126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v7 strings, Happy New Year all ... rock on to 2008 !

TSSweetTooth
post Jan 10 2008, 05:01 PM

2,650 posts

some strat copies like craftman, stagg, wave or an sx strat/tele if you can push your budget a little bit
freakfingers12
post Jan 10 2008, 09:16 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Yeah...kinda guessed so already.I think he needs a humbucker wor...Stagg got any strat copy with HSS?
blacktrix
post Jan 10 2008, 11:25 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

For those who have a Wii and want to rock Guitar Hero 3 with a telecaster......

Silver Isle
post Jan 11 2008, 05:22 PM

743 posts

Hi guys! I'm back! LOLz. tongue.gif
gapnap
post Jan 11 2008, 06:14 PM

1,782 posts

QUESTION

what you guys use to clean your maple fingerboard ? (poly finish & vintage finish )

any cheap and good products ?
echobrainproject
post Jan 11 2008, 06:18 PM

4,765 posts

welcome bck.

yo blacktrix, no reply from u on msn
blacktrix
post Jan 11 2008, 06:38 PM

13,063 posts

I've been in an out from my PC man........ doing some design work on the side.... just PM or Email me.

Welcome back Silver Isle..... hope your Fender still looks AWESOME....

hanhanhan
post Jan 11 2008, 07:20 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

silly question here about pickup positions

i know neck = fat sound

bridge = sharper sound

but, when to use neck/bridge pickup?

lets say for rhythm guitars, maybe some power chording or chords.. do you use neck or bridge?

and for guitar solos. some pedals 'fatten' up ur mids during solo. so does it mean that should use neck pickup too?
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 11 2008, 08:29 PM

2,650 posts

usually for power chord chugging, use the bridge pickup for a tighter sound.
it doesn't matter which pickup you use to solo or whatever you play, as long as it sounds good to your ears. there's no right or wrong; or a strict guideline to which pickup you have to use for different passages.
blacktrix
post Jan 12 2008, 12:08 AM

13,063 posts

That's true. Just follow the sound you think suits the solo.
Try playing the solo on one pickup, and then play the same solo with a different pickup...... then play the same solo, start off with one pickup, in the middle of the phrase, switch to the other and vice versa........
then you can see the tonal diversity.

hanhanhan
post Jan 12 2008, 12:54 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

ok thanks..!!

what about mid pickups? they sound a little crunchy but not as crunchy as the bridge. what situations do i use my middle pickup? does it also depend on ur taste?
TSSweetTooth
post Jan 12 2008, 01:46 AM

2,650 posts

for me its either the neck or the bridge. not in the middle xD
i'm sure most people would say the same whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jan 12 2008, 01:46 AM
nerd
post Jan 12 2008, 01:59 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

my middle is a killswitch tongue.gif not wired
echobrainproject
post Jan 12 2008, 02:02 AM

4,765 posts

but i use the mids alot on my strat!

well, there isnt any rules. the important thing is to know how your solo should sound like, and how your guitar will respond to the way u play that solo. its a combination of creativity and technical knowledge(how to play it and how your gears will react to it). there are times when i even change pickups halfway in a solo to get a diff sound within one section of the solo.

Added on January 12, 2008, 3:00 amhttp://www.ibanez.co.jp/world/movie/RG8/high.mov
i want! haha. wonder how much though.

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Jan 12 2008, 03:00 AM
JamesWannabE
post Jan 12 2008, 03:53 AM

73 posts

anybody knows where can i find me a emg81...
which kedai do i have to pay a visit???
it really helps if you pm me...
thanks dudes...
blacktrix
post Jan 12 2008, 09:13 AM

13,063 posts

Bentley should have them. Give them a call first to see if they have stock.
sean392
post Jan 12 2008, 11:38 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jan 12 2008, 01:46 AM)
for me its either the neck or the bridge. not in the middle xD
i'm sure most people would say the same  whistling.gif
On the contrary, the neck pickup can sound a little too rounded and the bridge too sharp. Mid position gives it that just right tone for the clean sound [at least for me]. Suitable sometimes only lah =p
SihamZhai
post Jan 13 2008, 02:49 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

EMG 81....woh fatt definitely ada punya
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2008, 10:53 PM

13,063 posts

I might be going to Woh Fatt within the week so I'll check it out for you guys also. I might want to pick up a Rotovibe...... Still debating.
hanhanhan
post Jan 13 2008, 11:38 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

bentley sure got.. always there one..
wohfatt.. damn expensive.. around 4xx-5xx if im not mistaken

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0166sec    1.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:01 PM