The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~
valho
Dec 12 2007, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 12 2007, 12:41 AM) haha i know where it is man  along LDP where u reached a junction under the bridge then turn left right?  yeah, i dont think it'll scare the owl la, if it does maybe its short term only haha... Yeah, lost of patient, knowledge about the animal, then a good lens is really needed i think. If not get a teleconverter. OT: u mean taman bahagia lrt, yeah, if come from 1U side it's beforeu reach kelana Jaya lrt and if comes from sunway side is right after u pass kelana jaya lrt hmm probably enough time to get the shot haha. yeah read something about shooting wildlife before, really a lot to consider, some even need camo
valho
Dec 12 2007, 01:22 PM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 09:28 AM) Hei everyone, only me and Valho going for the Comic Fiesta @ Times Square on Sunday ah? can just look for me at the figures booth  shouldn't be hard to spot hehe QUOTE(weileongz @ Dec 12 2007, 10:34 AM) can i join you guys ? my friend is one of the cosplayer. i would like to learn from you sure sure, we all learn together
valho
Dec 12 2007, 06:14 PM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 05:47 PM) So Valho, how do I know it's you at the booth? Got your name "VALHO" Big big at your booth ah. haha u can just go to the booth and ask for valho haha, i'll be the only exhibitor for figure booth with a dslr oso
valho
Dec 12 2007, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(FESEM @ Dec 12 2007, 06:26 PM) volho, i'm nikon user, also can look for u at the CF ar? lol  Do u have the timeline for the CF both days? leak some info out  lol sure can  we'll only be there on Sunday, as for timeline I don't think they give my friend anything on that, but you should be able to get the info from here
valho
Dec 12 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 08:03 PM) Eh Valho one question... there is an entry fee? Just checked the website you provided =\ yeah there is, RM10 i think
valho
Dec 12 2007, 09:32 PM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 09:24 PM) Oh well, going anyway.. No discount if you help me buy the ticket ah??  I wish loh, they didnt give enough ticket to use exhibitor also, so we buying ticket as well haha
valho
Dec 12 2007, 10:05 PM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 09:48 PM) Aiks, what is this man!! Nevermind.. I hope this event is worth my RM 10!!!!  CF is a much bigger event than the one i went to previously and I heard its pretty good QUOTE(FESEM @ Dec 12 2007, 10:00 PM) valho...is the stage very far ar? Do we need tele lens? (70-300) orelse i will bring 18-55 sorry I am not sure, I try to ask my friend whether the committee give out any floor plan.
valho
Dec 12 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 12 2007, 10:28 PM) There won't be any people walking around in costumes ah!>>! darn it. I don't have a tele lens. they will walk around and I think can get pretty close to the stage too, so the kit lens should be ok
valho
Dec 13 2007, 12:47 AM
will probably do some shoot at KLCC and Pavillion tomorrow after work  . anyone wanna join me hehe
valho
Dec 13 2007, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(FESEM @ Dec 13 2007, 07:35 AM) wah, valho is girl or guy? if is girl, u not scare ar, tell otherppl where u go, nanti got colour wolf booking u oh..... hehe, valho , u said the 18-55 enough for CF ar. if not enough, i find u oh.....  lol , hope can get the floorplan soon. many thx  i am a guy  , anyway got something to do so won't shoot tonight, come to think of it KLCC should be a nice place to meet up for shoot as well  yeah i using a 17-85 only also mah  . you should be able to get quite close to the stage to shoot i think
valho
Dec 13 2007, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 13 2007, 01:05 PM) no problem, i've asked the price, now waiting for a reply only  i want to go, but bila?  i also want to go  this are the few location i think will be nice to have a meetup and do some shooting KLCC park Putrajaya
valho
Dec 13 2007, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Dec 13 2007, 01:17 PM) valho: the problem with KLCC is i heard there will be some demonstration again this weekend, i will want to avoid KLCC for this reason. Putrajaya might be too far. I was thinking of Pavilion for meet up, shoot xmas tree then go to Times Square for Comic Fest again *sigh* but thn I am not free this weekend anyway haha. The Christmas tree at Pavillion is quite nice, plan to shoot it as well, but will probably be next week though. If Putrajaya need to have transport loh, but I don't have also unless got a few ppl driving then can tumpang with them  hmm any other places good for shooting ah
valho
Dec 13 2007, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 13 2007, 01:52 PM) ok let's plan a putrajaya shoot, its not far if u go there through LDP. I myself can drive but certainly not this week, cuz my schedule packed up liao. Then next wednesday and thursday im not free too.  I can drive, my car can tumpang another 3 person. So how about it? Added on December 13, 2007, 1:53 pmon the other hand, im still looking for that spot in PD which where I saw rocks, alot of rocks, which is good for sunset shooting, its in Linggi, anyone familiar with that place? this weekend i am not free either, next week should be ok will be on holiday from the 20-26  but no plan yet hehe. if can tumpang then that's great. hmm not familiar with PD, even though I am from seremban haha
valho
Dec 13 2007, 04:50 PM
sometimes have no choice but to charge it because not everytime can use until depleted until next event or something. by the way this article is an interesting read on batter charger - go here
valho
Dec 13 2007, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 13 2007, 05:56 PM) Yeah, i think the same goes to all rechargeable batteries. Hmmm.... im not too sure about that, word is they can last for around a week before they discharge itself. Some are worst, 1 or 2 days then it'll discharge XD yeah true indeed, like what i did just now  Just hoped that my battery can tahan hehe... btw today is very fine day for portrait shooting. Later ill post a photo  And thanks for the article! good read  i remember reading that battery nowadays last longer even if you dun fully use it before charging surprisingly good weather today  so next time you can teach us portrait shooting hehe. looking forward to your photos
valho
Dec 13 2007, 08:55 PM
@R a D ! c 4 L~nice dramatic background @goldfries~yeah doing portrait without a grip is killer, planning to invest on a grip before other stuff
valho
Dec 14 2007, 01:52 AM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 13 2007, 09:56 PM) Oh sorry.. Never saw that lens before! I guess it is discontinued? Never see it at the canon website  there's someone selling the EF 70-210 lens at photomalaysia forum hereQUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 13 2007, 10:40 PM) Eh, cool, I should start shooting in RAW n see. I shoot raw when I don't have control of the lighting hehe  but be prepare to spend some time post processing though but at least you can play around with the image more than jpeg
valho
Dec 14 2007, 09:19 AM
QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - ] @ Dec 14 2007, 09:00 AM) I'm bringing some friend along too  if you guys early might be able to give you guys some minicards of my figure photos that I had printed out  , only have 200 available though
valho
Dec 14 2007, 12:58 PM
this site have review on a lot of canon lenses, maybe can check it there
valho
Dec 14 2007, 04:07 PM
for those going to Comic Fiesta this weekend, here is the even schedule - CF Schedules