QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 13 2008, 02:52 PM)
welcome. we are rebel The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~
The Canon EOS 350D/400D Thread, Digital Rebel XT/XTi/KISS Territory~
Jan 13 2008, 03:02 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jan 13 2008, 04:29 PM
1,298 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang Island |
Jan 13 2008, 04:42 PM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, god knows where... |
not much tips to share a hahahha previously using Lumix Fz7 .. fed up with the DOF and the Aperture... hahah decide to join the Rebels... Rebelious soul maybe hahhahaha
Any outing .. do invite hahha i wan to learn from all sifu here. |
Jan 13 2008, 04:48 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere, far far away |
QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 13 2008, 04:42 PM) not much tips to share a hahahha previously using Lumix Fz7 .. fed up with the DOF and the Aperture... hahah decide to join the Rebels... Rebelious soul maybe hahhahaha welcome, we have an outing on the 19th to KL Bird Park, you can register hereAny outing .. do invite hahha i wan to learn from all sifu here. |
Jan 13 2008, 04:49 PM
1,582 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL |
Any1 knows what extenders are good? 1.4x would be sufficient, 3rd party
Added on January 13, 2008, 4:50 pm@valho check the previous page please. i asked a question This post has been edited by wjie20: Jan 13 2008, 04:50 PM |
Jan 13 2008, 04:55 PM
Jan 13 2008, 04:58 PM
Jan 13 2008, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 13 2008, 04:58 PM) not sure about RM460, coz another guy got it at lowyat also Rm480, but can do survey a bit for it.the lens, nice and sharp, but quite heavy though hahha, you can see the test shots at my lyn gallery |
Jan 13 2008, 05:05 PM
4,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I would like to share a tutorial with my fellow rebels
Read it here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...60&p=15121544 I know some of the ppl in here know the technique liao hehe |
Jan 13 2008, 05:20 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 13 2008, 04:49 PM) Any1 knows what extenders are good? 1.4x would be sufficient, 3rd party Best extenders is, spend a little extra more to get yourself a true telelens. |
Jan 13 2008, 05:50 PM
108 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol i just found out bout this thread. 400D owner here as well!
Jan 13 2008, 07:20 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jan 13 2008, 08:00 PM
3,918 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
460 for battery grip?? expensive! I got it for under 400.. If not mistaken.. RM399 with an extra battery
Jan 13 2008, 08:14 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 13 2008, 09:20 PM
3,918 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jan 13 2008, 09:44 PM
Anyway Which will you guys choose if there is two choice of this Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS and Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG the canon seems tempting , both of them almost close to price?
Jan 13 2008, 10:06 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sherren @ Jan 13 2008, 09:44 PM) Anyway Which will you guys choose if there is two choice of this Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS and Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG the canon seems tempting , both of them almost close to price? i choose the Canon.1. IS 2. the focal range is lesser than the Sigma but not a problem, at 300mm usually those turn out soft anyway 3. 55mm, has better close range. btw the Sigma has macro mode i think. not sure about the Canon, so can consider that also. then of course the Sigma is DG, change to full frame also can use. the thing is if you can afford full frame body, you probably won't be using it already anyway. the EF-S can't mount on full frame body. |
Jan 13 2008, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 13 2008, 10:06 PM) i choose the Canon. i see, hmm btw what does DG means? mind to enlighten me? 1. IS 2. the focal range is lesser than the Sigma but not a problem, at 300mm usually those turn out soft anyway 3. 55mm, has better close range. btw the Sigma has macro mode i think. not sure about the Canon, so can consider that also. then of course the Sigma is DG, change to full frame also can use. the thing is if you can afford full frame body, you probably won't be using it already anyway. the EF-S can't mount on full frame body. |
Jan 13 2008, 10:46 PM
3,446 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(valho @ Jan 13 2008, 02:50 PM) opps must have miss that, the grip is RM480, and the lens is RM1350, both from YL, they charge 2% is using CC on purchase RM800 and more. Grip for Rm480 seems to be the normal price, coz I think Bintang Maju the same price also. I asked from Foto Edar previously, it was RM470.BTW, I so very itchy and went ahead and gotten a new lens. (plus a couple of extras) I'm a happy camper of the new Canon 55-250mm IS lens which I got for Rm850 From Pertama Complex, International Camera Center IIRC is the name. (sorry.. I made a typo and typed I'm not a happy camper when I meant I am!) (Foto Selangor was willing to sell at RM840, but after I asked him for the price of a UV filter, I balked, he was asking for RM75 for Hoya UV) End up I bought from the shop above which gave me better pricing on the filter. (and I ended up buying a better UV filter as well) 55-250 RM 850 Hoya +4 Close Up RM38 Hoya Pro1 UV Filter - RM100 (this may be a stupid decision though) Being the 1st time playing with the IS feature, I'm already liking it a lot. This lens has 7 aperture blades (circular) which is better than my 50mm f1.8 which has 5 aperture blades and is NON-rounded. This post has been edited by myjunk: Jan 13 2008, 11:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:41 AM |