4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HOW LONG MORE WILL WOW SURVIVE?

Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 12:56 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Dec 6 2007, 12:00 PM)
well this i agree. players have to stop getting so pissed up when getting owned in WoW.

if you don't wanna get owned, go play sims 2
actually is more of dont complain or get jealous of people's gear when your not working for it. its fine to be casual so long you understand that being casual would mean slower progress in pve or pvp especially when gears/rep is concerned.
ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 01:54 PM

130 posts

Dear Master Quaza...
why blizz don't let us arrange character list?
Goblinsk8er
post Dec 6 2007, 02:26 PM

306 posts

You can get owned in Sims2. Seriously, true story.
Keep your kids out of school and children welfare will kidnap them.
redsnaps
post Dec 6 2007, 03:34 PM

15 posts

if you're currently in school, pls dont start playing the game. Its highly addictive & it will be very hard for you to manage your time to study & to play. Your mind will go------> WoW first!

The game is not really that fun if you think about it;

PVE ---> find group, enter dungeon, clear your way to the big bad boss, kill it, loot his stuff, rinse and repeat.

PVP (BG) ----> WSG : enter bg, run to enemy base, steal flag, kill stuff on your way back to your base, capture flag, rinse & repeat.

----> AB : enter bg, run to a base flag to click it. wait there & defence or go around killing stuff & claim enemy base, rinse & repeat untill winning.

-----> AV : enter bg, run to enemy base, kill things on your way, claim their gy & tower/bunker, and proceed to kill stuff until your enemy run out of reinforcement. Rinse & repeat.

-----> EoTS : enter bg, run to claim a base/flag, defence & or attack enemy base, steal flag, run it to your base, rinse & repeat until winning.

ARENA : Que arena for about 5 - 15 mins. Enter arena, kill things or get killed in less than 5 minutes. rinse & repeat.

My point is, WoW is just monotonous. At level 70 that is. The above are what you do everyday when you log into the game besides farming gold & doing daily quest for your epic mount & stuff.

I think what makes people (including me) playing the game is really ------> get good gear & weapon to be better than others, show it off, & able to kill others.

Well, my 2cts.

ididitforthelulz
post Dec 6 2007, 03:38 PM

130 posts

and sell WoW gold for money cool2.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 6 2007, 03:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 01:54 PM)
Dear Master Quaza...
why blizz don't let us arrange character list?
email support@blizzard.com

Added on December 6, 2007, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 03:38 PM)
and sell WoW gold for money  cool2.gif
reported

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 6 2007, 03:48 PM
Jas2davir
post Dec 7 2007, 03:17 AM

461 posts

accutualy wow is more fun then you think it is...some days in wow when things are looking bright for you then you think it's the best game in the world but other days when shit happens then u wanna quit or wanna sale your account....lol and dont try playing other on9 games that requires money coz you will end up crawling back to wow no matter what you do
ataris
post Dec 9 2007, 05:11 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

when wow is getting boring, blizzard will unleash another new mmorpg. it is as simple as that. maybe, the world of diablo ? who knows.
zephyrus9999
post Dec 9 2007, 10:25 PM

649 posts

Mm i agree that PVP has taken over PVE lol.. pre tbc as i recalled everyone has that kind of enthusiasm to raid instance, being together, teamwork and crap.. During those days wow is generalised as deeply pve mmo, kill bosses and pvp only involves merely bgs and duels..

once the arena system was implemented(tbc), everyone started to lose interest in raid instance; turning over to the rewarding path; PVP .. like in a couple months you can be equally geared like those hardcore raiders whose commited so much energy and time at raid dungeons..

based on my exp, i got like 4 core guild mates left pve environment for pvp lol.. and their got like already couple pieces of t5.. the arena welfare system should be abolished imo.. Bring back what WoW supposed to be.. lol wtf am i mumbling in here..

