HELP University College, Anyone studying here?

juudai1990
post Apr 14 2014, 05:15 PM

153 posts

Best mode of transportation is definitely by bus!!!!
try not to drive there...
or get a place near uni....

from
former HELP student
juudai1990
post Apr 14 2014, 05:18 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyTan96 @ Mar 31 2014, 07:06 PM)
No I'm enrolling in September. I'm planning to take Bachelor of Business (Hons) Accounting in HELP University after finishing my Foundation in Arts. And btw, I'm actually a pure science student in SPM, and managed to get A- for both my Physics and Biology but B+ in chemistry. Do you think there is a problem with it?
hi,
it is not a problem for you to switch to business subject...
you are not the only one in doing it!!!
you will be surprise that even the top SPM students are studying business courses....
welcome and enjoy your life at HELP
siawvun
post Apr 15 2014, 02:08 AM

Any Help uni student want to rent a place??

3 rooms condominium for rent.
1 covered car park.
semi furnished- air conds in all rooms ( living room )
Washing machine and dryer
water heater.
Superb accessibility -SPRINT, NKVE, LDP
Excelllent amenities and public facilities ( 7-11, restaurant, bank and other amenities are at your downstair. )

This condo is near to :
KDU, KBU, segi College, UM, UIA
One Utama, Tropicana Mall, The Curve, IKEA
TTDI PArk
Damansara Specialist Centre, University Hospital
Sri Cempaka International School, Mont Kiara International School
SJKC Chung Hwa, SMK Du, SMK TTDI, SRK TTDI

Please call me at 013-659 5555

BRAND NEW!!!! only RM2300

nelson_hew
post Apr 15 2014, 11:24 AM

198 posts

Hey guys, i was wondering. With the new HELP campus in Subang 2 completion due in 2014. HELP campus in damansara will move there as well?
sallycool
post Apr 29 2014, 01:57 PM

Has anyone taken or want t take bachelor of Business Psychology degree? What are the future jobs we can do? And what is the difference between psychology degree and business psychology degree?Is it harder?
sallycool
post Apr 29 2014, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(nelson_hew @ Apr 15 2014, 11:24 AM)
Hey guys, i was wondering. With the new HELP campus in Subang 2 completion due in 2014. HELP campus in damansara will move there as well?
some part of it is completed,but they gave priority to international school first( HELP International school). so i guess we have to WAIT forever... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sallycool: Apr 29 2014, 05:00 PM
jackjiajun
post Apr 30 2014, 05:10 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(sallycool @ Apr 29 2014, 01:57 PM)
Has anyone taken or want t take bachelor of Business Psychology degree? What are the future jobs we can do? And what is the difference between psychology degree and business psychology degree?Is it harder?
By holding a bachelor degree in psych field, u have various job opportunities. However, if u're looking into professional jobs like counselor, therapist, psychiatrist, etc... u will need a masters degree at least. You may look into HELP's website and download their latest brochures to differentiate both business psych and pure psych http://www.help.edu.my/psychology/programm...html#psychology
Basically the main difference is module/subject. However, both bpsych and psych students will have the same class under same subjects too.
Scoobiechen
post May 18 2014, 06:18 PM

37 posts

Hey guys, how are the lecturers at CAT in chan sow ling for Uol courses? Esp for economics thankss!
persona93
post May 29 2014, 04:37 PM

1,180 posts

anyone in IT??
courage124
post Aug 17 2014, 03:25 PM

Who are taking accounting and finance degree course under university of east london(UEL)???
mrukelgn
post Feb 22 2015, 09:59 PM

Hello guys...I wanna ask is there any apartment nearby HELP that I can find? I tot the lensa villa and help accomodation is way too expensive. sad.gif
adriansu1
post Feb 25 2015, 10:55 AM

59 posts

10 semantan or link house near Jalan Kasah, if u dun mind travel, you may stay in desa kiara, u can travel to school via public bus.
Skids12
post Mar 10 2015, 08:23 AM

23 posts

Anyone can tell me if the engineering course here is good? Thinking of applying here but the application fee is high so i want it to be worth my money
cnvery
post Jan 30 2016, 02:22 PM

1,831 posts

HELP University Subang 2 Campus

HELP University’s (HU) Subang 2 campus is part of a 23 acre site located at the door step of the upcoming Kwasa Damansara, which is undergoing a massive commercial transformation, supported by substantial infrastructure investments such as the upcoming MRT Sungai Buloh station.

