126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

echobrainproject
post Jan 15 2008, 08:53 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 14 2008, 08:55 PM)
Stetsbar....

http://www.stetsbar.com/stop.tail.html

Wanted to get one for my LP-100, but decided not to in the end.
most important thing is the cost (no money..hehe blush.gif ). any idea where i can get it? im just scared of doing any mods to my guitar
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 11:22 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

No real modification. Just swap out the tune-o-matic and your stop bar with the Stetsbar. That's it.
freakfingers12
post Jan 15 2008, 03:26 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

How much do gt-8s usually run for?I'm planning to get one after I get a new amp.
crazychris
post Jan 15 2008, 04:17 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

new1 1.7k retail
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 05:19 PM

13,063 posts

Man, if the E-Gen is 2k USD...... dunno if I can afford it.
Might have to go with the Ibanez S Prestige and modify the pickups to the Herman Li signatures.

Oh, and Harvey Birdman: attorney at law is the best show next to Metalocalypse.......

IT HAS YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And 8 Slash guitars?? 8?????????

http://music.yahoo.com/read/news/24844645

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 15 2008, 05:43 PM
echobrainproject
post Jan 15 2008, 05:45 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 15 2008, 11:22 AM)
No real modification. Just swap out the tune-o-matic and your stop bar with the Stetsbar. That's it.
woots! now where can i get it and how much?
AlienProbe
post Jan 15 2008, 06:15 PM

209 posts

Iceman with Trem is just sexy yeah!
nerd
post Jan 15 2008, 06:24 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

the iceman is giving me GAS!
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 06:42 PM

13,063 posts

Well, we gotta wait for the 18th for it to be officially announced and get the price points.
It's gonna be NAMM week! WOO HOO!
hanhanhan
post Jan 15 2008, 07:49 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

ermm.. can anyone suggest a cheap boost pedal?
are there anyting from danelectro? the 85bux pedal from bentley one?
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 10:25 PM

13,063 posts

Gibson announcing more guitars at NAMM:

http://www.gibson.com/en%2Dus/Lifestyle/Ar...howcase%20Over/

Jimmy Page Les Paul with Bigsby!!!!!! WOO HOO!
Everdying
post Jan 15 2008, 11:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

when did jimmy page ever use a bigsby?
and feck that page lp...

did u read the les paul axcess?
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 11:34 PM

13,063 posts

A Shredder's Les Paul perhaps??

LES PAUL AXCESS
Gibson has heard the cry from its loyal customers and, in an effort to satisfy their desires, has created the Les Paul Axcess model. With such appointments as the Floyd Rose tremolo tailpiece to the ergonomic neck/body design, once you have felt the excitement of this beautifully responsive instrument, heard its rich tone and seen its exquisite, graceful design, you will know the affection that the players feel for their Gibson guitars - an affection that transcends time, style and musical trends.

Can we say a 24 fret, FR Les Paul????? OMG!!!!!!!
Everdying
post Jan 15 2008, 11:40 PM

30,735 posts

yea...with a ergonomic neck/body design...
means they used the epiphone prophecy LP as a guinea pig...
gibson must've been too stupid to realise no one could play the 24th fret on that epi LP...
so now they modify the gibson one tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 15 2008, 11:58 PM

13,063 posts

Hopefully........ then all of the sudden, Gibson is the new Shred king! GASP!
Everdying
post Jan 16 2008, 12:07 AM

30,735 posts

ehh gibson released quite a few shred guitars back in the 80s.
they had LPs with kahlers and banana/kramer style headstocks...similar SGs too.
and not forgetting the NOW very sought after gibson M-III...back then it flopped.
sean392
post Jan 16 2008, 12:45 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Hmmm
It'll be interesting to see the Axcess
blacktrix
post Jan 16 2008, 08:44 AM

13,063 posts

Well, I guess the 80s was the glorious time of shred.....
Hmmmmmm..... can 2008 be the new 1980?
RustReaver4D1
post Jan 16 2008, 11:03 AM

1,100 posts

Well there is an 8... :whistle:

Blacktrix, give up on the 24 fret S lah and come on down to the Sanctuary... we'll give you 24 frets and an extra string to boot! thumbup.gif
soulfly
post Jan 16 2008, 04:06 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 16 2008, 08:44 AM)
Well, I guess the 80s was the glorious time of shred.....
Hmmmmmm..... can 2008 be the new 1980?
but if like that... those emo cannot cari makan anymore, and they shall sit alone in dark corners, whining and slit their wrists

Added on January 16, 2008, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jan 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
Well there is an 8... :whistle:

Blacktrix, give up on the 24 fret S lah and come on down to the Sanctuary... we'll give you 24 frets and an extra string to boot! thumbup.gif
make it 2-in-1 package .... S-series, 7 string ...the S7320

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 16 2008, 04:20 PM

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:49 AM