regarding to ur question, wow is definitely worth the money provided u got commitment and sacrificion unless ur going casual welfare pvp only.. next xpac should be better smile.gif
myremi
post Dec 10 2007, 02:18 PM

1,846 posts

3 pages on How Long More will WoW Survive....

ho hum...

shouldn't u all be doing something in-game? ;p

intothefantasy
post Dec 11 2007, 04:12 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(ididitforthelulz @ Dec 6 2007, 03:38 PM)
and sell WoW gold for money  cool2.gif
reported..........

when wow is getting boring, blizzard will unleash another new mmorpg. it is as simple as that. maybe, the world of diablo ? who knows.

wtb world of starcraft too

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Dec 11 2007, 04:13 AM
Addict
post Dec 11 2007, 10:50 AM

263 posts

sorry i dont get owned by wow smile.gif and being casual within the hardcore group is a no-no. Being left out is the issue, yeah so? i left my group of friends, then join a casual raid group. No progression at all, stuck at gruul/mag. Ok i don't care, i go for PVP, but i feel meaningless of the PVP grinding after i have 2 piece of S3 T6.

so it is my own desire to leave the game. I didnt flame any of you so don't flame me smile.gif he-he anyway i spend less than 20 hours to play WoW in a week due to many socials.

i prefer to save up the money to do something else and go play some other new game.

This post has been edited by Addict: Dec 11 2007, 12:19 PM
zephyrus9999
post Dec 11 2007, 12:13 PM

649 posts

Casual playing in TBH will get no where.. But if time is not a matter to u, raid 4 hours a day for 4 times a week, u probably end up in high end instances.. like how does my guild is progressing towards hyjal/bt .. sometimes WoW is a lil complicated
Addict
post Dec 11 2007, 12:17 PM

263 posts

lol i cant raid 4 hours a day for 4 times a week thats the problem. That is why i said i can't confirm my commitment into this game. I always have sudden OT for work, and also, i have a gf and family. Can't fix my time to dead for that game...therefore due to this problem, the officers won't prefer to take players like me that don't have a fix schedule smile.gif ...i understand on their behalf too..

This post has been edited by Addict: Dec 11 2007, 12:22 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 11 2007, 01:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Addict @ Dec 11 2007, 12:17 PM)
lol i cant raid 4 hours a day for 4 times a week thats the problem. That is why i said i can't confirm my commitment into this game. I always have sudden OT for work, and also, i have a gf and family. Can't fix my time to dead for that game...therefore due to this problem, the officers won't prefer to take players like me that don't have a fix schedule smile.gif ...i understand on their behalf too..
and THATS why i like the arena system, you dont commit to time, you commit to skill.

we only play 10-30ish games/week for our main 5v5, and its usually done on weekends since weekdays theres a lot of sudden OT issues even from myself. or people needing to sleep early due to work/school etc.

to be honest, raids are the same too. problem? you need the other 24 or 9 people to have the same level of "skill" and teamwork to make it work. ive seen many casual raiding guilds that does only weekend raids and each raids being just 3-5 hours and they still make it to bt/hyjal. Same could be said for arenas, even if you suck, so long you play an assload of games you'll prolly more ratings than you play less since you encounter more teams and chances are you'll face easier teams, and hard teams wont take much ratings off you if they are highly rated. Difference? You only need 4 person to do it instead of 9, or 24.
sets84
post Dec 11 2007, 02:31 PM

383 posts

I like cash, real life cash! And I like spending them... Wow restricts my freedom for doing so
Addict
post Dec 11 2007, 02:46 PM

263 posts

who doesnt tongue.gif more cash more pew pew in RL
sets84
post Dec 11 2007, 02:49 PM

383 posts

haha addict how's work?
are u one of the selangor brats who gets a day off today?
Addict
post Dec 11 2007, 02:54 PM

263 posts

meh no off...in office now man......
ataris
post Dec 11 2007, 02:58 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

sets84, if u r clever, u can make money out of wow itself.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0217sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:13 AM