointless.

And what does having advertisement have to do with the quality of college and the environment? Are you implying that just because Toyota advertises, it's a lousy car? It's totally not a relevant argument.

This post has been edited by ThanatosSwiftfire: Apr 9 2008, 04:43 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 9 2008, 04:49 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

carlosady, we're not over yet. Read my previous post, in case you missed it.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 9 2008, 04:58 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

You're repeating your arguments. OBU yes, I agree it's very expensive. On everything else, I feel it's very reasonable.

You seem to have the mindset that just because it's ACCA, we can't have study life. Whoever said that? Just because it's an external exam, we're suddenly supposed NOT to have fun? Who say one?

I'm not asking you to come sunway, I'm just terribly sick of you going around bashing Sunway like you've studied there before and think it's bloody terrible.

(also you didn't read my entire last post)

This post has been edited by ThanatosSwiftfire: Apr 9 2008, 05:00 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 9 2008, 05:17 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Again, you're making quite a few bad comparisons here.

1. More students, good quality? If so, I'm sure all the public unis are very good.

2. No. Not everyone can get prize, but the environment makes a person want to strive to score. That is why Sunway gets more prizewinners, despite having lousier lecturers.

3. The OBU question, the post above I answered. You clearly did not read everything. Yes, if you want me to repeat, yes, it is expensive. Otherwise, the fee is very reasonable.

4. Money can always earn later, not always now. Youth is now, lose it, won't come back.

5. Also, you say KSA/McOrange alot of students, statistically this means they should have alot of prizewinners too! So tell me, despite so many students (higher probability), and good lecturers, why not as many prizewinners?

6. I aim my arguments towards school leavers, who desire a more balanced life unlike part timers a.k.a you.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:36 PM