46 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

HELP University College, Anyone studying here?

irene56
post May 10 2012, 06:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Rawrschelle @ May 9 2012, 11:30 PM)
Ohhh. Thanks a lot. smile.gif

Btw, I'd like to know if that you're allowed to choose a minor like it says on the website?

I really want to go for psychology but I don't know if my parents will approve because they're afraid I won't be able to find a job lol.
Hi, I am a student from HELP CAT.

I am not sure you can do minor in Bachelor of (Hons) Psychology in Help University.

But in HELP CAT, which is SNHU 4+0 ADP Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, you can choose either minor in Communication or Business.

Currently, I am majoring in Communication and minoring in Psychology. If you plan your study plan well, you wouldn't have to take extra subjects to graduate.

Hope it's help. smile.gif
juudai1990
post May 10 2012, 11:12 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Rawrschelle @ May 9 2012, 11:30 PM)
Ohhh. Thanks a lot. smile.gif

Btw, I'd like to know if that you're allowed to choose a minor like it says on the website?

I really want to go for psychology but I don't know if my parents will approve because they're afraid I won't be able to find a job lol.
Yes, you can take a minor in mass comm or business...
all you need to do is juz complete all the subjects required to get a minor in it...
the job scope for psy grad is wide and we can work in any field...
u r joining may or september intake???
Kenny_kttk
post May 10 2012, 08:19 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(juudai1990 @ May 9 2012, 06:42 PM)
Psychology in HELP is considered the best in Msia and the lecturers are experienced...You would not regret joining it other than inactive clubs...
however, they recently changed the syllabus and most of the subjects do not have mid-term anymore...
50 or 60% for finals...
currently am in yr2 sem2
hope it helps u..=)

Added on May 9, 2012, 6:44 pm

hi, normally they dont look at PA too much...
it  is 2 Cs for the other 3 subjects...
however, for better clarification you can refer to our counselor...
i ask already, they accept.
Rawrschelle
post May 10 2012, 09:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(irene56 @ May 10 2012, 06:54 AM)
Hi, I am a student from HELP CAT.

I am not sure you can do minor in Bachelor of (Hons) Psychology in Help University.

But in HELP CAT, which is SNHU 4+0 ADP Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, you can choose either minor in Communication or Business.

Currently, I am majoring in Communication and minoring in Psychology. If you plan your study plan well, you wouldn't have to take extra subjects to graduate.

Hope it's help.  smile.gif
Hi, thanks for your reply. smile.gif

However I don't think ADP is for me. smile.gif Thanks anyway.

Added on May 10, 2012, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(juudai1990 @ May 10 2012, 11:12 AM)
Yes, you can take a minor in mass comm or business...
all you need to do is juz complete all the subjects required to get a minor in it...
the job scope for psy grad is wide and we can work in any field...
u r joining may or september intake???
Oh okay, thanks. Are you a psych student or a psych grad?

I think I'll be joining September intake. The May one is starting soon haha.

This post has been edited by Rawrschelle: May 10 2012, 09:23 PM
juudai1990
post May 13 2012, 01:09 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Rawrschelle @ May 10 2012, 09:22 PM)
Hi, thanks for your reply. smile.gif

However I don't think ADP is for me. smile.gif Thanks anyway.

Added on May 10, 2012, 9:23 pm

Oh okay, thanks. Are you a psych student or a psych grad?

I think I'll be joining September intake. The May one is starting soon haha.
a psych student...yeah...May semester starting tml... tongue.gif tongue.gif
MetaWipe
post Jun 3 2012, 04:28 PM

20 posts

Hey, is anyone doing the Economics UoL Programme?
Kuro_shiro
post Jun 13 2012, 10:45 PM

56 posts

Hi guys , I want to ask about degree of accounting and finance in help , how the quality and study envorment ?lecturer quality..? Thx

This post has been edited by Kuro_shiro: Jun 13 2012, 10:46 PM
apowerfulskill
post Jun 21 2012, 06:09 PM

253 posts

Hey,
I'd like to know if anyone here has taken Actuarial Science in HELP before. Just wanna know more about the course HELP provides.
irene56
post Jun 21 2012, 08:42 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jun 21 2012, 06:09 PM)
Hey,
I'd like to know if anyone here has taken Actuarial Science in HELP before. Just wanna know more about the course HELP provides.
My friend had taken before. But is ADP program. That means must study oversea.