Located along Persiaran Cakerawala, Taman Subang Delima, Shah Alam, HU’s Phase 2A spans 3.3 acres and will house the psychology and business faculties, accommodating up to 2,500 students. Being an education institution of high repute, HU is expected to serve as a development catalyst for the immediate Subang Bestari neighbourhood and the upcoming Kwasa Damansara.

Phase 2A comprises 7 distinct blocks that houses the following: a 500-seater lecture theatre cum performance art theatre/multi-purpose hall, 2 nos. of 100-seater lecture halls, a students’ lounge and 3 academic blocks that consist of the teaching and administration facilities for a total 2,500 students.

Development Progress Website: http://www.help.edu.my/development-progress/

Official Website: http://www.help.edu.my/contact-us/subang-2/

BravoZeroTwo
post Jan 30 2016, 02:28 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ Jan 30 2016, 03:22 PM)
HELP University Subang 2 Campus

HELP University’s (HU) Subang 2 campus is part of a 23 acre site located at the door step of the upcoming Kwasa Damansara, which is undergoing a massive commercial transformation, supported by substantial infrastructure investments such as the upcoming MRT Sungai Buloh station.

Located along Persiaran Cakerawala, Taman Subang Delima, Shah Alam, HU’s Phase 2A spans 3.3 acres and will house the psychology and business faculties, accommodating up to 2,500 students. Being an education institution of high repute, HU is expected to serve as a development catalyst for the immediate Subang Bestari neighbourhood and the upcoming Kwasa Damansara.

Phase 2A comprises 7 distinct blocks that houses the following: a 500-seater lecture theatre cum performance art theatre/multi-purpose hall, 2 nos. of 100-seater lecture halls, a students’ lounge and 3 academic blocks that consist of the teaching and administration facilities for a total 2,500 students.

Development Progress Website: http://www.help.edu.my/development-progress/

Official Website: http://www.help.edu.my/contact-us/subang-2/
Has Phase 2A started earth work ? Heard there is another branch in Sg Besi also ?
cnvery
post Jan 31 2016, 12:48 AM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jan 30 2016, 02:28 PM)
Has Phase 2A started earth work ? Heard there is another branch in Sg Besi also ?
Yup, HELP CAT is located at Sungai Besi Campus
BravoZeroTwo
post Jan 31 2016, 01:47 PM

1,128 posts

Is it for Business courses ?
CalumLH06 P
post Jan 27 2022, 02:00 PM

Probation

Hey guys, i just enrolled in HELP for foundation in arts program and will proceed to degree in psychology, can any ex students describe their experiences there and what to expect? icon_rolleyes.gif
kiantee
post Feb 9 2022, 12:13 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(CalumLH06 @ Jan 27 2022, 02:00 PM)
Hey guys, i just enrolled in HELP for foundation in arts program and will proceed to degree in psychology, can any ex students describe their experiences there and what to expect?  icon_rolleyes.gif
My niece will graduate this year from undergraduate psychology course from Help. She found the lecturers there, overall, are up to expected standard and approachable. She has good gpa. However, dislike the remote location

This post has been edited by kiantee: Feb 9 2022, 12:14 AM
CalumLH06 P
post Feb 23 2022, 06:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kiantee @ Feb 9 2022, 01:13 AM)
My niece will graduate this year from undergraduate psychology course from Help. She found the lecturers there, overall, are up to expected standard and approachable. She has good gpa. However, dislike the remote location
Ah I see I have enrolled in the new Subang 2 campus, thank you for the feedback hehe thumbup.gif

46 Pages « < 44 45 46Top

0.0343sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:48 PM