The well known program is this:

Actuarial Science Program
University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Faculty of Mathematics
2(HELP)+2(Waterloo) Regular Program
1(HELP)+4(Waterloo) Co-op Program (3 years of study + 8 months of co-op in Canada)

Please check here for more information:

http://help.edu.my/faculty_social_sciences...y_college_de_47

apowerfulskill
post Jun 21 2012, 09:00 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(irene56 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:42 PM)
My friend had taken before. But is ADP program. That means must study oversea.

The well known program is this:

Actuarial Science Program
University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Faculty of Mathematics
2(HELP)+2(Waterloo) Regular Program
1(HELP)+4(Waterloo) Co-op Program (3 years of study + 8 months of co-op in Canada)

Please check here for more information:

http://help.edu.my/faculty_social_sciences...y_college_de_47
If not ADP, like straight degree twinning? I know of the ADP.
irene56
post Jun 21 2012, 09:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jun 21 2012, 09:00 PM)
If not ADP, like straight degree twinning? I know of the ADP.
For Actuarial Science in HELP, there is only ADP.

Have checked the website, no twinning program so far.
Peggy.L
post Jun 23 2012, 03:41 PM

Which elective subjects (Foundation of Arts)do I need to take if I wish to go for Psychology program after my foundation ~?
johnconnor
post Jun 30 2012, 11:16 PM

142 posts

Does anyone have the latest academic calendar for 2012/2013? For Psychology, if it matters. I can't find in on their website. Thanks!
BukLau
post Jul 1 2012, 12:18 AM

78 posts

Which one better? HELP UC Bachelor of Business (Accounting) or HELP-UEL BA Accounting & Finance? As it seems HELP UC degree has more professional paper exemptions, and UEL is more expensive but it's getting oversea cert. Could anyone enlighten me please? smile.gif
twinn
post Jul 1 2012, 02:58 PM

I saw that help offers the UOL programme. Can i have a little more details on this? more on Economics and Finance. If i do take the UOL programme, i think getting into LSE is quite impossible, does HELP do twinning to any other decent universities like Manchester or any among those ranks? Thanks =)
DavidWKW
post Jul 1 2012, 06:01 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(johnconnor @ Jun 30 2012, 11:16 PM)
Does anyone have the latest academic calendar for 2012/2013? For Psychology, if it matters. I can't find in on their website. Thanks!

Hope you understand it... Cuz I it's in an excel file>< So, I just copy and paste ><
brriant250
post Jul 1 2012, 07:04 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(BukLau @ Jul 1 2012, 12:18 AM)
Which one better? HELP UC Bachelor of Business (Accounting) or HELP-UEL BA Accounting & Finance? As it seems HELP UC degree has more professional paper exemptions, and UEL is more expensive but it's getting oversea cert. Could anyone enlighten me please? smile.gif
HELP UC (Cheap)
UEL (Expensive)
That's all.
grimmy92
post Jul 3 2012, 11:22 AM

15 posts

Hello ~

Is anyone here taking Early Childhood Education ? How is the review for this course at HELP ? icon_question.gif

I am planning to enroll this September taking ECE ~ Any senior here ?

Riggo
post Jul 3 2012, 05:23 PM

772 posts

Anyone here taking law? I just enrolled into July intake and today is the 2nd day of orientation for UK transfer law degree, i skipped first day tho...lol
abang brother
post Jul 3 2012, 10:11 PM

4,967 posts

Hi all, i want to apply for Psychology in HELP. can i just go there and apply or should i wait for open day? if so, when is the next open day? Thanks

46 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:35 AM